Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glen Mhor Hotel 3 stars

Ness Bank, Inverness, IV2 4SG, United Kingdom

#22 of 34 hotels in Inverness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2200 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Noisy in cottage building until after last orders
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were on top floor of cottage building - only accessible by stairs. Rooms were okay but not as nice as others we enjoyed in Scotland. Main issue was that rooms were quite loud until after last call / last orders in the hotels bar / pub’s patio at 10.50 pm. Quieted down soon after 11. Do not know if this is issue in main building.

    Staff were friendly. Check in efficient. Breakfast was good. Location across from water and Good location to walk to see Inverness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely big room although rather strangely configured.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange layout meant the beds were right next to to door to the room which wasn’t ideal. Breakfast could have more/better options

    Lovely big room although rather strangely configured. Comfortable beds and big bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing stop off point close to church street. Perfect for an evening at Eden Court.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we have stayed in Glen Mohr many times and find it refreshing and peaceful.

    The Glen Mhor catered for us well as usual. This hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The food served is good quality and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stay regularly and always enjoy a room with a view of River Ness. Refreshments served from the bar with a good range of spirits and soft drinks. Value for money is good. serving a great breakfast, with secure parking and central for the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Not true to it’s pictures
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small in the main hotel. Cottage rooms are larger but in great need of a renovation and hardly have a bathroom. The photos are deceiving. I had a rip in my sheets of the bed and black marks. The bathroom was awful, not even a real shower, much less a bath. You can hear every move in neighboring rooms. Bad smell in room. No food in the hotel after 9pm, even in the bar. WiFi never did work and receptionist never bothered to resolve it. There are much nicer hotels in Inverness for this price.

    We had a cottage room overlooking the river that was nice. Walkable location to anywhere in Inverness. The main hotel is pretty nice. Breakfast buffet was plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Did the job! Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no where to put soap or shampoo etc.. Just the floor which was a bit strange.. You had to lean down to the floor to put the soap down / pick it up again ??? Also shortage of power points if two wanted to recharge their iPads phones etc also could not turn off towel rack heater which was extremely hot and could have caused a slight burn had you grabbed hold of it ( to stop slipping over or the like)

    Comfy bed good size TV

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Reception people very nice and views and location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maitre at the restaurant not polite at all. Bed and pillows too dated. Room above pub noisy.

    Reception people very nice and views and location great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good very Central for Inverness centry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back window overlooked some chimneys so was very dark

    The suite was very nice overlooking the river. It also had a Google carpark which was never fullwhile we was there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Big room, although a bit outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom (toilet was almost in the shower). Also, toilet was very enthousiastic when flushed, some water always spilled over. Hotel is outdated in it’s totality. Definitely needs refurbishing. Breakfast was very crowded and personnel could not follow up, except the older lady who seemed to be team chef. Having drinks in the bar meant keeping a jacket on, as it was pretty cold here.

    Big room, although a bit outdated. View on the river. Beds looked very uncomfortable when we entered the room, but we slept better than anticipated. Dinner at hotel’s restaurant was very good. We didn’t try the deserts though, main course was plenty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing and over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an annex with no telephone to be able to contact reception. Paid a high rate for cramped room and bathroom. Cold water from tap was cloudy so not drinkable and no bottled water.

    Restaurant was good. Good selection of dishes prepared well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    The property is in a very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole property is a bit worn out, both rooms and corridors needs some update.

    The property is in a very good location. Very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Rest of room ok, great bar and bang-on cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds had horrible spikey mattress springs but in lovely beds (frames)! A strange economy. Breakfast very average. WiFi couldn't connect for anyone reliably in our party.

    Rest of room ok, great bar and bang-on cocktails! Great location and parking. WiFi there but intermittent at best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We were in The Ness Bank Apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We were in The Ness Bank Apartment. The room was perfect, modern & very clean. Room was overlooking the river which is extra but worth every penny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Bar area and room was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed and pillows so not a great sleep. Radiator in the smaller room of bedroom was on full as it seemed you were unable to turn it down! Breakfast was a bit manic and not very organised ... waitress walked into me with a plate of leftover food .. all very rushed and not relaxing.

    Bar area and room was pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Quite competent but nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non contiguous with most rooms in 'Annexes' or nearby 'Cottages' so check in at reception then back out into the cold and wet to get to your room, then reverse to get to breakfast etc.

    Central, easy access and good parking. Comfortable room well fitted out. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    A good convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was nice but quite expensive and noisy, but it was very busy at the time.

    Conveniently located with good parking facilities. Nice restaurant, extremely busy when we were there. Rooms very nice and not too noisy after dark. Nice airy and clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    River views were spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    I loved that our room had two window views of the river. Even at night we could enjoy the view. We also loved the tavern within the hotel premises. It was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location and beautiful building !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matress was too soft and the room a bit too small.

    Very nice location and beautiful building ! A large car park is available just behind main building. Just 2 minutes needed to go to Inverness Castle and only few mlinutes to the city centre. The view from Ness bank is outstanding. Many Thanks Kim & Yann from Strasbourg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A view of the river would have boosted my 'value for money rating', the bathroom was very small but can see the most effective use of space was used to create the room.

    nice decor, clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Good considering we booked it online in the day and there was very limited availability .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weirdly the tv wouldn't work, and even though a very nice member of staff came up...it still wouldn't work. Also the wf wasn't working in the morning. I really missed not having a mirror in the bedroom for makeup and hair. There was one in the bathroom but not much good for stretching straighteners in there or misted up from the shower. We have stayed at the Glen Mhor before many times and usually had a mirror in the room and no problems with technology!

    Although it was a very last minute booking so it was a standard double, it was a very comfortable room, comfy bed and very nice shower room. Very clean. We tend to eat out but always have a drink in the terrific bar..Nicky Tams. The location is superb, on the river and in the prettiest area of Inverness and very handy ( easy walking distance ) for shops and restaurants. Eden Court ( theatre/ cinema) is right opposite over the river .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in our room, extremely small for the price, couldn’t have spent much time in it, thankfully only in it for one night. Not great view either.

    Perfect location. Clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The room we get was just to different from the pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe they have nicer rooms but the one I get must have been the worst. The bathroom was just to small and completely different from the pictures. The property is divided by several buildings mine was a bit dated I am six feet tall and I had to bow to enter the room. The bed was short for me and the bed sheets were tired and with small holes. Found some hairs on the pillows real bad this part.

    The location is good and the staff is nice the view form the room is good. Free parking on location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Frustrating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double room for two nights but were given a single room with very, very poor internet connection, probably because the room was in a large add on dormer which was clad externally with corrugated iron. After raising this with the manager we were upgraded to a proper double room. Despite asking more than once to talk to the manager to face to face it never happened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Next time I will ask for a quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wedding in the main building was noisy especially as guests were arguing outside our bedroom window. Our room window faced the picnic benches where the wedding party hung out until the early hours. A shame as we wanted sleep for the Etape cycle event which started at 6am the next morning. Staff should warn other guests about weddings at the time of booking.

    The beds were very comfy and the room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a good situation close to the city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room in the ‘Cottage’ was quite small, but ok for a single. The noises of what sounded to be water pumps going to the other rooms was quite intrusive.

    Nice hotel in a good situation close to the city centre and right beside the river. Friendly staff, even though very busy with a wedding and ETAPE Loch Ness being on. The hotel did lay on an early breakfast for those taking part which was great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location great staff an enjoyable one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable with shaky headboard and no bedside shelf to put hot drink while sitting in bed.Sausages a breakfast were of poor quality.Decor and cleanliness of rooms need attention.

    Staff very friendly and most helpful.Good variety at breakfast, was very much enjoyed overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable apart from cold breakfast which did spoil overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was cold, we had brought this to the attention of staff on a previous visit, but no improvement had been made

    Room clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant excellent, more than ample

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    very good for the short time we were their
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the mattress being a little too firm for us

    The mattress was a little hard the restaurant was great the food was excellent the staff were there to help with any inquiries as well as informative with regards to the drinks and food on offer. The room was nice and clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Let down by money pinching for a sub standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my friends room was a disgrace, you could barely get a single bed in it. Mine was twice the size but the price was the same

    location, building, reception areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, great place to get in and around Inverness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drawer handles on a unit in the room would squeak when stepping around the room. Managed this by stuffing folded card under the legs. Bathroom had a massive mirror directly opposite toilet which was an odd choice.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great as was the view and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay, but don't eat there! We ended up even going out for breakfast..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is horrible at Glen Mhor Hotel. Breakfast buffet is bad, nothing homemade and selection small. We ordered room service as dinner for one night, and this was the worse food we had on our whole trip.

    The room was great and comfy, staff very friendly and helpful, location was great and everything easy to reach from there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean. The towels had stains and the pillows and bed sheets were dirty.

    The staff was nice. The hotel is beautiful. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location. Room disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't expect our room to be located away from main building in one of a series of separate buildings. Entrance hall and stairway to our building quite scruffy. shower room was small and shower head not removable. Chair in room was stained. Double bed was two singles pushed together and not very comfortable.

    Location, dining at the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.0
    All that we expected. The restuarant supplied good food in friendly environment and all else was sp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in Struan. A closer route to the carpark (from struan) would have been appreciated since we are both physicall y limited

    lol aye the bed was comfy....the room was not large but had all we needed and still room to move about. The staff kindly took note of a limitation I mentioned when booking and gave us a ground floor room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Very dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reported to management that there was insufficient hot water to run a hot bath but they flatly contradicted us. There was insufficient headroom to stand up in bedroom on one side of the room, (the room was a loft conversion) and no one offered to carry our cases up two flights of stairs. We were could not ask in advance as we did not know which floor the room was on until faced with two flights of stairs with our heavy bags. We raised these small issues after our stay but the said there was nothing wrong with the water and that the rooms had recently been refurbished which was irrelevant. Not interested in our feedback basically.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Location great for walking into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy central heating boiler beneath our room kept me awake all night.Paintwork needing attention in hallways

    Location great for walking into town.Staff lovely. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, good looking hotel spoiled by lack of attention to details and poor communication.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towels were frayed, staff were indifferent and made us feel unwelcome, room was cramped and over heated. Breakfast was cold as the plates were cold, and the buffet had clearly been sat there for a long time. Staff couldn't be bothered to help with bags and we were three houses along in the attic. Shame really, lovely hotel, sadly let down by details.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Very roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath, Dirty and tired looking on entrance and stairway up to room and in certain areas within room. Gap under doorway. Coving on ceiling looks in poor condition. Broken control on heater.

    Very roomy. Good quality bed and furniture. Good location. Safe parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was amazing very impressed by a waitress who memorized all 8 meals starter main and drinks. Very much an asset to your company outstanding I will be staying there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and views. Hotel could do with an refresh though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dated and the toilet had a musky aroma that wasn't too pleasant.

    The location is excellent for leaving the car and going for a walk around. The views are really nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful location, average facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard and very uncomfortable. The room was incredibly hot, even when we turned the radiators all the way down. Lights shine directly onto the front of the building, and there are only curtains for the bed area windows, no shades to block the light. Also, the WiFi was down for the entirety of our stay, making contact with home difficult for our guests from the US.

    The location and view of The River Ness were excellent! The coffee in the breakfast room was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and perfectly adequate accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room in ‘The Cottage’ the finish and bathroom of which seemed a little bit ‘tired’. It was clean enough but not pristine.

    Great location - on the river, very close to Eden Court and restaurants, and off the main road so very quiet. Helpful staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Average breakfast. River view rooms with no views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some river views rooms are located on the ground floor, they are very big (too big for my taste) but there is no intimacy and no views since the only thing you see are cars parked on the street. They should inform of this in the rooms description (I would not have paid the cost of the river view room if I had known this in advance...). Breakfast is really average, not worth the 12 pounds it costs.

    Location is great, in front of the river (if your room has river views...) Parking is free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Will not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    soap dispenser blocked - bedside lamps- one not working and other had such low wattage had to keep overhead light on to read. Room was supposed to be top luxury but certainly was not. There was a dirty mark on sheet which had been washed into it . Looked like blood. Left a day early and will not be back to this hotel. Do not expect to get a refund either.

    only thing to like about this room was the view of the river. very disappointed in my choice of hotel for this trip. room was dull dark and depressing. lighting very dimmed. Nothing to like about the room. Bed was very high and uncomfortable to get in and out of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Very central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Ensuite was a wee slopey room, very tight for space, nowhere to even put a toilet bag and very much in need of a refurb. Bit expensive for the room allocated at £80 a night for just 1 adult.

    Very central. Good sized room. Nice view over river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    good breakfast but hotel is dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 beds pushed together posing as a 'superking' noisy on weekend with traffic. some staff unhelpful at breakfast time rooms in need of updating/refreshing. limited tea and coffee supplies

    the breakfast was good the hotel and room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi doesn’t work at all and our bathroom had an odd smell coming from the toilet meaning the exhaust fan had to be on at all times. The pillows are also extremely hard but the bed itself was comfy.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed before and had a room that had been recently furnished in Alexander. This time we had Struan and the room was very dark big pieces of dark furniture and the window pane on the bottom was not plain glass and couldn’t see through it. Was disappointed and to be fair when we said at reception the lady said we should have asked for another room.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed and would stay there again if in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in our room Having to walk outside might have been an issue in inclement weather between our annex and the main building

    Comfortable and warm breakfast was was disappointing but our evening meal was excellent on both nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Sorry, but of all 5 hotels I stayed in Scotland this one was the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * internet wi-fi was Nat working all 3 days I was there * 10-15 min from the train/bus stop * the towels were Nat change * the walls are super thin, you can hear the upstairs and rooms around you * no lift * no fridge * water pressure was low

    * nice staff * near the loch * comfy bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The typical British sink with separate cold and hot water, difficult to mix.

    Parking lot in front of the Hotel. Very spacious room with extra living room area. Cosy and warm room. Very good dinner at Nicky‘s Tam Restaurant. Very friendly staff. City Center in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    In a month traveling all over England and Scotland this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a month traveling all over England and Scotland this was the nosiest Hotel or B and B we stopped in constant noise from other rooms and doors banging, glad we only had one night here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellet property, within close walking distance to city centre and fantastic views of River Ness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although i booked the hotel, I was directed to a house next door to the hotel to stay in. As a single woman travelling alone, I did feel a little insecure that I was not in the main hotel. Also the wifi did not work in this house but worked perfectly when I went into the hotel for dinner in the evening.

    Cosy, clean room with very modern shower room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family was separated into two different buildings. Would be much nicer to keep families together.

    Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Convenient large parking lot. Good breakfast. Big comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Great staff and food but make sure you get a big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny for a twin room with the smallest single I have ever slept on. The bathroom is very dated and difficult to determine hot from cold taps. The shower head was over that space so as you were trying to work it out you were constantly being hit by cold water. There must be bigger rooms and I didn’t book a budget room to my knowledge. So stay here for the food and staff but make sure you aren’t assigned to the cottage in a twin room. Having not seen the other rooms I can’t say if they were any better or bigger but surely they were. I tried to work the iron but gave up. All this considered I would stay again but I would be asking more questions about the room.

    The staff were lovely, breakfast good spread, restaurant food was best so far on this trip. Nicest fish and chips I have tasted in years!salmonmelted in your mouth and service amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, cozy, and clean - with a great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi sucked. It was practically unusable

    The room was clean and spacious, we had a nice view, the bathroom was large, shampoo was provided, there was free coffee and a pull-out bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed our stay in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking air ducts,so the view was a bit restricted.

    Everything was up to the usual standard as we have stayed here on several occasions. Breakfast was lovely no complaints.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is great very central, room was lovely and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really disappointing and over priced for the quality, I would recommend opting out of breakfast.

    Location is great very central, room was lovely and spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, my partner and myself were up most of the night. The bathroom was tiny, from the pictures I seen online the rooms looked very big.

    Very close to the city centre and right next to the river. Jinny Foxes pub only 5 minute walk. Breakfast in the morning was tasty buffet however you can order a plated breakfast instead. Free parking too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate for our stay on the 23/24 was £30 more than we paid the week before and it was on the second floor which was not helpful for us with all our luggage.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Too noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the worst room in the place I think, Struan 401 there seemed to be a staff entrance or something next to us very noisy at night and ridiculous from about 7am onwards actually wondered if they were doing it on purpose to get us out of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my brief stay very much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have an evening meal or breakfast so cannot comment on those.

    Good location close to city centre with pleasant outlook over the river. Excellent staff and very comfortable accommodation. Very enjoyable buffet lunch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.5
    Could not go due to family member in hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not allow date I’d book to change even though my son was seriously sick in Hospital Very disappointed I called and emailed No response to last email I sent them iether

    Won’t return This would have been a 2nd stay Unfortunately my son being serious I’ll In Hospital I could not go for my 50th birthday and hotel would not allow me to change dates So I paid full cost including breakfast for two which was obviously not going to be eaten

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Inverness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi - very frustrating as it didn't work most of the time

    Friendly staff, great location on the river, a few minutes from town centre but very peaceful with nice restaurant and cosy bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The rooms were clean and quiet, with a fantastic shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and quiet, with a fantastic shower and comfy bed, the location was just a short scenic walk along the river to all the pubs and shops, the breakfast was fantastic, and the free parking was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful room with an excellent bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are extremely thin, so you can hear anyone walking along the hallway and entering the rooms. You can even hear talking if they are talking loudly. The reception was not helpful when my partner phoned up asking about the location of the main reception. The hotel is located slightly further from the city centre than I would've liked, but the walk along the river is great.

    The room was very spacious, and there were only 3 rooms located on my floor. The bathroom was very clean and the bath was big. Water pressure from the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    I would be happy to go back there or recommend the hotel to my friends.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really comment on facilities bar restaurant etc didn't get chance to but looked ok

    Hotel was great staff very pleasant and helpful. Got a free upgrade on arrival absolutely value for the money i paid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    A beautiful looking hotel in a beautiful place, a little hard to get a decent night's sleep however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in two rooms during my stay and both suffered from the same issue. There is little in the way of sound proofing. I could hear any and all activity from the rooms beside and above me, as well as noise from the street and the car park. This made it quite hard to get to sleep early. I also found the bed in my second room to be extremely uncomfortable. The sheets and pillows were so itchy, it's about time they were replaced.

    The hotel is in a really good location with great views of the river, especially at night. Plus a host of shops and restaurants are a short walk away. The staff were quick to deal with problems; they offered a free breakfast as consolation for my having to move rooms. They were friendly and approachable and always available to ask for help or advice. The rooms are well heated and there is a good range of tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing fun filled weekend highly recommend place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Been to Inverness many times first time staying here. Great location friendly staff. Excellent food and cocktails. Very comply bed lovely clean room. Will definitely be back 👌😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast, although a little expensive compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing too major.

    Great breakfast, although a little expensive compared to what you can have at the city centre. The location is great, right at the river front and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall excellet hotel but nt sure we would stay again as compared to others in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable and our room on the first floor was right next to the entrance door and was very noisy most of the day and night.

    Very nicely appointed room and bathroom, pub and restaurant were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a big issue as no matter how often they rebooted, didn’t help, felt that it was not important to them however as a travelled confirming flights and booking accommodation, was s major concern

    Great location, lovely room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was no space in the room for luggage of two people traveling. 2. Accessing the room from the parking area with one’s luggage is inconvenient and far. Especially having heavy luggage from international travel.

    The room was exceptionally clean and modern. Staff were helpful, friendly and well informed when inquiries were made about the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above no wifi. Even in main building it would last for about ten minutes and then go off. Spoke to people from USA and English couple and neither could get connected either. Told staff who said a) they would call wifi supplier and b) other residents might be downloading films!!! Really! Only on last day was I told they had problems with the wifi.

    My room was comfortable. But the biggest issue is I was put (without any agreement) in an out lying building and had to walk for breakfast. Also the wifi was non existent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    We had an unexpected, free upgrade when we arrived!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was decent, but could be improved.

    We had an unexpected, free upgrade when we arrived! The location was wonderful and the cottage really well presented. Enormous king bed sized, bath and shower in the bathroom, view on the River Ness and on the Cathedral, right in front of the bed. Better sleep I have ever had in a hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Would book this hotel again but on a room only basis. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On first impressions room allocated was very well appointed, but one of the curtains was hanging off the rail. This was rectified when we reported it, but not sure how Housekeeping could have missed it before allocation of the room. Breakfast was awful. Having paid extra to have breakfast included (and they charge £12.50 per person), the hot buffet was definitely not hot. Bacon was cold, sausages were barely lukewarm and the scrambled eggs were cold. Completely inedible. We asked for our plates to be taken away uneaten.

    Location was excellent for our purposes, we travelled by train and hotel was within walking distance. Right on the riverside, lovely views and walks. Room allocated was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Glen Mhor Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: