Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grange Hotel 4 stars

Station Square, Grange Over Sands, LA11 6EJ, United Kingdom

#7 of 18 hotels in Grange Over Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the ambience is of a grand Victorian hotel with appropriate decor. Some public areas (the bar) are dark and I did not find a residents lounge apart from the bar area. The hotel hosts conferences and weddings with few residents during my recent stay.

    Spacious room with view of the garden and over to the town. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little soft but that's my personal taste. The dinner set menu proved to be rather expensive for what you got and the restaurant, although lovely, became quite dark as the sun set as it was lit mainly by the candles on the tables.

    The view from the room was amazing. The bathtub in the bedroom gave that extra feeling of luxury. The temperature of the pool was lovely and warm. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little few touches were missing. The room service tray was never cleared away, from the Saturday night until we left on the Monday morning. When the room was serviced used bottles of toiletries were not replaced.

    There was no record of our extra night, but they dealt with it excellently. We were given tea and biscuits while we waited and upgraded to a suite for the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a fan of bath in the bedroom!

    excellent breakfast and although not really mys style the decor and maintenance af the building seemed excellent...no tattyness...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are wanting to swing a cat around a steam room then book elsewhere. Only enough room for 1 and a half small adults, had a feel like you where shoved into a shed with a 'this will do for now' steamer : ( There where supernoodles still clinging on to the plug hole in the bathroom but apart from that the place was fantastic!

    The antique style and location looking over Grange

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four Poster
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from the room, which we paid extra for as it had a four poster bed, was of the fire escape and very hot in the room at night.

    it was a lovely overnight stay, comfy bed , friendly staff, especially at the bar. the food from the bar was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like to fault but the beans at breakfast were cold. Could have had them warmed but don’t like to complain

    Very clean, very good food at the bar. 5 star massage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities could have been better with the sauna and steam room on the very small side.

    The room was very spacious and clean and restaurant was very good with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four Poster
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure facilities are quite small such as the gym and sauna/steam room also the gym equipment was very basic.

    Cleanliness throughout. Dinner, breakfast was fantastic and the service was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it was very expensive. The breakfast wasn't included which came to £15 pp! The price of the room for one night was very expensive as was the food and drink.

    staff were very friendly, clean, tidy and the pool was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During a spa visit, a large family group came in all wearing shoes and outdoor clothes. They even walked into the sauna and didn't take shoes off! I think they were staff. Spa shower facilities and changing room very limited and freezing cold!

    Nice relaxing pool and spa. Despite a large wedding party on Saturday night, I liked how separated it was from us other guests. Good restaurant, reasonable price. Friendly family run hotel. Very large bed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife had allergies and whilst the chef was asked to offer an alternative of part of the meal it arrived without it. So the meal was very small and not value for money, and even though compensated, it does tarnish your stay. Chefs should be able to deal with this kind of thing. The other aspect was the aesthetics. The bar is souless and in the wrong place - in front of the main door. The waiter service, whilst cordial, is 'old fashioned' - too much attention paid at the meal, so constant topping up of wine. Naff classical 'ad' music - get rid if that. Not sure about the decor! Plastic flowers in gold sprayed vases? The same 'gold throne' baroque style chairs mismatched with garden tables - wrong! This all needs updating!

    Comfortable and clean and use of the spa. Staff were friendly. Compensated when the meal went wrong.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud party from Doncaster; one of which seemed intent on using offensive language In the restaurant during dinner. The staff ignored the situation. Not happy, ruined what was a lovely evening.

    The room; the Spa; the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sauna did not work very effectively which was disappointing but food was great there were vegetarian options but no vegan that we could see. Overall lovely weekend I would visit again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four Poster
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly arrival, greeted with “you don’t want someone for your bags” and “your on 2nd floor” I had to ask for further instructions as to how to get to the second floor. The layout of the hotel is unclear it took us 5-10 mins to find our room, pausing only to dodge all the workmens tools laid out everywhere. I got into my room that I had paid extra for a nice one £240!! To discover the view of the fire escape, a wardrobe that could only be used for kids clothes no long dresses or jumpsuits and my partner who is 6ft 2 couldn’t get near it due to the lower roof. The four poster bed had a filthy canopy, the bath had black marks on it and was wobbly with all pipework exposed, empty packets of complimentary toiletries, a sloped roof in the toilet again meant my partner having to bend over to use the toilet, black stained grouting in the tepid shower. Hot sandwiches were served cold, the cola was obviously cheap cola with a strange vanilla taste. The breakfast was served on cold plates and again Luke warm, crumbs all over the seats in the dining hall, sauna broken, minimum gym equipment a box that was called a steam room that barely produced steam and couldn’t contain more than two people at a time. Self service in spa in relation to puttin on your own music and lights. Cocktails that equated to three mouthfuls for £7.50. Nobody asked if you were ok or had had a nice time so no opportunity for feedback. Dated with fake poor quality flowers, just horrendous service and overpriced massively so very disappointing

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four Poster
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful, was amazed when we arrived and especially seeing our deluxe room, staff were lovely & welcoming. Such a fantastic place to relax.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a light over the wash basin and over the bath (located in the room). Minor point but I like to read in the bath

    lovelly room, well appointed. Lots of space, warm and the hotel was better than we were expecting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was cold as was the bathroom towel rail. Bath slippery with no grab rail and no rubber anti slip shower mat.

    Comfy beds. Clean hotel good decorative order. Good breakfast excellent waiter service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many hotels the room was exceptionally warm even with Windows open

    The hotel is in a great location and the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not want to come home!!!

    Wonderful view from room over the bay, park and village. Food was excellent as always. Evening meals in Carriages Restaurant were outstanding. The staff are so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much of a view and still within walking distance but quite far from the sea

    Beautiful room to the hotel front. Loved the interior of the hotel very much. The Restaurant was a bit on the basic side, the wine selection was good. All staff has been kind and helpful, however been extremely busy with a wedding at that weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard double room very small and pricey for what you get. Wouldn't recommend any ocktails - they were terrible. Also a staff member tried serving us tia maria cream coffee in tiny martini glasses! Need more skilled bar staff with training. Pillows not duck down and too spongy. Also hair dryers were tiny and slow to do hair

    Good service, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was lovely, Sunday lunch was delicious, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent. The gardens were nicely laid out with some seats in secluded corners and great views of the bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one chair in the large bedroom, that was ok on this occasion as I was travelling alone. However it was a large double room so I would have expected two chairs. TV was a bit small for the size of room. Draft beer was a bit off IMHO I left half a pint.

    Size and quality of bedrooms with a seaview were an unexpected pleasure. Breakfast was good and waiting staff attentive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had room 215 and the toilet seat would not stay open [ being a man ] but I must admit this is nit picking

    The whole atmosphere and the decor. Good breakfast. Excellent evening meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi was out of order. It happens!

    The staff were all so friendly. We ate at the bar and the food was really good. Extensive British breakfast buffet was really good. The bed was comfortable; the room was cute and very clean; the pool was nice. Parking was plentiful. We will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in terms of being across the road from the train station, lovely surroundings and beautiful views. All staff very pleasant, friendly, helpful and accommodating--we had to leave early due to a train connection but they ensured that we did not miss out on any of the excellent breakfast. Dinner was excellent and exceptionally good value to boot!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I told them I was vegan when I made the booking and they got vegan sausages in especially for my breakfast and soya milk for my coffee. Very impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not the 4 star I am used to. I have been in tonnes of hotels world wide and particularly ireland and I would never get the kind of lack of attention to detail we saw here.paint coming off windows. When someone used the shower was leaked from the bath to the toilet, meaning for the rest of the evening you wet your feet trying to go to the toilet. Could do with sprucing up downstairs...and turn on a bit of background music

    Pretty area.really handy location to explore the lakes. The staff were really lovely. Breakfast was really nice and plenty of it. View was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were friendly from the moment we arrived. Lovely breakfast on Saturday morning to set us up before our trail race and then cleaned our shoes for us afterwards.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been perfect if the beds had duvets instead of blankets, and mugs in the bedroom instead of tiny cups. The sauna and steam room in the Spa had a notice to switch them on 10mins before use, which we did, but it 45 minutes before they were hot.

    The bedroom was large, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The Pool and jacuzzi were very good and we had them to ourselves most of the time. We will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor room servicing as personal items from other guests were found in bathroom on arrival. When I mentioned this, reception was indifferent. Second day, dirty glasses were not cleaned in room. Cracked tile in shower cubicle. No extractor fan in bathroom. Standard of hotel definitely not in line with projected rating. Checkout conducted by staff member who continued their (personal) telephone conversation throughout and who did not ask if everything during our stay was satisfactory.

    Good location and views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was a lovely hotel, good value for money.

    A beautiful building with lovely grounds, some building work was being done but this shows how updated it is. 'Opulent' was a great description for it. Small pool, steam room, sauna but we had it to ourselves for a little while so made best use of it. Staff were lovely and accommodated us when we asked for a room with an outside view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed an update or some maintenance

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Even posted my charger to me when i Left it in the room Food was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The Hotel overall was kept in superb condition. No marks or scuffs to be seen in halls or bedrooms from suitcases being bashed around.Very, very clean and smart. Best I have been in for a long time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Comfortable bed.Excellent friendly staff .A warm welcome at reception. Ate in the bar lounge and the food could not be faulted .Have put the hotel on a list of 'things to do again' A bonus was the 3 days of lovely warm sinshine. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. When we arrived and went to the room, the extractor in the bathroom was on, but we when we mentioned it, we were immediately allocated another similar room. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the spa facilities are not amazing (sauna and steam room very small). Should be an iron in every room.

    The setting is breathtaking and the hotel really oozes classic charm and elegance. Beautifully decorated and well appointed rooms - the bathtub in the bedroom was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather slow service in the bar for food, then starter and main brought together. Food very nice, though

    Nice spacious rooms, lovely view, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a great location. The staff were fantastic- very polite and helpful. The swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi were lovely. The food was good quality too. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the bathroom switched on via a sensor. However even when the bathroom door was closed the sensor would detect movement outside and come on and off as you passed.

    Beautiful style and decor,friendly helpful staff. Would recommend to all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could have picked up on was faster wifi but who cares really when you want to enjoy the surroundings and forget about the outside world.

    Everything from the building to the staff, the facilities and the food were out of this world, will certainly be booking again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four Poster
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran lukewarm warm and the bathroom had a musky smell. But it's winter so room won't be in use as much

    Food was amazing. Stay at grange made you feel special

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely relaxing stay. Only issue was that being early Dec we were virtually the only guests so eating in the restaurant would not have been as enjoyable and had been looking forward to that. Bar food was great though. Will go back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner at carriages, didn't seem as fresh as it should have been. The pokiness of the rooms

    was quiet as not many people booked in at the hotel. Location to be able to visit the peak district

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star hotel, the gym was probably the worse we have seen - no bikes!! Breakfast - poached eggs overcooked, cold tomatoes and dry hash browns

    The location was excellent and the hotel was lovely. Our room had a side view of the sea which meant that we had a wonderful sunset. The pool area was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs updating. Basin tap loose, toilet handle loose, no shelves or anywhere to put toiletries.Didn't always like the dinner menu choice but the meals were well presented and always hot.

    Warm and comfy. Staff excellent. Loved the pool. Breakfasts were excellent.Room was large with great view.Dining room is elegant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be improved.

    The bed was huge and sooooo comfy. Staff were fantastic, very helpful, without being over the top. The building itself is stunning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cocktails were notgood. ran out of white bloomer bread at lunch and pigeon starter at dinner

    staff friendly and helpful.room very comfortable and exceptionally clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four Poster
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    meal in restaurant was not great although they did replace husbands meal they were focusing on a Christmas party, did give a bottle of wine, but the evening was spoilt by the lack of staff for the restaurant guests and we were the only ones eating in the dining room

    room lovely

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head needed de-scaling You had to dry your hair over the tea/coffee as there wasn't a plug near the floor length mirror - just minor niggles.

    couldn't fault a thing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was in need of updating and I could not use the shower as the tub was very deep and had no grab rail

    The beds were very comfy and the breakfast was very nice, a good selection and everything was piping hot, also you didn't feel rushed to 'eat up' and go

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fantastic location, with helpful pleasant staff and amazing food. Bearing in mind its a listed building its in great shape and a pleasure staying there..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues with any aspect of our stay

    Friendly and helpful staff Rooms very spacious and clean Restaurant food exceptional and Breakfast was nice and fresh. Swimming pool also spotless and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really there is not a lot only the things I have said the light that comes under the door at night that's not good I had to put a rolled up towel on the floor to keep it out

    We injoyed the peace at the grange the room was very good and the food was very good apart from my sweet it was chill and mango cheese cake the chill really over powered it and the appetiser was a little silly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the greatest, a bit lumpy in places which meant we didn't have the greatest nights sleep. New mattress would equal 10/10

    Beautiful views, lovely staff and really good quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    i can only say this is fabulous. perfect and friendly staff. felt like royalty in this hotel and will be staying again next year for sure. 10out of 10 thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated.....like stepping back in time to the 90s (though everything was well maintained), spa a little basic.

    Beautiful old building, rather than a room we had a suite with a bath in the corner of the bedroom which was a bonus, staff very helpful, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four Poster
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter could have delivered the bottle of wine and bucket of prosecco to the table but just put on bar for us to carry , not a problem little details , considering there was only 2 people in the bar !

    Dinner was fantastic for the price very well cooked and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed a hook in the bathroom and somewhere to hang large towels. The room was large enough to accomodate a free standing towel rail

    The staff without exception were warm, welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no overhead shower in the bathroom. A rubberized mixer contraption was however provided to fix on to the taps of the bathtub, with a handheld shower at the other end. It fitted well, and the pressure was good, but the length of the pipe was rather short, requiring some maneuvering on my part while showering. My partner decided not to attempt a shower.

    Spotless room, bedsheets etc. and bathroom. Nice inclusive breakfast, with decent choice of items. Courteous and friendly staff. Nice front garden/ lawn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every member of staff we came in to contact with were polite, friendly and professional. Could not of been happier with our stay! Beautiful room and the spa facilities were perfect! Set in a beautiful surroundings. Would recommend to any one and every one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was extremely clean, not a speck of dust anywhere. The staff were very friendly without being too intrusive. Our twin bedroom was very spacious and comfortable and was exactly as described. All in all a delightful short break, we will certainly return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. Welcomed in a very polite and friendly manner, by the staff at reception. The room was more than I could have imagined. Everything was supplied from towels to a sewing kit. The waiters were very attentive, and made our morning extra special. The breakfast should not be missed. I felt like a princess. I will be coming back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Speed bumps on driveway were too high and scraped fully loaded saloon car at crawling speed on arrival. Rear passengers had to walk past bumps to avoid damage to car. Plenty of previous scrapes from other cars visible. WC in rooms difficult to flush.

    Rooms were spacious, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast choice and quality excellent. Lounge bar meals good value and choice. Staff all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed swimming pool and sauna. Excellent location and surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Individual toiletries would have been welcomed rather than big bottles to share. An actual bar of soap rather than a dispenser of hand wash would have been really helpful.

    Location was excellent. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Bed in room Nr 109was very hard matrass and we slept on was like sleeping on bricks. This was the worst bed where we have ever sleeping. and adder thing about this room- very badly smell for old carpets or samting baldest and that smell stays at all- cant sleep night. The Breakfest music was very terrible.

    We very liked massage and jaccuzi bath and pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel was immaculate, the staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing. One of the nicest breakfast we've had in a hotel. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely old hotel with original features but modernised and very quaint. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner, food exquisite and reasonably priced

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lights - not obvious! Maid coming into room in the morning without knocking whilst we were undressed.

    Lovely place in great setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom noisy bed hard

    Staff very attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. staff are very knowledgeable and all were very helpful

    standard rooms are very well appointed and of a very good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, the bedroom and views were beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floors in our bedroom and next door

    Nice and spacious breakfast room. Liked the swimpool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really excellent meal shame about the vase of dead flowers on the table

    We found it very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grange Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: