Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Foundry Masters House

43 Wellington Road, Ironbridge, TF8 7DU, United Kingdom

#1 of 18 hotels in Ironbridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly comfortable b&b well worth trying if you are in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of the tv in the room

    Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day and even the next day! The hosts were friendly and helpful giving us lots of information on where to eat in the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The property is in a fabulous location for all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is in a fabulous location for all the attractions in Ironbridge & surrounding areas. Dawn & Danny were excellent hosts & great company from start to finish. Dawn cooked a superb meal for us on the Saturday evening. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent greeting with lots of information given on both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conversation we had with the proprietors when checking outbound only be described as somewhat surreal as they advised that people checking in at different times during the day was somewhat of a nuisance as they prevented them doing, which was described as being what we were doing enjoying ourselves, and favoured using lockers to house the keys and sending guests the code to gain access to them. Also felt that the meet and greet was not important as all information was contained within the lack in each room. Also complained about the cost of providing Sky TV in each room and was considering removing it when the TV's require replacing. Could not understand why Lincolnshire sausages are used when there are excellent local sausages that could be served.

    excellent greeting with lots of information given on both the property and the local area. The room was light and airy and the area was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was excellent and it was nice to talk to all the other guests over breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Very welcoming and personable hosts who were able to provide helpful advice about the area. Comfortable bed, quality linen, quiet surroundings all made for good night's sleep. Excellent and plentiful cooked breakfast. Thank you for the delicious homemade brownies Dawn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Nothing, the property was great and in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the property was great and in a fantastic location. Dawn & Danny we’re great hosts and we enjoyed every minute of our stay ( the slice of cake each day were fantastic and all home made). We will definitely be returning to this property on our next visit to the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A lovely break. Very friendly staff, and the house has a lot of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4

    Dawn and Danny very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Comfy bed. Excellent cooked breakfast and homemade cakes in the room at the end of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great guest house in a stunning location. Great local walks and museums are fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family business. Made to feel welcome. Loved the one dining table at breakfast time. As I was travelling alone it gave me the opportunity to have conversations. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommended. I stayed two nights on business and it had all I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A haven to escape to from a two day business meeting in Telford. Dawn was a most welcoming and attentive host. Quiet room in a quiet place. Comfortable bed. Nice en suite. Good wifi. Good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Lovely property and staff and easy access to local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No electric shaver point in the room.

    The friendly welcome from Dawn and the delicious Breakfast! Superb way to start the day with a full English beautifully cooked!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Thanks for a lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfortable stay with brilliant hosts and a lovely breakfast. The character of the building and surrounding area all adds to the pleasant stay we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    If you find yourselves going to this area, book this stay. You will not be dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    Very welcoming. Attention to detail, fantastic breakfast, plenty of information of surrounding area. Comfortable room, very clean. Plenty of tea, coffee and alternative teas, cute jar of brownies (gluten free, really tasty). Just ask and if they can they will do it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Had a lovely time with lovely people who couldn't do enough and the House and its facilities A1!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10-15 minute walk back from Pub at night but that's not the Hosts fault it was our choice.........there is a pub at the end of the street if you don,t fancy the walk.

    Excellent hosts lovely rooms and Breakfast with all the Trimmings...........who could ask for more! We will definitely stay again if in the Iron bridge area.The House was approximately 10-15 mins walk to the center of Iron bridge so no issue there and at the weekend theirs plenty of eating places,nice pubs and entertainment on at a couple of pubs..........The Host can cook you a Dinner as well but unfortunately as we booked last minute we left it a bit late to book.The experience of sharing a breakfast table with strangers worked out very well and it was lovely to meet new people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Ideal location for visiting Ironbridge & surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to write in this section

    Ideal location for visiting Ironbridge & surrounding area. Hosts provided excellent accommodation and both breakfasts & dinners were outstanding. Conversation ran easily, definitely a place to revist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Good ending to a very long holiday, thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, they gave good adivice on walks, where to eat, what to see, what was open etc. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Delightful last minute getaway find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Danny & Dawn were so welcoming. Room comfortable. Lovely breakfasts enjoyed around big table with 2 other couples. Homemade chocolate brownies on arrival. Beautiful part of the country.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    A Beautiful location and a relaxing stay at Foundry Masters House (Top Draw)*****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very warm welcome Rooms are beautifully designed and have excellent room facilities Breakfast was delicious and so much selection Location was great with only a 10 minute walk to the local shops and lots of pubs/food to choose from. Definitely would recommend this B&B and we will be re-booking in the near future

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Lovely welcome from Dawn and Danny who were able to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome from Dawn and Danny who were able to accommodate my late check-in. Yummy breakfast served with a huge pot of tea. Tasty chocolate brownies at the bedside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find anything to dislike.

    Everything was jus right. The hosts were very understanding of our predicament. A delicious dinner was available for us. Just need a reason to book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hostess, excellent selection of breakfasts and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful hostess, excellent selection of breakfasts and well thought out evening menu. Ate here both nights of stay and food was as good as any top class restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    A nice base from which to explore the Ironbridge Gorge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking required care, steps and stairs might challenge people with mobility issues. Decoration a little tired.

    Pleasant hosts, clean and comfortable, good location for exploring local museums

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A perfect autumnal stay in a lovely house where we felt very at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    The breakfasts and evening meals were superb. The room and en suite were very comfortable and of a very high standard. Dawn and Danny are perfect hosts. The area is full of interest and very beautiful in autumn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pulling out of the parking area could be tricky on to the busy road.

    Very welcoming family, excellent food. I liked the general feeling of history in the house and the freshly made chocolate brownies in the bedroom were a bonus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent food, good base for the museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not really a dislike, but be aware the small double really is small. For our two night stay this didn't matter too much as we were out and about for the weekend.

    We had a very warm welcome, Dawn and Danny were friendly and helpful. We had opted to have an evening meal on our first night, and it was fabulous. We chose from a varied menu and it was all cooked to order. Dawn is a fantastic chef. Breakfast was excellent as well. The bed was very comfy and we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the house, hosts and outstanding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all felt furniture in rooms were a little large for the room sizes.

    Debra and Dan lovely hosts. Considering one of our group was ill and missed most of delicious food on offer (as confirmed by the other 2 in our group). House in very good situation for short walk to Iron Bridge. Thank you Debra and Dan for taking such good care of us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    A good position, friendly hosts & historical house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is tight but there are plans to enlarge the car park & improve access to the house.

    Dawn & Danny were so friendly & kind. Couldn't do enough for us & we enjoyed a delicious evening meal there too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Would highly reommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's all about the detail. Personal service....nice standard of room....yummy food....and excellent owners. Couldn't have been made more welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Would not hesitate to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find a single fault once we got used to the sound of the bells of the nearby church.

    Fantastic period property 10 min walk from the center of Ironbridge..The breakfasts were tasty and plenty of choice was available. The room was large and comfortable.. The cakes that appeared at our door were a nice touch..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    The little touches that meant a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like

    The very homely atmosphere and the owners made every effort to make our stay feel special, the little bakery treats and the wonderful cooked breakfasts , Thank you Dawn xx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Definitely worth a stay if you do not have mobility issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The church bells going off every 15 mins so with the windows open, it gets a little annoying.

    The location was 10- 15 mins walk to the town. The house is a lovely 18th century building in good condition, it still has original glass in the windows. Dawn was very friendly an helpful, even ironing a few clothes for us! Fresh milk was available in the room with plenty of tea/coffee/ hot chocolate an home made flapjack. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent set up, all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both Danny and Dawn are more than welcoming, the breakfast is excellentand cooked as you request it, attention to detail and quality of products is evident. Our only critcism, apologies Dawn is the pillows where too hard, but this is purely a personal thing. Would highly recommend this Guest house for location, cleanlinessy, friendliness and value for money. Thank you both for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay with plenty to see in the town and surrounding Countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room a bit small even for a single person. The bed takes up too much space!

    The breakfasts were quite tasty and generally the accommodation was good. Steps up to the front door a bit difficult but this is being attended to. A piece of cake waiting in the room was a nice touch!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely traditional features, very clean and beautifully furnished. Dawn and Danny were very friendly and welcoming. Food was delicious and very well presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Short break in Ironbridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs and access to property were very steep - not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. No seating in bedroom and no lounge for guests to sit

    good location for Ironbridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing whatsoever to dislike.

    None of the "style" questions cover this location. It is a period house with tastefully decorated rooms representing the age of the building. We were met in the garden by the owner and her husband. He rapidly relieved us of our luggage and took it to our room. He then asked for our car keys and parked our car in the car park at the front of the property. We were supplied with a bottle of chilled water and some cake and shown our room. What was there not to like?? Service was constantly attentive and caring. It was very much home from home without having the work to do associated with being at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay. Excellent hosts. Superb meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eating at the same table as other guests. Can be tricky, especially at breakfast. Light music playing in the background would help ease awkward silences. This didn't detract from the excellent meals.

    Breakfast and dinner both superb. Loved the homemade chocolate brownies in the room. Dawn and Danny excellent hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found our bedroom rather warm, but, this is a personal preference.

    We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived. The house was clean and well presented. We had an evening meal at the house on the day that we arrived, this was excellent. Well worth eating here even if you generally prefer to go out for a meal. Dawn provided us with delicious cake, to eat with our tea, when we returned in the afternoon. The house is also a short distance from the Ironbridge museums, had the weather been better we would have walked to most of them (we are keen walkers so this might not seem a short distance for some).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    On a very short 'must return' list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not bother us but some might find the staircase & outside steps a bit steep.

    Please note we were bribed by some excellent home baked cake in our room when we arrived! This is a small private hotel, very much a family 'hands on' business. Welcomed and shown round with everything explained in great detail by our hostess. The quality of finishes is as good as you will find anywhere. First time the bed has rivalled our own for comfort! Excellent breakfast cooked to order and eaten around a communal table. When we mentioned on arrival that my bettter half was gluten free the offer was made to bake a gluten free loaf for breakfast. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from a whole range of pubs and eateries and well situated for all the local historic sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, quality stay in a bit of history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on site was handy but you do have to get your passengers and luggage out and get your car right in the corner for all four spaces to be used. I got a 7 seat verso in so it is adequate but a motorhome would not fit and allow others out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Four star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The attention to detail was impossible to fault- from everything you could think of in the bathroom to free home-made cake on our tea tray & a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great hospitality, value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proprietor was very friendly and informative about local places to eat. Even had a piece of cake waiting when I came back from evening meal. Full English breakfast option available, along egg Benedict and salmon as options plus others. Nothing to fault. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like,

    The décor was beautiful and everything was so homely. We loved the homemade cakes and delicious breakfasts. Our host was lovely, our room comfortable and we slept so well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't think of anything

    Both Dawn and Andy were very friendly and helpful. Both the breakfasts and evening meals very beautifully and meticulously prepared, and although there are other restaurants nearby, we saw no point in eating elsewhere as Dawn's cooking was so good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not fault it, excellent B&B

    This is an absolute gem of a B&B and highly recommend above all other accommodation in the area. Dawn and her husband Danny provide a very warm welcome and really made our stay special. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are well designed with terrific showers. Lots of soft fluffy towels and excellent bed linens. The breakfast is superb, but even better are the dinners. We stayed as a group of four and had dinner on three nights at Foundry Master's House - chef and co-owner, Dawn, is an outstanding cook and offers a menu that is more than a match for any restaurant in the area. Book dinner at this B&B you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely everything, it was a friendly, homely place where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing I could say bad about this place, everything was perfect xxx

    Absolutely everything, it was a friendly, homely place where you were made to feel so welcome. Thank you for that xxx 5* as far as we were concerned xxx

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Excellent guest house; quiet, excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent food. Cake in the room was a nice touch! The (optional) evening dinners were so good that we didn't feel the need to go out to eat! Friendly, helpful owners. Fabulous location. Ironbridge itself is absolutely gorgeous! Very relaxing. Good location to explore surrounding areas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel very welcome, comfy and in a great location for our stay. Breakfast was outstanding cooked to order, just the thing to set you up for a busy day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    very relaxing friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom extractor fan ran on a little too long, reduce the cut off time, after using the light in the early hours it took some time to switch off

    good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome, friendly and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more. Food was wonderful Would definitely recommend, only a short walk to The Ironbridge and on to other walks

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful time at the Foundry Masters House. From Daniel picking us up from the train station and delivering us to our room to the splendid morning meal prepared by Dawn ,who is an excellent chef, we enjoyed royal treatment. At the end of our stay we were driven back to the train station. Bravo! John and Claudia

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Warm and comfortable with great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lovely short break. The house was beautifully renovated and so warm and comfortable. We loved eating at the same table with other guests which made it a very sociable experience - both breakfast and a delicious dinner. Ironbridge is very pleasant town with lots of interesting places to visit. We would recommend the Foundry Masters House to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay and lovely landlady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The whole place was lovely. The owners very welcoming and breakfast really good. Would definitely stay here again and recommend here to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room No 1 was a little on the small size but had all the facilities we needed and was good value for the price . There are larger rooms available.

    We liked the welcome, the service and the breakfast was great with home made bread. Evening meals were also available. The room was clean, tastefully decorated and had all the facilities we required e.g. good shower, hair drier, tv, wifi, coffee/tea making facilities with delicious home made brownies. The hosts were professional but friendly and informative. Nothing appeared to much trouble. We would return and highly recommend. The location is great for visiting Ironbridge and the hosts are good guides to the location, with lots of helpful information.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    What a find!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good quality food and delicious.Homemade bread was a bonus. We had an evening meal which was excellent.Very friendly and helpful. We were close enough to walk to Ironbridge ,a lovely area with loads to do. We shall return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Good home..Good food ...Good company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlady is an accomplished cook,and gives her guests individual attention.The management duo have thought things out and have a well run customer orientated business.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Received a very warm welcome from Dawn & Danny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received a very warm welcome from Dawn & Danny. We appreciated their knowledge of Ironbridge & surrounds. Our room was very comfortable & clean & our breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Gluten Free and Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything we didnt like.

    They offered Gluten Free food for my partner who is coeliac. The onsuite in our room was big, clean and very nice. Parking was onsite. And quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Family time at iron bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the property atall. If I was going to give a bit of advise it would be to put non slip mat or pieces in shower. I was fine as I'm sure plenty of others would be. But as Hudband being left with weakness tool side following stroke he felt unsafe and cancelled shower for wash

    Nice and clean and cosy. Fresh cake left daily for. The hosts were great as was the breakfast. The property was a 15 min walk to shops etc and 5mins to local pub. Mmmm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay 10/10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant stay!! Beautiful location. Fantastic service and amazing breakfast. Owners very welcoming and a lovely couple. Off road parking and free wifi. Very clean accommodation. Would recommend to anyone! 10/10

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing!!... We arrived in the middle of the night due to an awful drive, but the owners got up and let us in, still making us feel welcome. They were only too happy to help throughout the stay. Excellent sense of humour. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Charming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The church bells were enjoyable at first, but we began to wonder if they were ever going to stop. We forgot to ask at breakfast why they had gone on for so long the day before, but they stopped at about 6 pm, and then it was a very peaceful evening. Maybe a note explaining about the bells would be a good idea, if they are a regular thing.

    The whole atmosphere was lovely and Coalbrookdale was an easy walk to Ironbridge and the famous iron bridge. The beautiful begonias lining the path up to the house were very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, excellent cookies, location, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited space in the room, dodgy wifi connection, no electricity socket in the bathroom

    Excellent breakfast, excellent cookies, location, quiet place, big bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Perfect relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate house with very warm welcoming hosts and scrumptious breakfast. Lots of thoughtful supplies in bathroom and bedroom including homemade chocolate brownies. Excellent in everyway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    All very comfortable, thank you, and apart from the warning...
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exiting the property with vehicle

    All very comfortable, thank you, and apart from the warning about exiting the property we would definitely recommend it to others. Indeed we have already done so.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, close to all the museums we wanted to see. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Bed super comfy, breakfast amazing, Dawn and Daniel are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little complicated to work out through the booking if it had been prepaid.

    Excellent service all round.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Homely B&B with welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room with impressive ensuite. Excellent breakfast with an extensive menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Helpful, friendly owners who did some washing for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful, friendly owners who did some washing for us. Excellent cooked breakfasts. Well positioned to local attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I could have stayed longer

    Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Nice people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a little tricky if there are a number of vehicles in the drive.

    Excellent breakfast/

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    A lovely couple run the B&B, delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely couple run the B&B, delicious breakfast! The bathrooms are huge and the shower is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation, fantastic breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Excellent set up. Great food and the rooms were comfy and very well decorated and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in to date. Excellent food, spacious comfy rooms. I would stay again !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Great, would revisit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very soft, would prefer something with more support

    staff were amazing, food was very good quality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean & comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: