Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fosbroke House

4 High Street, Bidford, B50 4BU, United Kingdom

#2 of 4 hotels in Bidford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for visiting the surrounding area, very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Bed very comfy and tasty cooked to order breakfast. Lovely gardens at back and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely 3 nights at Fosbroke House, and would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was to like... the host Mark, the building, the decor, the cleanliness, the breakfast's, everything except for our bed which we found a little too soft (difficult to please everyone). All in all a delightful stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice B&B with excellent breakfast. In the back there is also a garden where you can sit and relax or even smoke a cigarette. The People there were extremly friendly and the room was also at ist best. We will come back. In the heart of the Cotswolds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Just a great atmosphere in a very pretty High Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally satisfied

    Simply an excellent B & B that more than fulfilled the promise of its website - thank you Marc and Sue for making us so welcome and giving us a faultless stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A fabulous B&B or a very warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect - positive all the way

    The owner Mark could not have been more welcoming and the facilities at Fosbroke House were perfect. The bedroom, en-suite bathroom and sitting room were perfectly furnished and provided us with our own little home. not only were the facilities good but the made to order Breakfast was of the highest quality. The owners appreciate their quests and provide a High Class Bed and Breakfast house that should be appreciated by all that stay at Fosbroke House.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good accommodation , good hosts in nice surroundings serving a great well cooked breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The self closing [ slamming ] bathroom door & the toilet difficult to flush . A little expensive compared to others we have used but still a pleasant B&B .

    The location was great for the activities we had planned, The breakfasts were the best we had on our trip over 6 weeks & the hosts Mark & Sue were very good at their job, hosting their clients .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was situated in a small village.. Just a short beautiful drive from stradford upon Avon

    Everything.. Perfect cute cottage... Clean and quiet... The hosts were amazing..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quaint little cottage with character and a lovely atmosphere. Hosts were welcoming but then gave us our space though were available if needed. Very quiet, spotlessly clean and a lovely shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in cottage over Easter, cottage has loads of character, a little quirky, a little creaky and excellent value, pub just around the corner, quiet village, a good base to explore surrounding areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Superb, quirky and would definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather was freezing and therefore cold downstairs but very hot upstairs - but this is a very old cottage so a draughty downstairs has to be expected with very limited options for the owners to address. Just bring extra thick socks or slippers :)

    The cottage was perfect for a short stay with a family of 5. The hosts were absolutely superb prior to arrival sending timely information and responding to requests. Little extras such as salt, pepper, washing liquid all supplied and make huge difference to convenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous country cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed (opposite the bathroom) was very uncomfortable- the mattress was lumpy. Unfortunately didn’t have the best sleep.

    The quaintness of the cottage- and it had so much character !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Lovely - a perfect Christmas stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything and hope to return!

    This cottage was perfect and exceeded our expectations. Lovely location, very convenient. While we didn't see much of the owners because it was Christmas and we were busy spending time with family close by, we knew they were readily available if we needed anything. They were very communicative before our trip as well and even left us some milk and champaign. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to the area and imagine it would be particularly lovely in summer with the garden and outdoor seating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Had a fantastic time. Would definitely recommend this cottage. Top quality at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a 4 year old with us, I was a little concerned about the windows at floor height in the upstairs bedroom. There was no lock on them so I was worried if she opened them she could fall out.

    Quirky cosy cottage. Everything you could think of was there. Towels and kitchen cleaning items all supplied. Lovely and warm and comfortable. We had 3 children with us aged 12, 9 & 4 and they all loved it. Free wifi and smart tv a bonus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable period guest house with modern amenities. Situated in a quiet village ... a good base to explore the cotswolds. Exceptionally clean. Small well kept garden and private car park. Wifi was good and fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts Sue and Mark were very friendly and looked after us really well which made our stay for Son's Cotswolds wedding all the more enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We stayed here for one night but it would also be ideal for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in a lovely situation in Bidford with a beautiful cottage garden at the back. Our room (no 6 ) was quiet and very clean with a comfy bed. Mark could not have been nicer and we would thoroughly recommend this to any of our friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay and we cant wait to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, truly the place was beautiful

    The cottage is beautiful, and exceptionally clean. The owners are really helpful. Our children felt comfortable in the cottage, it had everything you needed and as a family we loved our days there to relax and enjoy the countryside. The garden area was also impressive and we sat outside enjoying the quiet beauty of the place. We would all thoroughly recommend this place to stay and we want to visit again next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, did the job but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could really do with an uplift as it's dated, dingy and not to a good standard (plastic curtain above bath instead of a shower, carpet on floor, no ventilation). Upstairs floors very extremely creaky - something that made putting baby to sleep and sneaking out of the room quite challenging. A bit pricey for what it was as you can get a nice hotel room for same price - if not for the baby, that's what we would rent for that money

    It was cosy, clean, well heated and perfect for us as we could put the baby to sleep upstairs and enjoy the evening downstairs without waking her up. The beds were comfy, the town lovely to walk about, staff very friendly. Free parking was a bonus too. I recommend the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent anniversary break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather could have been better but that's not Mark's fault!

    Mark was very welcoming and extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable with very attentive service. Food was excellent and well presented. Lovely location and pleasant walk along river, with easy access to Stratford and surrounding areas. Would love to return and have no hesitation in recommending.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owner, lovely room with small lounge and large bathroom. Great Breakfast. Highly recommended. Very close to the river for a walk and a drink in a nice pub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Great little stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fine but needs a little updating. Breakfast cereal selection disappointing - a nice chunky oat muesli with fruit & nuts or granola would be preferable to the pre-packaged make on offer.

    Excellent location with ample parking and very frendly and welcoming hosts. Well-stocked tea/coffee tray with lovely biscuits and plenty of milk which elsewhere is usually on the "mean side". Good value for money. Good breakfast overall, with good tea & coffee and lovely bakery bread (not mass-produced sliced supermarket bread). Natural yogurt was not available the first morning but when I asked for some Mark immediately replied: "I can get you some for tomorrow." He did and it was lovely creamy Greek yogurt - much appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Fosbroke House is a great place to stay and a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fosbroke House is a great place to stay and a lovely breakfast. Friendly and helpful owners; for example, my Mum and Gran came over in the morning and they were able to join us for tea outside which was a nice touch. Liked Bidford for a quiet weekend. Went to 'The Frog' for a few drinks followed up by an ace curry at the Balti Hut. All in all a good weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property, comfortable room, superb service and a lovely breakfast. Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property does not take credit or debit cards. Should be made clearer on booking.

    Extremely friendly owners. Offers of lift. Cup of tea and really nice biscuits offered on arrival and not charged for. Really nice property and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal place to stay for a family of five
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a longer break I would have liked a dishwasher, but for a couple of nights this wasn't an issue. The stairs were quite winding and the bathroom was fairly small, this may be a problem for people with reduced mobility, but was fine for us.

    The property was very clean and well equipped, perfect for a short break. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and allowed our children to play in his beautiful garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Georgian pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was a black Lab

    Mark and Sue were excellent hosts. Their property is an old Georgian house immaculately kept. Nice garden out the back. Delicious breakfast which Mark cooked early on our last day as we were leaving early. Recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Tranquility- not far from the bustle of Warwickshire and the Cotswolds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the bedroom was nicely appointed with attractive Laura Ashley furniture including fair sized wardrobe and plenty of storage space, the bed mattress was far too soft and the room was possibly too light for full sleep at night as there was no blackout lining on the curtains; however, this might not trouble others. The separate shower/ toilet area was adequate, but the shower itself was a little on the weak side of power. Better ventilation would have improved the area.

    We needed to be between Chipping Campden and Stratford-upon-Avon for visiting two concerts and the RSC theatre, so Fosbroke House B&B was ideally situated. The house is a delightful Georgian House, which is very tastefully decorated and has a beautiful garden (which also houses a self catering cottage) and good onsite parking facilities. We were warmly greeted by Mark Swift, upon arrival after a tricky journey in torrential rain, and were glad of the welcome, excellent tea and biscuits in the comfortable small lounge. The double bedroom, which overlooks the main street and old constabulary, is pleasantly decorated with comfortable duvet and plenty of clean, fluffy towels supplied in the separately housed shower area. Breakfast - presumably carefully cooked by Sue- was really good: succulent, fresh fruit and a very well presented, delicious, full breakfast alongside the usual cereals and juices. The view over the beautifully designed and tended, garden area is delightful. The house is in a quiet village setting- with good local walks and well reviewed eateries. Mark is a most attentive host and only too happy to assist with luggage and offer advice on the locality and where to eat. Clearly this is a well run place, geared to making folk feel comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The amazing Fosbroke House
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything we couldn't fault.

    The host of Fosbroke House was lovely, and very attentive he couldn't of done more for us. From greeting as at the car to help us carry our bags to our last morning where he also helped us carry our bags and waved us off. The breakfast was amazing, the beds were comfortable, it was so lovely and we would definitely stay there again. The Place was clean and tidy, there were tea making facilities in the room, along with some biscuits and bottles of water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    the staff were superb and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have a shelf for toothbrushes & toothpaste as there wasn't much room around the sink

    the staff were superb and really helpful. the room was very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    A gem of find and location to match
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host very welcoming. Facilities were clean and liked the decor. Very well located for pubs with food. A very good Indian resturant and convenience store.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Mark was a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big enough for a queen sized bed. It only had a double and we did not sleep well either night.

    Mark was a great host. Breakfast was fabulous and our room beautifully decorated. Facilities and cleanliness are obviously a priority.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Cleanliness and friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and friendly owners. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great b&b in pretty village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but not the greatest

    Lovely comfortable room and friendly hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Loved everything about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Easy and comfy - tried 2 restaurants within walking distance down the high street - both very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    warm welcome - very comfortable period house - lovely location and setting - peaceful - relaxed - good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely two bed cottage in the garden. Sleeps 5 comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a small sofa?

    Well equipped kitchen. Bedrooms lovely. Beautifully finished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Comfy and warm. Full of character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    It was just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    offered hot drink when we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    offered hot drink when we arrived

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room on ground floor with access to rear garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room on ground floor with access to rear garden. Also separate small lounge which was lovely. Really enjoyed stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    I should have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floor is quite noisy.

    Very charming place and friendly owners. Also very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A lovely cottage to stay in and very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delighted with staff, accommodation and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Beds were too hard and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom needs updating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing two days
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Very pleasant and welcoming owners. Ample facilities. Clean and tidy. Approachable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice n comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Dan was very friendly and helpful host...makes us feel welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quiet place, just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely accomadation, nice big room with seperate sitting area, quiet setting,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Hosts very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts very helpful and friendly.Room very clean,comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast. Very warm welcome by Mark, the owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    B&b for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm reception, comfortable room and a good breaakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Well worth the money I intend to go back shortly and hopefully stay in the cottage .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there wasn't anything I didn't like

    Easy to find with a nice short work onto the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A starter pack for self catering. Just teabags coffee and milk would have been nice

    Pretty garden and outside seating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely accommodation and fabulous host!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Mark is an excellent host, courteous, approachable and thoughtful. The cooked breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    good weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing we disliked about our stay at fosbroke house in bidford.

    everything was good & was what we required for our weekend away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Awesome People Amazing Breakfast and super Helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    GREAT PLACE TO STAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I WAS SO HAPPY I BOOKED THE FOLLOWING WEEK WITH THE OWNER DIRECTLY

    FRIENDLY WELCOME, COMFORTABLE FACILITIES, THE PERSONAL TOUCH.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic B/B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the mattress too soft for me

    Finest gluten free breakfast I have ever eaten

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Ideal location to get to our AGM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent welcome. Great breakfasts and conveniently locates (for our visit).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to detail was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Wish I cld have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cottage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Perfect and pretty cottage. Excellently presented. Friendly and flexible owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps more heating in the bedrooms

    Atmosphere, location, character, good beds, warm welcome, good kitchen and bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,comfortable,excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Nice little holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice house and Mark was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Best B&B we've stayed at in a long time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Pretty location, beautiful bedroom and decor, comfy bed, lovely breakfast room, delicious variety of breakfast and Mark was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    A Genuinely Nice B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    Friendly and warm welcome, very helpful. Lovely breakfast. A genuinely nice b&b.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful clean accommodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful friendly host, fresh coffee on arrival. Very tasty breakfast in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Excellent, it was a pleasure to stay at Fosbroke House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect all round

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    An excellent base in a gorgeous setting and just great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Adjoining Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dippy eggs

    Peace and quiet feeling the Service was unquestioned without being intrusive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Frienliness and comfort bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Frienliness and comfort bed. The house owner, Mark introduce us about house facilities and always asking weather we need some help. Thank you for your hospitality. We really enjoy staying there.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    A home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have loved more comfortable seating in the lounge.

    A home from home. Nice quiet surroundings. Easy walking distance to excellent pubs and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    My family and I stayed in the cottage which is attached to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place was perfect!!!

    My family and I stayed in the cottage which is attached to the main house. The cottage was warm, clean, delightfully quirky. The hosts were just perfect - respecting our privacy but always around if we needed anything. The television was a little problematic on our first night which we mentioned to Mark. We returned to the cottage after a fabulous day in the Cotswolds to find a new television in place. This really reinforced Mark and Sue's care and attention to their business and their guests. Very, very impressed. The cottage is extremely well located and if we had more time would spend a week there exploring not only the Cotswolds but Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and the surrounds.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    A lovely family run B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely family run B&B. Warm welcome, good food, very clean. Wonderful historic property in a super location. Very helpful for all our needs. Good parking, easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    We stayed here because we were going to a wedding nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here because we were going to a wedding nearby. The owners were welcoming and really helpful in supplying us with taxi information to get us back from the wedding reception late on Saturday night, which we used. The breakfast was lovely, just enough with offers of more tea and toast. If we return to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.6
    We liked our hosts - who were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked our hosts - who were friendly and helpful. We found the room decor very tasteful. The room was in an immaculate state and nicely heated. Breakfast was varied and plentiful (especially the choice of fresh fruit).

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.2
    We arrived early evening to be told the boiler had broken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bidford council need to repair the access road full of pot holes

    We arrived early evening to be told the boiler had broken down, so we were upgraded to the 2 bedroom cottage, very nice and nice and warm, good breakfast just the job

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful house in a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside lights on house opposite were on all night, like trying to sleep with the light on. Annoying.

    Beautiful house in a lovely place. Tastefully furnished with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Loved all the white company bedding. Huge variety of choice for breakfast, fullest English ever! Fabulous local restaurant, The Bridge, perfect for a sumptuous dinner.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    Gorgeous little cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I am very particular with showers. It was small and needed more jets.

    Gorgeous little cottage. Very homey and cute. Very well equipped and would stay again

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: