Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Forest Hotel 4 stars

Station Approach, Dorridge, B93 8JA, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Dorridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    The food served for breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to sit on Sofa and watch TV. TV was on a table some distance from the bed. Not comfortable viewing in bed either. Very steep and narrow staircase to room on 2'nd floor. The room itself was a mismatch of varying ideas and not a relaxing space to be in. There was no mini fridge or in-room safe. Considering that there were no access to leisure amenities this room was not value for money. Finally the Wi-fi signal in our room was weak.

    The food served for breakfast was excellent. However I didn't want some of the items included on the full breakfast. I was not offered additional items to replace items not wanted. I ended up with a very sparse plate of 1 egg, 1 Sausage and some baked beans. I didn't think to ask for an extra egg or sausage and the waitress didn't offer either. It spoilt what would of been a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice Hotelbut they need to sort out the Heating problem in the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a very nice room at the top of the Hotel. Room number 11. Unfortunately it was a cold evening and the radiator in the room and bathroom would not work. We informed a member of Staff who brought us a portable heater but this didn't help in the Bathroom as it was very cold! At checking out we informed the Receptionist about the problem. She apologised and said she would have given us a discount but she didn't know how to do this! So a rather cold and expensive stay over.

    Nice atmosphere in a busy bar. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food poor not up to published rating Hot and noisy no A/C Room windows above outside bar hence smoky if opened and it was hot

    Very near to the station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Lovely small hotel with fabulous rooms, directly across the road from the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was rubbish. I got my ipda connected but my laptop and phone got connected but couldn't access the internet. I gave up in the end and tethered off my 4G or just used the ipad. Dorridge is dead at night, but that suited me!

    The location is very convenient (opposite the station). The room was well above average with all that I could ask for. I slept very well during my stay. The restaurant is superb, well worth eating at. I had the roast crab gratin as a starter and it was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, location, facilities and check in was very easy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff gave very poor service.

    Comfortable, location, facilities and check in was very easy and reception lady was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, can't think of anything! Apart from having a bit of a problem parking.

    Very large room with the addition of chairs to sit in. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and will definitely use again in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location across the road from the train station. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice bar which seemed to be always busy in the evening with locals and although I didn't eat in the restaurant, that also appeared popular. The breakfast was also top notch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    This is a very comfortable and friendly hotel, only minor issues that were corrected promptly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central heating timer switched off overnight and during afternoon, so room and corridors very cold until staff bought temp heater. Rooms facing station need double glazing if trains bother you. Breakfast menu slightly odd, would prefer normal bread/toast as an option to doorsteps

    Very clean and comfortable room (No8), king size bed with pillows and cushions. Really appreciated a separate seating area with armchairs and a table, also a desk and third chair. Wifi excellent, generous tea and coffee in the room. Staff really accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and characterful, I highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal was weak in my room (No. 12 on the top floor).

    Staff were very helpful, rooms were spacious, characterful and very comfortable. Food was excellent and the bar had a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for the NEC, but not if you are in a rush
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my colleagues had a room above the kitchen which was very noisy due to the extractor fan and loud voices until late. Breakfast also took far too long, waiting over 35 minutes on both mornings

    Very clean, stylish, modern hotel and the room was spacious and comfortable. Great location for visiting the NEC with the option of eating / drinking at the hotel or in the local eateries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Good but could easily be excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy extraction fan for the kitchen could be heard clearly in the room, lack of reception staff was a pain too at times

    Friendly helpful staff, great pub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Despite the carpets I would stay there again - but would make sure I had slippers with me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appalling carpets! They are a beige colour which of course will show dirt - and they do. I did not want to walk barefoot on them even though I know they were vacuumed. They really detract from the overall ambience of the hotel. I have marked the hotel down because of this in the hope they will do something about it. The rest of the place was very clean.

    It is a lovely little hotel with quirky furniture, nice bathrooms, excellent restaurant, friendly staff, comfy beds, right opposite the train station but not noisy and easy to get to Birmingham, Stratford, London and Warwick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    I arrived late and the gentleman on reception could not have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always find it frustrating when hotels stop serving food early. In this case nothing was available after 9.30 p.m., not even a sandwich!

    I arrived late and the gentleman on reception could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, good night sleep, enjoyable dinner and breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have soya milk :-( so no cereal for breakfast or milk in my tea in the morning. Apart from that everything else was perfect!

    Very clean, nice spacious room, food lovely, staff very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Close enough to NEC to be a good comfortable stopover a cut above the chains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room 10 very weak and piddling - bath ok Curtains could do with refreshing

    Good reliable standard without being over the top , pretentious or pricey,clean and comfortable Relaxed attitude good after hard day at NEC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait a long time for our cooked breakfast even though we were the only people in the restaurant at the time. I thought the dinner we had the night we arrived was rather expensive.

    Roomy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy outside with the room overlooking the outside seating area

    Food was excellent, staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family run hotel, Boutique Style finishings and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast menu from the kitchen is nice and simple however, maybe a bit more fruit/pastry could be offered, even if this is also from the kitchen as I appreciate the hotel is quite small so you wouldn't want to put too much food out buffet style. This really is the only thing I could pick fault with.

    Rooms are very well maintained, and the staff on check in were very friendly and helpful. I had some colleagues from overseas staying here and the staff were very accommodating for them and despite language barriers between my colleagues and them, they made the effort to make them feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    What a Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    The Forest was a great stopover experience. A well renovated Victorian hotel built adjacent to Dorridge station on the Chiltern Line, it is small but well equipped. Rooms are above average, the restaurant is modern and professionally run, the meals are quality, the bar area with outside seating is ample and more importantly, used by the locals. Dorridge is 'leafy suburban' and the atmosphere at the Forest is just that. The great advantage is that it is just 20 min to Birmingham and 2 hours to London Marylebone, with useful stops such as Stratford, Warwick and Solihull en-route in both directions. The staff were genuinely interested in the welfare of the guests and most obliging. Useful for business people visiting Birmingham, without the rush. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    Fawlty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cramped....roof trusses intruded into over 50% of the bedroom space. Old building poorly converted. On checking in you have to ring the bell as reception is unmanned in the afternoon. Was asked what time I wanted breakfast as there were only 2 rooms booked and the chef could have a lie-in. Fire alarm went off in the morning at 7.30 , as I was quickly getting dressed it went back off. Went down to breakfast and no mention or apology was made for it by reception staff. I joked with the waitress that the chef had burnt the toast ....and to my amazement I was just about right. Chef had turned the exhaust fans off in the kitchen as the noise was disturbing Room 1 lol. Ordered breakfast as did two other guests ...only 4 of us in the restaurant ...and it took 45 minutes to serve ! Appalling service from the kitchen , but cheerful waitress ! Had to ask reception to get my room made-up (lunchtime !) and had to ask a second time at 1pm as it still hadn't been done. Manuel and Basil obviously had the day off. All in all ... a very overpriced hotel, small room, small bath with a shower screen in the bath that only Houdini could get out of safely. Having paid £115 for one night and coming from the Celtic Manor Hotel which was exceptional at only £69 per night it was a crash to earth having to stay at the Forest Hotel. Never again.

    car park was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Friendly welcoming and fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like, lovely all round

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly, service was excellent and nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Much, much better than you might expect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head isn't very good and the bathroom net curtain lets down the otherwise really smart bathroom decor. These are very minor gripes though. Shouldn't put anyone off staying there.

    Large room, really nicely designed. Clearly a lot of thought went into it. Peaceful room - I had a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot in the local area within walking distance. No pubs and just a couple of Indian,Cantonese restaurants. We were there to attend a funeral and the gathering afterwards was at the Forest which is why we stayed there, having had to travel some distance. The food in the hotel was good with a nice bar area but nothing much in the surrounding area.

    Lovely room tastefully decorated, free bottled water. Comfortable bed. Freshly cooked breakfast and helpful pleasant staff. Station and buses were right opposite with good links.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    A great hotel with welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all welcoming and attentive on arrival, the facilities were generally good. We had afternoon tea in the lounge area of the bar which was relaxing and chilled out. The bedroom was a nice size with good facilities and clean, the bed was particularly comfortable. we had a meal late in the evening and the chef stayed on to cook us a meal which was full of flavour and well cooked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice modern decor with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern decor with very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    very comfortable & friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No croissants at breakfast

    Breakfast was freshly made

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay, nothing to dislike, wish we could have spent more time there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy due to it being a pub

    Staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    a very enjoyable couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    very close to station as we travelled by train. staff were very helpful and friendly.bed very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing

    Comfortable room good location for the NEC

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing & thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very courteous & Attentive. Really pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Ease of access from the NEC.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of

    Ease of access from the NEC. Décor and staff very good, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Friendly and accommodating hotel close to train station so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and accommodating hotel close to train station so travel to easy travel into Birmingham

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast or use wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Luxury in Dorridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in bar not cheap

    Comfortable and great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff in the bar seemed cluless to the running of the bar and resturant

    furniture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    gem of a hotel and bar with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasantly surprised at how good the standard overall was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, staff were excellent, would stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay, staff were excellent, would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have used in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Very comfortable room good size staff very friendly and helpful breakfast excellent freshly cooked to order

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    A December stay in Dorridge
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real negatives

    Pleasant and helpful staff. A quiet, clean room. I would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Will be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft

    Loved room and staff was awesome. Our waiters were so great we hugged them. Ed and Janie really went o over and beyond

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable, breakfast was superb and evening meal too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No biscuits

    Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    friendly family run stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed reliable internet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people walking through the corridor which kept me awake.

    Very friendly staff lovely room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Stay at the Forest Hotel Dorridge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal in the restaurant. Wonderful food and great service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous food and rooms very spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower wasn't great, either very hot or very cold

    Fabulous food and rooms very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Warm, inviting, trendy, vibrant and homelike.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just right. Nothing further to add.

    Cooked breakfast - excellent. Good quality and just homelike.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    The room was very nice, spacious well decorated and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My pet hate is where hotels claim that they have facilities and offer services but then don't (sadly common). This hotel advertises that it offers room service and has a restaurant however we arrived at 4.15pm on a Saturday to be told that there was nothing to eat for the rest of the night - not even a sandwich. It's a very small hotel so it doesn't feel permanently staffed so you do need to wait a bit until staff respond to the pager system. The same at breakfast, service feels a little thin on the ground and breakfast took a good while to come, that said the food was nice. Lots of the continental breakfast items were served in large refillable jars and bottles (e.g. jam, milk, dried fruit, cereal) where you help yourself. It looked like a pretty layout but you are left to wonder if the people who helped themselves before you did so hygienically.

    The room was very nice, spacious well decorated and the bathroom was good too. Good shower - hot and powerful enough. The sheets and towels seemed spotless. Good standard of cleanliness all round. The bed was big and very comfortable, unusually it was one bed rather than 2 pushed together and so we slept very well. There was plenty of places to put clothes and the electricity stays on when you leave (making charging your phone easier!). There were plenty of mirrors and an excellent addition of an adjustable shaving mirror in the bathroom. We were near the stairs which worried me but we heard no noise all night.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.7
    The room was great - décor really classy and all equipment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was the most uncomfortable one I've ever tried to sleep on but that's probably because I prefer memory foam supportive mattress, rather than hard. I didn't receive my "wake-up" call , neither did I have my newspaper to read over breakfast.

    The room was great - décor really classy and all equipment was of a high standard. The en-suite was very nice and the water lovely and hot; fluffy towels were appreciated, too. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.9
    nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    breakfast on sunday took over 30 mins to get our food, the order was wrong and the staff were not friendly. we had intended to use the restaurant Monday night but on the strength of breakfast cancelled and went elsewhere.

    nice room. good standard , clean , reception staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    6.3
    The restaurant menu - when it opened!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No food on Sunday evening - after traveling even a sandwich at the bar would have been welcome. The hot water tap was broken and was not noticed when room was cleaned!! - even though the top was in the sink!! Shower took 5 mins to heat Despite an early reservation, reception only had my booking for 1 night - I was not asked to confirm the length of my stay on arrival!! The room charge was excessive for the quality of the overall customer service.

    The restaurant menu - when it opened!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    The Staff were attentive and obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We attended a 90'th birthday in the claret ? room for dinner with about 30 guests. During the speeches the noise coming from an 18th party next door was so overpowering we just couldn't hear the speeches and we couldn't even hear the conversation at our own table. It completely spoilt the evening I'm afraid...

    The Staff were attentive and obliging

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    we booked late, everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked late, everything was excellent. Room very comfortable , all necessary requirements were there. Bathroom was absolutely spotless and shone !!!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    I stayed here for one night on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The room and public areas were clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. My meal in the restaurant was excellent and I would recommend eating there if you are in the area. Overall, I was very happy with this hotel and would definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    the receptionist Jill was really friendly and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The aircon or air unit to restaurant was right outside my room window and quite noisy. Although it did get turned off at about 11pm and everything then was extremely quiet,....however, I had been hoping for an early night!!

    the receptionist Jill was really friendly and welcoming. All the other staff; bar etc were equally friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and had nice amenities.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, smiley staff and beautiful room, very clean...
    • Group

    The hotel does not accept animals, even if they say that on booking's page. They did an exception as there was an important competition, but it's not their usual policy. We tried to contact them via mail some days before arriving but never got an answer.

    Very nice hotel, smiley staff and beautiful room, very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and hotel is very nicely decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very helpful and hotel is very nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Excellent dinner - service in dining room and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent dinner - service in dining room and everywhere cheerful and attentive

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Had a really nice stay, we had a works Christmas party and...
    • Couple

    Had a really nice stay, we had a works Christmas party and the hotel was lovely

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and a lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My room was a bit chilly and I could not turn the radiator up which was only warm to the touch.

    Very helpful staff and a lovely room.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable room, friendly staff and not like the usual...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room, friendly staff and not like the usual sterile hotel chains. Great food and a lovely bar.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    The room was high end luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was just ok. The tea in the room wasn't enough.

    The room was high end luxury. The bed was very comfy.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly.
    • Couple

    The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good parking, close to station
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good parking, close to station

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Very nice comfortable hotel, with excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice comfortable hotel, with excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    The room was of a large size and decorated and furnished to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room was of a large size and decorated and furnished to an excellent standard

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel, staff couldn't have done more to make stay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, staff couldn't have done more to make stay so comfortable. Great room, free wifi and delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    room was very clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi signal at top of hotel, lack of staff

    room was very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Wifi was a bot weak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was a bot weak

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Fab beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fab beds. Helpful and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Bar staff were very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was small and expensive

    Bar staff were very attentive.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: