Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glen Wynne Guest House 4 stars

Broad Street, Windermere, LA23 2AB, United Kingdom

#31 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great location. Lovely breakfast. Friendly hosts. Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superbly situated 10 mins from the railway/bus station. I received a warm welcome from David & Simon. A map of the area was provided. I was able to leave my bags after checkout for a small fee that is donated to the Mountain Rescue team

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A warm welcome and pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger TV would have been nice, but that might just be me.

    I only stayed the one night but was made to feel very welcome. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a bigger room which was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast in the morning very tasty indeed. I hope to stay again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full English breakfast was perfectly cooked and enough to ensure that we stayed full all day! Simon and David were the perfect hosts, friendly, knowledgeable and keen to ensure that you had a wonderful stay - which we did!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a lovely stay in the heart of the Lake District, Glen Wynne is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We honestly couldn't fault any aspect of our visit to Glen Wynne House and we would recommend it to everyone who wanted a break in the Lake District.

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by our hosts, David and Simon. The room was spotless and everything that we could want was provided. The full English breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Need to work out when we can return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    This is the cleanest place I have ever stopped in. If Simon & David ran the NHS we would never have cases of MSRA..good breakfast well prepared. Great hosts this place is a keeper

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in the "small economy single room". The room was _far_ better than that label implies - it's well designed, everything works and there's adequate storage. And a great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners made us feel very welcome and allowed us to come and go as we liked. The premises were very small but cosy and the room was clean and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    a fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    na

    fantastic experience here! the location is pretty good,near to windmere railway station and bus station. both Simon and David are very nice snd make you feel being at home. the breakfast is delicious. the room is clean and comfortable. l really enjoyed the stay here. big thanks to Simon and David

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    OWNERS VERY WELCOMING & HELPFUL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OWNERS VERY WELCOMING & HELPFUL. ROOM CLEAN & TIDY. SHOWER/BATHROOM SPOTLESS. BREAKFAST CHOICE WONDERFUL. WOULD STAY AGAIN NEXT TIME IN THE AREA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Delightful B&B run by two delightful people and good value to boot! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was a little low but lots of hot water

    Single room with large bed, space grand for one. Lovely and clean. Warm welcome by owners, Simon & David. Delightful couple most helpful and attentive. Excellent choice at breakfast - fresh fruit, fruit juice, cereal, croissants, full cooked breakfast, toast - first class quality, locally sourced food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    This is without doubt the cleanest B&B in existence, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    This is without doubt the cleanest B&B in existence, it shines. The room I was allocated was as booked. ‘A small single’ but despite this the room was very comfortable and was very well equipped. The hosts are absolutely charming. After a very good night sleep we woke to a excellent breakfast. This is an absolute must. Don’t miss out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout time/Breakfast could be pushed back and hour and half hour respectively

    Pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Clean facilities ,good room layout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice guesthouse-Perfect stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Time Could be a bit longer. It is just from 8:30 - 9:00.

    The room was great, also the breakfast was very good. Not far from The Train Station .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I’ll be back - this accommodation delivers everything it promises
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location map on the Booking.com website was a bit confusion and I missed the turn into Broad St,

    Excellent personal welcome and clean and tidy property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    I would be wary of "the last room" in a Guest House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom in the 2nd floor attic, we had to often mind our head. Bathroom shower - very narrow, with a fixed overhead shower. Should have been a flexible telephone shower in such a narrow space.

    Good Breakfast. Very helpful interactions with the owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a one night stay. Easy access to walks and lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the hot breakfast had been a little hotter.

    Bed was lovely and comfy. We were in the loft room, lovely en-suite shower and roomy. Added touch of chocolate bars on the coffee/tea tray. Careful on the stair to the room, narrow, even for my little size 3 feet. Were able to use on street parking just a street away. Lovely fruit salad for breakfast, and good choices of hot food. The owners Dave and Simon were very friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault this place!

    Very friendly welcome and attentive host, clean, comfortable and well apportioned room with good facilities, good location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice little B&B,right in the town of Windermere. Very clean B&B,with a good full English brekkie!Room was great for what I needed,as I was traveling alone and it was only for a nights stay.It was perfect. Simon the owner was extremely helpful and very informative.Will definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall the position was great as were the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in roof space. The wardrobe facilities were minute and very difficult to access. There was a good shower but the hand basin was not big enough to be useful in any way!!

    You can walk into Windermere village which is ideal for meals in evening. Owners were very friendly and gave lots of tips and advice for exploring the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Welcoming with perfect hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    David and Simon are lovely hosts, always welcomed me back in the evening and asked how my day had been. Lovely breakfasts and very tasty, plenty to eat to set you up for the day. Absolutely spotless accommodation and very comfy. Less than 10 minutes walk from Windermere train/bus station and very handy for the local shopping area. Plenty of bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend a visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great hosts great food clean accommodation, please pass this on to David and Simon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn't like

    David and Simon are great hosts making me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The room was clean bed was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I could not have picked a nicer place to stay , my only regret was that I could not have stayed longer . Highly recommended and if I manage to get to Windamere again this will be my first choice of somewhere to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Loved every minute of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our hosts David & Simon were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in room 3 and it was well presented and nice and clean and the bed was roomy and comfortable. There was lots of choice for breakfast and it was very tasty. Ideally sited for a nice stroll to lake Windermere and very close to local restaurants and shops. I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to have been able to eat breakfast a little earlier so we could make an earlier start on our walk.

    Very welcoming and friendly. Room was very comfortable and well provided, breakfast was great! I expect to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    The owners were lovely very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were lovely very friendly and helpful. An enjoyable stay guest house was spotless and they were very attentive. Breakfast was divine and I would highly recommend staying at glen wynn will go back soon thanks guys so love windermere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfy, lovely hosts, fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't keen on the decor in the bedroom. It was a bit old fashioned for my liking and too many different big clashing patterns. Rather than there being a light switch for the bathroom there was a sensor, so the light switched on when you went in. That was fine, except when I was in the shower, the sensor didn't know I was there, so the light switched off mid-shower meaning I was stuck in the dark trying to work out how to open the shower door, which was not the most relaxing of experiences. There was a note in the guest welcome/info book in the room asking guests not to wash clothes in the room. Nothing wrong with that, but I found it a bit much that they also put a sign up in the bathroom above the sink saying the same thing - it just felt a bit petty and annoying and not conducive to relaxing, having stuff like that stuck up on the walls. The free mini chocolate bars with the tea and coffee were not very nice, would have been better to either have something better quality or nothing at all.

    The hosts were friendly and welcoming and helped me with local information that I needed. The room and ensuite bathroom were clean and in good condition. The bed was comfy. There was everything you needed (kettle, teabags, milk, hairdryer, TV, etc). The bodywash and shampoo provided were nice. The full English breakfast was really delicious. There was a good selection of cereal, fresh fruits and yoghurts to have at breakfast as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Glen Wynn discovered by accident after a booking by Booking .com's website double booked us...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Unlike the previous booking through Booking .com that was a complete failure and disapointing to say the least, we've had a brilliant time staying with Simon and David and will most definately be staying with them the next time we over in the Lake District. Most highly recommended. 12 hours after booking on line at another guest house, a telephone call from the guest house said we were double booked, so you can imagine the disappointment, especially as this was the first time I'd booked on-line and with Booking .com, so a quick search for another guest house was undertaken and found a gem of one with Simon and David's Glen Wynn. We cannot recommend them highly enough and their knowledge of the local area and for suggestions of somewhere to eat in the evening was very impressive. So all in all, if you need somewhere to stay in Windermere, or need a base for exploring the area, just book in at Glen Wynn, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Room was fantastic. Very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast also excellent. Only 5minutes from windermere town centre. Also 20 minute walk to bowness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good stay, we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caffeine free hot drink alternative on welcome tray in room. More comfy bed and pillows.

    Scrupulously clean. Full English breakfast was good,, bacon had the fat already cut off, just how we like it! Simon was a great host.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Excellent guest house - 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great guest house with everything you could possibly need. Fabulous breakfast with locally sourced produce. Comfortable room with nice bathroom, super clean. Owners of guest house were lovely and provided us with information about the area. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    The two managers are really nice and careful, the b&b is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small and there was no mention of this anywhere.

    The two managers are really nice and careful, the b&b is in a nice position - close to the Windermer centre, the room was very clean. Moreover, the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful, friendly and welcoming guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    The staff were so lovely, accommodating and friendly. They made us feel completely at home and were so helpful with suggesting activities during our trip. The breakfast was excellent as well!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Feel so spoiled and happy here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I love this b&b

    It's comfortable and really clean. Staff are helpful and nice. They help clean up the room and shower, change the towel everyday. They even helped me to hang my jacket properly and fold the toilet paper like 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    A great place to stay in Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing was lovely about the B&B. David and Simon where great hosts. They don't have parking at the B&B, but Simon helped me park across the street after the workers from down town went home. They also have a public parking lot about 1/2 block away. We just walked to down town, just 3 minutes away. Even though we were close to down town, the street did not have lorries going up and down it. It was a nice quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Glen Wynne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice polite staff. Felt very welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Really comfy beds, a lovely clean room and a yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds, a lovely clean room and a yummy breakfast. I’d recommend to anyone visiting the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The most friendly BnB I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most friendly BnB I have ever stayed. Excellent breakfast too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay! Great location and the room was beautiful and very clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice quiet location close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Cracking little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, great hosts and extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, cereals and full english on offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Clean towels every day. Lovely breakfast. Very friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    the friendliness of the owners,the comfort of my room,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the friendliness of the owners,the comfort of my room,the excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Amazing relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull, Catered for dietary needs and very Clean house

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely house. it's very convenient to go to city centre or bowness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location with warm and friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was really comfy, room airy and light, warm and friendly hosts, lovely full English breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good . Nothing to complain about

    Hospitality . Both the owners were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hosts Simon and David, great location in central...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor very nice and clean but many could do with a little refreshing

    Wonderful hosts Simon and David, great location in central Windermere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    I had an early start but breakfast was made early for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an early start but breakfast was made early for me. Very friendly staff and I was made to feel welcome. Also the breakfast was top notch!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Dave and Simon were lovely, bed was like sleeping on a cloud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dave and Simon were lovely, bed was like sleeping on a cloud and a nice brekky.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent little guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nothing to dislike.

    Everything was spot on. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable bed. Nice people who owned it. 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit cold during night.

    Breakfast and location are perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly made to feel very welcome and a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly made to feel very welcome and a wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Biggest breakfast I ever had and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Biggest breakfast I ever had and very good. Very close to rail station, shopping, museums, harbor, clean bath, room comfy bed, good views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very gentle staff, delicious breakfast and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently the mattress was larger than the base, so the bed was a little crooked.

    - Delicious breakfast. - Comfy rooms - Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast and welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was warm with no ventilation. Duvet's too heavy for the room temperature.

    Excellent breakfast and welcoming owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean owners welcoming pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, extremely clean and great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simon and David were wonderful hosts and the property was spotlessly clean, very enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    An above average bnb with touches of hotel standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely.. nice room layout with a clever little bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Nice staff. Cozy room. Feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none.

    convenient location. Good facility. Room a bit small but cozy. Simon and David are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Host were very nice place was also very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room a bit small

    Host were very nice place was also very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Everything exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything exceptional. Lovely hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Everything about the guest house was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything to dislike

    Everything about the guest house was perfect.Fantastic hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were really nice. Excellent service. Made me feel very much welcome. Very helpful. I would definitely go back and recommend to my friends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Simon and David are really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simon and David are really nice and helpful. The award-winning breakfast is great. Comfortable stay. Love this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    breakfast, cleaness, staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast, cleaness, staff attitude

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Lovely room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room, great location right in the centre of Windermere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    We had a brilliant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a brilliant stay. The rooms were lovely, and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent well prepared breakfast and the hosts were very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Best room in Britain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderful hosts, incredible award winning breakfast and a gorgeous room! Stay here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    lovely say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything great atmosphere,lovely location

    Breakfast was extremely good,the owners were most welcoming,definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable B&B in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly owners, good clean single on suite room. Lovey breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Third time staying here, once again very enjoyable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third time staying here, once again very enjoyable, standards still high and breakfast was spot on! Thank you Simon and David.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, tasty breakfast. Recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: