Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grange City Hotel 5 stars

Coopers Row, City of London, London, EC3N 2BQ, United Kingdom

#232 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1121 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    fantastic views and facilities. Beautiful views. Will def return, next time for longer!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little issue with one of the chamber maides who knocked on our door around 9.30am wanting to clean our room. (Which is fine but we had been to a late concert the night before and were due to check out that day at 11am! So therefore could of waited until we had left!)

    Huge bed and fantastic view of tower bridge and the shard from our massive floor to ceiling window! Fantastic leisure facilities we made great use of the pool, steam room and jaquzzi! A great luxury!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Really nice spacious room although the view outside isn't the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view outside the window wasn't the best looking, but it's a really minor thing.

    Really nice that I was upgraded to a family sized room, the room was a lot bigger than what me and my partner needed. The bathroom was really nice and big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Entrance was literally a 1 minute walk from Tower Hill Tube exit. On arrival the lobby is welcoming and grand, rooms were huge as was the bed (and very Comfy). Only downside to the room was that there was a gap in between the blinds and the sun was very bright coming through in the morning but that’s being picky!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    I am a returning customer .. say no more
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views over looking tower bridge are stunning .. always found the grange city very comfortable with good sized rooms huge beds , staff always very pleasant and helpful, I always choose to stay here when in London as the location is great , enjoyed the pool and spa area also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, high standards and exceptional staff, highly recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed one night but didn’t have breakfast as had lunch i on The Thames booked. Hotel beautiful, clean, comfy beds and all staff we spoke with exceptionally friendly. Will be staying again. Location fabulous for Tower of London and this area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel generally but needs a little more attention to detail.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Free WIFI did not work for our entire stay. We had booked for 3 people but the room was only set up for 2 people every day even though we had pointed this out to the management. The TV remote was broken and the room blinds fell down!

    Room was comfortable and spacious. Lovely view to the Tower of London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay, 3rd time at this hotel, the picture is a view from the hotel balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The radio was fixed on the bedside cabinet not leaving much room for personal possessions. Bed and towels a bit hard.

    Staff were very polite and helpful. Food was plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I had booked for 2 nights.

    The rooms were spacious, beds really comfortable, staff went above and beyond to make my husband's birthday very special. Can't wait to return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was really noisy. Too hot too turn off but kept waking me up so eventually turned it off and could hear the next rooms air conditioning. I am a light sleeper and we live in the country so used to silence at night. Didn’t bother my husband at all. No noise from outside though.

    The most amazing view of the Tower and the bridge. Lovely large and comfortable family room. Spa was excellent and staff polite. Didn’t eat in the restaurant but plenty of restaurants around and went to the Wetherspoons 2 mins walk away and have breakfast for £14 in total for 2 adults and 2 children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent and another visit with my family for leisure purposes is on the cards very soon
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay in this hotel every year (except last year due to family illness) I was disappointed with the breakfast. We had to pay £23 each for full breakfast which was very poor and extremely expensive, we usually get tea/coffee and toast to the table but now it is help yourself, something small but was a nice gesture. We love this hotel and will be going back, but if breakfast is not included in our price then we won't be going to their restaurant for it. That is my only disappointment.

    I love this hotel, the staff are so very friendly and even remember me from previous visits. Great location and lovely rooms, shame there is not much of a view with new buildings in front now but still had a small view of Tower Bridge from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in London I travel a lot from outside London and stay in hotels .this was the best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very good and nice. Had a small problem with my room within a short period of time it was solved .Thank you am back for a weekend with my girls .keep it up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    The room type was not what they advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room type was not what they advertised. Missold room in full view of a train station. Had to keep curtains closed at all times. Paid for an executive double room. Got what was a double room😤😤😤

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    A comfy, albeit it brief, stay in a room with no view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room 221 was non existent. A concrete wall with a partial view to/ from Fenchurch Street station platform 3, effectively a windowless room.

    Very convenient location. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.9
    Can’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive packages for just a very basic services and management. Smelly fridge, old and unpleasant smell of towels, bathrobe, limescale build up in the shower, room next to lift and train railway therefore we didn’t slept well. Needs improvement on guest relation services and improvement on communication between the staff and management. Foods not impressive.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast set up awful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast set up awful. Self service terrible. Spent most of the time looking for stuff eg tea, milk. Bacon greasy. Cost £23 extra for terrible breakfast and had to disturb breakfast 6 times looking for stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    All the staff from each section (reception, Gym and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tab in my room was very dirty. A lot of hair everywhere. Taking bath is very important for me especially for my holiday trip, it's a pity.

    All the staff from each section (reception, Gym and concierge) are helpful and nice. I was very comfortable at everywhere in the hotel. It was busy bank holiday. If the concierge hadn't helped me to book the bus ticket get the airport, I would have missed my flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel making the weekend very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy at night with the bin men and deliveries

    Great location loved the pool and spa facilities and the rooms are a great size with very comfortable beds - would definitely stay there again 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel for a romantic couple's get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool deck was not as advertised The photo on the website clearly shows double loungers along one side The photograph is marked in bold text Grange Tower Bridge No one was swimming for the entire time I was there because the water was far too cold

    The staff were all friendly polite and efficient Everything you would expect from a 5 star experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late after a late Eurostar but was greeted at the entrance and my bags were carried in for me which is always nice (excellent staff). Room was a good size and I had everything I needed. I ordered room service which was quick and efficient and good quality. Great choice at breakfast too. I would definitely stay here again. The tower of London is so close by too so great if you want to do some sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.0
    Tired and not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the lifts. They were the noisiest lifts ever, so we asked to be moved. The room we were moved to was not an executive room, no refund.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A lovely weekend get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more information about the restaurant and hotel facilities in the room

    The room was really comfortable and the spa was so relaxing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located near the centre of London and lots of bars and restaurants that are just a quick walk away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in the City of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent as it’s right next to mainline and tube stations - the trains were inaudible from the room - and a short walk from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. The room was very comfortable with all the expected facilities. We did not use the spa or pool so unable to comment on those.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above comment. We didn't dislike anything, it would have been nicer if...

    Very comfy beds and nice room. Could have been a little bigger, and have a separate shower from the bath as the step up into the bath was fairly high/deep. Otherwise happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    It was terrible and the staff were unhelpful and not solution oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was the train station platform. It was completely over looked by offices and the windows were dirty which made the room feel darker and more enclosed than it already is. Worst room I’ve stayed in for years.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Room lovely poor quality shower gels, shampoo eg:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is un welcoming and when we were there very disopointed in the wrong use of glasses, foot ball on big scream clearly for bar staff .. not very welcoming and decor iun inspiring

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Had a lovely time staying at the hotel,it was a good trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room,was of the railway line,i was disappointed,that we did not have a view of the city, because of being adjacent to the railway line it was,noisy at times. The cost of breakfast was extra,and and we decided it was too expensive. Because we got up at about Ten oclock,one morning our room was not cleaned,The maid did knock on the door ,but we explained we were up late,but she never came back.

    The bed was very comfortable ,the bathroom was lovely,Most of the staff were friendly. There was a good selection of coffee,and tea,and ample supplies of milk,on the day we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intimidating night staff .Guest can sit n received guest in the hotel lobbh in any luxurious hotel 24 hrs a day as long as they are not noisy or disturbing other guest. ..Being told off as a guest is rude. Apart from this incident ..Hotel is good. Maybe just an outdated deco n furnitures.

    Day staff very polite...upgraded room...nice location..pool...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Liverpool train station was just a very short taxi spin away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive to eat and drink at this hotel especially for a family. Bedroom got uncomfortably hot at night and air con too noisy to leave on while sleeping also it was not possible to open any windows as they were sealed shut (we did wonder if this would be a safety issue in the event of a fire!). The bar/lounge area was only average, no atmosphere not intimate or cosy, only the bar staff and drinks were at five star level.

    Liverpool train station was just a very short taxi spin away. Underground was just next door. Hotel was very nice, bedroom was clean, comfortable, silent and good size. Check in & out was immediate. Staff very polite & helpful. Really nice pool, sauna, steam and aromatherapy rooms & a well equipped Gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view from 7th floor, but doesn’t matter the hotel made up for it with its facilities

    The spa area was lovely hotel room was really nicely presented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great rooms and swimming pool, what more you need?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, next to the Towers right next to the metro station. This is excellent! Nice well equipped room with full mini bar and good quality cosmetics. Very good fitness center and swimming pool! Breakfast is nice, but to expensive compering to pricing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The side of the bath was a bit high as my partner is not very tall and had trouble getting in and out of the shower.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view from hotel room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from hotel room! Great size of bedroom too and really good value for money. Location is absolutely perfect for negotiating the city just by Tower Hill station. Key sites within walking distance. Will return for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable & plush
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there is no view onto the tower from the rooms (other than that the location is good). Bar in hotel lacked atmosphere. No shower gel or shampoo in room - but brought promptly when requested.

    Super welcome from Beata in reception. We were able to cgeck in early which was a big plus. Spacious rooms with plenty of storage space, hospitality tray and iron. Big pool - this compensated for lack of views. And you can use the facilities after check out. Curtains & blinds in room mean you can eliminate all outside light (a huge benefit in my case). Quiet. Good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not accommodating, refused to text us when room is ready. After a long international flight, we were too tired and requested them to text u when room is ready. They refused.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    We will return, great location, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comments I have was the pool was very cold and we couldn’t find any robes. The were some good tips from the Concierge but some tips. Could be a pre-arrival email. Some hotels don’t charge under 12’s for food. Thanks for the stay

    Bed comfy, room spacious, facilities and service good. Breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Good stay - fab location, facility provision could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have enough facilities for our stay. We were short of towels (didn’t cover our kids) and the tea bags weren’t replenished. When we asked for replacements- they didn’t come and I had to chase. The pool area was extremely cold and pool was on ththe chilly side too.

    Location was fab, room was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Not as good as the first time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and was not a King size bed; it was two mattresses pushed together. Staff knocked our bedroom door every single night in error with orders for other rooms. Disruptive when trying to relax. Crack in bathroom sink, faulty toilet flush and bath plug didn’t keep water in the bath. Breakfast not included and way over-priced. Had the best stay here 3 times already but this stay was somewhat disappointing

    Staff are first class at check-in plus concierge! View from room was lovely. Central location. Clean bed linen and towels daily plus room cleaned. Hotel is beautiful and holds precious memories for my partner and I

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great one day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey

    Great location great facilities. Very nice staff and very helpful. Our room was very clean and tidy. Spar and swimming pool was excellent. Swimming pool was alittle cold but if you swim then that will warm you up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Rude staff at forum restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at forum restaurant. Explained steak was over cooked was then told you should have found me even though only two people in restaurant and she had disappeared. Did not ask if food was okay after a few minutes of being served which is standard in any restaurant. Not what you would expect from ala carte restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great value & location, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for more mugs & glasses. Although the room was for 4, they hadn’t prepared it for 4 people. They provided the additional items quickly though, so no problem really.

    We had a quadruple room, very spacious with a view of the Thames & Tower of London. Lovely pool area with steam room & sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing comfort and great location make up for minor annoyances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Shower pipe was cracked on one side and the water mixing didn’t work well (alternated between hot and cold instead of providing constant desired temperature) - Staff was a bit cold (but not in any way rude)

    + Wonderfully comfortable bed + Perfect location + Great extras (pool, spa, etc.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Thoruoghly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit tired and could do with a décor uplift. Bed was a bit squeaky too.

    Fantastic staff, very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good access to the DLR and Tube. Nice restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is well located for transport links and city of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff do not seem to communicate properly with their booking department or even other reception staff from earlier. This lead to customer having to explain simple booking request over & over again to different staff, each time taking 10 mins to “check”. On check out they also tried to overcharge for a breakfast that was included.

    The hotel is well located for transport links and city of London, room was fine though a bit small, bed was comfortable. Concierge staff are extremely nice & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything met my expectations and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love my tea but I prefer PG tips or tetley so not being able to have my tea in the morning put a damper on waking up in the morning

    It was a cold day I liked how quick the room warmed up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was terrible told us they were far too busy to bring milk for tea. Family of four in the quadruple room and only 2 cups not enough tea and coffee. For the prices they charge it wasn’t good enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Will not be returning, hotel is very tired
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very weak. Poor electrics in the room. Cleanliness not good. Cigarette ends on the balcony, sink didn’t drain and wasn’t clean

    Location is great. Staff were responsive to problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff, just a little bit "tired".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was two mattresses zipped together - but different heights, and neither was actually that comfortable.

    Staff (esp. concierge staff) were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    the staff was superb and the bedroom was enormous and quite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast though excellent was pricey at £26

    the staff was superb and the bedroom was enormous and quite, some oddities like why the room had a retractable Projector Screen - which will forever remain a mystery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Great short stay at a very classy hotel where the attentiveness of the staff was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All good.

    We only had a very short one night stay as we were going to a show in the West End and the price quoted for the star rating of the hotel gave us better value than staying in a West End hotel. Very plush hotel where we had a room with a view that took in the river, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and the Shard....all out of one window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Room comfortable but stay was shadowed by the way I was treated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude from the receptionist on checking in I felt was awful. I had been travelling most of the day and may have looked slightly scruffy as I’d been up since 5am, the member of staff may as well have asked me if I was in the correct place as he clearly didn’t think I should’ve been there. I think when training them to make sure you never judge anyone on first impressions. If I wasn’t so tired from travelling and I wouldn’t have lost the £200 I spent on the room I’d have walked out. Also the pictures that I seen online were clearly from one of the newer Hotels within the city.

    Bed and the large chair by the window were both extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrible Experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and dated. Granted that may be the case, it is very bad all round. The bed is very bouncy and has no comfort. The pillows are small and with no support. The room service food was horrible. The food was cold. We ordered the chicken breast with white wine. The lasagne was watery with no basic seasoning. We then ordered the burger and cod after complaining. The beef patty had hard bits and the cod came in 3 chunks instead of one fillet. And the chips were plagued with salt.!!! Not edible, no human could consume. And the breakfast was a disaster as we ordered in-room dining. The poached eggs were hard boiled to the point the yolk was green!! and the food was cold !! The manager was so useless he would not allow me to park my car in the front when the hotel was empty. Also there is a MAJOR language barrier. The staff who are 99% European do not understand the English language fully especially over the phone whilst calling in room dining. I asked for dauphinois potatoes and the lady was saying we don’t serve dolphin even thou it was on the menu. And the bell boy took my bag and left it on the floor. I said what’s the point of even taking my bag if you won’t see it to the room. So my pregnant wife carried the Bag instead. This is not a 5* establishment and the manger Vishan has no managerial experience to run the hotel. He requires further extensive training or should be replaced. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Good for the price, St Pauls Grange Hotel is better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good compared with the St Pauls Grange Hotel. Room was right next to the lift so every few minutes I could hear people walking in and out

    Location, price of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    A half-term treat in the heart of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included

    We had a room with 2 double beds. It was really a good size. The small sitting area, the cupboards & bathroom were very nice. My kids loved our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location and beautiful facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few main desk staff did not seem genuinely friendly and hotel overall is not kid friendly. Selected for location and pool. Checked in at 6pm and childrens' pool hours were finished for the day. Next pool hours were 10 to noon... exactly during check out time at 11am. Lastly, BEAUTIFUL pool but it is designed for all lap swimming.

    Amazing location and beautiful facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Not a real 5 star, decent business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‘Spa’ not great and very chlorinated pool. First room was in a dingy corner of the hotel with a faulty shower and WiFi didn’t work, staff did agree to move us though

    Good location and comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we booked a room With a double bed and it turned out to be two single beds pushed together making it a very uncomfortable nights sleep.

    The location and the hotel itself

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect would not hesitate to stay again or recommend this hotel, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fabulous, we had an executive suite with fabulous views of the Tower of London, the hotel has a lovely pool, overall it was excellent value for money and I would book again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for our little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a little hard

    Fantastic service especially as we were staying with our 4month old baby and they went above and beyond for us! The room was big and spacious and the cot provided was perfect for our stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.6
    The hotel overall itself was ok but the room was not of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was terrible, old dilapidated furniture that was falling apart, 2 broken draws and handles falling off, had to clean bathtub myself + the plug mechanism was broken so the tub didnt retain water, bug in bathroom, tv sound cut off randomly and to top it off in the morning I heard a mouse or rat squeaking and scratching behind the walls in my room, dust and dirt in the room too, wallpaper was welting off of the wall and starting to peel in places. Terrible

    The hotel overall itself was ok but the room was not of the standard a 5* hotel should be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being disturbed by maids walking into the room 3 times before 10:30am was a little disappointing. The guy at check in could have been a little friendlier.

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Lovely view from our room of the Tower of London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Spa facilities and staff there were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't told about security deposit held on my account prior to arriving at hotel. Understand this is normal but nice to be informed. Noticed it from online banking. Aircon was noisy but worked.

    Spa facilities and staff there were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    If it fits my budget I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small, everything else was good enough somehow I expected a bit more compared to my prior experience with other Grange hotels.

    Location, friendly staff, clean, quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    The fact that they charged the cancellation fee to my card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they charged the cancellation fee to my card before I arrived and then told me a few lies, firstly by saying it was the VAT and then saying that it was to hold the room, when it clearly said on your website PAY AT HOTEL. Very disappointed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Five star treatment from a five star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of plug sockets by beds is a major pain in todays age. I was not overly impressed with the bath or shower in the bathroom. If It had one major flaw it was the superfluous furniture in the room.

    The room was massive and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I felt there was no question or request too small and they would do their best to help. Overall a nice hotel that came at a great price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    The friendliness of the staff, the lady on reception was lovely and we got an upgrade to a deluxe double how lovely was that!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Was ok , nothing special , expect a bit more from a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were miserable and a bit rude and arrogant at front desk, the jacuzzi wasn’t working in the spa which is one of the main things we wanted to use at the hotel, bit noisy.

    Comfy beds nice shower and nice decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is great and the aromatherapy room/pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit hard, the bathroom was clean but needed shining on the chrome- it looked dirty (I worked in a hotel before so I notice these things, it wasn't dirty it just appeared so).

    Location is great and the aromatherapy room/pool and whirlpool were all wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    We honestly had the most gorgeous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We honestly had the most gorgeous stay. Thank you so much for our beautiful penthouse room we were truly overwhelmed by it. Will be back again definitely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    I loved the look of the hotel - very nice decor - and my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were professional but, for me, lacked warmth, and instead of having a welcoming feel, I unfortunately just got a sense of rude or elitist. If I found a really good deal i'd stay again, but only really for the spa facilities.

    I loved the look of the hotel - very nice decor - and my room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Good buffet selection for breakfast (although a little expensive for my liking - £23!) with vegetarian options on request. The biggest pull for me was the spa and facilities. I didn't use the gym, although it looked decent and they offer classes, but I did use the hammam, sauna, aromatherapy suite and the spa; very nice! Gabriela gave me the first deep tissue massage that didn't leave me feeling like an extra in Fight Club and the other areas were roomy, clean and had a really good heat level (but take a towel/be careful of burning your bum a bit on the tiles/wood initially!). It probably helped that I had the place to myself for a good proportion of time and was singing my lil' head off..... :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    It was a good location on the circle line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not that comfortable, the jacuzzi was out of order and we could hear noise from the neighbouring room.

    It was a good location on the circle line.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Fitness centre was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too warm, combined with airco that was too loud. Party downstairs (until 24:00 so that was ok, as I did not go to sleep earlier, but still I could hear and feel the bass on the sixth floor). Breakfast too expensive for what was provided. Overall impression was that it was a bit rundown for a 5* hotel.

    Fitness centre was very good. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable at a very reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was one issue with the Jacuzzi being out of commission but I do not hold this against the hotel as it was unforeseeable.

    I was impressed by the size and comfort of the room. Also really enjoyed the swim/spa facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating stopped working in the middle of the night

    The hotel was absolutely amazing, the spa facilities were very good only massages were a little expensive. It is located in a great area full of things to do at night. The room was so clean and comfy and the room service staff were brilliant. The front of house staff were okay too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with fantastic facililties - great train and tube links nearby to explore London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is expensive but there are lots of other options near by,

    The Spa facilities are fantastic - a great swimming pool, sauna, Steam Room and clean and well equipped changing rooms. A great choice for staying in London - the staff are very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Fab deal for a Sunday night in The City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facilities were lovely amd clean but the pool itself was really cold - I'm sure it could be warmer as lots of people weren't using it as so cold. The rooms were cleam but bathroom looking a little bit tired - just round the tiles etc but wouldn't put me off staying again for the deal we got.

    The hotel has a beautiful reception with a fab location. It was a brilliant deal for a Sunday night and really lovely to have pool facilities - jacuzzi and aromatherapy steam room were the best. We were upgraded for our anniversary so our room was even better than expected - room was big, bed was comfortable and everything you could really need. You can ring and get more robes, slippers etc for the pool. We would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: