Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grange Blooms Hotel 4 stars

7 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, Camden, London, WC1B 5BP, United Kingdom

#387 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. Even with the window open. No air conditioning only a ceiling fan which did not help.

    Friendly helpful staff. Theatres are within easy reach. Reasonably priced for a London hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a tad expensive but I suppose you pay more for the location. Didn’t have breakfast due to price. Managed to get a lovely breakfast close by and much cheaper

    Location was brilliant close enough to walk and see plenty of London sights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving 😁😁

    fantastic weekend spent with family small hotel but good size rooms we were upgraded for both rooms and enjoyed our stay staff polite and friendly sun was shinning so were able to sit and drink in the garden would deffently book this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall is not sound proofing enough, can hear kids laughing in the night.

    Location! Right next the British Museum. Staff are very helpful. Nice fruit bowl and tea selection in the room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have been staying here with pleasure once or twice a year for about 18 years and I think it's time for an update. Carpets worn, colors a bit faded, and I wonder how often they clean the bed covers and cushions. Nothing has changed since I first stayed here (I have had the same room the last five times in a row). The blower in the bathroom is too loud and it comes on automatically when you turn the light on so you are doomed to the noise. Noise from the room above, walking across the floor at night and the cleaners dragging their hoovers in the morning. Seemed like very thin walls when I was awakened by my neighbour talking too loud just beyond my pillow early in the morning. I'm sorry to say I was disappointed this time. I have loved this hotel but it seemed over priced for the value.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Excellent location, easy shopping, restaurants, theatre. Quiet neighbourhood but not isolated. Bus and tube nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a lovely hotel at a lovely area...It is a perfect choice for someone who wants to enjoy the center of the city and relax in a very decent environment at the end of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The TV programmes were limited , ended up watching the same channels. 2. Went down to the breakfast lounge on or final day just for tea and coffee to find it cold when we poured from the flask ? More attention to detail that’s all it required. I would not return there a lot of money for a poor service. Major Thomas Noble

    1. The staff were mainly from Europe and found it difficult to understand your full requirements or questions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go to the sister hotel to have a drink in the evening. Would have preferred to stay in the hotel we were booked into for drinks & evening meals.

    We were very pleased with the four poster bed in the room we were given. The hotel was lovely & the staff were very friendly & helpful. The location was very good for the theatre & other places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, we got upgraded to the Lord suite, room was nice but the plug in sink wouldn't stay down, shower head kept coming off when moved up then came down and hit me on head while showering. Ager wards left at height where it was and stood so. Lose that plug in Bath stayed down and ended up with mini bath aswell. Also when contacting front desk for a plaster in the morning, no one there for 10 minutes. Breakfast too expensive so eat out. For price paid, diddnt expected those problems.no other issues.

    Great location, quiet street, not too far from where we needed to be. Room was lovely. Old style Lord cricket room. Bed was comfrontable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were assigned a single room rather than the double we had booked. As both the Grange Blooms and Grange White Hall next door were fully booked, the hotel could not offer a solution for the first night of our stay. We were moved to a nice double room in the Grange White Hall next door the next day with apologies and were offered complimentary breakfast. This was a fine solution we were happy with and enjoyed the rest of our stay there. Not something that should happen in the first place, however. Breakfast is fine, but absolutely not good value for money given the very high price. Would strongly recommend getting a breakfast in one of the cafes or shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast very high. Went found corner for a FAR cheaper alternative.

    Welcoming reception staff. Good location within easy walking distance of Russell Square tube station. Clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quirky but quaint hotel, which is a converted town house near Russell Square. The room was small but comforable and the staff excellent and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee at breakfast were only warm. No yoghurts on the second day. No hot chocolate sachet on second day in room.

    Good choice of continental breakfast. Good selection of teas, coffee and fruit in room. Nice, clean room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located in the heart of London on a street which is both quiet and easily accessible. The room was very pretty and cosy. The staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I stayed for six nights and just wish it had been longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all they put us in a single when we booked a double. One of the staff knocked on the door and came in while we were napping.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pricey so didn't select to have it at the hotel. There is a fab little bakery called Gails Kitchen around the corner which does a great breakfast

    Really nice little hotel. Excellent value for money. Comfortable and quiet room and in a great location for accessing all the sites. 2 mins walk from a tube and 10 mins walk to Soho, Leicester Sq etc Right behind the British Museum

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As usual in London the breakfast is very pricey, but there are several Pret A Manger close by.

    The staff were great and they moved as to another room when are first room was very noisy. They also found my glasses, which I forgot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing negative!

    Exceedingly happy with this hotel in terms of location (in Bloomsbury, around the corner from the British Museum, walking distance from Euston, museums, everything we wanted!). The staff were exceptionally friendly & welcoming, as we checked in, left our bag & headed off for an action-packed couple of days in the city which never sleeps! Our room was gorgeous, packed with memorabilia from theatre days & extremely comfortable. Loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to use bar next to us white hotel as there is no bar in hotel

    Assortment of tea coffee small drinks tray big room and bathroom big bed and really comfy great location for theatre restaurants pubs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't experience anything negative about our stay.

    The hotel is ideally situated for the theatres & museums round about. It is beautifully presented & the staff were so helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly too hot even when radiators were turned down and the fan was on. Plug sockets were too far from the bed so it was hard to have my phone charging next to me.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room felt safe and clean and all the staff were helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was broken and not adequately repaired when reported and the room (3rd floor) was noisy with cleaners slamming doors (lack of door closers) in the mornings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast as it was very expensive, so we went to a nearby coffee shop.

    Gorgeous room, lovely balcony, comfortable bed. Loved this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the telephone in 207 did not work and twice I had to use my mobile phone to call reception/room service. my room service order was not delivered properly, my beverage came on it's own and when questioned "where is the food" the waiter advised me none had been ordered, whereas I clearly did order food and added the beverage as an afterthought these two experience's let down the overall rating by me of the hotel

    Comfort of room. quality of room and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't soundproof. Could hear people in the other room.

    Loved our room with high ceilings and amazing high windows. Great view: big green garden. Location is perfect, around the corner of British Museum. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in a lovely quiet room looking onto the garden. Bed was very comfortable. Good selection of teas and a bowl of fruit in the room. Staff are friendly and the front desk in manned 24 hrs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't book Breakfast (at £23 it is too expensive). There are plenty of cafe's close by which are far more reasonable. Decoration is starting to look a bit tired.

    Difficult to comment on the Bloom itself as when we arrived we were moved to an adjacent hotel (White Hall Hotel). We were upgraded to a larger room at no extra charge. Room was clean, well equipped and quiet. Staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took an age to get served a drink at the bar.

    Excellent location, perfect for the theatres. Close to the tube station. Nice part of London. Helpful front desk. Comfortable room. Perfect for our wedding anniversary. Would come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody's room service food tray lay in the stairwell over 24hrs - come on folks you can do better than that!

    I made a request for a quiet room and the staff obliged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and hard to get good airflow, although the provided fan helped. Our main issue, though, was the housekeeping. After a long day sightseeing in London, we returned to hotel at 4:20 to find room not yet cleaned. Had to wait 20 min in lobby while they cleaned it. Then we found they had not restocked toilet paper, coffee, and other esssentials. Next day better, but still had to call as room again not restocked. We did not eat breakfast at hotel due to outrageous cost of about $30 per person.

    Beautifully appointed room with lovely furnishings and high ceilings. Bed very comfortable. Enjoyed the coffee making facilities in room. Hotel in good safe location, an easy cab ride to Soho and major London attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are VERY small as expected. Just OK hotel. Value/money depends on rate you pay. I would suggest 200 US is about max. Corridor door to our room needed a good cleaning, but our room itself was proper.

    Location is OK once we found out which direction the action was. Neighborhood on one direction not very attractive. Walk the other way and it is the London you want to see! Quiet and pretty street, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for UCL graduation (the reason we were there). Hotel was tired and could do with a lick of paint (scratched doors, paintwork peeling). The reception staff were helpful enough but not the most enthusiastic (one was quite miserable and complained of a migraine). For the location and for a comfortable nights stay it was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, even though "executive" room. Hotel overall smaller than expected. For the price was not good value for money. Had to pay for bottled water, I would've expected water to be complimentary. Window looked out on to store room, not a good look. Thankfully only there for one night, if had booked for longer would've moved hotel. Bar was pathetic, so small, unmanned, you phone for someone to come,whats that all about?

    position of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd rather there wasn't a bus stop serving only one route immediately outside which appeared to be a staging point. Not the hotel's fault !

    The staff were attentive friendly and responded quickly to a small issue that we had for which we were not expecting nor sought immediate attention

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a little tired and could do with a spruce up. Very, very hot. They have a ceiling fan but then put a canopy above the bed so you can't feel the benefit.

    Comfy bed, quiet room, handy location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not include breakfast at that price poor!

    No coffee in the room only different teas.??They must have made a mistake surely. They did bring some up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower did not work properly. We had to call down to the reception who sent someone up. They clearly knew what the problem was, which gives me the impression that they had been called to the room before for the same reason. There was s kink in the shower pipe which needed to be adjusted in order for the shower to work. The staff member stated that he would get someone up in the morning to fix it, however like I said he seem to know that there was a problem so why wasn't it fixed before letting out the room again. There is no air con in the room only a ceiling fan which is to high up due to the high ceiling in the room, you could not feel it. We had to keep the window and the heavy curtains open all night which resulted in being a wake from 5:00 am on wards, due to London waking up. E.g bin lorry, delivery lorry's and so on.

    I like the close proximity to convent garden and so on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast price, seemed very high £23.95

    Arrived early before 3pm check in time as we were seeing a show at 2.30 and needed to leave luggage. Hotel checked us in and gave us an upgrade room that was available complimentary along with a plate of cake with Happy anniversary written on it. (had previously emailed 4 hotels asking if we can leave luggage prior to check in and the fact it was our Silver Wedding Anniversary) This hotel was the only one that bothered to reply. Excellent room with real dark wood furniture, comfy bed, excellent bathroom with plenty of gels and soaps. Good TV with many channels. Tea and Coffee with plenty of both available along with Milk. Receptionist sent up Soya milk (F.O.C) as my wife can not drink dairy. Check in was quick, staff brilliant and location superb. All in all a lovely hotel very reasonably priced including the room service menu. My only slight grump was that the breakfast was £23.95 which seemed unreasonably steep compared to great prices on room menu? strange? I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was booked to Grange Blooms Hotel, but when we arrived, we were directed to the hotel next door, Grange White Hall. Apparently it's the same, the building is connected, and of the same standard, but it didn't look like it -- and we didn't appreciate the "bait and switch" to a hotel other than the one we booked!

    Location was good - Next door to British Museum, short walk from St. Pancras Train station. Staff were friendly. Area was quiet, especially as our room faced an inner courtyard garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and very hot it was impossible to regulate the room temperature. Bathroom was small and a large step up into the bath to access the shower.

    Clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tired, needed a fresh paint, the toilet needed a good clean! Decor & furniture could do with update.

    The room was airy, very comfy super king bed, spotlessly clean sheets and towels, very well equipped bathroom toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management should ensure that all the room doors do not end 5cm above the floor. It really steals privacy and makes the room very noisy. We changed the room then and the second room was fine.

    Good value for money in London. To me the style is typically British. Close to Tube station, various bus stations and a nice, wee park around the corner. Perfekt PT connection to almost everywhere in the city and to Heathrow airport. Rooms are small, but clean and big enough for a weekend city trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug sockets next to bed so cant charge phone or any devices next to you- have to keep getting in and out of bed to answer phone etc when charging- had to boil kettle on the floor as again no plug socket unless you unplug tv, shabby bathroom and when you look up to the sky light in bathroom its FILTY.I didn't feel it was clean - very shabby and dusty- when I tried to move bed to look for plug sockets..again very diet under bed so it's being cleaned thoroughly!!

    location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was large, clean and well decorated. Location is absolutely perfect - two minute walk from the British Museum and the best dining and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to complain about this hotel

    Convenient location, just a couple of blocks from the nearest Metro. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent for short or long stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not swing a cat in the room or the bathroom. No safety rails in bath to enable a safe entry and exit into and out of the bath for a shower. Had to squeeze past the end of the bed to get to the other side of the bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Spacious, clean and comfortable bed- and bathroom. Stylish classic interior. Have stayed at different hotels from the Grange hotel group in this neighborhood and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Compared to other hotels in London this is really good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st floor windows can be walked up to via all the flat roof space, and the lock on the windows was flimsy at best. The door into the room did not seal, so could not be a fire door, it let plenty of noise and light through from the creaking floor outside. You could listen to conversations from other rooms.

    Comfortable bed, high ceilings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met all my needs but Stayed on my own and walking back to the hotel at night I felt a bit nervous as the street did not have many people although it was close to the x2 tube stations. It may be because it was Bh

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very worn decor and a poor breakfast, despite it being free.

    Clean and friendly staff. Quiet yet accessible location.. The staff were very efficient in offering us alternative accommodation and a free breakfast when a leak developed from the room above.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. For a short, overnight stay and the price I paid this was suitable.

    Chose this due to it's location near Russell Square. Decent hotel with lovely staff - was offered an upgrade from single to double room due to my preference of room location. Standard facilities and clean rooms. Walking distance to Russell Square tube station, a Tesco and a Sainsbury is around the corner plus some food places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff allowed my ill partner late checkout until a room was available in a sister hotel around the corner as we could not return to our apartment due to late running building works and had to extend our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've had more tea and sugar in the room and room perhaps could've been a touch warmer.

    The staff were very friendly and accomadating. The style of the room was nice and homely and there was plenty to watch on TV when you wanted to

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was a single, but even taking that into account it was small. Difficult to find anywhere to put the suitcase small. It was impossible, at times, to get cold water from the mixer taps

    Room was warm, bed was comfortable and the staff were most helpful. Located on a quieter street in Bloomsbury off of Russell Square. My bedroom faced the rear, over the garden, and was very quiet. Room was also reasonably clean, and quality of room service (two night stay) was high. I would use the hotel again, because it is very well located for the British Museum and Senate House.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were first put in a room that was quite small and stayed in that a night. The next day complained and we were put in a much larger room which was very good of the hotel.

    Location was excellent and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid more than other guests from abroad as happened to be waiting by the desk when someone was checking out! Not fair is it booking.com?

    The staff were really really good, very helpful and friendly. For a single room it was a good size and very comfortable. The location was fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Water and shower broke down but no problem really.

    Comfortable spacious bed with superb decor. Fine historic building and location. Staff willingness to help. Easy access to all venues we enjoy in London.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small as was the bathroom. The sink in the bathroom was tiny and very low making it difficult to use. There was no shelf in the bathroom and therefore nowhere to put toiletries. The room did not have temperature control or air conditioning and was a bit too hot. There was a ceiling fan although we were asked to turn it off because the people in the room above complained about the noise. Hotel was nice but a little overpriced costing me £450 for 3 nights. I think £100 - £120 per night would have been more reasonable.

    Excellent location. Décor of the hotel was very nice - much more character than a standard hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised a whiskey library which didn't exist and you had to use the bar in the sister hotel.

    Position of hotel, comfortable bed, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that the Library whiskey bar was not open, as a number of colleagues and myself had thought it would be a great place to make a bit of a get-together. Having to walk down to the White hall hotel a few doors down for food or drink was a bit odd. Not a great issue, but not ideal.

    The Grange Bloom is a very nice hotel. very 'jolly British'. The staff are lovely and helpful, and the food is also very nice, if somewhat basic. The room was very pleasant, and extremely clean, with easy access via a lift. It was ideal for my work in the British Museum as it was so very close. The resident spook was wonderfully polite and chose not to haunt my room anyway! ;) However, there just was not anything really special to make this a great hotel. Good enough value for central London, you could do an awful lot worse, as it does have remarkably high standards for inner London...just... quite bland.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive gap under the door, you could hear everything in the hallway. Had to plug the kettle in on the floor as there were no plug sockets where the tea station was. The bathroom was below average for the price. And my boyfriend wanted to surprise me for my graduation with decorations which he paid for. But the decorations said 'happy anniversary"

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of some furnishing updates,eg dark and heavy swags and tails. Mattress , for me, a little too soft. One piece of damaged furniture that should be removed.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice sized room. Good bath products. Nice and warm (weather very cold).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean modern room . Generous amount of toiletries tea and coffee. Good location walking distance to west end . Staffs very friendly . I was upgraded thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet roll holder which meant having to hold it to unroll... not very hygienic, particularly st this time of year with the winter bugs!

    Very comfortable & homely, there was fruit in the room which was a great treat & staff were very welcoming & friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better. Hairs in the bathroom. Rooms could have been bigger. We were in an executive room supposedly - it was tiny. Floor was wonky everywhere.

    Location and staff were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower (over a bath) wasn't cleaned well at all and there was lots of hair over the shower walls and bits of dirt on the walls that all came off with the shower head showering over them, so the cleaner obviously hadn't bothered to clean the walls. There was also a clump of girls long hair in between the pillows, though the bed did appear to have been freshly made. We Googled exactly what '4 Star' actually meant after being disappointed with what we were expecting versus what we got. We asked for a complimentary late checkout when we arrived and were offered 12pm (instead of 11am) and advised our booking would be updated so we wouldn't be called before 12pm. We received two phone calls before 12pm, the first at 11:18am to tell us checkout was at 11am, so we explained we were given a 12pm checkout and then a second call at 11:58am to let us know checkout was at 11am!?! Pretty frustrating.

    Good location off the main busy roads nearby, so much less traffic/quieter. The bed was comfortable and the curtains were great and made the room into a blackout room (except for the cracks in the door showing the hallway lights). The room heating was so good (in a room with a very high ceiling) that we had to turn it down when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not included and was expensive at £23 each so we walked round to the Bella Roma cafe and had one for £6.50 with a view of the British museum !

    The room was very nice, just one night stay, hotel away from all the London noise but close to the theatre in Drury Lane where we were going and 15/20 min walking distance from kings cross/ St. Pancras station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, come out of the station, turn left, cross at the traffic lights, enter the gardens (if they're open) walk diagonally to the opposite side and you'll see Montague Street on the right. It's clean, tidy, old fashioned but stylish. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told to walk to the next hotel which we hadn't booked. The room they showed me had a dirty toilet, used and not flushed. The next room was enormous and clean the bed was a pull down one from the wall, no bedside cabinets or electric plugs. tea making facilities good but there was no plug for the kettle nearby. The staff asked when we left had we enjoyed our stay, we said no, they said had we enjoyed breakfast, we hadn't had it, they told us that the receptionist when we booked in had offered us a complimentary breakfast, we were not told of this. We voiced our dissatisfaction, the manager did write to us, but the outcome of her review has not been forwarded to us. Altogether a poor experience.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Repair the bathroom window as a terrible draught comes in, no handle to secure the window from draughts. Surprised only 1 radiator in the bathroom and none in the bedroom.

    All was very comfy and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no pillow protectors fitted. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we thought it was far too expensive - we 'may' have considered it at half the price.

    Quiet and more than comfortable enough to sleep despite the single glazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bathroom was a big small.

    Location so wonderful; staff very friendly and hotel quite clean and comfortable. No complaints at all...it's not a luxury hotel really, but a perfect spot from which to explore London and the British Museum

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel really but consideration from other guests regarding noise would have been good.

    We stayed in the Theatre Royal room which was lovely and quiet with a comfy big bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and the zink extremely low. The cab driver the hotel called for us tried to rip us off pretending Heathrow Express was cancelled this Sunday. Thought this very bad since the company cooperates with Grange Hotels.

    Excellent location in nice area! Quite good value for money in a pricey area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming old style hotel on a quiet and beautiful street in lovely Bloomsbury. Our room opened onto the cute little garden in the back. Complementary tea and fruit. Staff was accomodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grange Blooms Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: