Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golders Green Hotel

14-151 Golders Green Road, London, NW119BN, United Kingdom

#239 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 B&B reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Good for central London
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on ground floor and had the windows open for ventilation but other residents smoking outside our windows and talking at 12:30am

    Good for central London

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok for one night and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. Carpet hadn't been vacuumed and the shower was dirty. Shower head was rubbish and water didn't come out properly. Shelf was about to fall off. Breakfast was very limited. I thought continental meant crossiants and fruit etc. Just bread, cereal, boiled and scrambled egg. Very small dining area.

    The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The property was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weekend was very hot and a bigger window or air-con would have been appreciated

    The property was good value for money. We were a family of grandparents and 2 granddaughters and had the 4 bedded room. The room was clean as were the beds and bathroom. If you are looking for 5 star accommodation at 2 star prices then you will be disappointed. We used this as a base to see the London sights and as such it was great. The free breakfast is cereal tea/ coffee/fruit juice, eggs ( scrambled, boiled, or you can order omelette) toast and marmalade/jam. Nothing fancy but plenty of it. All in all it was a really pleasant stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Brakfast Very poor.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakfast Very poor. .one hour before the end of breakfast there was nothing to eat .there were no bread ,plates or chees just jam milk and cornflakes.there was no TV remote in the room And toilet paper.the room was very stuffy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Unlovely and unloved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had clearly not been cleaned properly in some time. There was a coating of timescale all over the cubicle windows and someone else's hair in the tray. The breakfast room is gloomy and the breakfast very basic. The male receptionist was grumpy and unhelpful but the other staff were fine. The curtains fail to block morning light so I was awake at half four am. The hotel feels unloved and very dated. I would not go back.

    The hotel was easy to find. The bed was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location if driving to London is a necessity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, a problem during the British heatwave (+30C or so outside) No bedside lamp. No railings in the bathroom and no mats. I am a fit person but it means danger for everyone, more so for the aged and no so fit. No water glass in the room of any sort. Had to request one on arrival, taken away by the cleaners next day. Noisy neighbours in the other rooms.

    The convenience of being practically at the end of the M1 driving into London, without the congestion charges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Chaotic with the breakfast as room not really big enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chaotic with the breakfast as room not really big enough for the amount of people staying there. Staff had to keep bringing in more supplies of everything as not enough space to store more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    It was comfortable, clean and roomy but we were put off by the poor parking facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking room. As the hotel front has no marked bays people parked very badly and selfishly. When we returned late at night there was no room and we had to go searching for parking in the side streets. It would put us off coming again as, on our one day off, one of us had to get up early to move the car before 8am. Also the wooden bed base was a bit uncomfortable to sit on. The shelf in the bedroom was rather minute.

    The bed mattress was very comfortable . The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Simple changes would make a big difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found multiple hairs in room and bathroom.no carpet in room and no towel to step out onto when getting out of shower. Tea and coffee provided was poor, could do with providing Apple juice as another option. Kettle was dirty. Could hear every word of other people's conversations. Doors would bang really loud as not slow close. No mattress protector. Pancake pillows. Breakfast had a poor choice including mouldy cheese. Tea and coffee provided was not nice at all. Shower curtain was mouldy

    Location was good for what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast didn't start until 8 which wasn't early enough so we had to miss it. The television screen was tiny. The windows were not well insulated so we heard a lot of street noise and the curtains let in the light from the hotel signage.

    The location and price were good and there was parking. The room itself was comfortable and the bathroom clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    served its purpose and wouldnt mind having to use it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps because I am tall the toilet felt vey crammed into a corner so was hard to use the walls too thin--i could hear next doors snoring(!)

    The staff were friendly and helpful Easy to access thick curtains

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Too far away from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I hated about the hotel was the fact that it was too noisy. The building is all made of wood so you hear everything going on in all the floors. It was impossible to rest and also, some guests during our stay were kind of rough and noisy and the Hotel did nothing to keep them silent or chilled. Breakfast was enough. Personnel was nice but not extremely willing to help you with touristic details; they didn't even have a map of London. And another negative point is that the only underground line that takes you there is the Northern line and quantity of buses to the hotel are pretty limited and you have to combine at least 2 from the center of London. So, I wouldn't stay here again. I prefer to pay a bit more in a hostel closer to the center; people are usually more friendly and respectful.

    Private bedrooms were alright in space but no as clean as I had expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    The stay was not impressive. I am disappointed
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the room because the ceiling wires are naked n the floor socket was faulty n bathroom lock was not opearating properly

    The songs played during the breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    The bedroom was spotless and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed cleaning.

    The bedroom was spotless and the bed very comfortable. It's situation was perfect for travelling around London. Tube and buses within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    They should buy new bed and bathroom and shower and need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like bed and dirty in the bath with hair plug and few breakfast we r very disappointed

    They should buy new bed and bathroom and shower and need more eat breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic, clean and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is crammed and small and had to fight my way in the queue. The coffee was not particularly great.

    Basic, clean and good location. Breakfast is offered and it's basic. The bathroom was the most modern part of the facility. The rest looks old. It's good value for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to Golders Green station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hairdryer in the room and had to request one from reception. There pillows are not as comfy but again ... do not expect too much.

    Close to Golders Green station. The hotel is not bad, it is tidy and clean and worth the money! Of course is not a star hotel but budget one. We had room 211 and it was tidy and clean. Overall, it is not a bad hotel and it is under new management. Do not let the bad feedback scare you :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff are good, in particular Nigel was very pleasant and professional to deal with.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every surface was dirty/dusty I had to wipe down the bedside tables, shelf with coffee/milk (no t-bags) and the bathroom vanity area. The window frame was filthy, and outside the window was strewn with a large number of cigarette butts ☹️☹️ No bath plug, no basin plug, no rubber mat in shower or bath mat for bathroom floor (dangerous). Very thin walls, so very, very noisy late at night.

    Very friendly welcome from Nigel, who was very pleasant and professional. All other staff except one, helpful and friendly. Bed was fairly comfortable, once we asked for extra pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    2.5
    Very bad attitude and dirty hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, beds and pillow covers were stained and 2 of the beds had mud on them. The bath room was dirty, the toilet and shower was not suitable if you are anywhere near a size XL if you are bigger than XL you simply could not use the toilet or shower. The Manager was extereemly rude. We leave for work at 0530 and the manager was shouting and banging doors at 2330 with other guests and the had the cheek to have a go at us because we made some noise in the morning. It states that there is free parking onsite for guests but this is only if you are one of the first to arrive or you will have to park in the streets around the hotel. I would recommend that you stay well clear of this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Handy has a base to tour london
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic. Smell of cigarette smoke in bedroom, but owner soon tryed to rectify. Need no smoking signs in bedrooms. Manager very helpful.

    Location good for getting tube into London.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Warm welcoming staff, made an extra successful week even better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit of all round noise, due to being full of working people leaving and coming at all hours, but thats just being extra picky. To be expected in a London hotel, especially in the week.

    Perfect value for money, friendly staff, and a great location for London. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room given was nothing like on the photos, completely mis advertised, the beds felt as though they had never been changed in a month, I slept on top of the quilt with track suit and socks, very noisy, room was at the side of the dining room. Worse hotel I’ve have ever stayed in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was near non existant and the ‘fresh’ cutlery was dirty. Also our room was not cleaned whilst we were there even though we’d opted for it to be cleaned, our bed sheets and towels were not changed also and our coffee tea sugar and milk supplies not replenished.

    The reception woman was really lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Good location but could do with much improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand towels or floor towel in the bath for safety, not enough coffee mugs as we had booked a room for family, not a friendly reception when we arrived.No bedside lamps, no individual light switch in the bedroom.Room central heating was on all night too hot all night. No bake beans for breakfast they had to shop and we had to wait then gave up and had just toast instead as the bake beans came too late and were cold.

    The bed was a comfort. Daytime staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    A short break in london ruined by an appalling hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start? awful mattresses one of which was thrown out,the only window was frosted?????.Furniture was wasnt even good enough to burn,mould on the floor,shower head broken,door too small so it let in light from corridor.TV-no remote,also the size of a matchbox,plasterboard wall with no pictures or mirrors.Kept awake at night by loud guests and woken at 6-30 by staff getting ready for breakfast.I could go on and on but will end by saying if i could give it a zero rating it would still be too generous.HORRIBLE

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Would NOT stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room & especially the bathroom was absolutely filthy & in need of general repair.

    The location & parking was good, it was easy to park our car & walk to the tube station from the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Chose this hotel due to location and photos of rooms and facilities seemed ok....but they were not
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nothing like the details on Booking.com. It was cold and not very clean at all. Breakfast was in a very dingy room off reception, coffee was very weak and the orange juice so watered down as to be barely flavoured water. The bathroom radiator did not work at all...freezing.

    The location was good, the staff were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.8
    I would not reccommend....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not as it was advertised. Photos online are nothing like the room I stayed in. En-suite room but no shower/bath just a toilet and small sink! Tiny TV with no remote! Bed looked like it hadn't been made up from previous guest and not a double room size. Very grubby throughout and only has 2 parking spaces so not really a carpark!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    The room so great what I needed for just one night stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more breakfast option as non of us ate any of it.

    The room so great what I needed for just one night stay, very clean and there was parking which we could leave our car through they day .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Extremely goid value and service
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV operation (manual) a bit complicated - some basic instruction might help.

    Great vallue for money, clean, easy access, large room, fully equipped (good towels etc), decent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Very close to tube service and free parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to tube service and free parking on site. If your just looking for somewhere to just rest and shower, but not bothered about anything else this is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Was so cold in the room, so we were forced to change it as...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was so cold in the room, so we were forced to change it as wind was blowing straight through the openings in window frames). The other room was a bit warmer but we asked for a heater to warm it up. On the other hand you get what you pay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    Location to Wembley stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were old and broken at the sheets were dirty. The matresse was the dirty and full of stains. Breakfast was cereal or scrambled egg or beans, not continental as advertised.

    Location to Wembley stadium

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Alright.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not helpful. He had an I don't care attitude when I told him the heater was not workin.

    Nigel the manager was receptive when I stated that the heater was not working in the room. He explained that I should have been given portable heater.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room , good value for money for London.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moderately clean. Low temperature in the room, we needed extra heater for the night.

    Comfortable room , good value for money for London. 8 min away from the Tube. Satisfactory breakfast and wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t stay again very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean, dust everywhere, the room had no individual heating, the hotel only turned it on at night so very cold all other times, the dish that the tea and coffee was in was dirty the cups were dirty, even once used the person whole cleaned the rooms daily had only rinsed them in the bathroom sink as still had dirt on the outside cup. Condensation build up in the room over night meant the windows and windows seels were soaking wet. No plugs in the sink or bath. Breakfast was not nice either today here was cereal available but no labelling meaning was not able to tell what was in the containers one looked like corn flakes tasted like it was honey and nut which could be dangerous if someone has allergies

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.9
    The most terrible place i've ever been to. The room was dirty, the matresse i wouldn't give it to my
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, this place should get a visit from health inspectors. It's a public health hazard. Very dirty and the matresse was simply horrible. The tiles in the bathroom were falling and it was dirty. This place should be shut down!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.5
    It was a very cold day and I was sick, and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very cold day and I was sick, and the room was really cold. I told the staff at the reception, he told me the heating was turning on and it would be fine, but the time passed and it was no better, so it as really cold all night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    3.3
    £85 was charged for the family room of four , the beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £85 was charged for the family room of four , the beds were thrown into the room and mattresses were poor quality, the smoke alarm was broken (missing) , there was a hole in the floor under the carpet so we kept losing our foot each time we walked around the room , there was mould around the window, the tv was inappropriately placed so no one could see it, there was tea and coffee in the room but no kettle. Hot water lasted minutes then went cold, oh and don’t forget the pool aka rusty old bath outside our window. The man on reception was rude and unwelcoming and breakfast was poor. Would never stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    All in all okay quick last minute stay for £60, but wouldn't stay there again and wouldn' recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Points: - Light not working in bathroom, - Floor a bit dirty, and most imprtantly, - the room was lukewarm to cold in the Winter (radiators lukewarm, also shower water temperature lukewarm and tepid). - Thin duvet provided made an uncomfortable cold night's sleep. - Walls are pretty thin. fortunately there was no neihbours in other room, but one can see how this could get noisey. -No soap/shower gel in bathroom - Bathroom toilet seat keeps dropping down constantly (the hinge is broken). - breakfast - bog standard continental (toast, jam/marmalade sachets, cereal) with lukewarm tea. - REALLY grumpy, unfriendly night guy. (Dude, smile at your customers when they've travelled a long day and taken faith to use youre establishment!).

    - the wi-fi is good and pretty fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor management, room was so cold, it looked they had inverted a bathroom to a hotel room, heat was not working, they brought an electric one which did not work either, I never recommend Golders Green Hotel, just waist of money. Once I asked them the reason for this poor quality no answer saying don’t expect a lot that’s it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    2.5
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most horrible experience! The reception guy (shorter and older one) was really arogant! I wanted to change my room because my heater didnt work and in room was 15°C - he refused. His argument was that outside is 0°C. I wanted my money back - he refused. I wanted extra heater - he refused. I wanted to number for manager - he refused! What kind of behave is this? His answer was: "There ia 90 guest and only you complain. Should I set a fire for your comfortable?" If it would be my hotel, I would fire that guy immediately!. I have never felt more emberrassing in my life! Cant recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    We arrived early long before check in but the staff at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not communicate our booking and we had to explain and show the confirmation sent to us by booking.com. This was quite frustrating because we just came in from the airport after a long tiring flight from our country. The breakfast was exactly the same daily and extremely boring. The kitchen staff were grumpy and didn't really understand English. Cleaning was not properly done.

    We arrived early long before check in but the staff at the reception was really helpful and nice to us. Staff at the reception were generally nice and helpful. It was a purely budget hotel and location was good for moving around. The high street has a wide variety of shops and restaurants. Transportation to the city was very easy. Safe environment at night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.3
    Rude staff and not helpful very disappointed nice area but a run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer services receptiontist was very rude I was told after booking in it didn’t like the room I could change it I ask if I could change my room as it was very cold for my children so asked for a heater I was told there was non available I was told that I was I problem that one wants a iron another wants to change room because I ask for a heater I was ask to leave and go to another hotel the radiator didn’t work in the bedroom or bathroom we slept in our coats as it was so cold the breakfast could have been full English breakfast

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Easy overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but a little limited - although there was choice of 3 types of egg, there was only 1 choice of cheese & 1 of ham; squash rather than juice; no yoghurt; only sliced bread -no rolls; cereal & tinned fruit.

    Easy to find and park. Good shower. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    It served its purpose for me by myself but other than that, would not go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast- A bit more choice and some cut up vegetables would have made an enormous difference. I asked for a tomato or cucumber and was told they don't have. I didn't expect a big spread but with a very small effort, it could have been improved dramatically. Starting the day, especially when you have to hurry to a meeting, with coffee lukewarm at best, is not the preferred choice.

    Croissants??!! You must be kidding! The hotel served its purpose for me because all I need is a bed and a shower - a place to put my head - but would not go there with my wife or family. One thing is very good - the front desk is manned 24/7 which was a boon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay again and would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further from tube than stated no plug in bath or sink so couldn’t have bath tea coffee and milk not replenished had to sit in reception to eat breakfast no tables available to sit in dining room shower head had to be held for shower as water splitter upwards wen in hook noisy room smoking area right outside window so loud talking and laughing late at night

    Parking was easy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    A good location and not expensive, OK for one or two nights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room shabby and bare. Windows looked dirty. Mattress very firm. Duvet too thin for this time of year. Pillows smelt dirty. Shower head dirty.

    The hotel was not expensive. Location Good. Breakfast good. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.0
    Unmatched convenience for parking but facilities in need of refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is too cramped and the attendants grumpy. Very basic breakfast. Some front office staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful but only some. Rooms have cheap quality old and outdated fittings same with the bathrooms. Single glazed windows make the road facing rooms very noisy .

    The parking and the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    It does what it says on the tin - the hotel was a late booking bargain
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 20 year old wood chip wallpaper and unprofessionally fitted carpet !

    I booked this late at night and paid £85 for a triple room which for Golders Green was a bargain - you get what you pay for - shame the hotel doesn't spend a bit of money removing the 20 years old wood chip wallpaper and plastered the walls to make the room feel clean and fresh - it was a basic room but very large on the top floor - i booked it for builders working for me and they were so exhausted anything would do - there was a kettle and some tea bags and coffee in the room - the parking was free right outside and that was a massive bonus - if the hotel spent some money on an upgrade this hotel has masses of potential - Tesco just 3 minutes walk away and a brilliant location - quiet and secure with a lovely 24 hour receptionist who was so very friendly - so for a triple room at £85 it was a bargain - worth every penny with free breakfast too for 3 men but they had to leave before breakfast started. Book this - and you book a bargain - this is more for contractors or families on a low budget! - i would definately book again - easy check-in and lovely receptionist - i gave this 9.2 out of 10 - if you want luxury stay in the West End and pay £300 - this place was brilliant for Contractors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    location,en suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress poor,needed turning over as springs felt..parking a bit odd,as no demarcation...,front room downstairs had light from hotel sign flooding into room,so far to bright at night for good(if any) sleep...corrected when asked manageress (at 2 in morning) to turn off sign light!..All could be easily corrected with a bit of effort.

    location,en suite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Happy with our stay, would recommend
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very very hot even though the windows were all open, due to heating on (at the beginning of October????) and quilts on beds. Either one (heating) or the other (quilts).

    Hotel was clean, comfy, and perfectly positioned for transport. Easy to find and parking available. Rooms were large and, although basic, had everything necessary. Nothing noisy going on, actually very quiet for London.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Fiirst hotel stay as a new relationship
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel said they did not get our booking from hotels.com even though I had a confirmation from the hotel. The only thing they could give us was a family room with twin beds when we arrived at 22.45hrs. We were very tired after travelling so were grateful to get something. The room was clinical and would benefit from table lamps and a second bed cabinet to put lamp on. So had to put water bottle on the floor. There was no milk for the coffee and no tea. There were no pastries with the continental breakfast and orange squash instead of orange juice..

    Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Breakfast was basic with toast, eggs and cheese, cereal and fruit. 3 types of egg was a nice touch. ( omlet, boiled, scrambled)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Cheap but could be more cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpets. Tiny TV screen. Slopey bed. Cleaners kept throwing open the windows and letting cold air in while I was out. Shower didn't flow evenly. Receptionists weren't particularly friendly. Noisy neighbors.

    Location was good. Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was disgusting orange juice wasn't orange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Breakfast was disgusting orange juice wasn't orange juice it was cordial bread was dry .. only egg (with egg shell) no sausage or bacon cereal was soft .. continental breakfast if that what it was consisted of a few slices of very bland cheese and my mum's coffee . Not happy not visiting here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Bright and airy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night. Couldn't find fault in that time

    Staff are always friendly, accomodatijng and genuine like they can't do enough for you. Room although small is well laid out, bright and airy. Room Was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location if you need to drive into London and require parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the property were very nice and friendly. The lady receptionist gave us advice on where to go and what to visit close to the property. The parking is outside the hotel and the staff is available 24 hours, so the car can be seen by the staff all night. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. Tea and coffee were available in the room. The toilet and the shower were clean. I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.3
    I was discusted how the overall poor and dirty facilities was being used at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was plain white walls, uncomfortable bed, and basic facilities. The bedroom was dirty and the sheets smelt like dirty farts The breakfast was basic and cheep ingredients used. Coffee was cold, eggs watery, cheep white bread used.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    The Location is good,just in the center of golders green.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not very clean. The window in my room that was with the view on the street was broken.I couldn't close it totally so i was hearing the noise from outside.

    The Location is good,just in the center of golders green. The staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    It was the worst night spent in hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst night spent in hotel. First, the staff at reception was unprofessional,absolutely no idea what he doing. The bed mattress was 4-6 inch smaller than the bed frame,so climb of the bed just a nightmare,mattress was old at least 15 years old and incredible uncomfortable,the shower tray and sink was blocked,water stayed for a while.tile was coming down,sharp edges left at corners. No carpet in bedroom,I can't imagine the floor how cold could be at winter. No glasses to drink. My back still hurts after two days. And it may get worst.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Was a bad experience, facilities was old and the receptionist was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They lock the door when its late and there was nobody to open the door for us. We had to ring the bell for half an hour. There was a certain dramatic receptionist which wasn't quite friendly. Also, we had to pay extra care when taking shower so that it would not leak to customers downstairs, which was a little inconvenient for us. the receptionist knocked on our door relentlessly when we were taking a shower, SUCH A BAD EXPERIENCE, never once in my life did i encounter this :(

    The breakfast was good, but it was the same food for all three days. The bed was comfy. They also allow us to keep our luggage there for a while after check out. Price was quite reasonable. They were also kind enough to help us call a taxi. As good as it sounds above, our experience was ruined because of poor toilet facilities and the rude receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of smoke! And there was no heating in the room. When me and my friends brought up that our room smelt of ciggarets, the receptionist kicked off and was rude to me and my friends. It took 45mins to resolve the issue, we wasn't notified that the radiator wasn't working upon arrival.

    That we got our room changed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we are in breakfast room, the staff was cleaning and she started to clear all breakfast items and she didn't have a patient to wait until we complete our breakfast. Due to this behavior of the staff we quit having breakfast their

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Family of three
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and although we needed a bathtub booking.com didn't ensure we had one however the receptionist changed us to another room. The breakfast was good too. Overall best hotel of my trip to England so far. Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location to explore North London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom curtains were too thin and the room far too bright on the morning. The shower curtain needs cleaning and one of the shower tap was broken.

    Good location. A 5 minute walk from the underground . Good restaurants nearby. Quiet area.The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Great price for a hotel in London
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good price for London hotels! Great to find the unique combination of four single beds! Breakfast included was a bonus and free wifi was reliable and strong. Staff were happy to hold our bags for us which was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    The room was very small and the bathroom was tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the bathroom was tiny. Breakfast with very little options to choose from. The walls were very thin and I could hear the neighbors walking in and out or their room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for money in nice safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea in room but not a problem as tea bags provided on request

    Everything I expected for the price safe location comfy beds & adequate breakfast helpful staff 🙂

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Great for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfy but okay for just the one night that we stayed.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Allowed us to keep our car parked outside after checkout until around 5pm that day - very generous as parking around London is so expensive!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    This property was very convenient and practical. We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fan in the bathroom made a rattling noise and could not be turned off, no hair dryer, no bedside lamps.

    Spacious, clean and great location (very close to amenities), plenty of space in breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    2.9
    Onsite parking however was difficult to get a space late on...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was fleas in the bedding, bathroom flooded after a shower and the hotel signage light outside of the bedroom window lit up the whole room so wasn't easy to sleep.

    Onsite parking however was difficult to get a space late on an evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really humid weather but no air conditioning so I had to have windows open for air and the road traffic noise made sleep difficult

    Bed was nice and firm but comfortable Staff were excellent and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Good enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, a place to sleep. Water was cold from the shower. Breakfast was fine (toast) but nothing special. Would recommend for people who will spend their days out of the hotel and only use it for slow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't book here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed alcohol into hotel room, had we known would not have booked. Bathroom really low grade, shower curtain wasn't suffice and shower was horrendous. Didn't get any sleep as was so hot, no fan or air con and no black out curtains... stayed at way better hotels for less!

    Was close to Camden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Interesting, diverse neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, no mattress pads over mattress. Mold in bathroom

    Interesting, diverse neighborhood. Many places to eat and shop. About 10 minutes from Tube station.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golders Green Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: