Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glenan Lodge Guest House 4 stars

Tomatin, Tomatin, IV13 7YT, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Tomatin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Dogs allowed need to be mobile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk on breakfast table having to make your own toast dining room chairs uncomfortable very friendly

    Very friendly dogs allowed easy going atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Kay was very welcoming and attentive and catered for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kay was very welcoming and attentive and catered for our early morning breakfast (at 5:30am!). The room was large with two single beds and an ensuite with a shower along with a tv and kettle and wardrobe. There was plenty of parking available and the guest house is well signposted from the road end.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good location and perfect homemade breackfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi signal. We had to buy flight tickets, book some hotels, send some mails, and it was really difficult. It s a petty because the pleace is wonderfull.

    Very good location and perfect homemade breackfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    One of the highlights of our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kay is an absolute delight. Very kind, friendly, and accommodating. Her Scottish breakfasts were the best in our whole two-week long adventure! The room was exactly as shown; in fact, a bit larger than we expected. Tomatin's a bit isolated from other attractions, but nothing a short drive can't alleviate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have been able to get an evening meal, even if pre-booking was required as the nearest pub/restaurant is some distance away. Breakfast was so good I would have looked forward to this.

    I was travelling with my adult son, an activity sufficient rare as to not be included in the options above, we enjoyed a gentle stroll to the Tomatin Distillery to attend a tour and tasting, also very good. A quiet, comfortable guest house. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    very warmly and familiar! 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kay was a great host! Always friendly and accommodating. 😊 The accommodation is near to Inverness and Loch Ness. It is possible to go hiking directly from the property. We and our dog (Marco) loved it. The room offered us three enough space and was comfortable. the breakfast was homemade and really great. I loved Kay's porridge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Kay was a lovely host who went out of her way for the extra...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kay was a lovely host who went out of her way for the extra mile. Very warm person. Lovely food. Fantastic location, rural but near Inverness and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    a great find, warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    a very friendly welcome from Kay, the accommodation is spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The b&b is very comfortable , the room with the fireplace simply adorable . The place is surrounded by green hills , you can take a walk and relax , or .. you can visit Tomatin distillery ( 200 mt on foot) The owner is absolute kind, her “assistant”(her 5 year old boy ;p ) is so funny !! They have a bar and you can also have dinner there. Suggested.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Kaye was really friendly, welcoming, hospitable, food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kaye was really friendly, welcoming, hospitable, food was exceptional, really enjoyed home cooked evening meals too, nothing too much trouble, highly recommend, great location for relaxation and getting in touch with nature.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Highlands cosy hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we needed after a day exploring the beautiful Highlands. Kay was a delight, home cooking wafted out of the front door to greet us. Comfortable bed and facilities. Breakfast was scrumptious. Excellent value. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.5
    I will not be back and I will certainly not recommend this place to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was like a prison cell it was so small and you had to open the shower door to bend down breakfast was very basic and not very well presented I felt it was not worth what we were charged.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    The hostness was nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, the bathroom is clean but very cheaply made. Overall it's not bad but should be cheaper. At that price we've had much better B&Bs in Scotland

    The hostness was nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Immer wieder gerne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are slightly too high, but the landlord Kay was so nice that we didn‘t mind!!!

    Kay was the best landlord of our trip!!! She cooked familiar meals and we had nice contact to other guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok but disappointed with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was shocking. Pre ordered for 8.30. We arrived at 8.30 and it was served at 8.40 which was all ok apart from everything was dried out and over cooked like it had all been left standing then reheated. The lady said “I hope you like crispy bacon because that’s what you’ve got”.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Not the best experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, central heating inadequate, and the mini electric radiators supplied not sufficient. I only book accommodation with wi-fi, which this said it had. However, Wi-Fi was unobtainable in our room and the dining room, and so poor in the lounge that it kept dropping out. I had to sit on the stairs to get any connection. Also they ran out of milk at breakfast time.

    The bed was very comfortable and the scotch pancakes on arrival were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous host, Clean, spacious and great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had such a lovely stay here! I felt like I was part of the family! The room was fantastic and the property is in a lovely location, right next to the distillery and great woodland walking. I was even handed a pot of homemade flapjacks as I came in through the door. Very relaxed stay, I would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great stopover for one night on way North but also conveniently located for Aviemore etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - however we struggled to find the place as it was located inside the grounds of the Tomatin Distillery grounds!! But it is in a lovely setting and sadly we didn't have chance to do any walking when there.

    We only stayed overnight as a stopover on our way to Orkney therefore we didn't see any of the surrounding areas or facilities. The owner Kay was lovely and friendly making us very welcome. We were quite late arriving due to bad weather on our journey North but Kay offered us food which we declined as we were tired. We did order a bottle of wine from the bar and retired to our room. Next morning we had a lovely cooked breakfast in the dining room which was very inviting as she had set the log burning fire. The bedroom was very spacious and had ensuite facilities. Tea and coffee available in the room along with home made shortbread biscuits!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    The cleaning was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options are not too many and quite salty foods. The heater didn't work properly.

    The cleaning was very good. The host was very nice and supporting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was okay, but we didn't like having to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom. All looked a bit tired. Rather expensive at 85 pounds compared with other places we have stayed at on this trip. Would never have found it without sat nav!

    The breakfast was okay, but we didn't like having to help ourselves to tea from a large flask and it wasn't very hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Feels like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that the B&B is hard to find. Make sure to look up directions beforehand, or do what I did: Drive to the Tomatin Distillery and call the B&B for directions from there :-)

    This is a really typical, small and nice B&B. It's ran by a rally nice lady who takes tremendously good care of her guests. The B&B only has 7 rooms, so she knows everyone's name and really makes you feel at home. The breakfast is a bit limited, but quite OK. There's hot food (bacon, eggs, porridge, ...) that you have to order the day before so she knows how much of what to cook. The two nights I was there I had the chance to eat dinner there as well (not sure if that's always on offer), which was really great: She's an awesome cook and the personal service is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Warm Highland welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host is in the process of updating decor in a large country house and would acknowledge it looks a little dated in places. Didn't detract from our stay and would recommend to others.

    Very warm welcome from the host, couldn't have been more helpful. Comfortable bed and hot bath! Lovely breakfast, exactly as requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    A long way out of town, no where close for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard, shower had mould on wall tiles, also didn't like waiting till almost 5.30pm for the owner to turn up.

    Room was large, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    WELCOMING HOST AND ENTERTAINING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It did get cold and wanted to turn on heat but couldn't figure it out. 2. Tight Stairways up (so we avoided going up/down) whenever possible. Didn't bother to bring in carry on luggage either, just a backpack.

    1. First Irish Breakfast, even made clippers for us to try. Decent breakfast. 2. Friendly host, funny and entertaining. (We teared up laughing so hard over a coffee pot) 3. Coffee decent 4. Good firm bed. 5. First ever bed/breakfast ;) .. great experience, glad it was here since others later weren't as great. 6. Place easily found by GPS using phone. 7. Sheeps right in front for city folks who don't see this often. 8. Great fresh air.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced. Use this place if all else has been booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a draft coming in. Very dimly lit and underwhelming room. Water in tap in En Suite tasted salty and sweet; almost opaque colour at times. Overpriced dinner. Breakfast was good but not as ordered. Too expensive overall for what this is.

    Starter and Dessert for dinner was good. Parking was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Like family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the room for me...

    Very kind and optimistic owner. Hotel but with somehow family atmosphere. Very good breakfast. Hairdrayer and essentials provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    for 1 night with dog ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are very thin and we heard everything, our room had the children - room under and we heard everything playing, singing, crying, 6.30 in the morning child was stil awake and we heard everything and i couldn't sleep anymore....... Windows does not close exactly, it was really fresh

    The place was very nice and the room was nice. Breakfast was good, not only scottish Breakfast; Dog very welcome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Lovely lady, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the property were sparse, and our satnav failed to function correctly using the postcode. Given its tucked-away location at the back of the distillery, perhaps some signage from the road to the property would be useful for guests?

    Really lovely proprietor Kay, ably assisted by Alexander, runs this guesthouse extremely well. High quality good and very friendly service made the stay very special. The peaceful location was a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Lovely guest house in a great setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The directions provided were very helpful.

    Owner was SO helpful. Great Highland welcome and she took great pains to ensure that ALL of my dietary needs were met. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal for walking. Very friendly welcome and well cared for in the evening of arrival with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    nice stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice stay there. Our 6-year daughter had a good play with the hostress's son, from backyard to the indoor play.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable stop in the way further North.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly welcome. Comfortable lounge and nice dining area. Distillery nearby for visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated.

    Kay was a perfect host, the bed was extremely comfortable, the guest lounge was lovely too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place not far from Inverness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place not far from Inverness. The room was amazing, clean and breakfast super. The host is very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean with a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very plain, uninteresting and dated decor

    Clean with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The owner of the property is a lovely lady and she made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the property is a lovely lady and she made us feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Kay and Alexander extremely friendly. Perfect base for touring and nice walks close by. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Kay the owner made us feel very welcome was home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kay the owner made us feel very welcome was home from home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A warm welcoming homely overnight stop on a long journey...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm welcoming homely overnight stop on a long journey south

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality, great breakfast, peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hospitality, great breakfast, peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    The host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    We were very comfortable and felt at home.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very warm welcome from the host made us feel at home. Proper porridge for breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location to stay with beautiful mountains all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice Scottish feel and a very warm welcome, food was good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Well worth a visit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee wasn't strong enough

    Location , staff , food .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    nice place,good hosts,would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better parking would be nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Property central for touring area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property central for touring area. Pet friendly. Welcoming host. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Family feel and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Family feel and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    One night only
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly atmos.. good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet relaxing location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Had a great stay during our cycling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kay, the owner was brilliant and was more than happy to accommodate our evening meal request

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous family home that I would happily return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and homely. Lovely family home and you feel at home yourself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area needed TLC.cracked tiles and mouldy. Mattress hard.Room quite cold for us but we did find a plug in heater.

    Clean bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    access on rutted country road

    staff lovely & helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place very closed to Inverness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff. Good position and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    the shower water was not getting hot at all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower water was not getting hot at all !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Good Old School B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, lovely host, tasty breakfast, comfy bed with duvet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Our host was so amazing and helpful with everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was so amazing and helpful with everything we needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Hot shower when travek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a long day off travel with no hot water in the shower. In the morning still no hot shower water. Not worth the risk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    I was made to feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was made to feel very welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. Bathroom was outdated.

    Breakfast was great. Owner is wonderful. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice owner dinner was cooked which is very important as no restaurants are nearby. Close to Tomatin distillery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Welcoming, in an ideal location just off the A9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely welcome, great breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Highlands stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change anything

    Large comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Delicious bacon sandwich
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious bacon sandwich

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Heater did not work properly in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater did not work properly in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    The Hostess was a warm welcoming person with a cheery out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hostess was a warm welcoming person with a cheery out going character.The Breakfast was excellent .This was an ideal stopping over place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, very clean and walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very clean and walking distance to the whisky distillery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location very useful for stop over en route to/from Orkney. No restaurant near by but we were able to eat in at short notice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was perfect from the moment we rang the front doorbell.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Calm property with very welcoming host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Host was very nice Very calm location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Great service and warm welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owner kay is a fantastic host and made me feel more than welcome. Look forward to my next visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Worm and cosy lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room Great dinner and breakfast Helpful and thoughtful owner :) We really enjoy our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable house with nice guest lounge and dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Remember to book an evening meal in advance. The nearest pub/restaurant is in Carrbridge, eight miles away.

    Comfortable house with nice guest lounge and dining room. Excellent home-cooked dinner and breakfast. Ideal situation for whisky fans, almost in the grounds of Tomatin distillery, and a great stop for cyclists descending from Slochd summit.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    Difficult to find behind distillery not sign posted, No name...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult to find behind distillery not sign posted, No name introduction on arrival and no heating on, no instructions on turning on heating. Orange juice off... Should have mentioned it at time.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Glenan Lodge Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: