Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Grafton Boutique B&B This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1/3 Franklin Mount, Harrogate, HG1 5EJ, United Kingdom

#24 of 38 B&Bs and inns in Harrogate

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds, large bathroom, lots of mirrors but no magnifying mirror in bathroom. Good break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The msleading way I booked B&B to find breakfast was an extra £10 ea. Next time I will check with the property.

    The cleanliness of the whole place. House keeping staff and the variety of the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    The location to the town centre was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location to the town centre was excellent. My room was delightful and very comfortable. I can not fault the staff especially Pat my waitress in the breakfast room. Pat was always greeting me with a warm face and friendly smile and Mark the manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend this property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.5
    Mid week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for prosecco and chocolates in the room on arrival but this had been forgotten however when i asked reception they did bring them up

    Comfortable room pleasant staff goid location lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    We had great 4 day break and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift and its on three storeys

    This is an excellent little hotel. The décor is a little odd but everything works, the staff were good, the breakfast excellent and it's only a 10minute walk to the town centre. Car parking in the road outside was fine, the hotel organise the parking permits for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    Our room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could here people moving around upstairs but as a traditional town house building you should probably expect this and it wasn't a problem for us.

    Our room was very clean. Lovely large bathroom and good facilities. Liked the quirky features.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good out of town B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a walk into centre, OK on a summers evening but difficult if raining. Although we had a card to park on the road, the road was narrow fortunately we had a small car. View from room 31 is backs of houses ( but owners can't change this ) although it was quiet and we could sleep with window open

    Everything was as advertised, lovely bathroom with a bath , great to soak in after a day walking . Don't think we met the owners ( man on desk didn't introduce himself) but Amber who served us at breakfast and also doubled as receptionist was excellent, friendly and very efficient 😀😊 and the breakfast was also excellent .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant experience, weather was excellent and distance from town made it possible to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    W.fi. Kept dropping out . Very frustrating. Coffee was a disappointment. For a B and B of this caliber I would expect a cafetière and good quality coffee.

    The service was excellent, the bed comfy and the room quiet and restful. Breaffasts were varied and we were able to make personal adjustments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.3
    Nice BnB, in fairly good location but a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proprietors tried to overcharge £5 more than what had been confirmed on the booking.com email confirmation. Bed was reasonably comfortable but pillows were poor. The cooked breakfast was a little sparse on mushrooms, tomatoes and 2 slices of bacon ( I had noticed on previous guests pictures that more mushrooms, tomatoes and 3 slices of bacon had been provided).

    Room was clean and plenty of complimentary tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient, very pleasant , very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like black light fittings, but no problem for 2 nights

    Comfortable, good breakfast, excellent staff, pleasant room, good facilities, walkable to town centre, parking outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Fabulous well appointed B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing i didnt like.

    Extra large bed was roomy and comfortable. Also a proper dressing table with large mirror. Beautiful bathroom with walk in shower The breakfast was amazing well cooked and substantial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Lovely big room/suite, as clean and comfortable as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely big room/suite, as clean and comfortable as we remembered it from our last stay a few years ago. Very friendly and professional staff, brilliant breakfast. Everything to a high standard, felt like a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Immaculate luxury boutique accommodation in beautiful Harrogate.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    A warm welcome even though I had to check in late at night. Super comfy bed. Luxury toiletries; fluffy towels and yummy treats on the welcome tray. Lovely breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Nice small boutique B&B with a nice finish and feel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was "compact" with not much of a view. Carparking is a battle with residents of the street but parking passes were offered and accepted.

    Nice family feel and quality finishing is kept up throughout the entire building. Great location close to the town centre and all amenities Harrogate has to offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Not much to say but overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My preference is a firmer bed,our last breakfast two businessmen talking very loudly about IT totally wasted the ambience of the breakfast room

    Didn't have any

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant surroundings and a great breakfast with lovely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a lot of stairs up to the room which wasn't a problem for us but might have been for some people

    Lovey breakfast the rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    Home from home, excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the Grafton as a last minute decision, but was massively impressed, we couldn’t fault a thing, exceptionally clean room, beautiful breakfast, close to all amenities, and free parking, we had never visited Harrogate before, we would highly recommended this place, and we would defiantly go back to the Grafton again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming polite & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming polite & friendly staff. The location is excellent. Only a short walk into Harrogate town center. Clean, tidy & spacious rooms with tea and coffee etc, plus delicious breakfast with plenty of options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Really friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was a bit slow but the staff fixed it on request- so no issues in the end :)

    Really friendly staff. Lovely little extras in the room, cotton wool and toffees. Room beautifully decorated and super cosy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    Slightly disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was ok, but It isn’t 5star, more like 3star, there was nothing special about the hotel or the room we stayed in.

    The hotel was ok, but It isn’t 5star, more like 3star, there was nothing special about the hotel or the room we stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    wonderful, TopClass hotel loved it. Beautiful in every aspect.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could be bettered. Fabulous hotel Highly Recommended x

    Grafton Hotel Harrogate was top class. Wonderful in every way. Can"t wait to go back. beautiful decor, comfy bed, lovely food, top class and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A well positioned bed and breakfast with nicely decorated bedrooms and all you could want - tea, coffee, biscuits and water supplied! Lovely building and an excellent breakfast is included. The only real negative I would make is that the duvet and pillows were synthetic and consequently very hot to sleep in. I would probably categorize this as a 4* not 5*. We stay in a lot of hotels and guest houses and we felt that this one was expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    nice quiet location with lots of off street parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    left before breakfast, maybe slightly earlier timings, but usual 8-9.30 suits most.

    nice quiet location with lots of off street parking. big rooms, comfy beds, nice shower and free toiletries. 5 min walk to the centre. great for business and pleasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money. Could have stayed at a hotel down the road for half the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Supermarket pastries at breakfast. Small poor breakfast. Tiny room. Even smaller bathroom. Burn myself on towel rail getting out of bath Cheap plastic chandeliers. Tacky

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Can,t wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This small hotel offers all you could expect, pleasant staff very helpful, good location within walking distance from town ,great breakfast,worth getting up for

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.2
    Great Place, Well worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't know the restruant only did Breakfast, we assumed it would do evening meals also. We had to go out when we wanted to stay in and relax.

    The property was clean, we'll located and we'll worth the visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The steep steps to the rooms upstairs might be of a problem to elderly or otherwise disabled people; it's also difficult to get there with the suitcases. (no lift) Also, I know it's always difficult for the facilities to get it, but parking space inside the premises (courtyard) would be nice, since it was sometimes a challenge to park on the street. However, at least you get free parking tickets! Also, "green" attitude might be nice as well - I'm used to that the bath towels are changed only if you request it for the sake of ecology. But these are really small problems compared to the positives of the hotel!

    I really liked the intimacy of the facility - we hardly ever met other guests, only through breakfasts. The lady at the breakfasts was simply amazing - very nice and kind and helpful and always smiling. Same the main receptionist (the owner?). The booklet you get for the room was completely exhausting - everything you need and much more. There were nice recommendations for restaurants and other services nearby. And I absolutely loved the complimentary cookies! Not very far from the main bus and train station - easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.9
    No regrets. But would not revisit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, my fault, i did not realise this was a bed and breakfast! NOT a hotel. Creaky wooden stairs three heavy doors and a room on the second floor does not really help if you plan to get out in the night. Smallest shower cubicle ever, it was either you or the shower tap! it is that small. bed and pillows were comfy. breakfast was good but the vile white pepper ruined the first day totally. it was warm at night. staff were deadpan expression but helpful when asked. they gave me car parking for three days when i stayed there for two nights which was helpful. but parking is on the roadside. if you go out for food for 10 minutes, the space is already occupied by someone else!! parking a big car is tricky by that small road which still allows two way traffic, but i got away without any scratches. 5 minutes walk to the harrogate convention centre, close enough on a good day, too far away on a rainy or windy cold day. If you are looking for a cheap deal and value for money, and these above are not your biggest issues, go for it. I would be looking for a change next time around, a hotel for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    8.3
    would be happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didnt realise we were at the top of 2 - nearly 3 flights of stairs. This should be made clear in the case of less able people booking

    very well cared for property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay, slightly austere landings and doors with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small, felt a bit soulless but had quality fittings and everything you need for an overnight stay

    Very nice stay, slightly austere landings and doors with a lot of black and very small but room was of a good standard and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.9
    Nice and peaceful. 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice to have free WiFi but wasn’t working in the morning. Would have thought 5* property would have had a bath.

    Breakfast was delicious. Hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Comfortable and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal choice but I don't like feather pillows.

    Quiet location yet near to town centre. Extremely clean. Great shower. Lovely breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    First class and would definitely return if in the area amd would recommend highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep stairs with fire doors a bit of a problem but of course that's fire regulations.

    Amazing breakfasts lovely choice of starters with fresh fruit etc and freshly cooked mains cooked to perfection! The room was spacious,comfy bed and attention to detail was first class. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent standards in the hotel , close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very well laid out and decorated. Tea and coffee facilities very generous ! The" staff" of the hotel couldn't do enough . Breakfasts top quality every day . They took into account that our teenage daughter's room had to be near to us , it was right next door , highly recommend. would come again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    5 minute walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5 minute walk from the centre. Really lovely place and people. Plus definately stay there again. My husband and I can be quite picky. Couldn't fault the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    We gad a comfortable and relax time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good thanks.

    The location was great for us just a short walk into town. The room was private and although the property was full we didn't hear anyone else. Very good breakfast options with a good menu. Not just full English? Friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was tiny. Cushions were removed from room - not sure why. I bumped my head several times on low beam over bed.

    Breakfast was lovely. staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was slightly small but fine for one night. The bed and pillows were very soft and a choice of pillow firmness would be a good idea.

    The decor, excellent breakfast and cleanliness were top class

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable Boutique B&B experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking in a narrow street but district seemed safe and quiet.

    Quiet street close to town, very well designed / decorated room, very comfortable, breakfast was fresh cooked and staff v friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable, but too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a little noisy, could hear musician next door property. Very busy on stairs and neighbouring rooms between 6am and 7.30. Fair walk to town.

    Reception staff/ breakfast staff (same). Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    First time to Harrogate and enjoyed all of our little trip there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location was great. A few minutes walk into the town. It's quiet at night on the street outside and never had a problem parking the car. The b&b provided a daily parking permit which was great. Our room was large and the superking bed very comfy. The breakfast was fab. The staff were very friendly and we could not ask for more!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Great little hotel in goodlocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This is a well located little hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the beds are comfy and larger than average. The breakfast has a good choice and is freshly cooked to perfection. Car parking on the road outside is secured by passes given at the hotel. We were able to check in early which was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.2
    Stayed at this property several times we go to Harrogate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms bit on compact size , but wouldn't put me off.

    Stayed at this property several times we go to Harrogate, friendly staff , good accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Extremely comfortable and as a lone female I felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean, and amazingly comfortable bed with top notch mattress. Nice touches in room for travellers. When I said I was not staying for breakfast the waitress told me to go and get a croissant to take with me! Very thoughtful (never been offered that before!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Harrogate is a great place to go for a weekend break. Hotel a little expensive, but so is Harrogate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had better breakfasts in similar style hotels.

    The rooms was nice and clean with confortable bed. The little extras in the room where appreciated, sweets, bottle water and biscuits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and homely with a good choice of breakfast, beautifully cooked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite noisy in the morning from around 6.30. You could hear the staff in the kitchen at the back of the house talking and laughing. It was good weather so they had the door open and we had our bedroom window open (our room was at the back of the house)

    There was a comfortable lounge if you wanted to use it with a bar available. It was an easy walk into town. No traffic noise. Stylish furnishings. Soft towels. Nice toiletries. Good breakfast choice, service at breakfast excellent, nothing too much trouble. Homemade date and walnut loaf delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Very Nice Establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would appreciate small fridge in the room.

    A Very good B&B, did not feel it had those little extras which make an establishment a 5 star, however this was reflected in the very competitive price. Super breakfast and a very good nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic breakfast, warm, clean and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame that the lounge with a small bar wasn't more welcoming, we never saw anybody in there and there was never anybody around to ask. it is nice sometimes if you have been out all day and you just want to relax, have a drink without having to go out again, there is no where close by to go to.

    Fantastic breakfast, warm, clean and comfy room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay at boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    £10 for 2 glasses of Baileys, a bit steep even for a hotel.

    Nice property, well decorated and very clean. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Good location for the town, approx. 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    short break in Harogate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing that we didn't like

    Our room at the Grafton was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was excellent as was the provision of tea and coffee, etc in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in an excellent location, but lacking excellence and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While everything was pleasant and comfortable, there was nothing that really stood out as excellent for this place. Disappointing considering the price.

    Everything was pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were spotless and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked breakfast to be served until 10 am. Parking is on street but no permits required after 6pm and all weekend.

    Rooms were spotless and well maintained. Food excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Delicious freshly cooked to order breakfast with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The radiators were on when we returned in evening!! We had just walked back in summer shirtsleeves at 10pm. Room soon cooled once we turned them off, opened the windows and put on fan!

    Delicious freshly cooked to order breakfast with great choice of dishes and variety of fresh fruits, cereal, yoghurt etc. Very helpful to our schedule. Very comfortable bed So easy for convention centre yet in a quiet location. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    The best b and b I have stayed in !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was excellent - there was nothing to dislike !

    Stylish accommodation with attention to every detail - very clean modern and comfortable- friendly and helpful host and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    6.7
    Expected a larger room for the money - however, very clean, close to town and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was good for getting to town quick and easy. However, I found the location a little run down. The room was small for the price.

    The cleanliness, friendly staff and good breakfast and room facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with all old properties people moving around in the room above was a nuisance at times.

    Clean and spacious room well furnished. Street parking with daily permits was never a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.1
    great romm and breakie but let down by reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude reception/checking out procedure man. He asked me to pay bill which was already paid in advance. When i informed him. he was adamant this was not possible even after i showed him my email of payment confirmation. When he agreed to check and confirmed i had paid. He gave no apology. Wud stay again if it wasn't for this person. If he is the owner he needs to think about his attitude.breakfast and staff excellant. Wud recomend they manage hotel.

    Homemade walbut cake great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    5 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely good location and very welcoming staff. Very clean overall. Breakfast served quickly,hot and tasty with quite a choice of cold servings too. Free parking permit tickets given by staff for the controlled parking zone outside. Pleasant atmosphere overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.2
    A Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The B&B itself was in a great location and room was comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast was generous and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.6
    Grafton B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly out of centre of town although relatively easy walk in took about 15 minutes.

    Beautiful property rooms very comfortable. Breakfast extremely good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    7.9
    Nice quality linen, towels and toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better in comparison to other hotels I use. Also very small basic shower.

    Nice quality linen, towels and toiletries. Very pleasant decor. Comfortable guest lounge. Expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Rest peacefully after a busy day in Harrogate - Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street parking , but hey! you are in the town centre nearly , you get a parking permit as soon as you arrive and put it on your dashboard for the wardens (weekdays)

    very short 5min walking distance to Harrogate centre , really nice area with lovely houses , felt so safe , quiet and no traffic noise in evenings , the hotel is in immaculate condition - which is a difficult enough task with old properties , i saw absolutely no muck or mess anywhere , the breakfast was beautiful , food , cooked as it should and tasted so nice , no pretence , theres no reason this place should ever have any empty rooms. Only down side is no lift? and rooms located over 3 floors All the staff have a very nice manner and all on their marks to help - anytime! Bliss!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, accommodation and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we had a 10 minute walk to the centre of Harrogate it was well worth it. Everything about The Grafton was excellent and we could not find any faults. The little extras included were extremely thoughtful. The girls who served breakfast were very polite, friendly and welcoming. Well done to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay in room 18 unless you have a fear of open spaces!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid nearly £140 for room 18 which is clearly an afterthought. The double bed was the smallest I have slept in, creaky (metal frame on a wooden floor) and uncomfortable. The room was minute and the ensuite 'bathroom' no bigger than a decent cupboard. I dropped the soap in the shower and had to get out to pick it up! To be fair to our other friends they did say their rooms were nice and spacious however to charge the same for room 18 is totally unreasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic room, beautifully decorated. Cleaned every day. biscuits and sweets refreshed daily. staff lovely and friendly, good breakfast. Comfortable bed and loads of little extras and even the toilet rolls were Andrex! Thank you for a lovely stay and would highly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Superb place to stay! Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We loved our stay here! The bed was amazingly comfortable, also it was very quiet, we slept like logs! The staff were helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and they seemed to have covered every need with appliances. The food was great lots of healthy options. The hotel was clean and tidy. It was also a short walk from the conference centre and the centre of town and of course Betty's tea room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    9.6
    Bed very comfy, lovely to have a mug in the room rather than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely bathroom but bath very tiny

    Bed very comfy, lovely to have a mug in the room rather than a small cup. Very helpful when needed something printed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Real luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't so keen on the on street parking, but I have to say we did not struggle to park and there appeared to be no problems with congestion or security.

    Fresh towels every day, lovely toiletrietries, excellent breakfast so much choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    10
    Fantastic Boutique B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wouldn't have changed a thing. We highly rate The Grafton B&B.

    Lovely property. Staff were very attentive, the room was very clean & the breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely recommend to others wanting to stay in Harrogate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    Luxurious in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, absolutely perfect.

    First class b and b. Luxurious in every way. Staff wonderful. Room beautiful. Wanted to stay longer! Will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like everything was spot on.

    Good welcome,lovely made up b&b with added little extras in room. Breakfast was brilliant with plenty of variety to suit all.10 minutes walk to town centre.Would definately reccomend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean,well furnished,lovely bed linen & comfy bed. Liked the well presented tea/ coffee making facilities & the complimentary water. Bathroom clean ,new & well presented with nice soft white towels. Also the blackout curtains & blinds are an excellent idea. Breakfast was of s high standard, freshly prepared & with lovely crockery etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    9.2
    Short break in Harrogate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing on the first morning was that the porridge was very gooey.

    The room was very well equipped. Our had a lovely comfy sofa to relax on and could have turned in to a bed for children. Excellent location for town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    Clean amazing room really nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little hot but there was a fan provided the bathroom was roasting even after we'd switched all of the radiators off

    Clean amazing room really nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    10
    Fantastic B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Lovely, comfortable, clean room. Fresh milk available and White Stuff toiletries in the bathroom. White fluffy towels! A fabulous breakfast which was cooked perfectly with freshly squeezed orange juice. Would highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Staff were lovely - décor was amazing>
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was absolutely positively very definitely nothing negative about our stay.

    Staff were lovely - décor was amazing> It was very clean and comfortable and close to all amenities

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: