Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gainsborough Hotel 3 stars

291-295 Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 6AL, United Kingdom

#192 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location on sea front with good size outdoor seating area which is open to none residents.nice room with sea view .breakfast was nice and hot.normally buffet but hotel was quite so do cooked brekkie.av booked for 5 of us in Oct for the lights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt a little pressured into leaving on checkout day even tho checkout was 10am we were being asked for keys at 9.40am

    Beds were very comfy and breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really outdated, the room we stayed in had a false ceiling that looked like it was about to fall down, wallpaper was ripped in a number of places. There was a board across one wall in the gab was filthy, full of cobwebs. Curtain and nets on the window were ill fitting. The bathroom was not good at all

    Staff were friendly. Bedding and towels were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room was not completely clean, wouldn, t like to think how long it is since under the bed was hoovered and round the edges of the carpet, owners not very pleasent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated. Not been touched for a long time. Toilet seat broke and dirty. The whole place could do with stripping and starting again. Breakfast at an extra £7.50 was very poor quality with cheap produce.

    Nothing,, on the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertised with breakfast no breakfast available everything locked up and no one available to ask on a hotel that when you look at there website prides themselves on breakfast to have none is poor room was clean accept for the decorative bergundy band on the bed which was stained badly heating switches off in the middle of the night leaving the room cold and the whole time accept for checking in no front desk staff available

    Close to where we wanted to be

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the smell how dirty it was. The smell but me off wanting breakfast in there couldn’t wait to check out.

    The closeness to main attractions bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed with this accommodation. It was grubby, with holes in walls and damp stain on ceiling. The floor sloped and consequently our heads were lower than our feet on the bed so we had to sleep from the bottom of bed upwards. The toilet sloped backwards, which was very uncomfortable to use and there was no way we were going to use the shower. One window was broken and wouldn't shut. Other windows looked too delicate to open and they were draughty. No toiletries were provided (not even soap) and there was no plug for the sink. We couldn't even park at the property as the very small car park was full. The lady on reception said we could park the car in a small drive on a nearby property, but we would have to leave the car key with them and she wanted £10 for the privilege for 1 night. We didn't trust leaving our key so parked elsewhere. There was a big hole in the ceiling just outside our door and nearly a 1 inch gap at the bottom of the door.

    I definitely wouldn't recommend staying here, but the location was good and the view of the beach was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to the room there was a hole in the floor next to my child's bed there was a strong draft in the room we were told it was a room with a view yet all we could see where apartments

    The staff were lovely and helpfully if needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it was, paying extra for the breakfast and parking was extortionate. We were the only guests in the hotel. The private parking at the back was terrible , photo attached, would not have left the car there, luckily we could park at the front. The Hotel looks very tired, so are the rooms and bathroom, needs refurbishing. To be honest for what we had to pay would not stay again. Thank god we only booked for one night. The owner did make an effort at breakfast as I cannot drink ordinary coffee and no decaffinated coffee was available so some herbal tea was offered. Had read previous reviews so we were pre-warned, but did not expect it to be like it was.

    We could book in early, room and linen was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable the window had a crack in it and the window seals were broken the toilet was not secured to the wall and I don’t think the people who owned it were very hospitable but very quick to take your money and the lager was flat and overpriced for two half’s it cost £4.60 !!

    The bedroom was spacious and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture shabby only entertainment was pool table no food or snack available just breakfast very basic for what was charged overpriced for what it was

    Location was good seaview room nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The b n b needs a bit more TLC

    Location was perfect, lovely practical bar not forgetting to mention the breakfast which was excellent. The owner's were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy, husband and I were up most of the night due to noise from other rooms. Toilet seat was chipped. There was a big hole in the wall and windows defiantly could of done with a good scrub! Before booking we read there was free parking but when we got there we were just shown a little carpark at the back which was a £10 charge. It was £70 for the night, we have stayed in many of the bp hotels, we've paid less and more and always got a good tidy little room but we just felt for £70 this room should of been better. We were right on the top room 303.

    Staff were very friendly. Helped us getting parked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive for the size of the "family room", heating was on and was too high, couldn't turn it down so had a very uncomfortable sleep, beds didn't feel very clean daughter woke up with a rash on her face

    Loved the view from the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Room tiny broken floor tiles to only worked on 1 Chanel ask to move told no asked for refund told no abrupt reception staff asked to cancel 2nd night once I seen the room and even told no yo this will be contacting Blackpool tourist board not the place we were sold not happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked through Booking .Com it stated that I could pay for the hotel once I arrived. When me and my partner arrived we got told that it had already been paid from my card which I wasn't happy about. Also I had to pay £10 to park my car round the back in a unsecured bay this also was not stated on the webaite. We looked at the room to see it was not clean the bed sheets were dirty and the room was the size of a small bathroom not somewhere I was comfortable staying. The bathroom was also dirty. Not somewhere I would recommend at all. So to say the least we didn't stop there so gave the keys back and left.

    I didn't like anything about the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got promised a free breakfast with the price and we didn't get it! Because they said we didn't. Ridiculous.

    We onky stayed in there at night to sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was at the top of the house my sister fell coming front door no first aid kit. Coming upstairs both me and my other sister hit our heads on the ceiling Carpets filthy, unit under sink door hanging off. Hotel rated 5 star

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness needs to be improved. Generally good, but certain omissions like a blood clot on the toilet rim and mould in the shower. Small lift. Rooms felt a bit cramped, little space to keep suitcases. No hook in the bathroom to hang clothes. WiFi signal is very bad on high floors and at the ends of the property, as good as not having WiFi. Freeview signal cuts in and out. The shower in one room was fixed and not corded.

    Friendly staff at check in and check out. Excellent view from the sea facing bedrooms. View of the trams and horse drawn carriages too. Good location, walking distance to the pleasure beach and the tower. Easy walk to the beach. Decor was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast was between 9 and 9.30 sharp,as it said on the room info?

    Very old fashioned and dated,staff were lovely,food was very good,we were in a room next to the lift it was very noisy,shower hot but trickled out,parking was not free in the hotel,only parking for about 4 cars and they charged £10 per day,£10 deposit for remote for the TVs which only had a watchable channel on 2,.the hotel is in a prime location on the sea front and between the Tower and Pleasure beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould and peeling wallpaper around window. Dirty bathroom floor. Unable to walk without shoes as feet ended up filthy from the carpet. Door frame hanging off wall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty had cob webs the toilet was not secured so moved when used no toilet roll holder no towel rail Towels not changed bed not made

    The sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was advertised with Steakhouse but we were told they didn't do that anymore so our family were left walking the streets in the rain, with nowhere close by to have an evening meal with 2 young children. The ensuite bathroom was so tiny my husband had great difficulty using the toilet, and couldn't shave without leaving the door to the bedroom open. The mattresses weren't comfortable £10 per day for their car parking space in their back yard was way overpriced considering we were paying £100 per night for our stay already . Breakfast wasn't a buffet as advertised

    Location was excellent. bar/lounge was comfortable with pool table and barman pleasant. Breakfast was adequate Room and bed linen clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had dirty celing tiles , which I believe aren't even allowed anymore due to fire hazard , the floor was uneven , the walls were dirty , the doors were damaged , was no space other than to move around the double bed , not nice place to stay if have children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The location was fab but also at night the hotel was quiet allowing a good nights rest. Clean and accommodating. Lovely owners made to feel welcome from the moment we checked in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but bed mattress was very uncomfortable , could feel springs , room abit dated for price paid , Shower went cold very quickly an stopped working .

    The location was excellent , quick check in and owners very pleasant and helpful , buffet breakfast was very good ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't need to change anything they are fab

    I love this hotel staff go out there way to help lovely people and very child friendly very impressed with my stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting cold damp and dirty

    The rooms were dirty cold windows didn't close people no lights to our room mild on carpet dust every where Very Very old fashioned and smelly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the hotel smelt of mothballs, our room and bathroom was very small and outdated, for £60 it was very overpriced, the photo on here are very misleading! Would not not recommmend this hotel! Location is the only good thing about here

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a dive dirty glasses and cups in room bathroom was that small you couldn't turn in restaurant the plates were dirty and had a set time not much choice

    Best part was spending time with mates if they wasn't there it would be the worst night away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the room, when we arrived the hotel was in darkness and all locked up they didn't even know we was coming, room was freezing cold, room I booked I never got I was in a box room, never smelt clean anywhere in that hotel including the bedroom.

    The sea view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment had to go to another hotel for entertainment stayed one night the owners decided to give us two nights money back went to another hotel couldn't do enough for us would not go back

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that for 80 a night had to pay extra for breakfast was very very dated and scruffy on the outside room looked out to bags and bags of rubbish telly tiny and in a place hard to see .and lots rules on door no alcohoin room or food all could smell is Indian food cooking and Indian music you have from 9 till 9.30 if you have breakfast plus you have to give them your car keys if they need to move your car there loads 3 star hotels up the road so so so much better

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised entertainment, a bar restaurant , and buffet breakfast. We went for new year as I had a fractured spine we chose it for the facilities so we could just enjoy staying in the hotel. After handing over our payment we were then told there was no entertainment, the bar wasn't open and breakfast was at 9:00 PROMPT!! Which was not a buffet breakfast. New Year's Eve the owners who were Asian had a family and friends party in the bar till early hours of the morning which none of the guests in the hotel could enter, with Asian music blasting throughout the hotel most of the guests just stayed in their rooms. At 9:00 PROMPT!! Guests were stood in the hall way waiting for breakfast. We were all told breakfast would be late as they had had a lie in Most of the guests just left and went for breakfast elsewhere. We paid £190 for a 2 night stay in this hotel which was day light robbery.

    The rooms were spotless although dated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact i booked 2 rooms and the couple that came with us was given a spacious room that hadnt been cleaned dirty towels,sheets and full bins.Then given room next to us very small room. I cant see how you can charge 2 couples coming together paying the same 2 completely different room. On checking out she mentioned it to the hotelier and just got you ordered a double room that was a double room. Also dining room crumbs round table floor on my chair i brushed then off and seating dirty.

    The Hotel was lovely and warm.our bedroom was spacious as was the bedroom. Had wardrobes, drawers etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold building , no atmosphere , nothing open ie. Bar, restaurant . Snack bar . No entertainment although was advertised there would be . Bedroom lamps stained and taped up wires and not working ! Carpets stained , not very warm and cosy , asked owners about entertainment no restaurant etc just said no customers so no point ! We spent as little time as possible in the room and the hall stairs and landing had no heating so really cold , felt warmer outside !! Would not stay here again would rather sleep in the car !

    Location that's it !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were not comfy. Couldn't control heating ourselves - had to ask reception to turn it off each day as it was insanely hot! Few cobwebs.

    Perfect location. Could see loads of the illuminations. Walking distance to all piers and lots of food places. Excellent staff . Cooked breakfast buffet delicious and all you can eat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor So out dated, lamp shades fixed on with wire, shower room leaked badly,bathroom window hanging out,furniture broken with parts/handles missing,holes in various walls,basically whole place needs a total refurb.

    The location was right by the tower and the breakfast and waitresses were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    plates in restaurant need to be warm but these were boiling hot far to hot for children and adults when I asked they did get cold ones for the children. But bir scary to be honest.

    the 2 girls waitresses one just started did everything they could for you location very good bedrooms nice comfortable and everything you need. breakfast excellent and evening meal good will return will return

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room to park was told to park 15mins walk away. This is not good with 3 small children in tow and was put on the 3 rd floor which was very difficult with a Pram.

    Right on the promenade

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing all night despite the radiator being on full heat, no heat came out. The shower which i also put in full heat was freezing cold. The matress was terribly uncomfortable, i could feel the springs digging into my back. Waste of money!

    I liked how near the beach the hotel was.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is basic but I appreciate that it is Blackpool which as a town needs investment

    There was a sense of owner managed and they seemed pleasant and hard working

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of rooms - one was a budget room - my error on booking. One was a family room, but again - small and cramped. Downstairs was perfectly acceptable, but upstairs in need of decoration - tired.

    Staff were very helpful and breakfasts were plentiful and well cooked and hot. Rooms were clean and bedding was fresh Parking was safe and easy to locate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was VERY dated, the rooms were unclean and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I could feel all the springs through the mattrice.

    The location was quite good as right on the front and not too far from the tower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a refurb and was a very strong smell of sewerage in the room. Possibly a drainage problem. It was clean but very tatty

    Staff were great and friendly and the breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit tired and the shower head leaked and was more like standing under a tap, I had to run around the shower to get wet!? The water was lovely and hot though. The room was a bit dark and small, we had lovely weather for the weekend and were out for most of the time but I wouldn't have liked to spend much time in the room if the weather had been bad.

    Very central and right on the sea front, although we didn't have a sea view from our room. Cheap and cheerful and able to have just the room without breakfast. Can't comment on the food, but the restaurant looked lovely. Great place for a weekend in Blackpool but remember it isn't five stars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had holes in the wall, the top small bathroom window was falling off, open with a draft. The shower door wasn't there it just had a curtain fitted. There was no where to put any toiletries. The floor wasn't level the hanging ceiling tiles had gaps in. The bed was on a slant and the bedding pelmet was hanging off. The windows were dirty and the curtain poles must have been put up by a blind man. The room as you can read was shocking. i Wouldn't send my worst enemy there. If it wouldn't have been 20.00 hours on a Friday night when i arrived i would have walked straight out and gone somewhere else. We spent as little time as possible it was up and out. .

    There were two young waitress that were pleasant, polite and very helpful, Breakfast was ok at a push.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, and I stay in many during the year. Very poor decor, sockets broken exposing live terminals, toilet was discusting. Milk in the room was nearly out of date, when someone complained the owners shouted at them and called them liars in front of everyone. Mattress was a nightmare and would of been more comfortable sleeping on a bed of nails. I would not let animals stay in this hotel.

    Nothing at all can be said good of this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an absolutely disgusting hotel. Smelt of stench and was horrendously dirty even the sink was still dirty. I had to hold my wee in the whole evening as I wouldn't dare sit when it was so dirty! Would never go back!! Also I had food poisoning from breakfast!

    Nothing. Horrible hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste of money, I refused to sleep there again for a 2nd night,, it was dirty,,, smelly, Old,, the beds were awful,, I was limping when I woke up,,, the shower didn't work,, the window was broken with no handle,, dirty tissue s left in draw,, burn marks on the dusty carpet,, I didn't try the food, after seeing my room,, it was the worst experience of my life,, luckily a friend of mine was staying at the Viking so I went there in my spare time, only to find out we had paid the same n the Vikings was lovely with free entrainment n half board,,,, please don't waste your money ,,, I never seen any STEAKHOUSE,,, and the staff are foreign,,,,,

    Nothing you would be more comfortable sleeping on a PARK BENCH,,,,,,,,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have been cheaper, at £3.80 for a pint of carling it was Derek than most pubs , daughters bed was broken

    Breakfast is very good buffet style full English Very central ,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 75 pound, which didn't include breakfast, for this amount of money , I expected a decent shower, it was a trickle of water and either red hot or cold, there wasn't an in-between, wouldn't stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this because they said there would be evening entertainment, I stayed there for 3 nights and there was no entertainment at all also was told when I booked that parking would be on 1rst come was not told that I would have to pay for this.

    the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of the rooms,Could be nicer Soft drinks were a little pricey

    The breakfast was buffet style which was ideal. The white fluffy towels Clean beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grandson would have preferred wifi in room

    Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. The young girls in dining room were exceptional and nothing was too much bother. Room was very very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said we hadnt booked had to stay in a twin instead of a double with a sea view and only discounted us £5 the wire off the lamp was joined very poor FIRE HAZARD!

    Breakfast cleaning staff wher nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned decoration not been fully decorated for a long time old shower and drafts through windows as seal was broken .

    Very nice people help provided a good service and was very helpful. Restaurant , bar , pool table was good , Bedroom was spacious, could be a cracking hotel with a bit of updating 😃👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there is nothing I didn't like about it.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good and the location was great. Overall a nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are lovely. Others not so welcoming. Didn't like the fact I had to leave my car keys at reception. I understood why but still a little unsettling. Also a surcharge was added to my booking once I arrived due to the card I apparently paid from of £2. It's only £2 but I couldn't really understand this my card was a visa debit and I've booked though booking.com before and never had this.

    Hotel on sea front. Room was clean and really enjoyed breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as we expected with the sea view for the amount of money we paid. The tables were dusty. The hotel owners were so desperate to get the remaining half amount of the money as soon as we reached the hotel. They did not even let us know the way to the parking of the hotel unless we made the remaining payment. Really really disappointed for their service, really put me off . The wi-fi wasn't working.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy and grotty, stains on walls, broken, dangerous tile on bathroom floor. Room cramped. Uht milk I drinkable as it was 'off'.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tierd,wallpaper hanging off walls, no tv remote,bathroom very dated there was mould on shower curtain & the shower didn't run properly either. The water was just tepid. The bed runner had filthy stains on it & the bed valance was quite dirty also. For £70 for a night room only i thought was very steep,the sea view would have been better if the window wasn't as dirty either.

    The location was very central to all amenaties.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty e.g. dusty and dirty Windows, dirty cups left out which we was unable to use due to them being very dirty and sticky and the bed was very uncomfortable.

    Staff where pleasant and the breakfast was very nice with both hot and cold options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, dated, unclean and had no facilities other than a kettle I daren't use for dirtiness and a tv that had so little channels not even itv or channel 4, the towels where stained and very thin, I emailed them direct to sort this out but had no response

    The staff was lovely and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room view looked into back car park. However this was not a major issue as we were out all the time so little impact on our trip. Plus as we were happy with the rest of the hotel facilities etc we could not complain about this minor issue.

    The room was comfortable and well Decorated. There was a television in the room. The bathroom was clean and shower powerful and hot. The hotel had a lift which was required as I had my mother with me who is wheelchair bound. The staff were friendly and offered support numerous times. Location on sea front and only 10 minutes walk to south or north pier.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor quality windows at the front of building. Very noisey during gale storm. Very poor nights sleep.Need to get double glazing.

    Liked location, resolution to sticky problem, availability of owners and staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got two rooms (paid same price for each) and the one was much smaller than the other and had a tiny tv (my computer monitor is larger); the other room had a huge tv. The staff was friendly. What we really disliked the most about our stay had nothing to do with the hotel, but with Blackpool itself. We had never been to Blackpool before and had no idea the place is so tacky. But, if you are going to stay in Blackpool this place has a large breakfast room and bar and an outside sitting area (which many of the places did not).

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    CARPET IN ROOM WAS FRAYED AND DIRTY AND THE BATHROOM NEED UPDATING. WALLS WERE MARKED BY DARK COLOURED STREAKS. TV WAS LARGE BUT IT SEEMED THE ARIAL WASNT FITTED CORRECTLY . COULDNT WATCH IT.SHAME NO HAIRDRYER OR IRON AVAILABLE DUE TO THEFT. NOT INSPIRING TO READ. CLEANER SHOULDNT COME TO CLEAN ROOM TIL AFTER WE LEFT. 10 AM WHEN YOU HAVE YOUNG CHILDREN IS BIT TO EARLY. UNFORTUNATE ONLY ONE TOP WINDOW OPENED IN ROOM. SMELLS FLOATED IN ROOM FROM KITCHEN. DISAPPOINTED WITH CHILDREN MEALS LITTLE CHOICE SMALLER VERSION OF ADULT MAY BEVWELCOME AND PIZZA AND ALTERNATIVE TO CHPS. MACARONI CHEESE AND MASHED POTATO ETC.

    LOCATION WAS BRILLIANT THOUGH FURTHER AWAY FROM THE TOWER THAN ADVERTISED. STAFF WERE REALLY HOSPITABLE WELCOMING AND ACCOMODATING. FOOD WAS REALLY REALLY GOOD. GOOD CHOICE AND REASONABLY PRICED. NOT SO GOOD FOR CHILDREN . NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. COMMUNAL AREAS WERE GOOD. FELT WELCOME.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awful from owners to location of room 217. They like to throw you out middle of night for asking for assistance. We had to get a taxi to bolton at cost of 75.00 and lost 79.00 for room

    Nothing shocking experience witb staff extremley unhelpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small a room after what was described, food terrible, staff miserable an one a schoolboy, didn't have a clue overall very unhappy

    Good location on promenade other than that would never even consider going there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were very friendly. When arrived and checked in we found a broken tap in the bathroom. I told the owner. We went out for a few hours and once returned this had been fixed. Great service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are Room smelt of damp the staff was really rude and made us feel intimidated we paid 65 for one nite then we ad to pay separate for breakfast wen we got there which was another £8 each. At the nite there was no entertainment which was stated so we went else where then wen we came back we was goin to have one drink them go to are room but wen my partner was comin back from the bar one young lad said my partner ad pushed passed him which he dint then about 15 young lads was all comin over shoutin and arguing wiv us which was very intimidating and they was all related to the owners which dint do anything to help us. We went to are room and locked the door. In the mornin we just got up and went home dint even AV r breakfast that we ad paid extra for. I would never go ere Eva again. And would not recommend it either. Really bad experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel on blackpool front, hotel a little tired but clean and staff were friendly, had a pleasant stay, no entertainment as advertised which disappointed us, but plenty of nearby to go and enjoy

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location Welcoming Management and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: