Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gordon Arms Hotel 3 stars

80 High Street, Fochabers, IV32 7DH, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Fochabers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    I will use again if I have work in area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I had was slightly old fashioned and could probably be brought up to date but was quiet, spacious and well provisioned

    Food excellent, evening meal beautiful. I was leaving early but manager went out of her way to ensure I was able to get something to eat before I left.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    it was a stopover and i wouldnt stay here or recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very dated and tired. the wallpaper was coming off the walls. the facia of the mdf furniture was missing. a previous occupant had left underwear and socks in a drawer.the cleanliness was lacking

    it was central and the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value and good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some sparkling water in the room would have been nice.

    Good menu choices and reasonably priced. Very good breakfast :O) Plenty of off-road parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.9
    We regretted booking in at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most uncomfortable bed I have tried to sleep in for years! Staff unfriendly Bar closed before 10 pm one night, they said there wasn't enough people to justify keeping it open! Breakfast very poor, we went across the road to a seperate cafe to get a decent cup of coffee.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Hasn't changed in the 4 years since I last stayed. Will only use as a last resort in future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed at 9:15pm - had to go up the street for a drink Dinner was over-priced and a small portion Sink not in bathroom - welcome to 1978 Staff weren't overly friendly - more interested in talking to each other Have had much better rooms in better hotels for less money

    Breakfast was good, apart from no milk on table

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Arriving late we were dealt with promptly and the staff made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving late we were dealt with promptly and the staff made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was amazing exactly what we wanted. Overall it was a very nice stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    had a nice time wish we had more time to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good will stop next time in Scotland

    nice and quite easy to park nice place to walk and good food and no rush to make you leave nice place to stop over alll

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Peacefull,great food,comfortable bed,great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mabye someone in attendance in the bar on a regular basis although I must say you could ring a bell and a staff member would appear on request

    The staff were amazing nothing was to much trouble for them I could not rate the restraint as we ate our supper meals in the bar as we had our wee dog with us who was made very welcome the beds were sooooo comfy and the food was amazing large portions and plenty choice we would definitely stay here again the place was spotless the wee girl who cleaned our room was very obliging and gave us extra sugar and tea bags as my hubby loves his tea the decor is old worldie but that does not take away the friendly atmosphere and overall peaceful stay we had 10 points to the staff they were beyond amazing x

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A place to return to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault if it’s even a fault is that the pillows were a bit flat but we were given extra ones without any bother.

    Our refurbished room was lovely with a comfortable bed. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were very friendly and efficient and they provided the best cooked breakfast I’ve had in a hotel and I’ve had a few! It set us up for the day. We will be definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable stay ,helpful staff and management and well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traditional Scottish Hotel with comfy bed ,quiet location,good trad. good food .bar meals,seperate large lounge . Lovely breakfast to set you up for the day. Lots of places to drive to Lossiemouth,Forres,Dufftown all within the whisky trail.For a longer drive Inverness and worth it. Will go back end of summer and spend some more time here. Bonus was free parking and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Did not live up to expectations. Did not feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel staff on duty overnight. Washbasin In bedroom not bathroom which is unhygienic. Dinner was disappointing and expensive

    Location and car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff were most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were most helpful. We were delayed en route and they called to confirm our arrival time and to check if we would like dinner. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value, comfortable, nice staff & clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, nice freshly cooked breakfast, nice staff. Only stayed overnight had to leave for work so not around Hotel long but very happy with our stay...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Homely and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft for my preference. Would have preferred an earlier breakfast time.

    Homely and cosy with friendly staff and good food. The open fire in the lounge bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    pleasant, enjoyable comfortable and intend to return
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no critisism it was all just fine.

    breakfasts we consumed were full Scottish and excellent served pleasantly by various staff over the few days of our stay. Evening meals were tasty, hot and most enjoyable. Premises were cumfy and welcoming as were the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is situated well for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a little dated now. The bedrooms need a makeover and the bathroom needs a shower that is easier to turn off and on!! In other words need a lot of upgrading.

    Hotel is situated well for my needs.ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again. Would not recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in really bad condition. Bedroom was awful. Furniture was peeling. This is the worst hotel I've stayed in. Far too expensive for a hotel of this poor standard. Dinner was awful.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    too pricey for what was on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very welcoming. Asked if we needed dinner and told where to have breakfast and that was about it. Toilet and Shower in very small room and sink in bedroom!?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Well priced,comfy and pup friendly stay in Fochabers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haha, you couldn't fix the Scottish weather?!

    Good spacious rooms off the courtyard and a shared vestibule which was ideal as my pal had the room next door. Bar area did offer a range of GF meals and was plenty friendly for the pups.... my two plus two others there that night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    A convenient high street hotel with excellent food and old fashioned decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was comfortable. I am prone to waking up with sore hips in a strange bed. This hardly happened on my stay but the mattress behaved like a water bed. When one side went down the other went up. There was also a ridge in the middle.

    Excellent dinner and cooked breakfast. Plenty of parking space across a side street from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, with a good breakfast, but rather tired.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large car park is covered in a grey ashy surface which, on a damp day, tracks into the hotel and makes a big mess of your car interior. Why not gravel or tarmac?

    Very good full English breakfast, however, the building is rather tired and feels more like the pub it is, rather than a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Gordon Arms Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little disappointed in the general appearance of the hotel as I have very fond memories of how it once looked. It's looking a little tired and in need of some (TLC) inside and out. The beds were uncomfortable and unsteady. Unfortunately we were a little disappointed in our stay but wish the owners all the very best for the future.

    We like the location of this hotel and the evening meal we had on our arrival was excellent. Our room was clean, tidy and well aired. Fochabers is a really nice place and has some interesting shops for a village of it's size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and good facilities for what was essentially rooms above a public house. Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't aware, before I went, that there was no overnight staff presence. However, it did not influence my feeling of security and safety.

    Convenience to the Refuel Festival ground at Castle Gordon Estate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.5
    Great weekend, fab staff great food 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to the venue for the wedding. Food was excellent and the staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was brilliant. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hotel has ample parking and is on the Main Street where there are several shops, supermarket , restaurants and bars

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and the atmosphere of this small hotel made us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent as was the evening meal and it provided a real ale!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    Way too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for what you get. Tiny room and tiny bed, the hotel is quite old and so are the rooms and the interior. The sink was in the bedroom and not in the bathroom which was a bit weird.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Only one room when booked three
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turned up at the hotel, had booked and paid for three rooms only to find the hotel only had one room available. Two of our colleagues had to stay elsewhere. Very poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Good, basic all round hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept in a single bed and felt the mattress springs which I hate. Hotel is dated and the dressing table was damaged.

    Location within lovely old Scottish town and friendly, helpful waiting and housekeeping staff. Good evening food and even better breakfast. Newish bathroom with nice shower. Large venue with good old fashioned layout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.3
    Rubbish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant food was ok at best, hotel room should have had an update 20years ago Wi-Fi didn`t work everything in the room was old and knackered wont be staying there again.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, food was poor staff miserable, dated decor uncomfortable bed. No staff in the restaurant or on reception after 5.30pm and no staff on premise after closing time.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff were friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small toilet / shower room with the sink in the room. Corners of the shower room hadn't been cleaned recently.

    The staff were friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value and great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, decore required a little TLC in areas. Looks as if they are updating.

    Very friendly staff, food was very good and brought to table quickly and hot. Highly recommend the food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in the Restaurant was to expensive for the kind of food. I would recommend for ex. fish and Chips in the town

    Nice Hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Staff left the hotel early one evening and closed the bar at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff left the hotel early one evening and closed the bar at 10:00pm.......we had just returned, five guests, and we could not get a drink to finish off our day......very poor for a hotel to shut the bar at 10pm so that the paying residents could not get a drink......clear that the staff wanted an early night!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in need of a little TLC (chipped paint and the shower dripped). A security chain on the door would have been reassuring.

    Clean, plenty of towels, tea & coffee. Food was good and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Average depending on your room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streetlight was on all night outside window and curtains were thin, like sunrise all through the night. Shower was lukewarm but felt cold since the room was also cold with a small portable electric heater. I was in one of the extension rooms where the WiFi is not available.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Food and drinks were good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Well worth a stay when visiting Fochabers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be firmer !!

    First class service from all the staff especially Lynn manageress and chef/taxi driver who helped out when ordered taxi failed to turn up !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to other hotels along the Speyside Way this was a little bit more expensive than similar hotels. Other than that no complaints. I would come back again.

    Perfectly nice hotel and had everything I needed. Restaurant was nice and quiet when I stayed there. Good location for the River Spey, and the Speyside way. Food was good. Staff were polite and happy to leave me in peace unless I needed something.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.7
    A reasonable hotel but a little overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel dated and needs refurbishment Internet not very good

    Food tasty and reasonable value Bed comfortable Staff friendly and helpful Plenty of car parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Really liked it. A few issues which could be doing with being addressed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noise from the bar (it's a hotel with a bar so fair enough). A bit expensive for what you get. Could do with a bit of a refurb but I can imagine that would cost a fortune. The iron I was given had a broken plug and no PAT sticker. Not great. It would also be good if the folks hoovering the stairs in the morning were conscious of trailing cables across stairs when they can't see who's trying to get down the stairs.

    Very friendly and professional staff. I felt very welcomed and really like the fact that it's not a super-smart corporate hotel ( I stay in those all the time). Nothing was a problem for them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Just about adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old fashioned, cold at night, poorly furnished, with dirty window frames and poor outlook

    The staff were friendly and the evening meal good and well priced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Absolutely fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - we were perfectly comfortable and welcome

    The staff were brilliant and put up with occasional invasion of family and children and made us all very welcome - so very many thanks to them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    I was walking the speyside way and the location was good the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really dated and I didn't feel it was that clean, maybe due to the really old fittings. I thought it was too over priced for the quality of the accommodation. I paid about £90 for a single room. The glasses were dirty and it was a bit noisy when traffic was operating. I don't mind staying in average accommodation, I'm not so fussy, but the price tag was too exorbitant for what I got.if it was cheaper I would have given it a better review.

    I was walking the speyside way and the location was good the bed was also quite confortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.5
    Great value, great food and friendly efficient staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satchet of shampoo, struggle to open them

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    The food from the bar in the evening was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food from the bar in the evening was delicious. Very friendly welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Very Help full
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wash hand basin in toilet!!

    Very Help full

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Adequate for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel, sink in room instead of bathroom, noisy toilet when flushed, very dusty above doors

    Location was good, good car park, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff, good food and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better room temp control/ac

    flexible about early breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant, and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, comfort and value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff are lovely very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    I have stayed twice and enjoyed this home from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    very welcoming and comfortable stay. Excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Villagehotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells to chlor, undefine smells in the floor.

    Near of the village center, the bar, the breakfest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows were a little awkward to open.

    A lovely big twin room with nice en suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location for cycling the Moray Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good pub grub

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    very dissapointing not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower in room didn't work ,food was not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. And a big comfy bed. Location also good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    very nice quaint hotel nice food and I would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable bed. Spacious and airy room & bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel right in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little hotel right in the middle of town. Nice meals available!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff cheery and bar staff a good laugh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout a bit strange; basin in bedroom, but room spacious.

    Staff cheery and bar staff a good laugh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit thin

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean rooms and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi not available in all bedrooms and was pretty slow.

    Helpful, pleasant staff, comfortable bed and good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little regimented about dining times for our party of five

    Staff. Food. Roomsl

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Food lovely good parking room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food lovely good parking room comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Evening meal was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Evening meal was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    great hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointed with our room it seemed like we were given the worse room just because we had a dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like I was walking back to the 80s

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    I couldn't reach bedside light switch from my bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't reach bedside light switch from my bed. Small point, otherwise everything was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    It was fine for one night and suited what we were needing on the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another bedside table, more surfaces, more room. More selection at breakfast fro those who don't eat cooked.

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    comfy bed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Over night stay for a friends get together, in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. The fiber filled pillows do need to be replaced.

    Size of room. Not cramped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    Functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv picture and expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    One of the hotels I look forward to staying at when I have to work away.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really fault it.

    Helpful staff, food, location, the locals in the bar. A very friendly welcoming hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    As good as ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As good as ever. Always a nice place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: