Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glade End Guest House 4 stars

2 Little Marlow Road, Marlow, SL7 1HD, United Kingdom

#6 of 12 hotels in Marlow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Family birthday celebrations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A return visit to Marlow's Hand & Flowers restaurant to celebrate our daughter's birthday Glade End is in a great location with excellent facilities and friendly, welcoming staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything about this property was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we had to get used to was the road noise during the week. But once we shut our windows in the morning it was fine.

    Everything about this property was excellent. The staff is so friendly, kind and helpful, especially owner. She could not have been nicer. The breakfast was delicious. The eggs were fresh and so fluffy. We loved the grain bread. Our room was comfortable and very clean. There was always a beautiful breeze coming in the large windows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the room was small and apparently I had booked a single room instead of a double (there was a double bed but it was a small double). I booked via Booking.com and apparently this is a common mistake! Be careful!! The hotel added extra pillows and towels and did their best to accommodate. Thank you. The shower in the room was electric and didn't have much water pressure.

    A great place to stay and in a fantastic location. The Manager was very pleasant and helpful at breakfast. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of tea available!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excelleny B&B in Marlow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE don't normally stay in a B and B but this was excellent. Good location for food in the evening as just off the High Street in Marlow. Will definitely be back!! Breakfast was excellent with good choice of eggs!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable bed with lovely soft linen, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outdated (but don’t let that fool you, this place is worth every penny).

    Great location, comfortable bed with lovely soft linen, good shower and (the highlight) an amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A Great Find in Marlow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    We really enjoyed our one night stay here. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were so comfortable. Location wise, it's a short walk to the high street and the river. We also enjoyed our breakfast very much. If we're ever back in Marlow, this is the place we will stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Terriffic, 1st choice for my busess trips to Marlow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place to stay in Marlow. Only a short walk from the railway station and busses parks. The property is located in a residential area very near to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location for the town centre ,all details were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the town centre ,all details were accurate so were more than pleased with our stay. Would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to our friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    Staff very friendly - the hotel was clean and bright - if I have to go to Marlow again I will hope the Glade End Hotel will have a room for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    As good as it was - one hesitates to dirty the place with its spic and span!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did inform the property authorities that the 2 phone numbers to call in case of questions during off-time and holiday have recording which refer to each other and therefore no answer from either one. Quite irritating especially if one wants some information unique to the property

    Stayed here 7 years ago and the property is as good as it was then. The services, facilities, and rooms are as good as they were then Breakfast is excellent, staff attentive and caring

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows too hard for me. It would have been nice to have one hard and one soft so that I could have put the soft one on top.

    High quality decoration, very good facilities, lovely bathroom, great bed. Very nice breakfast and lovely staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The room is very relaxing after a days work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Never found anything that I don't like on any of my visits to the Glade

    The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Easy self check in and a reasonable walk to the high street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ground floor room was quite noisy when the people upstairs walked around on the creaky wooden floorboards.

    Easy self check in by means of a code for the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! room was very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice. Lovely lady, Nicole served our breakfast. Would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone wanting to stay in Marlow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Really good overall, a home away from home, especially when travelling on your own on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other Guests noise late in the evening. The parking spaces at the back are better than nothing, but still very tight making difficult to park. I scratched my 3 month old car against the hedge and still could not get out of the car after parking.

    The self check-in is fast and convenient, great idea! The beds were large and very comfortable, I had a really good night sleep. The décor is nice a homely and the soft furnishings are of good quality. Everything is very clean and the attention to detail shines through, like leaving a bottle of water and a packet of biscuits as a welcome gesture. The breakfast was good quality and perfectly cooked. The staff are also very good and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Marlow 2
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rules regarding eating in the room. The heating was very poor. The WiFi was very poor.

    The location and proximity to my office. All the check-in was automated without any staff contact.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Ggreat place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts were lovely, freshly cooked as well and choice of cereal, juice and jams etc. We arrived very late, due to plan being delayed, then going for a meal, so the self check-in was very good. People there were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Just what I was looking for as a single traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - would thoroughly recommend guest house.

    Short walk to centre of Marlow, good parking, Waitrose close by. Comfy, good size room with coffee/tea making facilities. Excellent breakfast. Just loved shopping in Marlow!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely Really comfy big bed Lovely bathroom with a big bath Excellent breakfast and service Would definitely recommend this guest house Only a 5 minute walk into a really nice town with great shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was pleasant and would stay again. But would bring my own pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on our beds were quite hard. We often stay at Prem Inns as they have a choice of softer more yielding pillows. I had a stiff neck. Also the room was too warm and had trouble turning the radiator down. We combatted it by opening the window a little.

    The breakfast was delicious! The room very clean. owner very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and enjoyable stay in a very clean and welcoming property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is on the main road into Marlow and so some road noise is audible in the room especially in the morning at rush hour.

    Very clean and comfortable. Good size room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Polite and helpful staff. Easy level walk to town centre. Walking distance to the business park. Off road parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Clean, easy check in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions on day nab from address led us to little marlow rd so driving for a good few minutes to try and find the B&B however when called very helpful in directly us.

    Easy parking, great self check in. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here overnight night as had a reservation at The Hand & Flowers for my husbands birthday. Perfect Location, walking distance to the high street, comfortable stay and amazing breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and very clean. Attentive friendly staff. Great breakfast with excellent gluten free options. Great location with off street parking, only a few minutes walking distance from Marlow town centre. Would happily recommend & hope to return soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great B&B!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Glade End is a great place to stay, my room was lovely and very clean, with a very nice bathroom (added touch of dressing gowns to use if required). The breakfast in the morning was extremely good, with a lot of choice and the lady serving (I'm sorry, I didn't catch her name) is very pleasant and attentive. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing to stay for work or pleasure, as my office's business park was a 15 minute walk in one direction and the town centre just 10 mins in the other direction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fault with TV. I'm sure it would be fixed quickly. I didn't report the fault until breakfast and I only stayed one night.

    Good value for the area. Very close to Marlow. Big room big bed. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Good accommodation apart from the noise from rooms above our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    being on the ground floor was very noisy as there is no insulation from the floor up stairs. We were woken up a couple of times due to the noise.

    Bed was comfy and room was clean & comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Loud traffic noise and stuffy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff were around during our whole stay. We had to leave at 8am and there was no breakfast, coffee (besides instant in the room), or staff anywhere to be seen. Also the rooms are next to and face a very busy and very loud road - the whole hotel was incredibly stuffy and hot, but you couldn't leave the windows open at night because of the noise. Also the pillows were very lacking. We did not get any sleep. I would definitely stay away from this property if you are not a heavy sleeper.

    The rooms were fairly comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Better double glazing windows as the guest house is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better double glazing windows as the guest house is practically next door to a very busy main road. A communal lounge or sitting area for guest will be well appreciated and inviting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    over all a good place ,nice breakfast 'also liked the self check in. close to marlow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a nice but ,the tea ,coffee ,kettle were on a tall unit I'm 5.2 and found it a little hard to use. The only other thing was our room was at the front of the house and there was a bit of noise from the road.

    The breakfasts was fair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Short but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i didn't like was the self-checking-in if you arrive after 2 pm as it was my case. I got a bit of a mess in finding the main door and there is nobody there to welcome you. Apart from that absolutely recommendable

    I appreciate the room decoración and the cleaness of the place. Quite a big and nice bathroom. Full English breakfast very well cooked and served with proffesionality and warmth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely guesthouse! Self service check in was easy and convenient. Good size bedroom and bathroom. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Will definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    individual nature of the guest-house offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like - fitted the bill perfectly for the planned visit.

    Location, ease of booking, individual nature of the guest-house offering. Had to make a late alteration to my booking, but owners were helpful and responsive and I would certainly aim to book her again on my next visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A superb property very professionally run and managed. A top stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    The owner Lilly & her staff Nichole could not have made us feel more welcome or pampered us more. It was a wonderful stay in Marlow enhanced by magnificent breakfasts. I highly recommend this guest house to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main road is quite close, so if you are a light sleeper, you will be able to hear the cars into late night and from early morning. On the other hand - getting out to M40 is very quick and easy.

    Comfortable, clean, well equipped rooms and breakfast included in the room rate - a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay - would use again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very hot in the room. (a lot to do with the weather I know) but even with the windows open was very hot

    Very friendly, easy process, room was lovely and well equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice guesthouse walking distance of the Marlow highlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better with corner cobwebs visible in the dining room and a long black hair found in the bedroom but this is being picky!

    Was great for what we were looking for - close to the Hand and Flowers in Marlow high street. Breakfast could not be faulted, anything we wanted was provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Felt ripped off overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When l booked l made the mistake of not changing to 2 in the double room but this was noticed via emails but the room was only prepped for one but at breakfast l was charged an additional £30 for my partner only extra we had was the breakfast.

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Glad to be back at Glade End
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly, the rooms are very comfortable and immaculately clean. Easy to park outside and can come and go as you please. This is the second time I have stayed and it is perfect for when I have to stay over for work. Marlow is beautiful with so many restaurants and shops all in an easy walk from Glade End.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was ideal, really close to the town center. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. We'd stay again if ever back in Marlow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable room..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours - the room we were in the Tierney was not that well insulated from others, creaking floors and TV's heard above and showers been run etc..

    The guest house is very homely and comfortable..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, would revisit without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to get into Marlow. The rooms are superbly clean and exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had. Would recommend and definitely use again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    Just a room for a nights stay....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some one expecting a reception to guide you in a new place will be entirely disappointed as the property is not for that. you got to find everything yourself. Sad thing was that there wasn't a soap or shower gel in the morning to shower and there is no one to ask for one.. if you are contented with a self servicing one day rest room this is the place. don't expect more. it's just a room for a nap one night

    The staff who served breakfast was well mannered, attentive and very caring.. that was the only good memory about this property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice Room Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock on the bedroom door was difficult to lock & unlock. I was a little concerned about this if I had to get out of the room quickly in case of Fire. It was annoying when I got back in the early hours of the morning not really having anyone available to help so had just keep trying until i was eventually able to get into my room. Oh and just coz I was travelling on my own didn't like that there weren't enough pillows. For the lovely comfortable king size bed that it was, the pillows took away from the luxury of the bed!

    to be honest it was only an overnight stay. I didn't arrive/checkin until 8pm then was out until 4am then checked out at 10:30am - I was only really there for a few hours sleep & a shower and didn't get to make the most of the big room & massive king size bed! Ask for The Shelley Room when you book! Well worth it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.7
    clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have normally booked into a hotel with dinner options and I do like a bath. Neither available here, but would not expect from a guest house

    clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast excellent, generally very clean and staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom door didn't fully close, bed not the most comfortable and pillows very flat

    Breakfast excellent, generally very clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    I always use the Glade End when traveling to the UK office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always use the Glade End when traveling to the UK office. I like the fact that they recognize you from previous visits and their concern when you leave in the morning without breakfast ( You have to eat something!). The Glade End is my home away from home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Quick and easy check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had left a message on the out of ours line that we didn't require breakfast the next morning and this wasn't passed on as the cook had made a full English and we were the only guests and she wasn't made aware of our message- we felt awful.

    Quick and easy check in. Access to the property not restricted through times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    The room was of a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £130 seemed high compared with other places we have stayed For the price, a better selection of fresh fruit at breakfast. Preserves not in sachets Shampoo and shower gel provided but no conditioner

    The room was of a good size. Box of chocolates as a present for 60th birthday was a kind and nice touch thank you Cooked breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise can be a little distracting especially during the busy evening and morning rush hours.

    The Guest House has off road parking and is conveniently situated for walking into Marlow town centre. The double room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and there was a good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything you could want from a B &B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient, independent entry system worked well for us. Comfortable room and quiet location just outside the high street area so no late night 'pub' noises.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.4
    Marlow village , cute and small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners greedy / desapointing attitude. Agreed rate not respected. Little Marlow road on wich the house is located is extremely busy throughout the night. Have stayed in many places around the world. This one is by far the most desapointing. Have never edited a negative report over past 14 years we ve been using booking.com.

    Marlow village , cute and small rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, well located, car park, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I could not find the room so had to phone for instructions. The room was very cold as the radiator was off, but the one in the bathroom was on, so I left the en suite door open and the room heated up by the time I needed to retire, and stayed warm all night.

    Clean, comfortable, well located, car park, and very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prefer to have a larger stand for overnight case.

    Good size room; fluffy towels; good quality toiletries, and tea and biscuits. Breakfast staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Large clean bedroom and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a very busy road with lots of noise. Impersonal downstairs environment. No lounge.

    Large clean bedroom and bathroom. Tastefully decorated. Comfortable bed. Located within walking distance of central Marlow.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Marlow itself is lovely,hotel was excellent and staff were very helpfull and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff,excellent food and accommodation,well situated for what we needed,it was my husbands bday while we were there and the hotel left a little gift in our bedroom which was a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Well placed for Marlow town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives.

    Comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast.. Well kept garden. Convenient parking. Only 5 minutes stroll to the High Street. The self-service DIY reception worked perfectly and in the morning the staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Charming B&B in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in the main house on this visit and had the "Seymour" room next to the breakfast room. The floorboards in the upstairs bedroom are extremely loud & creaky so not ideal when guests are up there late at night stomping about.

    Super clean rooms with everything you could possible need. Staff are also excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price! But I imagine for the location it is expected. The only tiny criticism about it is that there were quite a few spiders and cobwebs on the ceiling so some dusting wouldn't go a miss and when I looked behind the tv to see if it had a DVD player it was also covered in dust. The floor boards upstairs were also incredibly creaky and my partner said he could hear every time people staying upstairs turned in bed! So perhaps if you're a very light sleeper request an upstairs room or take some ear plugs!

    Lovely little place. We liked the self service, fuss-free check in. We were situated on the ground floor and had a twin room as doubles had gone when we booked. The rooms were very cosy with comfy beds, had a large bathroom, were clean and had tea and coffee making facilities with yummy biscuits. There was also bottled water which I wouldn't normally expect and a hair dryer in bathroom. It is in an excellent location, being a few minutes walk from the main high street. It took us a 10 minute walk to reach The Hand and Flowers from there. There is also parking available. Staff were friendly in the morning and my partner enjoyed the cooked breakfast. As I felt unwell the next day I missed this but they were happy for me to have some toast in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location for Marlow town and welcoming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road outside a little noisy but prefer the location to a quieter one more out of town

    Good location and attentive yet discreet service. Breakfast cooked to order.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    The email exchange was very nice, Room is very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house is next to an intersection of the highway, the photos give you an impression that it is in a garden, but our room view was facing the parking. Over priced for the location & no service. No receptionist while check in, only the key in a basket noting your name on it, no personal greeting nor possibility to ask local information. Check out time just after breakfast at 10:30 am, they rushed us out, no time for a shower nor for packing....for a oversea tourist was a surprise that they could have kindly remind us while check in, but no one was there! Only angry assistant manager to throw us out!

    The email exchange was very nice, Room is very comfortable, cause we have the biggest room. Breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    We were visiting the hand & flowers restaurant in Marlow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, the bed should have been a double but felt like a queen size bed, road noise was pretty bad

    We were visiting the hand & flowers restaurant in Marlow, location in terms of being able to walk to the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    A disappointing stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very impersonal place other than the two staff who served breakfast who were fine. They provide a phone number to contact off site owners but no phone in reception or the room. We are from overseas and travel without a phone relying on emails instead so couldn't contact them re the lateness of the breakfast as we wanted an earlier start as we had a long walk to do. The self check in system, yes it works but it is very impersonal so we wouldn't agree that it is highly rated.

    Our room was very clean and of a good size. The easy chair was also good. The bath was appreciated but the taps in the hand basin were very difficult to turn as they have no lugs on them. With wet hands they were the worst we have ever tried to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    A comfortable stay in a friendly relaxing guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the toilet which sounded out intermittently throughout the night. And the leak under the toilet.

    I thought the quick check in was excellent. Also the breakfast was lovely with a very relaxed atmosphere. The wifi access was a real bonus too. The young lady who served us for breakfast was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very warm despite the fan but that was to be expected with the warm weather

    Location was great and the self service check in worked perfectly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Glade End GH more than met our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest house is next to a busy junction, but not much can be done about that.

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. The cooked breakfast was nicely cooked and presented. On site car parking was a bonus. The gardens were maintained better than some stately homes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Would recommend
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a note to sign in when we arrived, but there was no pen. Though it didn't seem to matter if we had or not. The fan in the room was a little dirty.

    V quiet and comfy room. Great breakfast and super friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Home from home 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Truly lovely place to stay. So comfortable and really liked the self-service check in...very clever idea. Thank you so much! Jacqueline Bojarzin (Booked for Christopher Spencer).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Really clean lovely beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush!

    Really clean lovely beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very clean and comfortable with good friendly service as well as a very good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, would recommend, needs more choice for breakfast other than traditional English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs new pillows

    It was within distance to what we wanted to visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location very clean and excellent breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been better

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, room perfect, tea and coffee in the room. Lovely staff at breakfast, great choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommend and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very involved and friendly. property clean and well maintained. ideal location for walking in town/local area..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness..

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: