Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gate House Apartments, TowerBridge 4 stars

169 TowerBridge , Southwark, London, SE1 3JB, United Kingdom

#445 of 2,493 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean and convenient but noisy location and limited customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's convenient location was very near a railway line which unfortunately made it very noisy from early in the morning. I did not like that is just a few serviced apartments in a mixed use complex and not an apartment hotel. I arrived late at night and had to collect the key from a key box - it was a little confusing to find the actual apartment. When the reception was staffed the staff there had nothing to do with the serviced apartments only the other businesses and residents in the complex so if you wanted anything like extra toilet paper or a problem with the tap sorted you were supposed to ring someone and they can't look after luggage if you have a split stay or late flight out. The Allstay staff when you did get to speak to them but were friendly but overall I think travellers would prefer more customer service considering the price of the room is comparable to a good hotel.

    The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of inclusions eg kitchen utensils, toaster etc. It was a very convenient location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice flat. Great location. Good price. Could make it excellent if they fixed the points mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely uncomfortable sofas. Chosen for their size to fit the small living room TV was attached to the top of a wall up against the ceiling making it really uncomfortable to view. Broken fridge.

    Nice flat. Great location. Good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    check in up to 6 pm no place to store your luggage with a check out at 10 pm late check out at 11 Unacceptable not friendly

    The flat is very good as the bad and shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic weekend break, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic in the area can be a nightmare, guests arriving by car should be warned of that. There is no right turn off Tower Bridge Road if you approach from Tower Bridge. If approaching from this direction you need to turn before the railway bridge. This would have helped in the joining instructions.

    Jillian in reception was warm, friendly and welcoming. Norhing was too much trouble to help. She is a real asset to the property and helped to make our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    The property was clean and spacious for a studio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is directly next to railway tracks leading to London Bridge station with trains running all night. This meant I didn’t sleep properly during my stay. I feel this should have been highlighted so that I could have made the decision whether I was happy to accept that or look for a quieter property.

    The property was clean and spacious for a studio

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice & quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding glass shower door would not stay on its track No spatula (pancake turner) in kitchen Cabinet door to dishwasher wouldn’t close Difficult getting good ventilation even with fans-it would be very warm in the summer Photos of the exterior are misleading-the apartment was in a boxy building addition with no elevator & no AC

    Location Quietness Lots of space for 2 couples Fans in each room Adequate dishes & utensils The interior looked like the photos

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed last time in the old factory part which are all advertised on the site. They have exposed brick and are very different to the ones in the newer office block. I was slightly disappointed at this and also I was sold an apartment with a sofa bed - upon enquiring about this I was told it was more money! Not good enough!

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    This is my first ever complaint on booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the wrong apartment to start with and told that pictures were wrong at time of booking. Then we got a bigger apartment but had to pay extra and it clearly wasnt ready. No amenities at all. Washing machine broken. Lamb didnt work. Power points not easy to access. Sofa awful. Not clean. Floor was filthy. Not enough towels. No service. Shower tempreture tempremental. All my food got frozen in the fridge freezer as the temp wasnt correct. No one escorted us to apartment or gave any info.

    Nothing! It was very poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Value and very spacious- would stay again but would requests a lower floor/room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attic room is very noisy as it is above the level of the train line and therefore picks up all of the noise until say Midnight and then starts again around 6.00 am

    Location. Price. Late Availability

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to print off forms and fill out for key deposit, due to out of hours arrival, while travelling isn't easy. They should look at an online process with ability to add photos of necessary documents.

    Proximity to London tower and access to many tourist attractions was great. Can walk to London eye and Westminster. Coop grocery/supermart is just over the road, helps when cooking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    A historic yet modern building in the heart of London great if you like independent travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a roasting hot day. My room 72b was overlooking a roof and a train line, so no view or quiet room given although requested and no AC. In fairness I checked in at 3:00 so it may have been the only room that was ready. Two flights of spiral staircase up - kindly helped by check in staff but no good if your not mobile. The room was tiny and adequate. On opening a kitchen cupboard the shelf fell and contents smashed - I informed them and told me not to worry and that my deposit would be refunded but not checked yet. Was given the wrong code to enter the building but a quick phone call sorted this out. Also footstep noise from the wooden staircase adjacent and above my room

    The building itself is an old mill with its bare bones exposed and heritage retained. The area is very handy if you need to be in that part of London near the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. I think I was unlucky with my room (72b) as photo on booking.com look really big. Security is very good and I would book again when working in this area. Would've preferred a proper oven, more tea bags and fresh milk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, large space.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of European hotel,imcluding this one, dont provide tooth brushes. The hotel also does not havr a hair dryer.

    Very clean, large space. Well furnished. I really love here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location but without air con too cosy for a London summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or ceiling fan - London gets hot in summer! Shower cubicle is pretty tiny

    Great location: good size for a studio apt. In a converted factory so nice design features. Well equipped kitchen area. Within secure area at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern apartment in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was a bit tricky as there was no obvious reception for Gate House Apartments. However, as long as you keep the host updated and they are aware of your schedule i.e. arrival time, they are very flexible and accommodating.

    I booked this place for my brother who was staying in London for a short period. He loved his stay. The apartment was very modern, clean and comfortable. Kitchen isn't big but has the basics to be able to heat up light meals and have coffee/tea. Short walk to Bermondsey Street and its great selections of restaurants, cafes, and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Large living area and good size well apportioned kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much disliked the checkin process, having to email a lot of personal data beforehand, made me very uncomfortable. A bit shabby, standard double bed and room a bit small. Bathroom quite basic. Very close to rail lines. No air conditioning. No opening windows in bedroom.

    Large living area and good size well apportioned kitchen. Nice to have a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.0
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little tired and dated. Not the best that this company offers as I have seen others in the same building of a much higher standard. The door looked like it had been damaged at some point around the lock. This didn’t make me feel particularly safe

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice looking apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot night and with windows open it was noisy by the railway. I wouldn’t stay again in the summer.

    Nice looking apartment. Fine for a one night stay as well as good facilities for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, friendly but much smaller than I thought it would be - loud people up n down stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy- could hear people going up and down the stairs. Was small- pictures a little misleading.

    Great location friendly welcome. Great place if on business trip and staying somewhere other than a hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    We arrived late and had arranged to collect keys, which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Real milk in the fridge on arrival would have reached "outstanding" small sachets provided were ok. Extremely small towels!

    We arrived late and had arranged to collect keys, which we did, but the resident security guard greeted us and help with doors and luggage - thank you! View of Shard from apartment 102 - outstanding. Kids amazed by urban foxes playing in overlooked gardens nearby. Super park close by, with fast food take away and good restaurants and bars close by. Lovely toiletries provided in every bathroom 3!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice apartement, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small towels! They could have left a little bit of washing up liquid and a cloth to wash up. we were only there for the night and didn't have a lot, but ended up using shower gel and a towel! A couple of chairs out on the balcony would be nice too

    Excellent location just south of Tower Bridge. Easy to check in, although remember to take photo ID. Had to leave a £100 security deposit and then on departure we just had to leave the keys in the apartment and go. Deposit was back in my account in about 5 days. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower didn't run away very quickly so had to keep turning the shower off.

    Location was great, Very friendly and accommodating staff member who gave us our keys. apartment was well kitted out for a short stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was beautiful and had so big.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the trains going past all night and it was hard to find the location as there wasn’t a sign for it.

    The apartment was beautiful and had so big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Gate House Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better WiFi, signal was really weak. Top tip if you like a "proper" cuppa, bring your own mugs, cups were really small. Also property was geared up to cook in, two ovens, 5 jobs. But literally only 2 pans and no roasting tins.

    Great location, really comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect base for what I required, beautiful location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs.

    The view took my breath away! Loved everything about this apartment, it’s lovely for a stay in London and a few mins walk from London Bridge- pretty perfect for getting around town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location; convenience stores, ATMs, restaurants, and pubs within walking distance. Blocks away from Tower Bridge. We got a two bedroom apartment, plenty of space for the 4 of us. Clean and comfortable bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the apartments and had to ring the company. I would have preferred curtains instead of shutters in the apartment. I was not keen on steps up into the living/kitchen area. The living/kitchen area door and bathroom door crashed into each other when opening (suggestion of taking the living room door away, unless it is a fire door) The lay out of the apartment was rather strange and needs a bit of maintenance doing on it. Hairs were found on the bed linen, apart from that it was clean.

    The bed was very comfortable and quiet, we had a separate living and bedroom area and was in a great location - close to the Shard and London Bridge. I liked the fact that the gates closed at a certain time in the evening and was given a code for entry (made me feel safe and secure).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Not what we expected !
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As many others assumed by the pictures we were under the impression we would have a loft type apartment with exposed brick walls . Instead just got a very bog standard one . The wardrobes didn’t open or close in both rooms and the kitchen doors didn’t either . The 2 tiny itchy sofas made it impossible for a family to relax together in an evening , no tv in the bedroom so very early nights to bed !we also paid £100 in incidentals and 2 days later the money still not available in my account. Couldn’t get hold of anyone on the phone as it was Bank holiday .

    Great location , helpful staff ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Beds were comfy, lots of space and lovely kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would be better for another sofa in the living room area of apartment 97, and tellys in the bedroom

    Beds were comfy, lots of space and lovely kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but flat was much smaller than in the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flat was MUCH smaller than the converted warehouse of the pictures. We were expecting a proper reception, but that wasn't the case and we just happened to meet someone who could call a receptionist. No-where to store luggage when we checked out (so had to take the luggage to a storage place at Charing Cross station).

    Clean, great location, reasonable value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    very comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better instructions on how to find the reception and the apartments it took a while and it would have been nice to have maybe coffee and maybe something for breakfast.

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Poor value for money for a dreadful nights sleep!
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was mould around the bottom tiles of the shower cubical, there were a measly 2 teabags on arrival at the apartment meaning we needed to venture out almost immediately after travelling all morning. The most upsetting aspect was the level of noise from the other apartment guests and the stairwell throughout the night, meaning we barely had any sleep (the main door is paper thin).

    The apartment was well apportioned and had a homely feel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Not bad apartments but a bit over priced (but London is generally over priced)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place has changed - there was a reception last time and you weren't restricted in times of access. It wasn't as impressive as the first time and a bit soulless

    I've stayed here before but it was in far superior accommodation - I like that it isn't a hotel but it also has some pros and cons

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't warm enough when we arrived ( but it was an exceptionally cold day). A portable heater was provided immediately by the company, they were very helpful on this

    Clean, well presented & spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.3
    forget it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating system totally inadequate, flickering lights, draught from doors and windows, frozen kitchen - no need to switch the refrigerator on - inadequate cleanliness - generally poor value for money

    the way we've been forced to arrange another accomodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Staying with you made our weekend fantastic !! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    night security was a little grumpy and quite rude . But totally understandble :)) it was near midnight and very cold out :)

    Everything !! Location , value for money , beautiful appartment .. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time would definitely come back & also recommend to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment looking a bit tiered in some places, poorly laid out. Could easily fit in a bathroom en suit which would have been nice plus a bigger sofa in lounge one small 2 seater not enough for a 2 bed apartment. Not a lot of cooking equipment.

    No croissants! Bed comfy, great location, loads of room. Nice modern apartment, easy to park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've been overcharged for an upgrade we didn't requested, but as soon as we sent an email to the manager they apologized and our money was refund.

    The apartment was absolutely beautiful. We had everything we needed and more. Very close we visited nice restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Having a big window view in the apartment even though it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could of done with more utensils, no baking tray for food? No decent sized bowls. Sliding balcony door was broken or very hard to make it work? Bed was right next to a big window which people walk pass throughout stay. Felt very close. Bathroom tap was full of limescale, no holder for shower gel, small things that make a whole difference. Apartment didn’t seem maintained a lot. Dints and damage we spotted around the room during the stay.

    Having a big window view in the apartment even though it was train tracks. Better than a brick wall. Spacious. Nice of them to let us check in early

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The location was spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spot on! Super comfy beds and sheets, great shower and beautiful well equipped apartment. The view of the shard was amazing and the Bermondsey area is my new favourite hot spot with so many cool restaurants near by as well as borough market too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Description of room suggests a seperate bedroom - which was not the case. Roasting tin in oven had burnt food on it. Unwilling to use it for heating take-away food.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was tiny and as it looked onto the main building, light was coming through the blinds making it difficult to sleep. Shower constantly overflowed and the bathroom was extremely small. Expected a lot more for the money. Heating did not work and was very cold the whole stay. Little privacy

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Good Value for money in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cupboard doors looked a bit tired and some could possibly need replacing, but this is a very minor issue compared to the overall condition of the apartment.

    Apartment with plenty of space. Very clean and tidy with two decent sized bedrooms. Ideally located if wishing to visit central London. Tube station within easy walking distance. On site parking at a reasonable rate was also a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Easy, perfectly set up and equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get on WI-FI but didn’t try hard or ask for help. A lot of stairs to two bed top floor but staff kindly carried bag up!

    Easy, perfectly set up and equipped. Really smart apartment at top of property. Lovely location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and enjoyable stay in a lovely modern apartment with good facilities and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just identifying where it was, as sign signallying Gate House Apartments, Tower Bridge would have been helpful.

    The property was new and modern and very comfortable. It was clean and warm. The office was a little difficult to find, tucked away in a corner and might benefit from a sign out front to help find it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, good local options in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small, some of the furniture worn, the pictures did not match the quality of the apartment

    Nice location, good local options in the area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great staff , cool apartment what more could you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was spacious and really nice , We had booked the Shard for dinner and location was excellent , The stay was fab just not long enough .

    extremely helpful staff . I called the day before to inform them I had broken my ankle and was there a lift ?? Paula spoke to me and immediately changed our apartment to be near a lift and was so kind . On arrival we had a bit of difficulty find the entrance as came by car, Sam came to help us from reception ,showed us the parking and then helped us with our luggage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.9
    The location, and everything was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying with the apartment. I wrote a review before during my first time, I realised it wasn’t published on the site. Please check. Hot water not enough shower for the 4th person to shower during my stay, which was very disappointing. WiFi was very weak throughout the stay. Not worth the value.

    The location, and everything was very clean. Receptionists were very helpful .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    My dad in his mid-sixties debated using the sofa bed rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dad in his mid-sixties debated using the sofa bed rather than having to share what I believe to be a 3/4 bed advertised as a double as he sometimes has trouble sleeping. I asked reception whether I could have bedding for the sofa bed and was told there would be a charge of £30 to use the bed which I was appalled at. I had already paid in excess of £225 for one night's stay and was presented with a spacious apartment yes, but there was damp in the bathroom, no radiators in the bathroom so it was freezing, the light above the mirror didn't work, we could only get the key out of the door of the flat from the outside, we were right by a very loud train track....and now I was being asked to pay £30 to use the sofa bed - which was already in the flat!! I wasn't asking for one to be moved there and I also made it clear there were going to be no extra people staying. So in effect I was being charged £30 just to wash sheets!!! Needless to say in the end due to the cost we didn't use the bed and my dad didn't fall asleep until the early hours of the morning. We queued for 15 mins when checking in, the gentleman who checked us in spoke far too quickly and quietly I am sorry to say. The apartment had nice features and was in a good location, but not worth the money let alone the extra £30!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions supplied on how to access the property; address supplied was walking access only, not vehicular. The beds were very small doubles and it would have been nice to be told about the railway noise which starts from around 5.00 am.

    Lovely apartment, great location, friendly and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing and over priced for quality of accommodation. Wouldnt recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of accommodation for the money paid was very poor and disappointing. Pictures on website are nothing like the poor quality accommodation I encountered

    Service from Paul at reception was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    It was ok but not fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small and not particularly comfortable. When only staying for 3 nights it's a bit annoying to be expected to buy washing-up liquid.

    The location. Terrific cafes and a couple of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Location was amazing - it was in a lovely area with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing - it was in a lovely area with great places nearby for drinks and food in the evening with great breakfasts and delis for brunch. Check in was easy and acccomodation available earlier than expected. Fantastic stay, would use again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    Truly disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very weak, it was quite hard to find the reception, a little bit tricky. The basic accommodation wasn’t photographed on your site, the one we stayed was completely different from your site. It would be preferable if you could provide more details about the room. Truly disappointed. And £5 for each luggage storage. Several light bulbs weren’t working properly. Shower was very old and difficult to switch on. And also, it would be even better if you could tell her that towers weren’t allowed to change if we stay less than 7 days, shower gel and shampoo weren’t enough for our 6D5N stays for 4 person.

    The apartment was very clean, receptionist was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Didnt enjoy it this time sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No full time reception. Difficult to find the reception. Old style key. Was locked out late in the evening. No emergency number to call, as reception was closed and no answer phone with a message should this happen. 2 tea bags, No milk.

    The room size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good and would definatly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little maintenance to be carried out for repairs from wear and tear, steep awkward staircase to the upper snug room and lots of stairs to get to the apartment making carry luggage difficult and dangerous on the wooden stairs, no lift of sort available

    Location, easy check in and property style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great vacation in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Arrived late from travel. Host was there to meet us. I had requested a flat with elevator. Easily accommodated but the flat was in great disrepair and not very clean with a clear view and noise of the train tracks. My partner talked with management the next morning and they moved us to a flat via stairs which was fantastic. The apartment was clean, updated, and very suitable for 2. This flat has an interesting history in that it once was a thriving Vinegar processing and delivery plant. The walls are original red brick, and tho the stairs are narrow and spiral it was manageable for we seniors. I appreciated the move and front office personnel. We had good conversations with 2 young ladies from Croatia. I would recommend this site, however most of the apartments are for sale so I think this property wont be available in the near future. Within a short walk to London Tower Bridge with the very busy Thames river on both sides. Easy to wave down taxis as needed. Gorgeous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet signal was very weak all the time. No dishwashing liquid provided. No washing powder provided. Could have get 10/10 if not these small things.

    Very good location. Nice luxury flat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing apartment in the heart of London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception when checking in/out!! The apartment was very modern and included lots of extras e.g towels, smellies, tea/coffe, a dishwasher, washing machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    not like the photos and expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival we were shown an apartment that looked nothing like the photos. The balcony doors did not open (fire hazard?) and there were no other windows to open. On requesting another room we were taken to an apartment that more resembled the photos, however the general feel of the apartments did not look as nice or clean as the photos and I dont think were worth the £170 to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location and great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have had basics like kitchen towel, washing up liquid, condiments, fresh milk. 3 flights of stairs to walk up which we were not aware of before hand!

    Good location for where we wanted to visit and apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    the room is clean and the bed is nice~ very cozy space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hot water was too hot to shower... we found it but it was too late to call the service. Only the 2nd night it was optimized.

    the room is clean and the bed is nice~ very cozy space. we really enjoy it~

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    we were happy with the accomodation and would return if we holidayed again in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to have a broom and maybe a mop and bucket to sweep and wash the floor.

    the apartment was spacious, the bathrooms were good, the kitchen had all you would need to stay much longer than we did. We found the people friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Location. Location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find the apartments as it's not signposted on gates or the building (or if it was I didn't see it). Also a nearby apartment was drilling up until 10pm and then again following day at 5.30 am!

    Super apartments with everything you should need for your stay. Fantastic location close to all amenities and attractions of London. Really safe and secure gated apartments with codes on gate and main door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    good, but no cigar.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well our apartment didn't look like anything in the images, no wooden beams and plush looking. Ours was bland, white Formica cupboards and a door held shut with folded up card. Just the basics. Wish I could be more positive as the receptionist was very helpful. Disappointed that we thought we were getting "up market" accommodation but then the price is usually you get what you pay for. We only stayed the one night so this was perfectly adequate

    Parking was very good, cleanliness and tidiness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to the most amazing apartment with an even more amazing view of London. The location was great everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Loved London, not the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed , too many things that didn't work. Hot water in kitchen, detergent cup in clothes washer, security system on and off, room much smaller than pictured, other small annoyances.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    A little tired - but still good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having stayed at the apartments before I was a little disappointed as our apartment was "tired". The bathroom needs attention (sink leaked) as does the kitchen. Only 1 teabag for a 2 night stay :-(

    Good value for money and I liked the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    The deficiencies above were extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Kitchen sink leaked onto the floor. 2. Not enough bedding--I was cold. 3. Outsourced free wifi was very slow. 4. Heated towel rail didn't work. 5. Several light bulbs had blown.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.5
    Stick with a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in finding the reception to the apartments. Provided us with a set of keys which were meant to be a pair but only one worked for the apartment. The apartment looked NOTHING like advertised in the photos. The door frames were very old and damaged which made it seem less secure. The toilet seat doesn't even fit the actual toilet. There was a hair under the duvet which was discussing. Shower was not very appealing, very old and difficult to turn on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    I like the apatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the apatment. Its just beautiful. Very comfortable. Very safe. I arrived very late in the evening, and I saw the security guy on the car park . I

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a my stay in London.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to where I was working and I prefer staying in an apartment rather than a hotel even for a couple of nights. Facilities were great, all that you need. Super comfy bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Ok for a short stay, but overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    100GBP were blocked on the credit card in case of a damage, however, the place was not in an excellent state: the shower head was damaged and leaking. After 10 min shower the water turned cold. No cold/warm drinks available in the flat.

    Comfortable bed; just 7min walk to the Tower Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant staff, mediocre apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work. The kettle didn't work. There was a gaping hole between the balcony door and the frame which let rain water and cold wind in. The bed was squashed between cupboards making access difficult, with no bedside tables. The mattress was sagging and uncomfortable.

    Friendly professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location lovey setting could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner carpets in bed room very dirty,the furnishings were very cheap and flimsy We had booked a two bed apartment for 4 persons ,only had 1 sofa to sit on no other comfortable chairs to sit on we also had a mouse running around in the apartment !!

    The location the compleat package being able to park were we stayed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall satisfied with my stay as we only spent the night, a few improvements need to be made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Open Plan Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very small, advertised as a standard double but was a small double. Boiler was off when we arrived, so room was cold and water was cold, ended up having a cold shower as the water did not heat up in time for our check out. Wanted a cup of tea in the morning however the kettle was not working. Reception was not the easiest to locate.

    Apartment location was in a gated area, so felt very safe and secure. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Had a few queries about entering and exiting the property, which were answered for me and resolved very efficiently. Room was very nice and tidy and balcony view was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: