Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glasgow Marriott Hotel 4 stars

500 Argyle Street, Anderston, Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow, G3 8RR, United Kingdom

#38 of 76 hotels in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3635 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay, but probably wouldn't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff just didn't seem incredibly friendly for the most part. They were not unfriendly but didn't seem to make much of an effort with us. Also the pillows were too soft for us so struggled to be comfortable

    The room was beautiful and I really enjoyed staying there. The smart tv was excellent and the room was huge and the bathroom was so modern and lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Pool needs a good scrub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was really dirty the tiles and grout is in need of a desperate scrub. It was that bad we left after swimming only one length in the pool. It's very misleading to advertise it as a spa as it's only the dirty pool steam room & sauna which was that overheated your feet started to burn as soon as you stepped inside and couldn't last more than 5 seconds. In general the area is very run down.

    The bedrooms were very clean and the main entrance to the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Lobby and breakfast was ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, pool was dated. Room was right next to the lift so from 5am the noise was ridiculous. Mentioned this on checkout but nothing was done and so won't be staying again

    Lobby and breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    great location, hotel ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking charge is quite steep Not sure what quantifies the word “deluxe” The housekeeping department rudely awoke us at 8am on day of departure when check out is 12 noon So that was us up !! Restaurant closes on a Sunday

    The location to city centre is great The bar food was lovely,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Weekend in Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu limited lot of items on menu not available !

    Reception staff very helpful Location brilliant Very clean Room very comfortable Spa lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    friendly staff at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very confused about how to find the pool as it was not explained at check in and if you go by the lift guidance it sends you on a very long route when it is actually easier to go out the Hotel and then back in leisure entrance. Check out was not a good experience. When checking out they produced a bill for £83 when we had paid everything upfront, when I asked about an explanation they could not tell me what the charges were for. we got it sorted in the end but it is a very strange payment system you operate with.

    friendly staff at check in. It is a lovely Hotel with a lovely spacious reception area and all reception areas easily accessible and handy. The rooms have very comfortable beds and great big TVs. Shower was powerful and bathroom was nice an clean. Swimming Pool was warm and nice and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Will still use Marriotts just not this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very high for a basic room without breakfast. We are Marriott reward card holders and use their Hotels all over the World, this was one of the most basic rooms we have had. Having to pay an extra £20 for parking is a disgrace when the room cost over £170 per night for a couple.

    The location of the hotel was central and within easy access to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel and would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was so new that many of the Cab drivers were not aware of Hotel.. One of the elevators was not working. With Only two made wait longer than necessary.

    Hotel was great. Entire staff was fabulous and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would recommend again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Just a wonderful weekend in Glasgow .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff , hotel and restaurant were very welcoming and Amy at check in did everything to make our stay special . As it was our anniversary , balloons , card and Cava on ice were sent up to us . A perfect weekend ....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    More or less what I anticipated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool location down stairs, with no lift access, was impossible to use for someone with physical problems, such as arthritic knees. Br eakfast very disappointing. Greasy sausages, salty bacon, etc.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, picked it for the pool and location, so it ticked both those boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the bar and grill was delicious, but a little over priced. The changing rooms were quite a distance from the pool - not the best when carrying a wet, wriggly toddler!

    Waiting staff in the restaurant were lovely and very friendly. We had an evening meal in the bar and grill, which was delicious. The location was perfect for the SSE hydro - easy walk there and back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds quiet room and friendly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is needing renovated broken tiles and dirt all around the seals on the pool. Swimming lessons going on making it difficult to swim..no jacuzzi very dissapointing :(

    Comfortable beds quiet room and friendly staff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Upon arrival and check in last nights room service /...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival and check in last nights room service / breakfast was still dumped on floor outside my room. Cleaning of the room wasn’t great dirty cups still.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Rubbish, won't come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what you get. Staff looked jaded and bored! 24 hrs room service has 3 choices... 2 of them where unavailable by 11:15pm (24 hrs menu from 11:00pm). Small room, low ceilings in bathroom once standing up in bath. 1 bathrobe and 1 pair of sleepers for 2 people! No bottled water in the room. No mini bar. All this for £194 B&B!

    The breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms and the lobby is very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities are available however at cost £10 for the night. Arrived an hour early and worried more that i'd get a fine if I never paid for the hour (Min 2 hrs at £3.20) plus the tenner. Staff didn't clarify when I asked and just said they know (they never) which car I had.

    Comfortable rooms and the lobby is very pleasant. Overall great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    We liked the Hotel apart from the downsides detailed above. Thank you nonetheless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid over twice what I paid previously, for the same room! tea and coffee provision & No fridge!

    Friendly & helpful staff! Clean hotel, great breakfast! Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to expensive for what you actually get. Not even a bottle of water in the room. Called room service for a bottle and it wasn't brought up. Random lamp at the window without a wall socket to plug into.

    Friendly staff and comfortable pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good comfortable bed and air conditioned room with friends for an event
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    We had 4 in the room and there was only cups for two but the staff quickly filled the tea facilities extremely quickly as delivered to the room Towels were amazing also :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hub to get in all that Glasgow has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no real complaints about the hotel, it was a little warm in the room but they had provided a fan which was perfect. There was a little mix up with the bill when we were checking out but it was resolved quite quickly and the member of staff was very nice and apologetic.

    We wanted somewhere central we could use as a hub and it was perfect. We could walk to bars, restaurants and shops in minutes and get taxis to further areas really cheaply. It was close to the airport also so I would definitely recommend it. There were four of us in the room and we had plenty space!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Beds are comfy and bathroom was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con, wasn't strong enough and there was no windows felt very hot through out the night and the next morning.

    Beds are comfy and bathroom was big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Not worth £100 a night let alone £335
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid £335 for 1 night no fridge when asked told not standard in their rooms unless executive - 2 towels for 4 people and a room that looked like not had fresh curtains or paint in years. when stayed sat before had more issues the room wasnt ready an hour after check in was told check time is not the time room is guaranteed from... When asked to book table at 5pm for restaurant was told not open until 6pm luckily there was a sign in front of her that said opened at 5pm...would def not say good value for money or that the service is any better for the price you pay you would also have to pay £9.99 for 24 hrs use of wifi! had more from what i thought was lesser hotels will not book the marriott again no breakfast at tbat price either

    Location isnt too bad as not long walk to station shops. Restaurant food was excellent but you get 12.5% servuce charge added to bill without veing informed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm the sir con didnt really seem to work and it was quite dear for one nights stay

    Quite close to the city centre, had a nice bar and there is a restaurant rooms were quite spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    i was disappointed to find put my room never had a fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was disappointed to find put my room never had a fridge. Im a breastfeeding mother and never had my daughter with me which resulted in me having to express my milk which i needed to keep cool for taking home with me the following day. i have to ask for a bucket off ice to make this possible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no where outside to sit which is a pity but perfect location to walk into town. Parking is £10 though which I feel should be included in the cost of the stay. Check in was a bit slow and were told the room wasn’t ready - by 4pm.

    Really good central location, perfect if you’re taking the car as there’s a car park round the back. Very comfy bed, air con was needed due to it being our one day of Scottish Summer and it worked perfectly. Lovely bar area and excellent breakfast. Excellent service at the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Unmemorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of refurbishment. The carpets in the corridors are stained and there is an overall feeling of grubbiness. We had to pay an inflated rate to stay as there was a concert in Glasgow and the hotels were very busy. I didn’t feel this hotel gave value for money.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Glasgow for Ed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a blocked toilet and reported it at 6pm, they said they would fix it whilst we were out, came back at midnight.... still a blocked not flushing toilet😡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect, hassle free stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £16.50 for breakfast when you’ve already paid £219 for a room for one night is steep especially when you can take a 10 minute walk and find something for half the price!

    Location was perfect, hassle free stay. Parking available and straight forward check in/check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom air conditioning was NOT working. Hotel clearly knew this as a fan was put into the room during the evening. Fan was good and appreciated, but "they" shouldn't be charging top dollar when basics are not in place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable weekend trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our room was disgusting and we couldn’t use it - this actually let the room down as everything else was good.

    The staff went out of their way to address any matters. The restaurant catered for gluten free no problem even when busy and the staff were great, friendly and helpful. The gym facilities are great. The spa could be doing with a jacuzzi and the set up on the way to the spa is not great as you have to walk a good bit and up a set of stairs and through 3 doors. My partner cut his foot en the way back from the pool and this could have been avoided if the ground material is improved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Good intill check out in morning staff very unhelpful since this money been refunded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade was lovely but charged us £55 extra for that even know member

    Over charged for room was £85 got charged £135 staff not helpful sent email to head office

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    It was okay. A little below par for a Marriott.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet made a horrible noise all night, couldnt sleep, maintenance wasn't available until 8am, front desk didnt attempt to make it right in any way.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated stuffy hotel, desperately in need of a makeover. Mustard walls, brown everything, circus striped curtains (bright red, yellow and green?!) No bar fridge. No toilet brush. Average food. The overinflated price isn’t worth it for what it is = very average.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Bed comfortable tv massive clean room good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a rip off I now know what raw bacon tastes like and I’m not a fan thanks l. 30 quid for breakfast for two people I expect perfect bacon

    Bed comfortable tv massive clean room good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, but probably wouldn’t rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that room was opposite lift and therefore we got a lot of noise from hen/stag parties coming in. And there was one of each.

    Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting disappointed
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , dirty !!!

    I had a horrible stay , were the lining was dirty I’ve got pictures to prove it , also when I tried to ring down the there was no answer!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Ace location, clean place, tasty buffey breaky but old fashioned and small room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small to be considered a King or Queen Deluxe - I know this can relate to the bed but you have to ensure the bed can fit well into a room. Secondly there was no mirror above the dressing table so we plugged in the dryer at the dressing table and just used it while on the floor using the only mirror which was behind the luggage rack, just weird you wouldn't put a mirror next to the sockets and dressing table.

    The breakfast was brilliant, the staff were lovely on the front desk and the room was clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Despite the issue of the air con the hotel was great and fantastic value for money would definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was terrible, had to have a bucket of ice delivered to the room and open the window to try and cool down

    Great location, lovely staff and everything that you would need in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Valued customer should not be treated like we were!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of clear signs of exit from the car park. False advertising on menus about restaurant opened Monday’s to Sunday’s ( it was closed for dinners on Sunday), £169 paying for the night and no bottled water in the room and fridge is being hammered down and not available, on breakfast being left without attention like many other guests without cleaning the table from dirty plates and no tea or coffee being served to the table. Only a few bad experience to mention. Will not recommend or come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    The hotel is at very good location, close to central and accessible to all public transports. It's also 5 minutes walk distance to the Quay and it's a very good opportunity to take a walk along with great view especially when the weather is nice. The breakfast is great and a lot better than that in other hotels. Parking is a problem as you have to pursuade £10 for 8 hours. Given its so close to central, it's acceptable. Overall we had a good stay and had a great time in Glasgow. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Unfortunately left with a slightly bitter taste with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately left with a slightly bitter taste with our visit. 8 ladies celebrating a good friend’s 50th birthday retired to a room for her to open presents. We had the tv on with some music but not loud as we were all chatting. 11.15pm the door was knocked by the duty night manager who pointed her finger at the tv and demanded that it be turned off now ! And that we desist from continuing with our chat. She had had several complaints from residents about the level of noise from our room. Her manner was appalling, and she noted that if we wished to continue we had to go down to the lobby. Now bearing in mind our ages, no longer party animals, and the fact that we were all in our pjs & that we were the residents of the rooms on either side also. Shocking way to speak to customers and could have been handled in a far better manner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in on the twelfth floor felt a bit out dated but there was a loud noice coming from the air vents/ fan that continued through the night and disrupted my sleep. I was also asked to pay for the WiFi despite paying £240 for one night.

    The breakfast was lovely. The bathrooms was also well equipped and everything felt very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Will definately be back even on a day visit to glasgow would stop in for food and a drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and air conditioning not strong enough

    The pillows were amazing, bed super comfy and big. Breakfast was amazing choice, very clean and staff very chatty and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the grill was closed on the Sunday. The public areas were too hot, but we were there on the hottest day of the year!

    Loved the late breakfasts and the great selection on offer. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Was a night away with my partner after our engagement party...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a night away with my partner after our engagement party staff couldn’t be more helpful never got a chance to use leisure facilities but will do next time will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Very old property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property. Does not do justice to the Marriott brand. Very average breakfast. No minibar in rooms. Below average as compared to other Marriott and 3 star properties

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    The Staff were nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not told the restaurant would be closed when we booked I think it was for a refurbishment. £8 for a medium rosy wine. Your avin a larf mate

    The Staff were nice and friendly. The room was nice and spacious and great big comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    A birthday card and small bottle of cava had been left with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work was being carried out and we hadnt been made aware. The pool and facilities were filthy and ran down only stayed for 10 mins and had to leave.

    A birthday card and small bottle of cava had been left with a birthday balloon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    My stay was indeed a great experience, and I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire safety drill and awareness of what to do/where to go etc, in the event of an emergency I would suggest perhaps a fridge with drinks in the room (pay as you use) and perhaps a selection of snacks (dispenser) on each floor, as deemed appropriate.

    Location of the hotel was easy to find, and in ideal proximity to the M8 for our return. Staff were polite, approachable & helpful Bed was comfortable. and room had great sound-proofing We liked the parking facility, & quick check in We liked the duration of breakfast and the check out time of 12md Great variety of choices for breakfast, and delicious. I think the option of payment for the extension of the checkout time is indeed a brilliant idea!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    We did enjoy our stay once we got over initial
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot and stuffy Need brighter lighting mirror and light beside dressing table/ desk for doing make up Thought we would have a fridge Expelair was noisy

    Comfy bed .good sized room., iron

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent, staff highly attentive and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rather dated and could do with modernising.

    Location was excellent, staff highly attentive and fantastic choice for breakfast. The drinks at bar were also reasonably priced for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of modernisation. The cleanliness was a major issue! There was blood stains on the duvet and bed sheet and there was no fridge in the room either. Not up to standard of a 4 star hotel.

    Nice building and front entrance. The bar and lobby is welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange aroma/ smell of cleanliness in the reception/ ground floor. Some kind of addition to the ventilation

    Exceptionally polite and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok-ish.. though with minor touches could make a significant difference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price... to have no free wifi.. in this day and age! Greedy! No shower cabin, have to climb up and use the old fashioned curtains (which weren't very clean) Noisy cleaners early in the morning Air con noise - had to stop it, blowing dust particles as well.

    Very comfy bed, pillows, etc., had a really good sleep. Tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. Good location in Glasgow. 12.00 check-out (they don't kick you out at 10.00 as other hotels do)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The location, the friendly staff and the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old an you can tell from the furniture and the bathroom, also to get to the leisure centre, you have to go through so many stairs, it's like a maze.

    The location, the friendly staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Hotel was lovely staff where brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was great but not happy when I had booked through booking .com hotel could not find booking but eventually found out that booking .com had cancelled my room without my notice no email or anything

    Hotel was lovely staff where brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Booked a small getaway for me and my husband's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a small getaway for me and my husband's anniversary. Drawer had empty packet of underwear from previous guest. Also booked a treatment for me and my husband and was told we have a couples room. Only when we got to the spa we were told they don't have couples room.they did apologised and gave us a discount for treatment next time we book.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money and the breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault for me was the pillows. Far too soft but that’s my preference not really a fault. If staying longer would probably upgrade but the room was perfect for this trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We wished we were staying longer so we could have had a swim in the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The man at reception was really nice. He explained where everything was and explained about meals etc. He also asked if he could help us with anything else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again definately as long as we could open a window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the room was airless and couldn't open the windows

    Room was spacious, beds very comfortable. Good in the bar at night great and the breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Room ideal. Very comfortable. Reception staff very stiff... smile more. Food ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like after hours food menu. Local premier inn have more choices and will accommodate etc. Not suitable for children.. Far too limited... could do better i feel.

    Ideal location to hydro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror above dressing table and bathroom lights quite far from bathroom door. Unable to open bedroom windows and walk to leisure club not labelled clearly enough, was like a maze!

    Friendly staff clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Marriott's are usually pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay for parking. Most Marriott's do not charge me for parking because of my status.

    Marriott's are usually pretty nice. This one was a typical Marriott run by professionals

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Overnight stay whilst attending the Hydro Arena. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat in the room was ridiculous even when the AC was turned right down. I dread to think what it would be like in the height of summer. Windows don't open even an inch with a safety catch. Bedding had burn marks on it.

    Beds very comfortable. Tea/Coffee facilities in room Great. Bathroom clean and roomy. Location for town centre and Hydro Arena perfect and walking distance. Breakfast first class, plenty choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location and friendly staff, shame about the room temperature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely warm as the air con didn’t work. When my partner went down to reception they did give us a fan for the room which helped a bit but neither of us slept very well as the room was uncomfortably warm. The picture on booking.com also didn’t look like the room we got but we weren’t too fussed about that.

    The staff were friendly and happy to help when needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very clean The area where your kettle is was very dirty with hair and dust Very disappointing We had a back room facing the carpark which is. It a nice view and up all night with the noise from delivery lorries

    The bed was comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. and brought my husband a birthday card and wine which was a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Great spacious lounge area in foyer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking additional charge was not great as already paying nearly £200 for a room and breakfast. Was an extra £20 to park the car in the hotels car park. Some areas of the hotel could do with some modification and updating.

    Great spacious lounge area in foyer. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast served up to a very good time in the mornings with a fantastic selection which was regularly topped up. Pool facilities open until 10pm which was great as it meant we could use it at a much quieter time. 12pm check out time was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    For a Marriott hotel, I would say skip it and stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On top of an already too expensive room that was very out of date and needed redecorating, we had to pay for parking. Food was very expensive too. Pillows were nice however they were too small so was the bed and it was too hard. Traffic noise from the highway was even heard through our windows. We had a nice view of that highway and the lower roof of the hotel. Not much sleep either night we stayed due to many factors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was in a great location for the events we were attending and was generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel were dated. Temperature in room was too high even though we adjusted the thermostat.

    Size of bed and rooms. Gym facilities. The freshness of the food at breakfast time and the restaurant's staff attentiveness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Ideal location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid came into the room at 8:30am to clean - after a late night wasn’t the greatest wake up call. But obviously an error in judgment - did not dampen stay.

    Room was perfect for 4 female friends - going to a concert. Enough room to get ready. Taxi to arena only £5 and even though based in the city centre, no outside noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Fine but not what I had been expecting after visiting other, much nicer, Marriott hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of swimming pool area and changing rooms. Limited access to pool due to swimming lessons. Room a bit tired and required some updating.

    Fabulous breakfast. Nice meal in the evening. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds so comfy and loads of hot water , even though we were next to lift didn't hear much noise from it , staff very friendly and helpful burgers were Yum !! Can't wait to go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very stuffy at night even with no heating on. We opened the inner double glazing and that seemed to help a bit but it meant you heard outside noises more.

    All the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to make your stay pleasant. Loved the range of choice on the breakfast menu. Ate in the Brew Bar two nights again really good menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for the hydro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been nice. Also somewhere in the hotel to buy the likes of bottled water for the room would have been good. Beds were not that comfortable maybe time for new mattresses.

    Staff were attentive & friendly. Breakfast selection was excellent. Room was a good size. Shower was warm & there were plenty of clean towels & toiletries. Bar was good as was the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Lovely reception, great room with AMAZING lighting in bathroom. Loved that the shower head can be moved to suit height as I’m short and most hotel showers are too tall for me resulting in my hair getting soaked! Had the option on arrival of wether we would like a king size bed or 2 double beds so we went with 2 doubles. Ordered room service (2 steak burgers, nachos and 2 pepsi’s) and it was AMAZING and came within the time they had stated on the phone! Such good quality and never had better nacho chips in my life! Staff really friendly and helpful, definitely convinced me to stay again! £119 for room which we booked a week in advanced and can say that £59.50 each was definitely good valve for our money given the experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing; customer facing staff lack warmth, personality and customer focus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got charged twice for my room , I was told a refund had been done but am still waiting for the refund. No one has contacted me yet and the overpayment has caused financial issues since

    Breakfast selection was great but staff attitude was poor, no welcome and little conversation upon arrival for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: