Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glenville House (Adults Only) 4 stars

Lake Road, Windermere, LA23 2EQ, United Kingdom

#2 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Good location, very clean, very good hosts , home made cakes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything to be honest.

    Good location, very clean, very good hosts , home made cakes and biscuits, there if anyone wanted them. Fresh milk in a mini fridge in our room. Good selection of different foods at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    A very nice break, we would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was small. Room also gets quite warm when the weather is hot. There was a small fan available, but a bigger one would have been better. With the windows open, you could hear noise from the road.

    A lovely bed and breakfast situated between Windemere and Bowness on Windemere. Free parking on site, beautifully decorated room, very comfy bed, delicious breakfast with homemade pastries. Very friendly owner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Amazing B/B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing B/B! Rooms were perfect and had lot of nice extra touches like fresh flowers, homemade biscuits and fresh milk and water in the fridges Breakfast was 10/10 as was the service The location was brilliant and close to the town I cannot fault a single thing about this property and have recommended it to friends and family. We will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The whole experience was really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was really lovely. We arrived a few hours before check in and Peter was there and had our room ready. He showed us our room which was fab - superior double room (room 3) which was beautifully decorated and had the biggest bed we'd ever seen! There were lots of little touches in the room including complimentary homemade biscuits and some sherry, fresh milk and lemon water in the fridge, and little bits in the bathroom. We had breakfast both mornings (veggie and the large breakfast) which were superb and had lots of free cake and biscuits as supplied in the lobby. We also realised that we had forgotten our toothpaste and Peter was kind enough to lend us some! The hotel was well located in the middle between the Windermere village and the Bowness port, very quiet and well looked after part of town. We'd absolutely recommend the hotel, thanks very much for your hospitality. Ella & Sean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay with excellent food and well thought out extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've tried hard, but not much comes to mind that wasn't good. Only the TV remote, which didn't access some of the channels (think a second satellite remote should have been present, but wasn't, but who watches TV when in The Lakes!). One improvement might be a listing of websites with the recommended restaurants, and a little map showing their location.

    Everything good, especially the breakfasts. Lots of nice touches, like free cake and sweets (mmm, fudge!) also a little Kendal mint cake at bedtime. Fresh milk for coffee and tea was appreciated. All in all a very comfortable stay and definitely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to come home :-(

    Very homely, tasteful and welcoming. The attention to detail such as home cooked biscuits in the room, fresh milk in the fridge, tray for muddy boots, etc etc too many to list.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    1st stay at Glenville reaching our expectations of an enjoyable stay in the lakes. Welcomness 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was another guest at our time of staying at location, crashing their doors/ cup/boards at random hours of the evening that was annoying. Otherwise perfect stay at location.

    Everything expected for a short stay was exceeded. Lovely touches of hospitality was the availability of free biscuits and cake assumingly home made.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Lovely property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jane and Peter excellent hosts. Very comfortable and spacious room with everything you could need. Breakfast excellent and Peter a good tour guide. Nicely positioned property. Walking distance to town. Big bed. Home made cakes ver welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The hosts were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly. There were homemade biscuits in the room which were delicious. Breakfast was included and again absolutely delicious, best fruit salad. Highly recommend staying here if you’re in this beautiful part of England.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Glenville House - thanks to Peter and Jayne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't have been any better.

    Comfy bed - lovely view over the garden - peaceful - just the gentle sound of the beck and birds. Delicious lemon biscuits, fresh milk and iced lemon water in the fridge. Yummy breakfast! Carole H

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Last minute booking and we touched lucky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very convenient for both Windermere and Bowness. Exceptionally comfortable. Little touches make all the difference like fresh flowers in the room. Decanter of sherry. Homemade treats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time here over Christmas, wish we had stayed a little longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not change a thing

    Sincere hospitality of the owners, beautiful breakfast, amazing cake & cookies downstairs, warm and cosy room (heaters were always on), comfy bed, nice view out of the window - all this makes you feel like you don't want to leave. I highly recommend - this place has a soul!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    the perfect place to stay with the perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is nothing to dislike about this place.

    we liked everything about this place! home made cakes available as you check in, the room was lovely and clean, super comfy bed, great shower and bath! a good selection of coffee, tea, drinking chocolate etc and a great breakfast in the morning from our superb friendly hosts. absolutely fantastic, thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    It was perfect in every way
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked it all

    Lovely property with a very warm atmosphere run by lovely staff in the perfect location. Wonderful stay and would highly recommend a visit if in this are. The rooms are lovely and very clean and the breakfast offered was very good, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Lovely stay with lots of little extras which made all the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Room was great with really comfortable king size bed. Home made biscuits were a real treat as was the cake. Breakfast lovely, best poached eggs ever!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Excellent - no more needs to be written
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I booked the wrong week (non refundable) and Peter and Jayne changed with no fuss at all. Great room - fridge/biscuits/drinks/info pack all little touches which made it special - as were sweets in hallway. Breakfast cooked to order and absolutely top notch. Eaten in many hotels with work - best breakfast had in many years. we had a top floor room overlooking the garden and woodland at the back - great to sit at large window and watch the wildlife. Never bothered to review before but the Glenville warrants positive feedback. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Lovely B & B would recommend to family &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The home baking, lemon water in fridge & it's Adults only.

    Lovely B & B would recommend to family & friend's they go the extra mile. Really fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The people that run the hotel were absolutely fantastic, the breakfast was superb and the room was probably the best I've stayed in. The location is perfect for exploring Windermere and Bowness, there are recommended restaurants etc in the hotel book and complimentary chocolate cake in reception!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Amazing B&B, really recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing breakfast, with both continental and English options. Every day fresh fruits, croissants and little cakes, in short words a huge variety. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Public transport stops are really close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We wanted something friendly, cosy and memorable. Thats what we got. Will come again. Tony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could have been slightly bigger but functional and fitted in with the period style of hotel but for 3 day break it was fine.

    The room 3 bedroom was amazing very comfortable, very clean and very big. We were made to feel so welcome and comfortable by the Management and staff.They were helpful and very friendly during our stay. The little touches cakes on arrival, fresh milk, lemon water in fridge plus decanter of sherry plus the soft toys in the room added that little specialty to our time there. The breakfasts options were wide and varied to suit all but the full English was beautifully cooked and presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    It's like staying with friends who want you to be happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal choice only but I found the mattress on firm side whereas it was perfect for husband, easy chairs in room 2 not very comfy but at least they were there.

    Friendly, helpful owners. Lots of storage, tasteful decor, quality bedding, very clean, lovely en suite, fridge in room, home baking, great view, lovely feel to the property, pretty garden, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Extremely friendly and comfortable Guest House in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The Owners were very friendly and every aspect of comfort and hospitality had been addressed. The breakfast was also extremely good! and the property was perfectly located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed,friendly hosts,quiet, brilliant breakfast and lots of special extras cookies and cake fresh milk and bottled lemon water in the fridge in your room, homemade danish pastries, you wont need any dinner. The bnb is in the middle of lake road between Windermere and bowness on Windermere where the lake is. Theres restaurants and pubs lovely little shops the lake and walks around too, try little chippy at the top if u fancy scampi or fish n chips delish! Hole in t wall for a pint the tapas bar at the bottom and a walk up to orrest head for the view, A lovely place for a break away x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, lovely location, lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism i can think of is that check out is quite early at 10.30.

    We were made to feel very welcome on arriving. We both slept very well and the breakfast was spot on in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Amazing anniversary weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about Glenville. The bed was huge and very comfy. We loved the little touches, such as the homemade biscuits and cake. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, just what you need before a trek around Windermere. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful break with great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little I didn't like except the water temperature of the shower would turn boiling hot then freezing cold, when someone else turns on their tap in the rooms above or in our own bathroom.

    Breakfast choices was amazing and we loved the homemade snacks provided in the entrance corridor! Rooms were well maintained and cleaned daily. Definitely good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Couples walking weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom maybe to be updated to same standard as bedroom however it was clean and no complaints X

    Fabulous location , first time we've visited Gleville and was pleasantly surprised that all previous reviews I'd read meet with my expectations . The cake in the entrance hall topped it off x thank you we will definitely be back x

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A lovely place to relax and explore Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing - everything was excellent

    Peter accommodated all our requests and made us feel comfortable the moment we reached there. Great location. Room was charming - great view from the window. The fridge was stocked with fresh milk and a very refreshing lemon water. Enjoyed the home made biscuits. Breakfast was amazing - loved the vegetarian grill, the homemade jams and the Danish. Recommend it wholeheartedly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, warm, we had a lovely relaxing weekend and would definitely recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it.

    Little touches that made it special. Homemade biscuits, fresh milk n lemon water in the fridge, iron n boared in rooms, delicious breakfast with homemade jams. Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    The breakfast at Glennville is truly amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little on the small side

    The breakfast at Glennville is truly amazing! It's one of the reasons we come back each time! The gingerbread pancakes are insane! Hosts are always lovely and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly and with extra little touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic accommodation which was very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. Superb, scrumptious homemade treats. Super breakfast again with homemade elements. E.g. Jam, pastries. I would definitely recommend this property and stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    almost perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have a bar or area where you could have a drink in the evening, if you wanted a drink you were more than welcome to bring your own but you would have to drink it in your bedroom.

    friendly host, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & attentive hosts but not at all overbearing. Nice little extras like sherry in room & home made biscuits which was a lovely touch.Breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm. Could only adjust one of the radiators.

    Complementary cake and biscuits available at the reception desk. Lemon water and fresh milk in the fridge in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    What a Gem of a Find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was enormous, cozy and comfortable. Breakfast could be enormous if you weren't careful! Food was incredible, tasty, freshly cooked by Jayne and arrived piping hot served by Pete. The dynamic duo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Very Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only we didn't like was leaving!

    Excellent breakfast.. a good choice on the menu. Very clean room with all the bits and pieces needed for a comfortable stay. Nice little extra touches such as home made produce and a mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Best B&B ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Glenville was without fault

    Best B&B ever. Breakfast beyond wildest expectations. Jane is a brilliant chef and Paul an excellent host. Location superb and such a comfortable haven after a day's touring.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Breakfasts were incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were incredible! Very tasty. And so many little extras, chocolates on pillows, cookies in room, fresh milk and lemon water in fridge.. and so on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Would definitely recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would definitely recommend staying here. Half way between Windemere and Bowness it is in a great location for walking to either. Great hosts, excellent breakfast reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    A lovely bank holiday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely, full of nice surprises. The breakfast was the best meal we had in Windermere, a great selection to cater for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    It was a very cosy guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts... narrow stairs...It was hard for us to move around with our luggages.

    It was a very cosy guest house... The host was very friendly...breakfast was freshly cooked...vegetarian choices too... We enjoyed our stay. The room decor was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    We loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything! The rooms were lovely, the breakfast was more than we expected and the location was perfect. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in the Lake District!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay! Breakfast is very good! And then I like the fresh milk and homemade lemonade they provide in the room! So fresh and good! Lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful-all round thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners very welcoming. Extremely polite and helpful with local information. Every little detail taken care of. Lovely and clean and nicely furnished. Food excellent. In short, faultless.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Very relaxed and homely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    Lots of choice for breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location, close to the centre of town but far enough away to avoid the crowds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay at the Glenville
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was so comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast delightful. Peter was the perfect host. Great location between Windermere and Bowness, just 10 mins walk either direction, Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place, Peter very pleasant & friendly, service very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small

    Extra little touches like chocolate on the pillow & extra milk & water in the small fridge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B in a fantastic location, lovely hosts and lots of extras thrown in too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Small things like Complimentary Cookies & Cakes in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small things like Complimentary Cookies & Cakes in the Lobby is much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight

    The breakfast was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great comfy bed. Lovely room. Peter very friendly and attentive without being intrusive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location, hosts and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, hosts and rooms. The best bnb we have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Marvellous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Nothing was too much trouble for Peter, the owner. He bent over backwards to keep us happy and comt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Grenville House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, very clean, excellent breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located, and warm atmosphere. Nice room and every little detail around it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Lovely weekend away with my husband
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Super stay even if it rains,no damper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like,

    Every thing u would like seems to have been thought of, very pleasant all round.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was first class. No complaints about anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A very good relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the hotel at all.

    An excellent choice on the breakfast menu for cooked or continental.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    It was all very nice owner was welcoming and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very nice owner was welcoming and very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fab greeting very pleasant and 1st class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole package

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Lovely and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners. The room is clean and the decoration is lovely. The breakfasts are delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cakes available on entry. The warmth of the room. The breakfasts were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Best place to stay at Windermere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to comment.

    Well located. Very near to Windermere lake. Most hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would definitely stay here again. Great location, fabulous breakfast and a very friendly welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great stay for 60th birthday and 40th wedding anniversary will definitely return and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent breakfast choices and little extras such as fresh flowers in the room and fresh cakes in the hall to choose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was excellent no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many throw cushions on bed

    Fresh Flowers in room Fridge in room Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Attention to detail is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfect birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect and the owners added a nice touch which was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The owners were lovely and the breakfast was excellent with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were lovely and the breakfast was excellent with a great choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great experience with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious room and fabulous decor. Friendly staff. Very nice continental breakfast. Complimentary home-made snacks are available all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly.clean.comfy.best choice of breakfast we have had before

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: