Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn Glasgow City - George Square 3 stars

187 George Street, Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow, G1 1YU, United Kingdom

#28 of 76 hotels in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1323 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators are quite small. But there are three and we didn't have to wait long for one to come.

    This was a comfortable stay and a very convenient location to the Queen Street Station, the airport bus, Merchant City and the city Center. The staff was always available, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot or continental, reasonably priced, plentiful and well-prepared.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all, everything was very good, also, if I may add, I like the idea of having to use your key to access the lifts on the ground floor, very security conscious. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    My Wife and I have stayed at this premier Inn on many occasions in the past, and really like the central locality, the friendliness of the staff, the size, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. Although we don't eat in the hotel very often (we prefer to go out), the food has always been excellent when we did use the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a power cut during our stay, meaning our sleep was disturbed by the tv flickering on & off all night, and we received no apology or compensation for this.

    There was a variety on offer at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “lost in translation” with the front of house. I booked the hotel in November and 5 times he said I was not booked! I then asked if he was spelling my name incorrectly....I nearly walked out in tears........I was absolutely furious........people don’t need that and the lack of empathy was insulting!

    Location and fabulous sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was small by modern standards. An iron and ironing board in the room would have been handy as would have some drawers. Staff at breakfast were a little too quick to clear away plates before we had hardly finished eating.

    Location was excellent for a family wedding at the Registrar's Office. Bed was extremely comfortable. Check out time of 12.00 was generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the free WiFi was unreliable.

    Nice large room, plenty of storage space, very comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom. Good breakfast with some dishes cooked to order. Good location. Short walk to main shopping area and restaurants. Close to public transport including airport bus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disruptive guest woke us at 00.22 hours shouting and threatening to smash up his room staff had no power to remove him they called the police.very unsettling experience for us. We would stay there again but have asked for a refund as we did not get a good nighyd sleep.

    Love this hotel stayed many times and it is always a good standard staff are lovely as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast each morning was amazing! Rooms were tidied each day while we were out and our whole stay was made perfect by the helpfulness of the staff. Evening meals were fabulous highly recommend the sticky toffee pudding. (Had it two nights out of three)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is brilliant, location is great as it is close by to all the major shops in Glasgow. Room was clean, breakfast was lovely, this is the second time my boyfriend and I stayed here and we will be back again I’m sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to have somewhere safe to store wallet and other valuables in the room. A small safe would have been good.

    Everything was very convenient. The staff were particularly attentive and were genuinely interested in providing a quality service. The Breakfast process was very well ordered and I never had to queue!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little run down and could do with a freshen up in comparison to other Premier Inns in the UK.

    Easy location in the centre. Staff were very helpful. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Comfortable bed and low noise from other rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy room. I can not stress enough how unhappy I am about it.

    The staff were really nice. They were working under difficult conditions with the snow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic .. no drawers .. dank and a bit depressing .. no toiletries except for fairy liquid shower gel push button at bath .. plus room constant drain smell from room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at bar were very unfriendly and weren’t very nice to our party. Rude to some mothers and giving out about the children which they knew there was a lot of us staying for an event. Told us it would be better to eat elsewhere.

    Bed was comfy, breakfast was good with a good selection and plenty on offer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only slight criticism...the position of the full length mirror right by the bed defeats the object.

    Great location, easily accessible for buses to/from the airport, well placed for shops, tour buses and places to eat. Good quality and value breakfast. Staff welcoming and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be bit noisy outside at night

    Location to City Centre, had meal deals excellent value good food excellent customer service from every member of staff we came in touch with

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no refrigerator in my room

    Very pleasnt stay in the hotel, I recommend it. Near to all you needed -attractions, center, shops, restaurants, bus to and from the airport and public transport to a Science Center for example - bus X19. The breakfast was amaizing-typical Scottish breakfast:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were making some weird noises when I used them, which was abit scary as I’m terrified of them anyways, but that’s a minor mini detail.

    The rooms were tidy and clean, staff were friendly always saying hello when walking by and smiling! The location is so central was so easy to walk places, overall I really liked it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What 's not to like?

    Stayed for 2 nights. Nice & central. Beautiful spacious room, very comfortable bed, slept like a log. Staff were very helpful, friendly & attentive. The food was really good too, great choice for breakfast. Also had dinner one evening, which was very good, presentation was lovely. Really enjoyed my stay, highly recommend if you're coming to Glasgow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not clean, there was a sticky spot on the table when we came and it was still there when we left. Room service just changed the towels and made the bed, and that was it, no cleaning the carpet, the toilet or the tables. The breakfast buffay was okay, but there was little selection of fruits and no toppings on bread if you didn't like marmelade, butter or nutella. No cheese or ham wich i did not like.

    The staff was very friendly and always ready to help you. The bed was very good to sleep in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taking into consideration the price I paid, you really couldn't find anything to dislike about this hotel. Superb staff who made our weekend and the kids weekend v memorable and special.

    Hotel was in a fabulous location. A stones throw from restaurants and shopping area. Staff couldn't be more helpful. A big bonus is that children dine free when an adult pays for breakfast. Varied breakfast to suit all tastes. The only little minus is that you do experience a bit of street noise given the central location. Its no frills, old style tv and no shampoo, conditioner ect in bathroom. No iron either! However, location is everything in my opinion.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the condensation on the windows however we moved rooms no problem and we were advised this would be looked into and fixed

    Staff were really friendly and helpful Liam was exceptionally helpful. Hotel clean food good 😃 will definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great location for city and George square. Lots and lots to do at Christmas or any time. Great breakfast to set you up for the day and very comfy.love premier inn!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed for 5 years running over the festive season and the standard of house keeping has dropped dramatically. Stain in duvet cover on arrival hidden by the purple throw. Bed not properly made only the duvet was smoothed out. The sheet underneath wasn't even touched it wasnt even fully on the bed and you could see a big tear in it. The pillows hadn't been plumped as you could still see the indentation if our heads. The shower was awful with very low pressure. The rooms are certainly in need of a freshen up

    Convenient location. City centre great transport links and reasonable price. The staff are all lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault nothing..... perfect.

    Breakfast Excellent... eat has much has you want. Comfortable bed.... didn’t want to move in the morning. Very clean!!!! Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Location is perfect, simple check in process, spacious room, friendly staff - all in all nothing to complain about, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was poor and cold .better to serve waitress style rather than self service.sausages where disgusting .also both nights chips where burnt and very few of them

    Evening meal was tasty and value for money .service was good .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great, we really were treated well by the staff in every aspect of our stay, it was a great central location and the restaurant staff and all meals were fantastic, we will definately come back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower with the toilet seat. The hotel should consider installing hand shower near the toilet seat for the Muslim travelers.

    Staffs were nice & cooperative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    All the staff were excellent nothing too much trouble . Good and central location.Lots of choice for breakfast which set us up for the day. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No faults with stay.

    Excellent accommodation. Clean and very comfortable room. Breakfast had a good choice and freshly cooked. Location central for city centre and amenities. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about local area. Always enjoy our stays at premier inns and will definitely use again. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a wee uplift. Room was a bit stale with a funny smell and had to get duvet changed as a smell of damp from it.

    Location is great. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my partner took ill during our stay and staff hadn't a clue what to do and she was left in full view off all guests while in agony for a full 1hour 30 mins and only once did a manageress give us any assistance and never at any time were we asked our room number and never a follow up enquiry about how she was

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean, the bed was soooo comfy and cosy, I liked the fact we were in the quiet area,the choices at breakfast was plentiful, the location of Premier was great , easy access to everything, loved my stay, will definitely be back, and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extra comfy , staff very helpfull and friendly. The breakfast was value for money plenty of choice. Walking distance to xmas market at George square was ideal for us with a small child .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most important: The personnel is very friendly and courteous at all times of the day! The location is very good. Only a few minutes to the center or to sights. Great place to stay while visiting Glasgow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe lower drinks prices, but it is the city so we expect to pay, but it's always nice if we feel it's reasonable.

    Staff so helpful and friendly, Liam at breakfast was amazing, our party of 9 thought our experience at the premier inn was great. Would come back again. The food at breakfast was delicious and hot, sausages were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatever.

    Bed was so comfortable i had one of the best nights sleep in ages. The staff were very friendly,helpful and efficient.The food was lovely. The sinner and breakfast meal deal was brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the location..although it was central, it was still a bit of a dark road to walk.

    Loved that it was quiet, bed was super comfortable and the room was very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location with discounted NCP parking directly opposite; 5mins from M8 J15, or 10min walk from Queen Street rail station. Premier Inn staff all service with a smile, nothing negative to declare.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we didn’t realise we had booked a room for disabled. It was a bit embarrassing! They were very helpful but the hotel was full so were unable to move us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gripe was we were a group of 6 and our rooms were all far apart 116,130, and 300 even though we requested rooms together but it did not spoil our stay

    all of above and staff were really friendly from reception to restaurant and the cleaning staff all were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did all it could to help after bookings dot com a f#*k up, it's time these booking companies did a bit of foot work and visit the hotels

    The hotel was fantastic, the only down side was it had no wet room and the shower was in a bathtub good place to st

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy from the street below us. Like seriously noisy! The windows need better insulation.

    Great location! Like seriously everything was just around the corner from this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold and took a while to warm up as through the lay-out the warm air was going to the slightly higher ceiling in front of the window.

    Friendly staff, easy check in/out, standard rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan or extractor in bathroom,( bit petty I know)

    Super comfy bed, lots of storage, good size rooms. Staff extremely helpful, location central close to everything. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared with other Premier Inns, the rooms in this one are a little dated, but they do the job for a short stay.

    Hotel was reasonably central for Glasgow. Nice bar, sitting area. Good size room. Very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we could have opened windows, as became very hot at night and steamy after shower, also could do with more plug sockets near bed for my phone to charge in case of emergencies. We were also placed in a disabled access room, and the alarm for bed was on a dangerously long wire that could have easily caused problems

    The bed was soft and hypo-allergenic! Sizeable room with ventilation, TV with 50+ channels, and perfect home comforts! Breakfast was the best i've had in all of Scotland!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very pleasant, food very good, lovely breakfast with plenty of choice from fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, toast, lovely fresh croissants, fresh juices, teas and coffees. Enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly, professional, polite, Location was really good close to George square near to good restaurants & bars, 10 mins walk to Central Train station. Good laid back hotel & bar also good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the room was tired and grubby, not overly impressed with the hygiene of the bathroom - sheets and mattress cover did not fit the bed properly and you could not open the window.

    Variation of breakfast options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights weren’t very bright in our room. Also we were given a disabled access room which we didn’t ask for

    Location, was close to hospital which was the purpose of our trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited value for money. Considering it was almost £200 for the room for two nights everything was very basic. This includes tea and coffee for only two cups Then on the second day the hotel only provided one bath towel. The room television was also very smal. As a companion I stayed in a Travelodge for £38 for one night which provided more facilities, including a larger television so overall this was far better value for money than the Premier Inn.

    The location was very good for accessing central Glasgow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks dated. Bar/restaurants toilets in basement. Very basic and don't forget your card key. Everywhere in hotel on lockdown. Had a look at breakfast and didn't look appealing for £8.99 a head. Went to Greggs over road and the three of us got coffees and breakfast rolls for less than £8.

    Location to all amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    The room was great, clean & well looked after , the bed & pillows were really comfortable, I had the best nights sleep in months the breakfast in the morning was perfect & started my days off stress free ! Thank you very much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unhelpful staff, i booked for my son and friend with my c card, they refused to charge bill to my card as i wasn't physically there. wanted to charge 17.50 each for breakfast which we refused to pay so they insisted on refunding that to my c/card and not my sons card they had to pay with totally ridiculous approach, unhelpful and unfriendly staff i woudnt stay there again

    great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled of stale smoke once the windows were closed. They were open when I arrived, so I did not notice until the second day, and at that time I did no longer want to switch rooms.

    Breakfast up to very good Premier Inn standards. Staff friendly and helpful. Fantastic location right off George Square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television set is a bit dated looking and it would have been helpful to have a list of the tv channels.

    Good location. Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free wifi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude, unhelpful night staff. 2 men working on the reception night shift on friday 30th Sept were unhelpful in giving my girlfriend access to my room, even though i had left a number of notes during the day about her late arrival, had her name noted, and had a key cut and ready for her. She was left very upset.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked out, I got a small piece of paper with the charges. The print was very small. I found it strange but the clerk said that is what they give upon departure. Not very professional.

    Close to train station. 5 min. walk. Clean room. Breakfast was very good. Lots of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives, loved it all!!!

    The bed was definitely very comfortable, and the room was really spacious. Shower was excellent, we loved the whole experience and if we are ever in Glasgow again this is the first place we will try for our accommodation. Really central as just on George Square. Keep up the brilliant work!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was pricey

    Very comfy bed clean quiet room for my partners birthday Didn't realise Scottish law prohibited sale of alcohol after 10pm luckily bar was open and drinks could be taken to room very convenient parking was a little pricing at 24 quid but got 12 quid knocked off from hotel tho at 198 quid per night would be nice for parking to be included all staff friendly and welcoming overall 9/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's advertised as being Premier Inn George Square but it's not on George Square. That's not a problem, it's a couple of minutes walk, but I walked from the station, asked directions for George Square and then spent time wandering around three sides of the square looking for it. It's just past George Square on George Street.

    All staff I came into contact with were very pleasant. It's not far from the centre of things and all the restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean room, quiet. Big bed. Small TV and big enough bathroom. We opted for the full on scottish breakfast which was quite nice. Very close to restaurants, bus stops and about a 5 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing related to the Premier Inn, but I was not greatly impressed with booking.com. It took a week for my reservation to be changed. Working in travel myself, I know this can be done within minutes!

    The location, restaurant and bar. Staff were always helpful - could have a few more on the front desk though!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the breakfast food was good and a plentiful choice, I do believe it is over-priced.

    The location is excellent. All the staff were pleasant and very helpful with any enquiry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs at entrance to hotel, light coming in under short curtains, no decaffinated coffee or tea in room. We had thought it was IN George Square, not a short walk away (as we have poor mobility.)

    Easy accessibility for bed and bathroom, alarm cords if help required

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible staff. It is a low cost hotel where they try to replace staff by machines... Rooms are fine but I really disliked the coldness of the staff. Breakfast is OK, but again so standardized that makes one unhappy...

    Very good location in the city center... Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the key cards didn't work and had to keep coming from 5th floor to get them re done! No apologies either from some of the staff. Very difficult with small children having to keep taking them downstairs! Breakfast wasn't well staffed and waited in que for half an hour !

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not find a fault with this hotel.

    The breakfast and dinner were excellent,being vegetarian I had a great choice.The staff went out of their way to make the stay excellent,Campbell on the reception (From New Zealand)printed off boarding passes and advised of places to go.The restuarant staff so helpful .The hotel is placed in such a central position for all restuarants,bars,tour buses and shopping.Rooms were cleaned every day and coffee/tea replaed daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath/shower was very slippy with narrow slippery sloping sides on which I slipped and actually overbalanced to topple over the edge of the bath. I wasn't actually hurt, but one day somebody could be, or might claim to be.

    Bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast items came out out different times due to demand.

    The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Good breakfast times. 12 checkout good. Luggage store excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the trip was excellent.

    We were made to feel at home and comfortable. It was the perfect distance from shops, cinema and restaurants. Amazing trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premier Inn is beginning to feel as if it is penny pinching. Less coffee in the room and the relatively new large soap dispensers rather than the bottles. I can live with this though. What I really was angry about was the lack of free parking which I had missed or forgotten from the booking stage. The morning I left it meant paying £6 for 2 hours so we could have breakfast. I would have booked a different Premier Inn with it's own parking if I had known.

    Staff particularly helpful. Night manager sorted my problem with the sink straight away. The same problem at a more expensive hotel later in the trip was not sorted out. Nice to see the 12 hour sponsored bike cycle by the staff. Would be nice to have the third bed as comfortable as the double as I got my two teenagers to share the double as I didn't fancy sharing with either of them. The single was fine but felt like an occasional bed which as it was a family room was probably used all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is centrally located, close to both train stations in Glasgow and near the pick-up/drop-off points for local sightseeing trips. The staff were very friendly and always ready to comply with requests for the children. We had a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: