Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. UK hotel reviews
  4. UK hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Friendship House

Reviews of Friendship House

3 Belvedere Place, Southwark, London, SE1 0AJ, United Kingdom

Review Score

Based on 128 hostel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    5.0
    I was quite satisfied with my stay in Friendship House since it was only for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom looked like cleaned however not very well cleaned before arrival since there were a few pieces of hair remained on the shower wall. Chair in the room was dirty. Pillows were in terrible smell although the pillow covers were clean. Probably they put clean covers on smelly dirty pillows. And all the room was in a bad heavy smell due to the smell of pillows. I asked the reception to change it and they immediately changed them with the clean ones and then the smell of the room is changed.

    The staff were very kind and helpful. They gave me a towel since I didn't have one. I had a problem with the hot water and they took immediate action and sorted it out. Absolutely appreciated. I asked them to change the pillows and they changed them with the clean ones immediately. They are really nice and kind people.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    Such a comfy bed, was not expecting that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't very clear where the entrance was, I had to ring and ask and then had to have a member of staff come to let me in

    Such a comfy bed, was not expecting that!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful staff, well-located (London Bridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was a bit dirty

    Very nice and helpful staff, well-located (London Bridge 10-15 minutes by foot). There is probably no better place to stay if you are in London for a few days and on a low budget!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    6.3
    Good value for the location, friendly staff. The down point was the bed, uncomfortable mattress and
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed. Very uncomfortable mattress, I could feel the springs, and a very small duvet.

    Good price for the location. The room, which looks like more a student residence, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    6.3
    the property was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was not in a very populated area it is student accomodation. Which I was unaware of when I booked. Very basic! I had to return back down to reception to ask for a towel.

    the property was cheap

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.9
    Basic, functional accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a student accommodation, so don't expect large double beds and free soap, but for basic, comfortable functional place to sleep its tough to get better.

    The accommodation was very good value for money by London standards and more than functional. Staff were friendly and accommodated my very early check in.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    So nice house, with prefect equipment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So nice house, with prefect equipment. Actually, this is an apartment opened to students, workers and tourists. Living here just like in dormitories. Very kind and friendly guy in reception, help me more this day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.0
    dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With the exception of bed linen there was nothing in the grubby little room. Nothing you would reasonably expect, towel shower mat/towel soap. The heat was on all the time and the radiator valve didn't seem to work. Poor facilities all round.

    own toilet shower

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen locker was quite dirt and there wasn't even a glass or a mug. There's no vending machines Reception doesn't work 24/7 Hard to find the right entrance - should include a note as per Borough road 46-48 Some of the halls smelled mold

    Location Bed was small but ok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.3
    Very useful place, I will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not knowing my way around the building. Also the lift did not work - it could not be called from the 2nd floor.

    The ease with which I could walk to my conference in Cowcross Street neat Fleet Street. Being close to Tesco Express was useful. The ease of check in was good. Having the use of a kitchen was very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, clean, well located, bring your own towel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not notice that the room did not have towel or soap when I booked, though it was on the information I was sent, so this was my fault. The room is basic, but perfectly adequate.

    Good value for money. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    Basic, it looks like student accommodation, but clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic, it looks like student accommodation, but clean and everything is there. Used it for a couple of days when engineering works meant I couldn't get to and from work - take your own towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.9
    NC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Male 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They told me the charge was not applied with my credit card and I had to pay with cash, then I checked and they had actually charged on my credit card so they charged me double.

    NC

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Sheets but no towel, so I had to buy one for £4.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets but no towel, so I had to buy one for £4.99 which made the cost of my stay £49 not £44. There was a notice on the wall of reception 'towels £4.99 so it looks like a regular thing. It may have said in the small print no bath towel and i didn't read it well enough. linen provided does usually mean towel as well as sheets. I could have brought one from home had I realised.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.9
    A good budget option close to the South Bank.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed isn’t super comfortable, but it’s what you might expect at these prices.

    This is more hall of residence than hotel, but my single room with en suite was perfectly clean and offered great wi fi. It’s also just a 15 minute walk from the South Bank.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good. I'd stay there again as the price is good for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No TV in room. Floor a bit dusty, which affected my sinuses.

    Felt safe as a woman travelling alone. Clean private bathroom. Excellent location for sightseeing. Walking distance from New Year's fireworks, which was my main reason for visiting. Shops just next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and well located for such a reasonable...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived, the hotel did not have my reservation (although they explained that this was through an error on booking.com than with t

    The room was clean and well located for such a reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    6.3
    It was okay, and good for the money, but I wouldn't want to pay full price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the railway so was very noisy. There were 2 fridges in the room which were very noisy and there was noise coming from the plumbing all night. The bed was a folding metal bed with a very soft mattress that you could feel the springs underneath. I ended up lying on the cover. Shower a bit grubby with black marks in the sealant.

    It was cheap, however I wouldn't want to pay the normal full price as there are better alternatives around. However at £33 / night which is what paid, it was a fair price. It was very basic, but clean. Very good security inside a gated area. Next to a pub and a small Tesco. Also not far from a bus stop to get into London.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    2.9
    Ok if you are desperate but I wouldn't pay £43. £3 maybe but not £43
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels - extra charge of £4.99 but not available after 10pm. Cash only. Room stank - "rested" (as didn't sleep) with the window open all night.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, could be bit better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately for me the bed was uncomfortable - I'm probably used to a double bed so single felt too narrow, someone else might feel differently. The most uncomfortable was the heating, it was too hot during the night and the radiator could not be turned down as it was broken. The window was also locked and could not be open, even after I asked reception. Still, good value for money. I have stayed in expensive hotels where the heating was patchy so you never know.

    The place is well located you can walk from Elephant & Castle Tube Station, easy check-in/out, friendly staff, clean and tidy room. Considering the money you pay do not expect anything amazing, but the place is great VFM.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    8.8
    Really helpful reception, calm and friendly ambiance near interesting places and the tube system
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was really happy with my choice. If I was pressed I'd have to say that one of the walls looked a little worn in the bedroom, it could have done with a lick of paint, but that is all.

    I got the impression the property was an ex student hall of residence. The room and ensuite facilities were great for me. I've stayed at many more expensive places that didn't come close to the welcome and ambiance that Friendship House offered. I had come to London for an intensive French course so this was perfect for me. I loved my room and the set up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.3
    A basic but clean and comfortable budget option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no towel in my en-suite, and I was charged £5 to buy one.

    More akin to a university hall than a hotel or hostel, my single room was basic but very clean and comfortable. En-suite was immaculate and the free wi-fi superb. It's also just a 10-15 minute walk from Waterloo station and the south bank.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    6.7
    Glad to have stayed there despite the issues with cleanliness and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towel inclided. Light over sink not working. Dirty and dusty in many places: fibers in shower drain, dust on many surfaces and edges and corners. Bed only a fold-up cot with metal springs in the mattress (not terrible, but certainly less than standard comfort). Unclean shared kitchen.

    Quiet. Very friendly service. Great to have exercise facilities. Good, open view onto central courtyard. Secure, gated access. Lift to upper floors. Within biking distance to major parts of London.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    4.6
    South Bank University should be ashamed of its offer at Friendship House
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last Summer, I stayed at Imperial College's Princes Gardens student accommodation which was so much better than Friendship House. All areas at Friendship House were filthy - dirty light switches, handles etc, marks and prints all over the walls in the room, the gym equipment had dried sweat all over it. The only thing supplied in the room is a toilet roll. No towel, shower mat, soap, coat hangers etc. On arrival I had to phone someone to attend reception. All a complete contrast to Princes Gardens. As for students renting it, bearing in mind what they pay, I feel sorry for them as there clearly isn't much consideration for the 'paying tenant'. Shower head blocked with limescale, shower curtain drapes in the tray... very poor standards all round. I don't normally write very much in these reviews but felt compelled as this place really isn't looking after its guests - students and holiday period visitors alike.

    The location was good for my visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.3
    great location, basic accom (student halls essentially) -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could do with a spruce (carpets, bathroom etc) but for the price I paid it was better than I may have got elsewhere

    great location, basic accom (student halls essentially) - provided just what I needed for 1 night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You get what you pay for. When I entered my room I noticed a bad smell, went to one of the fridges and found the whole bottom of the fridge covered in crusty soured milk. Cleanliness is obviously not a top priority, but then again you're getting pretty cheap accomodation.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.9
    no frills fab value
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the room was via the porter only, there was no key provided. There were no towels, fair enough but some toilet paper would've been nice; but at this price one can hardly complain.

    Very convenient very cheap and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    8.8
    Good location for reasonable price
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to put here really. Obviously you get what you pay for and for the money it was very good.

    It's a good place if you value your privacy and want to get your own room for a reasonable price, rather than stay in a dorm. Location is very convenient and you can walk to a lot of places from there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived at 9 and was advised that I would have to buy a towel, the bedding wasn't made, nor clean, I wasn't allowed a room key as I arrived after 8, the bathroom was disgusting! If it wasn't so late there is no way I would have stayed! Want a refund!

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    9.2
    Remember your own towel and toiletries! Overall a pleasant nights kip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could do with a refresh or a deep clean, it wasn't mouldy, just a bit worn. No toiletries or towels provided so bring your own! Saying that they did provide two small fridges in the room which was a nice bonus. The bed is a little too firm but I did sleep comfortably.

    Friendly and honest staff. Private bathroom with very good shower and use of a shared kitchen. Bang in the centre of everywhere I had to be. It was also incredibly quiet, literally no noise from other guests (a little from the building vents but easily ignored). Gym and vending machines available for use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money, the guys on reception were really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ensuite needed a little tlc but nothing serious.

    Fantastic value for money, the guys on reception were really lovely and friendly. Can't recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    It was so warm and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I know it's a hostel but just having a bar of soap and hand towel would have been useful

    It was so warm and cosy. I had more comfort than I would get in a 5 star hotel. It was even quiet in my room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    5.0
    it wasn't good at all and I can't recommend anyone to go there.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Male 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't sleep in a room I have book, I ended up passing the whole night in the Library of the property. When I got there I gave my passport to the receptionist and after check it he gave me the key to my room. So I went up straight to my room and met my roommate there, after like two hours the guy started to fold a drug wrap one of the major drug that I won't mention due to my security, so after then I ask my self how can I sleep in the same room with someone who is under influence of a very powerful drug ? And went down to the reception to ask if I can add some money to get my own room, and the security told me that the person who is in charge of has left, so I decided to stay in the library until morning. I had an interview the next day at London South Bank University but due to fatigue and stress it didn't go well as I wished.

    It was nearer to where I had an interview the next day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    10
    have a wonderful experience in friendship house,19 pounds include free fitness and share a big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Female 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not easy to book in booking.com

    big space, big private bathroom, private locker and kitchen,just two people share the room,each one has its own drawer and table, fitness room.many instrument in the kitchen.The boss is very polite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    Rooms overlooking the pleasant courtyard with fountain.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms overlooking the pleasant courtyard with fountain. Very quiet so good nighr’s sleep

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.7
    Great location for work purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room with no t.v but you het what you pay for.

    Great location for work purposes.Reception staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.1
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    hot water in sink was VERY hot no towels or soap provided weird sounds coming from bathroom vents

    relatively cheap

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    the man at the fromt desk was very nice and helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the man at the fromt desk was very nice and helpful ! emmanuel i think!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, practical place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Calm atmosphere and genuinely friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and value for money! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, secure, close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location, secure, close to amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    Served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Female 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Served its purpose. Bathroom is a bit worn down but for a one night stay before traveling on further it worked well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.9
    Cost very good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find and you have to take your own towels

    Cost very good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.0
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievably basic, not even a towel, though I assumed that it was an Hotel and it isn't.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient, great value for money, good location close to Borough and London Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff - very helpful. Nice to have the gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Female 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    excillent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.5
    After the first night, I accustomed myself to the the sparse amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No amenities - I had to buy my own towel at the front desk.

    Price, location, heat and hot water. It seemed to be very quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.5
    Worth for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toiletries provided... u have to bring your own towel and toiletries...

    Overall it is clean and comfortable place ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    5.8
    Suitable for a one night stop over if money is tight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Foul smells in parts of the building and room was dirty with mark on walls and all scratchs. Dridge was noisy and kept cutting in and out all night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    7.9
    Value-for-money unbeatable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Male 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value-for-money unbeatable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.6
    great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Male 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great receptionist called paolo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Male 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning.

    Nice staff. Cleanly kept building, had elevator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, but be careful if you're arriving late!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No 24hr reception

    Privacy, bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.9
    spacious single room with enough working area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy refridgerator.

    spacious single room with enough working area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Friendship House!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely nice and helpful people

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    the reception is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Female 2 Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the reception is nice. people are nice and help with each other.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    7.9
    Convenient location, clean room, value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the map did not show location correctly, so was rather hard to fine it. Even I use navigator it was still hard to got to place and I was lucky to met a man who brought me to exact place.

    Convenient location, clean room, value of money

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2016

    7.9
    Clean comfortable and functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Clean comfortable and functional. More of a student halls type of arrangement. Last minute trip to London for work, without the expense of a luxury hotel. Staff on reception pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    8.8
    In centre London, the guest house has so reasonable price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The locaton of house is not close from tube.

    In centre London, the guest house has so reasonable price and comfortable for me. The condition of house is pretty mordern and clean. The best thing is I can use the room alone for cheap price.

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2016

    7.9
    Good price, great location, fridge in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No toilet paper provided in room, also no towel provided

    Good price, great location, fridge in room. Individual controlled heating, tv in room, and use of kitchen with most facilities you would expect. All things considered this is a great base if your on a budget and looking for a central London location, I will stay again.

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2016

    8.8
    Staff is nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    -The gym is small and works only till 9PM. I still wonder why it can't be used in the evenings... -Some rust in the bathroom. -Dirty fridge.

    Staff is nice and friendly. And they printed my boarding pass. Location is good - not far from the center and Tesco is just behind the corner. Lots of shelves - it is an ideal place for students.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Kitchen appliances is terrible. Microwave and kettle needs a change. Bed is not very comfortable so a stay of more than three days might give me back problems. Pillows are terribly flat, they need to go in the bin so also is duvet cover, I had a neck pain from just two night sleep. No towels provided and no toiletries, OK but no warning on website before so didn't know but good job I had a small towel.

    Location is great. Its central and I can easily get around. Room is a bit small but on the plus side good with a shower room.

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2016

    5.4
    Good localisation,
    • Solo traveler

    Toilet smelled.

    Good localisation, Cheap

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2016

    10
    The Hostel is clean, safe, secure and great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    The Hostel is clean, safe, secure and great value for money

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2016

    8.8
    It's in central of London, Friendly staff and the gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The shared kitchen was messy!

    It's in central of London, Friendly staff and the gym room.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    7.1
    Value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    bathroom was not particularly clean

    Value and location

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    7.9
    Rasinable price & the faciiries very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Rasinable price & the faciiries very good

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    5.4
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very small aprtment and bed, wasn't clean and next day no one came to clean it to my digust...

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    7.5
    private room with good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a bit unfriendly staffs

    private room with good value of money

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: