Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glendavan House 5 stars

Dinnet, Ordie, AB34 5LU, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Ordie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    10

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room was fantastic (Davan Room). We were very glad that our host recomand us a great indian restaurant to eat (India on the Green), it seems that if you arrive after 19:00, the dinner is a priority. Everything in the room was perfect, great bed, bathroom was very big, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Beautiful house and rooms great breakfast owners Moira and Rebecca go out of their way to ensure you have a perfect stay 5 star We will return good location to explore all the local attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location with best breakfast ever! The people three are so lovely! Wonderful view, cosy rooms with lovely details, perfect! Tea, shortbread, cakes, coffee, coke, beer, Prosecco and Port always free available, we'll come again definitely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    The house was just beautiful!! So warm and inviting. Our suite including a beautiful conservatory where we enjoyed a complimentary bottle of Proseco. Moira and Rebecca could not have been more wonderful hostesses. We loved hearing the history of the house and their family. The French toast breakfast in the beautiful dining room was great! We wish we could have spent more time there and hope we can come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic family run accommodation. There are only 3 rooms (all suites) each comprising a large bedroom, our had a four poster bed, comfortable lounge and large bathroom.We watched the red squirrels, woodpeckers and numerous other birds on the many feed stations on the patio. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and set us up for the day. Some nice walks nearby. Thoroughly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect!!

    Our favorite hotel/B&B in our 15 days in Ireland and scotland. The room was simply outstanding. The sun room/porch connected to our suite was so beautiful and relaxing. It had plenty of reading materials and cds, and the birds and squirrels were a treat to watch. The suite itself was designer decorated. Moira, the owner had selected all the fabrics and furniture for the rooms. High quality everything. The bed was heavenly with wonderful bedding. We stayed one night in the Ogston suite, and our friends stayed in the Davan suite. It was also beautifully decorated and had a wonderful view. Rebecca, the owners daughter (and also a cook) was so very friendly and helpful in planning our trip through the Cairngorm National Forest. It was upon her recommendation that we visit Blair Castle and we could not believe they had an exhibit there of costumes and memorabilia from the television series "Victoria" Part of the series was actually filmed there!!! What an extra special surprise especially after visiting Balmoral Castle. I cannot say enough good things about the Glendavan House. I would love to return and stay at least a week in this one spot!! Oh I almost forgot the wonderful tea cakes and breads that Moria had waiting for us. The fridge was loaded with all kinds of drinks--even proseco!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rarely does anything ever exceed my expectations but we loved Glendavon House. No, seriously, we really loved it. Located in the forest across from a lake with a mountain view surrounded by wildlife. Tastefully decorated with extra, extra amenities like heated bathroom floor, homemade shortbread, soft towels and amazing breakfast choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing attention to detail, a delightful stay. Beautiful accommodation with a view and ready set fireplace with all the little luxuries to make life a little better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were lovely ladies Room, or suite was beautiful. Sitting room in the suite had a wood burning fireplace, very welcome on a snowy day ( in April 😱) Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have booked for much longer....in fact I should have booked for much longer......and I shouldn’t have packed away my camera so quickly 😁

    What can I say....from the open fire to the four poster bed, the welcoming friendliness and generosity of Rebecca and Moira, the well stocked kitchen, the roll top bath, the stunning scenery and visiting bird life, the elusive red squirrels that appeared after I packed my camera!...........it was clean, peaceful, beautifully maintained........and of course the breakfast....Rebecca provided us with a fantastic choice, it was high quality produce cooked and served with care and attention to detail and enough to feed an army! The attention to detail was wonderful, the helpful advance email with tips, recommendations and guidance, the ready to go open fire, the books to read, sky tv to watch, welcoming drinks and snacks. The bed was very very comfortable, the sitting room homely and cozy and the never ending stream of wonderful birds visiting the feeders kept me entertained until it was dark.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    I liked the wonderful owners, welcoming, friendly and helpful. Very thoughtful for the guests' comfort such as outsourcing the log fire in the guests suite to be ready for lighting and enjoyment by us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely stay here. Moira and Rebecca were very welcoming and the house was just amazing - full of character. I found that the place was so intriguing and peaceful. Walking through the different rooms and reading in to the history was fascinating. In the evening, we sat by the open fireplace with a glass of wine while relaxing and listening to the radio. In the morning, we were greeted in the conservatory by some woodland critters emerging from the forest, including lovely little red squirrels and birds. It was like being in a Disney film! The house is set in beautiful surroundings, in the heart of the Cairngorns. We were very lucky when visiting because the weather was cold in winter but very clear and sunny. After a truly fantastic breakfast, Rebecca kindly advised us on a nice walk at nearby Loch Kinord. There were a set of clearly marked circular walks with routes from around 1-5 miles. The view of nearby snow-capped mountains and forests was just stunning. In terms of nearby restaurants, I would advise taking Moira and Rebecca's recommendation for visiting India on the Green in Ballater. It's seriously good but you need to go there on an empty stomach, as the portions are huge. Without doubt the best B&B I've ever visited. Hope to come visit again soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to Glendavan on our honeymoon road trip. They were so kind and accommodating and we had a FANTASTIC stay! The history of the house is also amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit more water pressure on shower

    The hospitality shown was incredible, everything at this house is of very high value - the bedroom finished perfectly the bathroom shower very well equipped - breakfast choices were top notch - the conservatory was a joy to be in watching the squirrels outside Even the choice of salmon for breakfast was probably the most expensive choice - we even had fresh passion fruits and mangoes for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything.

    The whole break was wonderful. The owner's were so helpful and couldn't have asked for better. The bedroom/suite was exceptional. Just wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather.......but even this cannot detract from the overall enjoyment of a superb break.

    Beautiful house in a beautiful setting with owners who really care about their guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems, everything was great.

    The best B&B of the 6 we stayed at in the UK and Scotland during our 3 week trip. Location was lovely, cooked to order breakfast was great, Rebecca helped us with our daily itinerary and it was spot on. The rooms were spacious, with extra touches like electrical power strips so you did not have to search for outlets on the floor and the WiFi was the best of any places we stayed. A self service kitchen area with fresh sweets every day plus tea and coffee. Plus they have on site laundry service (thanks to Mum). Definitely a 5 star plus place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!!! I should have stayed here for longer.

    Perfect, magnificent and splendid!!! Glendavan House is the most perfect B&B that I have seen before. From nicely decorated bedroom, crystal clean bathroom to delicious breakfast, I enjoy every second here!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...it was perfect!

    The room was absolutely gorgeous and very large. The bathroon was excellent. The owners were charming and extremely helpful about the area.I have traveled the world and stayed in all types of b&b's and boutique hotel and large hotels and this b&b is as lovely as any I have ever stayed. Loved it!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    We really felt at home in this lovely place. Warm welcome not only from Moira but also by the squirrels and the male pheasant which was curious about the tyres of our car. Rebecca made a Breakfast which we did get nowhere so far; so many different fresh fruit and so nicely presented - our Muesli was overloaded with all the variety. Also the cooked Breakfast was deliscious. We loved the room with all the extras; large bathroom! Thank you for the warm hospitality. We wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can honestly say, there was no improvements necessary. A million per cent perfection, location, accommodation, hosts, food and total care for the guests.

    This property is the best ever, if I could give a million rating star it would still be too little. The hosts were fantastic, there was nothing they would not do for each guest. I can say they made our stay a little bit of heaven. It was totally faultless in every way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect! We wanted for nothing!

    Becks and her mom Moira are 2 of the sweetest ladies in the world! Full Scottish breakfast was amazing, and served with a big smile each morning! Our room was impeccable with a beautiful view of the countryside. We were in Scotland for 10 days, and only stayed at Glendavan house for 2 nights - wish we would've stayed longer. I actually teared up when we were leaving...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just wonderful. Wish we could have stayed another night or two. Very spacious suite, wonderful à la carte breakfast, very special location in the forest. We didn't mind the drive to the Pub, where Rebecca kindly made reservations for us for dinner. We hope to return some day. Thanks again Rebecca!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every so often one comes across a B&B that is in a category all of its own - that is the case with Glendavan House. Rebecca and Moira are charming, delightful and helpful hosts, the house exceeds a 5-star hotel (a story in itself being built by a surgeon to Queen Victoria) and the surrounding quiet and picturesque landscape a tonic for the soul. Red squirrels and deer to be spotted. Great walks to be enjoyed nearby and mountain-bike trails as well. This B&B is a gem as testified by returning clientele and I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was beyond perfect

    The place is outstanding, it should be 6 stars, we stayed in the ogston suite and it was perfect couldn't fault a single thing and waking up in the morning and going into the conservatory to see the wildlife right outside the window was the icing on the cake, beautiful, and as for our hosts, outstanding, going above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, can't wait to return for another night or two, highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic stay, beautiful room, warm cosy fire, friendly staff, comfy bed and pillows, chocolate and port on demand, and great breakfast!! Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather but not even that dampened our spirits

    We really enjoyed our stay at Glendavan House. It was far more than we expected, it is a beautiful house which is decorated to a very high standard. Moyra & Rebecca really are special & ensured our stay was as best as possible. Food was lovely & by the time we left we had made new friends. If you want to have a special break in a wonderful location then look no further you really wont be disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything! This was one of the best places I've stayed and it was by far the best place I stayed in Scotland. Just amazing and you won't want to leave

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place it was absolutely wonderful charming staff mother and daughter the place is so clean the sheets bedsheets and pillowcases perfect couldn't have found anywhere better

    The whole place it was absolutely wonderful charming staff mother and daughter the place is so clean the sheets bedsheets and pillowcases perfect couldn't have found anywhere better

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing house, very friendly and welcoming staff, and great breakfast. Room included huge bedroom, separate sitting room, huge bathroom. Attention to detail throughout

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place and will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a most wonderful place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The warm welcome, guests pantry and size of room - it was like a small apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic. Oldie worldie and full of charm and character

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!!

    Everything was delightful from the crisp linen sheets to the home cooked breakfasts. HIGHLY recommend this stunning accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, spacious room, very good breakfast, best stay during our visit to Scotland

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being able to help yourself in the guests kitchen to drinks and nibbles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house was very thoughtfully decorated and maintained. A lot of effort and care went in to the decor and upkeep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent period home Attentive and informative staff/owners Quiet peaceful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report at all.

    A perfect stay. Could not have asked for more. (The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    By far the best B&B I ever been to!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing spot, really nice hosts and great food,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible room in a stunning location. Couldn't have been looked after any better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful house in a lovely setting. Open fires in your rooms and attentative owners who really care.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect, starting from the open fire in the living room ending up with the magical patio.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, great accommodation, great food, great people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location, staff, service, breakfast, the peace and quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and amazing bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly proprietor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything!! Glendavan House is an amazing place!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave :-)

    We loved the personal touch and the warm atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The house, its decoration, excellent attention and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Superlative in every possible way. Would have stayed on if they'd had space. An utter delight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oozes history and class, staff are really nice. Great fire and squirrels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Davan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The whole package from start to finish was excellent. The eggs florentine for breakfast was a particular joy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ogston Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from Moira and Rebecca nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we didn't have time to stay longer.

    Everything about this property was the epitome of old world luxury. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trantor Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms great, breakfast great, owners helpfull. Everything marvelous!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Out little one would have been able to stay a night, but we we could only book one night instead of 2 due to monetary constraints...so the room was pricey, but I don't feel it was overly priced compared with what you got. We just couldn't afford to stay there longer, which was a shame.

    We were in a suite, and it was very spacious and lovely. Although our little girl (17 months) ended up not staying the night with us, there was plenty of room for her to roam around and get into mischief and to put a cot bed. The breakfast was very nice as were the B&B owners.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we couldn't stay forever

    Everything your star rating needs to have a smiley plus face! The owners have put in so many lovely touchés in what is already a lovely place. Decanter of port in the room, tea coffee and cake left in the room I could go on. Our room, more like palace was amazing with views into the garden giving us red squirrels, woodpeckers and finches. Breakfast was awesome. Thank you Rebecca and Moirai for a very memorable stay

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This could be the best B&B in the UK. Unmatched service, accommodation, facilities and breakfast. Could not be faulted. Try and stay in the Ogsten Suite - the balcony is great with all the little animals nearby and the conservatory is a delight.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This excellent guest house is in a class of its own. The accommodation is exceptional with quality period furnishings and many extras to ensure a relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I would say I did not like.

    From the scenery, to the breakfast, to the welcoming hospitality, to the heavenly comfortable mattress, to the interior of the room, to the interior and exterior of the hotel in general , to the natural wildlife at the door step of the hotel .. just.. HEAVENLY

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing at all you wouldnt like,,

    We liked totally everything, amazing suite of rooms, a 5 star hotel couldnt live up to this, unbelievable breakfasts best we have had and Rebecca and Moira are the friendliest people warmly welcoming you into their lovely home, if you are ever in this area I can thoroughly recommend going nowhere else than Glendavan

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    Every single thing was perfect. Excellent. Can't say anything else except excellent excellent excellent. Everything was thought of and provided in a lovely friendly way. So so clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    It is difficult to single out any particular aspect, as we had such a wonderful time. The owners are very friendly and always willing to assist, the room and facilities were fabulous as was the location. The breakfast was also outstanding. The small touches, such as a chocolate egg at breakfast on Easter Sunday, just added to the amazing experience.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing!

    Absolutely loved Glendavan - definitely one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. We had a gorgeous suite and just so wonderfully comfortable. Lovely wee touches in the room - sherry, chocolates, fire ready to be lit and fantastic warm welcome from Rebecca. Marvellous breakfast - would recommend this highly and we will be back again.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing stay! The attention to detail was superb. I loved the real fire, roll top bath and port and chocolates. The suite had a wonderful view of the gardens and mountains in the distance.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The postcode refers to about a dozen houses, keep going till you see the sign for Glendavan

    The attention to detail was superb, from the candles at the bath all the way through to the sherry for a nightcap, nothing was missed.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly easy to miss the turn, especially if it's dark.

    Fab fab fab everything!!! I like my breakfast and I wasn't disappointed. Even though it didn't have a lorn(sqare) sausage, the link sausage was exceptionally good! Open fire in the suite WoW!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave

    The wonderful hosts went out of their way to make this the most amazing place to start a 100 ml bike ride from x Early breakfast put out for us and on our return even provided radox and a bath ×

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was an absolutely fabulous place to stay. Room was exceptional, as was view, breakfast and friendly and helpful hosts. We would love to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the hotel and staff were above and beyond our expectations! What a treat! They also gave us great ideas of what to do in the region which were off the beaten track! Highly recommend the Glendavan House

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: