Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hot-el-apartments Glasgow Central 4 stars

15/3 Oswald Street, Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow, G1 4PD, United Kingdom

#48 of 151 Holiday rentals in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1177 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous little place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with better lighted mirrors for applying make up etc

    Great location. Apartment was clean spacious and comfortable. Had everything you need would def book again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the reception and the flat,noise from the street ( the windows not isolated), washer/Dryer wash but do not dry, beds not comfortable, left breakdown we used stairs for 7 floors , dirty furniture and very dirty carpet

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    It was spacious and had everything thing we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed to be in a pretty poor part of the city but the unit was very secure so we felt safe when we were in side.

    It was spacious and had everything thing we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    bonne adresse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    other customers where noisy (ground floor) no temporary parking in front of the hotel to check-in, and then park your car in the car park. no laundry powder.

    Grand appartement. Cuisine bien équipée.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Apartment in Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout was a little strange. The apartment looked rather bare due to modern style furniture and no carpeting. One of the bedrooms had no place for large luggage and no dresser to put folded clothes in.

    Very large modern city center apartment with all the modern conveniences of home. Also, it was only a two blocks from the main train station, and close to sightseeing. Buses stop right outside the apartment building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant enough apartment, lovely staff but generally unwelcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfortable. I was cold and there was no additional bedding to help. I was not impressed with the £100 damage deposit and reminders throughout the apartment to behave. I understand that they may have disruptive guests in the past and they need to protect against disruption and damage but the tone of the notices was unwelcoming and frankly a little offensive. I am an adult and can be expected to behave like one. As mentioned above, I was cold but didn’t want to adjust the heat settings as there were warnings about doing so on the control panel.

    The receptionist was super helpful when I arrived early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    When I arrived was told i had a room still to pay for which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived was told i had a room still to pay for which you told me everything was paid disappointed in booking.com for giving me false information.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many abrupt notices telling residents what to do. The WiFi did not work and there was no real flexibility with the check in time

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    people working there couldnt care less; no stairs between main door and reception, which can be a problem if youre travelling with heavy bags; no one ever offered help. as you can notice, if people were nicer, this would be a 5-start property

    super nice apartment; kitchen well equipped, comfy beds; hot shower (easy to flood the bathroom though); good heating; ideal location if you want to walk around the city and take trains at the station - its right across the street. hop off bus also stops super close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was great, parked in the complex on arrival and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, but then we were staying in the city centre which more than compensated

    The location was great, parked in the complex on arrival and didn’t need the car for the whole stay. It was clean and comfortable lots of little essentials we forgot to bring!! and the staff were really very pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great place for an overnight stay, made to feel welcome and the apartment was spacious and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bang in the centre of the city and our bus back from a concert venue stopped right outside the door. They have underground parking which was a real bonus too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfy apartment in the heart of Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night as the place is opposite to the central station.

    Excellent location, walking distance to main attractions and sightseeing. We spent one night there and the apartment was excellent for 4 people. Nice helpful person downstairs. It was also great to have a parking space in the basement as parking in that area might be tricky.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel / room was such good value for money. 4 of us stayed and there was 2 decent sized rooms, a kitchen and lounge/diner, an ensuite and a bathroom. The kitchen had everything you need - including tea, coffee, sugar and milk. Easy check in, we paid £20 on arrival for late check out (12pm instead of 10am). They take a £100 deposit that is only pending from your bank account, unless you damage anything. 2 minute walk from Glasgow Central Station. Would stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Really nice apartment close to restaurants, train stations and sight seeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little hard to find, look for a small sign on the side of the building. Google maps brings you across the street (Enterprise rental cars) from the actual property.

    The room was clean and trendy with living room, two bathrooms, two bed rooms with comfortable beds and full amenities. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this rental was! Everything was in good working order and the apartment was much larger than expected and very clean and close to the train stations and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    only suitable for back packers good alternative of bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No blinds or net curtains which is essential in those flats . too expensive for the value of money .

    flat is quite roomy . Not suitable for three adults . Only suitable for one couple and a small child . View is not good , There is not enough natural light in flat.There was no net curtains for privacy in lounge and bedrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Visiting Glasgow with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartament was at the first floor with only limited natural light. There were only three chairs and we were four.

    The appartament was large and well equipped, clean and new.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Central location - great base for most of what you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked quite late and weekend of European Championships so quite highly priced for what we were looking for.

    Central location - great base for most of what you would want to do in Glasgow - ideal layout for family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries, only soaps are provided.

    Nice location - a few minutes walk from Glasgow Central, and the car rental is just opposite the street. Lift accessible. Flat is clean and spacious. Two bathrooms for two bedrooms. The price was a great deal for our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location with everything in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and apartment was a little worn and was expecting better keep and a higher quality of apartment for the value paid.

    Great location with everything in walking distance. Location has private secure parking. Staff very efficient and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointed ..hardly skept for the 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat too hot and stuffy, couldn't sleep, windows hardly opened and one was broken. Roadworks continously going outside. Bed uncomfortable could feel springs. Furniture and decor old and tired. Hob control indicators eroded, tin openere broken. Not suitable for anyone actually wanting to self cater. Could have found bettef accomodation for price.

    Near to Central Station Near to Bus Stops Near to shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good apartments. Busy and noisy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good, but all rooms yield on a street that is quite busy, even at late hours, with cars and buses. Therefore, and even though the double glazed windows are good, the room is noisy. It is true that some people do not mind, but for other (like me) this is important. Also, it is strange to find a notice suggesting very clearly that you should clean the kitchen implements before leaving. We always do this in apartments we rent, but it feels a bit strange. I suppose the visitor rules are intended to avoid use of the apartment by more people than agreed.

    These appartments are very spacious and well furnished. They are just a short walk from Glasgow Central Station. Reception is open from 8:00 to 20:00, after that there is a notice on the door that directs you to a phone number. The person in reception was charming and helpful. The appartment itself is very good, comfortable and very well equipped. You can use the kitchen almost like at home (stove, freezer, toaster, kettle, microwave oven...).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    great location and rare underground parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    seems to be a common trait...but when you have a lady needing to use a hairdryer, you need to put good mirrors within close proximity to power point!

    size and contents of the apartment were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Basic but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow check in, no lift from the ground floor only the first floor. Reception staff were very friendly but very slow on check in and were not following a queue process. So eager guests jumped ahead no problem. Apartment nice but the noise from the street was deafening. Basic furnishing. Bathrooms could do with a spruce.

    The location is brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The property has everything you would possibly need in it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact of the £100 deposit needed when you arrive nothing was made clear on the booking app till I got to the reception it turned out to be in the email which I had checked but it isn’t made clear enough when the initial booking is made this needs to be made more clear otherwise everything all is perfect the staff are helpful and the place is excellent standards for the price

    The property has everything you would possibly need in it nice and clean and plenty facialities well looked after apartments with strict rules in place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value, well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was almost impossible to use, very high pressure , fell off the wall and screen too small to stop water flooding floor

    Good value, well equipped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, comfortable, and with so many amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some TV channels didn't work, and there was no dishwasher...but for only a 3 night stay, that wasn't a problem at all.

    My family and I were extremely pleased with our apartment. It was lovely to have all of those accommodations, and the cleanliness and comfort levels were outstanding. There wasn't anything we wanted that the apartment have, including dishes, soap, towels, cutlery, and all kinds of cooking and cleaning appliances! We were three people between two rooms, both of which were so comfortable and quiet at night. The living room was great and very open, and the chairs and couches were cozy :) The bathrooms were huge and very very clean. Everything looked brand new, and we were given plenty of big, fluffy towels. The location was great as well--not in the very heart of Glasgow, but within a 5 minute walk of the main area, and central station. Buchanan street was also about a 5-10 min walk away. There were loads of restaurants, pubs, and supermarkets within walking distance as well. The staff (only met one, the woman at the front desk) were lovely, and very accommodating. We arrived after hours, and it was just a quick call to the hotel to arrange for someone to be there late to give us our keys. The wifi worked wonderfully, and there was even a life / elevator! The place is fairly large, too, but it wasn't noisy or crowded ever. I would certainly recommend Hot-El Apartments to anyone, and I would absolutely stay there again! Thanks for making our time in Glasgow simple, enjoyable, and relaxing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel for the short break and with easy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property was more than i could wish for, it was only a shame I was staying only one night. Reception was good and lady running it was very helpful and professional , great central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Directly in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is possible only in parking house for 20GBP per day, but it was expected.

    Apartment in city centre. Fully equiped with everything you can need for stay few days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Could've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't visible when booking you had to be 21 years old to stay here, we had a big carry on when checking in because I am not 21 years old and had to change the name to my boyfriends who is 25 years old. The lady who checked us in said it said on the website I had to be 21 years old but this should've been more visible or a age check should've been carried out when booking. What if non of us were 21 years old? Would we have been turned away with no where to stay 2 and a half hours away from home? Also, the £100 pre payment was taken from my account the day before we checked in, then because I am not 21 years old it had to then go off my boyfriends card as the booking was now in his name, this meant the apartment had £200 between us as well as £197 for the apartment itself, I was not happy about this, the lady assured me the pre payment on my card had been cancelled but I still have not received it back. The other thing I didn't like about the property was the beds felt like it had a wooden plank down the middle, this was because it was two single beds pushed together clearly, but the bed felt very uncomfortable due to this.

    The apartment was very spacious and lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Didn’t realise I’d booked a 2 bed apartment for me & my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 10am check out was a little early for us but that’s my only complaint!

    Didn’t realise I’d booked a 2 bed apartment for me & my husband so it was very spacious!! The welcome tea/coffee/milk were a nice gesture and appreciated! It was very clean & comfortable for what we needed & the time we were there; we didn’t cook but the kitchen was fully equipped & spacious. Although our rooms were right beside reception we heard no noise at all. Thank you Hot-el Apartments, we’d definitely stay with you again 👍🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Location and very comfort. Fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hold charge when we arrived seemed ridiculous. £100 out of your account IN CASE you break something when they already had our account details should that happen just seemed silly and could really affect someone's trip for no good reason.

    Great Location. Very comfortable and clean property. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took deposit money out before arrival and without warning it would be taken before arrival, would be better if they send an email to advise when the money will be coming out and specify the date to ensure funds are available.

    Clean, nice apartments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    location is awesome, glasgow Central station is 1 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both days we stayed were hot, fans could have been of help. one of our rooms was facing the main road and with a well lit street and a MLC parking opposite, it was literally difficult to sleep and it was very hot and we could not keep out window open as it then brought in the street noise in !! Curtains should be a lot more thicker.

    location is awesome, glasgow Central station is 1 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sign of the hotel was a bit difficult to find.

    The room was great for a group of 4. I got a room with 2 separated bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Spacious living room and great kitchen equipment. Really quiet and great location. Very relaxing. Only 5 mins walk to the central railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    dirty and unclean,staff very unpleasant and rude
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    floors dirty and sticky on arrival,toilet didnt flush,cutlery dirty in drawers,food and dust down sofa,staff very rude and unpleasant when i queried parking,very unhappy people working there.

    dirty and unclean,staff very unpleasant and rude

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    very good accomodation in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    appearance from outside, the hotel sign was not very attractive. Also the reception area should be spruced up.

    location, room was very nice for 4 adults

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have needed and extractor as no windows in bathroom

    Close to centre of town. Nice and clean and spacious. Relaxing living area. Took a little while to find the heater.. But once on heated up quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    No value for money and rating on Booking is not representing reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty floors in apartment, the bed base stunk, super old duvets, double bed is two single beds joined together. There were other duvets stack inside the bed base in a way that it was not closed, however because of the bedskirt it was not possible to see this so hurt myself couple of times because of the sharp edges. Staff at reception was not flexible at all, no possibility for check-out on Sunday later then 10:00 for free, no parking in the hotel prioritised for guests, no proactiveness and willingness to help. Shower water pressure very low, however the temperature was good.

    n/a

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Had fun seeing the west side of Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was extremely hot and there wasn't a way to cool it down. It made sleeping almost impossible the first night. Closing the curtains helped tremendously the second.

    Being able to relax with the entire family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    My experience at hot-el apartments Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact i had to pay 100 pound upfront incase of damages as my one and only bank card (visa electron) didnt cover pre-auth for damages if any did occur, as i was through for concert with 13 yr auld lassie, told receptionist i wasnt planning on having a wild party or anything, told her i would be back in morning at checkout for quater to nine next morning for my £100, which i did retrieve from her.

    It was real clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and simple styled apartments, reasonably sized and close to station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waking up to work men in a crane outside the bedroom at 7.30 on a Sunday morning. No instructions on checking out and where to leave keys.

    Simple check-in and courtesy call before arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay, not to far from main centre. Everything you need hair dryer iron / board etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe have fresh milk instead of long life but we brought own so didnt matter.

    It was very well kitted out, with everything we needed, beds were comfy and apartment was spacious. Would book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldnt stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property tired and could do with a paint, needs to be more clear regarding the need for photo ID I can in understand this if you are maybe not from the UK however after offering work ID(photographic) and Card I had paid with it still seemed to have been a problem... Also still have not received my £100.00 deposit back however they have taken off the payment for the room....seems a little excessive time to wait

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay, uncomfortable bed though which was only down side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and they have an apartment across from ours which I'm guessing is where the staff were staying and it was very loud first thing in morning.

    It was very central to Glasgow city centre and everything was walking distance. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The facilities were good in the apartment as we had been given milk, tea and coffee and towels etc. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Adequate Apartment. A wee bit noisy. See my (-) feedback if you plan on booking here - especially i
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night was great - falling on a Thursday. The Friday was not as good because the noise from the surrounding bars was really loud (weekend I am guessing) - we all had trouble getting to sleep that night. If we had been closer to the River Clyde (I think that's the south side of the building) it probably wouldn't have been nearly as bad. My kids were exhausted in the morning due to lack of sleep and with a 14 hour travel day ahead of this - not a good outcome. So I would recommend if you are a family with young kids - try to book on the River Clyde side of the building. The place needs some freshening up. It was the least clean of all the places that we stayed in on our trip (kitchen walls need some scrubbing etc).

    This was a great apartment for a family of four. The beds were comfortable. The size of the apartment was good after spending 8 nights in more cramped quarters. Sat TV and WIFI worked great. Pretty good location as far as walking to shops & restaurants. All in all not a bad place to stay but see feedback below re: what we didn't like!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap furniture nor even a lamp. Very very basic and loads of dust and it seems they have so much rules and break any of them and they want to charge you for everything. Also requested I pay £1000 deposit for me and my Mrs to stay even thought it says £100 deposit and yes that's correct £1000 so be aware. But after and argument and some phone calls we got it back down to £100. Only thing that was good was the location for me

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, but a bit too bright and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments could do with a bit of a tidy-up, make over and re-decoration. The bathroom basin was cracked, and the rooms were a bit tatty. The décor was in need of attention. But generally acceptable. The railway station is directly over the road behind the NCP car park. The trains weren't too noisy, but the bus-stops directly below were. Glasgow buses seem particularly noisy; it's probably the acoustics of the high-rise buildings. The sun streams into the apartments at the front of the building, as does security lighting from the car-park. The curtains are not the black-out type, hence some lighter sleepers may have difficulty.

    The location was right on the edge of the city centre so it was a short walk to the shops etc. Glasgow Central railway station is only 5 minutes walk away. There is a secure car park directly opposite the apartment block. The apartments are tidy, have all the basic facilities including a washing machine. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay. Worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were not enough- no shower gel A bit noisy on Friday night.

    The location is very close to city center.,close to big shops. Regarding the apartment -very clean,with all the comfort you need.Also very big space for one bedroom flat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    These are really excellent apartments, very large, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One if the showers has no pressure at all but since there were two bathrooms this wasn't really a problem. Don't like the fact that 6 days later I still don't have my security deposit back, bad form given that they have the ability to pre-authorise your account & then re-credit it. Only downside to what was an otherwise excellent stay.

    These are really excellent apartments, very large, all facilities needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again. Very good accommodation. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two single beds could have been a little bigger. It was a bit of a balancing act at times.

    Liked the extra space gained over and above a hotel room. Bathroom v good and lots of storage for clothes etc. Food and drink available within 500 yards. Buses and trains within 800 yards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect (almost) for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More kitchen equipment would be useful e.g. bread board, chopping board, small vegetable knife, teapot. Clean bed linen but duvet needs replacing. Sofa & chair not very comfortable. Toiletries were advertised but all that was supplied was 2 tiny bars of soap. Overlooking main road & car park. Had to keep curtains closed most of the time.

    Good hot water supply. Excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Large, convenient apartment in the heart of Glasgow city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water for the bath was not working and the view was out onto the parking lot. The staff were professional enough but could have been a little friendlier!

    The location of the apartment was perfect for exploring Glasgow city centre. There are lots of bars and restaurants right outside and parking which is handy. The apartment was large with a good size shower. The decor was tasteful enough and it had all of the amenities that we needed for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic Value, Perfect Location, Everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor apartment windows meant no privacy as it is on a very busy road... we just closed the curtains though!

    The lady on reception was extremely helpful, professional and lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi passcodes were incorrect on my colleagues wall, I didn’t even have one in my apartment, there was a phone number at reception for queries to call it but it was off when you tried to call

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Average at best. Felt cheap and low quality. Much better apartments in Glasgow at same price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was long and laboured. Apartment was of low quality and didn’t look like photos. I expected open plan. Lots of signs sellotaped onto walls. Cheap furniture, small tv. Thin curtains and opposite a car park which shone a bright light into bedroom constantly. You can get far higher quality appartments at the same price. Wouldn’t stay again.

    Easy checkout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Lots going for it but the noise would deter us from staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really noisy on the first night (room next door partying) and there's no 24 hour reception. There is a number to call 'in an emergency' but a warning that you'll get charged £50 if it's not! It's difficult to say that not being able to sleep an emergency so I didn't call in case we were charged! The cooker could have done with a good clean.

    Helpful reception staff who understood the need for speed in getting into the garage (there is no parking outside). Having the parking although £18 a night was worthwhile. If you've not got a car position is great as very close to station and bus stops right outside. Position is fantastic to explore on foot or by subway. Flat is a good size and with more than adequate utensils etc for cooking. Spotless in the main apart form cooker.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    HMP should get involved half the rules already in place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the receptionist, the smell of the room, the comment of “just leave then” when I said I didn’t want to stay in this room, no way of getting our money back even if we did leave, the 25 rules and regulations one being “visiting hours” I had to ask myself had I been sent to prison, the fact that the double bed was Infact 2 singles pushed together and also length wise from my knees to my feet where hanging off the bottom of the bed probably the worst sleep of my life the fact that if you miss places a spoon of the value of let’s say £1 you would loose your entire £100 deposit including a key which would cost around £5 also loose your £500 deposit. Apart from that it’s was basically 5 star :/

    N/A.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more showers products in the bathroom (there was only soap I could use)

    The apartment was huge and had everything you can possibly need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    空间大但房间设备不够理想和舒适
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heater doesn't work for 24hrs, and the hot water for shower was not stable. The bed is very small. My mom even fell down the bed in the midnight.

    The apartment is spacious. Early check-in and late check-out are allowed. Things for cooking are prepared well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Centrally locates and close to Central station. A great apartment for a short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water required in bathroom shower. All guests used ensuite shower in main bedroom.

    Lift access to floors. Peaceful. Friendly staff. Clean apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating not set properly - we had no heat for first 24 hours. Needs to be checked aftyeach guest leaves so that set for next guests. Sleep disturbed as smoke alarm battery ran out in middle of night.

    Convenient location - close to city centre. Problem with smoke alarm fixed as soon as reported.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    I will return to this property again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note, it's a busy road but that was expected given the very convenient location. Noise is noise no matter where you go. The double glazing was adequate to dull out any disturbance.

    Privacy and security, felt safe. Ease of access in and out of the city. Central train station to virtually anywhere. Taxis for convenient short trips and not a rip off. The inside of the building was very quiet, they have quite strict policies about noise etc. which pleased me. The staff I met were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall stay was very pleasanf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of soft lighting. Television made loud buzzing noises. Sofa could have been more comfortable also 2 single beds put together for our stay resulted in the Great Rift Valley in the middle. Check-in was long, arduous and quite unwelcoming.

    The apartment was spotless and had everything required for a comfortable stay though it did lack some warming touches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location and the apartment was much better than expected .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't that good . The entrance and the reception are rather dull and so it was a nice surprise when we got into the apartment !

    The apartment was much bigger than expected - perfectly clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Spacious apartment central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to check reviews to find out about the he £100 deposit o arrival, this wasn’t made clear in email or time of booking and it’s still held in my pending transactions 3 days later although I have called hotel they said it’s been released.

    Spacious apartment central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Home Away From Home. Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No dislikes.

    Staff at the property are very good especially Yarik who is always of great assistance to guests and ensures their stay is comfortable. Spacious and well ventilated apartments. Overall excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good apartment, good value and location, but be weary of the small print!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in is a bit of a nightmare. Ensure you read all the small print. You need photo ID AND £100.00 deposit on the card it was booked with. Not sure this is made clear when booking!

    Good location, very close to Central Station. Great facilities in the apartment and very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we paid a lot of money to stay for one night and when we went to bed it was very uncomfortable, we then realised two single beds had been pushed together to make a pretend double bed, so unfortunately we both had a terrible sleep.

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was huge and had everything I needed.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a hefty deposit required which is much more than what was stated online when I was booking it so this should be made more clearer

    The apartment was huge and had everything I needed. I was able to check in early without hassle. In the first apartment I was given the heating wasn't working but the host kindly moved me to a different one where it was nice and warm! Excellent location and lovely courtyard just off reception for the smokers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not aware of the £100 damage fee and we were quite disappointed with that as we were stranded in Glasgow due to weather conditions and money was quite tight. I think making the fee more clear online would be feasible.

    The facilities provided were exceptional and we loved our apartment. It was very clean, extremely spacious and overall a homely and comfortable environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.2
    awfully cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not have hot water for shower or heating. the heating was on only until 22 and then a few hours in the morning. in fact the heating stopped at 20 and we couldn't call because you would get a fine if the request was not urgent--- they do not have a list of what they consider urgent and not. by the time we woke up in the morning, all frozen because the heating stopped at night, the windows were all wet and foggy and of course freezing inside. we did not have hot water to brush our teeth. we couldn't wait to leave and turn on the heating in the car and leave Glasgow behind asap!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    It was nice and central
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They take a £100 deposit when you get to the property, that they don’t tell you about!! The heating didn’t work....... generally poor staff service not helpful!!

    It was nice and central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Apartment in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean apartment in the city centre two minutes away from the train station that has everything you need inside for self catering and is within easy reach of tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts were friendly professional and welcoming. The apartments were clean and tidy and most importantly warm and comfortable. Close to restaurants and shops. Car parking is located on site and close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean 2 bed apartment which was great for staying with a teenager. Designated parking space in a car park. Well stocked kitchen with complimentary tea and coffee. UHT milk available for first drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: