Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grange Hotel 3 stars

73 London Road, Newark upon Trent, NG24 1RZ, United Kingdom

#8 of 12 hotels in Newark upon Trent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good clean and comfortable hotel close to Newark town center. Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We inquired whether any of the rooms have a/c. Very hot and humid at night. Sadly, because the hotel is a listed building a/c with external units cannot be fitted. I slept ok but my wife struggled. I think 90% of the UK has been struggling in this heatwave though.

    Excellent cooked to order breakfast. Very tasty. Spacious room, comfy bed and good shower/bathroom. Very clean and well kept throughout. Cosy little snug bar and nice outdoor area to sit and enjoy your drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    The full breakfast was excellent and waitress helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot weekend so the rooms were stiflingly hot. No air con or fans provided so the small rooms felt quite claustrophobic. Beds were too soft.

    The full breakfast was excellent and waitress helpful and friendly. Rooms although small were clean and bathroom nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great at the Grange
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows would not open properly and it was very hot in a small room. Had fan but still stifflingly hot, uncomfortable to sleep. Fan on meant I had to turn tv high!

    Comfy bed, easy chairs, all I needed was included, lovely breakfast, exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff couldn’t do enough for, genuinely nice people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t keen on the blankets would prefer a quilt

    The staff couldn’t do enough for, genuinely nice people & the food was amazing best lasagne ever! Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The property is located easy walking distance to the centre although it is on a busy road it was still very quite our room was lovely and there was an amazing choice for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not suitable for person six feet and taller. The television continued to freeze and jump. We were unable to watch the television programmes.

    The breakfast exceeded expectations and the staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We look forward to returning before too long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all, This was our second visit to the Grange Hotel and from arrival to departure we were looked after extremely well - as on our previous visit.

    The staff are definitely a great asset - nothing is too much trouble and you are constantly made to feel welcome. The food in the restaurant is wonderful and the rooms are cosy and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    A delightful stay in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location requires a bit more walking if you have no car.

    The staff is amazing. The food is wonderful. If you need a lift there is none, but I am on a cane and did well in my room. The beds are comfortable, but not new. It is a bit farther for walking to town, but we managed fine This is a delightful English experience and we loved this hotel. Our stay here was a highlight of our England trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Our night at The Grange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Everything, we were made comfortable from the moment we arrived, a stunning hotel with some amazing staff. We unfortunately didn't make breakfast as we had quite a late night on arrival, so had a lie in, but the bed was so comfy it was tough to get up 🙂 For the money it was very impressive and we hope to visit again and enjoy the full experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for business trips!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wireless network in some rooms could be better.

    Old hotel located about 10 minute walk from the town centre. Staff is friendly, rooms are tidy and clean. Some of the rooms are quite small, but for the business travelling when you do not intend to actually spend a lot of time in it - it is OK. Beds are comfortable, breakfast are good and there is also pub you can enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Traditional, comfortable, smart hotel 10 minutes from town centre with car parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Traditional Victorian building in excellent order. Clean, comfortable, car park, all in all, very pleased and would be happy to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The accommodation, food and service were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it didn’t cause us any problems two light bulbs in the bedroom were not working, one in a reading lamp and the other over the mirror in the bathroom. The mattress on the bed was ok but past it’s best .

    The accommodation, food and service were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Adequate hotel but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattres springs could be felt. The sheets needed replacing due to bobbles on the surface.

    The welcome and breakfast were excellent. Facilities in the room were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were unobtrusive, yet always around and could not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, would certainly stay again if in the area, and for the price was great value.

    Staff were unobtrusive, yet always around and could not be more helpful. Our room was spotless, warm and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our visit. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Television on the small size.

    The room was clean and a good size, including the bathroom. Staff excellent and very helpful. Food first class - both breakfast and evening meals. Good car parking facilities and within walking distance of Newark town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    A delicious old fashioned hotel with friendly personnel and warm atmosphere. Best in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A duvet would be preferable to current quilt, frankly too heavy. At breakfast the main course is excellent but the buffet table is frankly poor with leftovers of marmelade and jam and the availability of toasts and pastries is extremely limited and ungenerous.

    Warm and quiet atmosphere The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the dinner excellent. The personnel is kind and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed the pleasant music being played whilst I ate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was comfy pillows not so easy on the eye and not comfortable.

    I enjoyed the pleasant music being played whilst I ate dinner. Plus the chefs cooking was lovely and staff were helpful plus approachable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    A comfortable hotel marred by minor details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was very average, and our whole stay was spoilt, particularly at night, by the noise coming from the wedding party. We did ask for a room away from the function room but were given one right opposite.

    Good location for our purpose with ample car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    lovely building friendly staff great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room small..nasty counterpane on the bed covering clean sheets and not clean cussions...moden clean sheets and no over throws needed ..grout in bathroom needs re doing

    breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.9
    would not go back as i have noted what we thought
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was not good as we did not have the car therefore it was out the way and not anything near us , plus we think it was overpriced sorry

    we did not like very much the bartender was very nice and pleasant but unfortunately the girl that served breakfast no conversation at all plus we asked for coffee and tea but she did not return so no coffee or tea with our breakfast not amused

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were welcoming. Hotel and room clean and comfortable. Room was hot but a fan was supplied. We missed breakfast but we were offered coffee and toast which we had in the lovely garden patio area as the weather was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and staff. Perfect for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a really warm spell and although there was plenty of ventilation and windows, air conditioning would have been nice

    The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, Made my wife and feel very relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Stay was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. Room was bigger than expected as was on suite bathroom. Choice of food for breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked when ordered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    We will certainly stay there again, when we travel to Newark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was only over night but it was a very nice. The on site parking was a great bonus. The young man who checked us in was very polite and very helpful overall great hotel we will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives for me

    Everything at this hotel was more than satisfactory for me and my fellow travellers. Friendly, efficient service, very clean, comfortable beds, evening meal delicious as was breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TElevison only get BBC1, rubbish reception! Toilet got blocked. Staff were very pleasant but stretched, although all things were catered for, luckily I was not in a rush!

    Breakfast very good. Room & bed comfy good nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and the evening meal (French...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was a little noisy with creaking pipes but this was not a majorAnother friendly hotel in Newark

    The staff were very friendly and the evening meal (French Onion Soup followed by herb encrusted Sea Bass was excellent). The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Love staying in this hotel. Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to fault at the Grange.

    Friendliness and professionalism of the staff and owners, cosiness of the bar, quality of food, comfort of rooms, cleanliness, centrally located. Just can't fault this hotel. Have stayed here a few times and love it. Have already booked again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and the bedroom was spacious
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard but apart from that everything was fine

    It was in our price range and my daughter is at Nottingham university that is the reason why we went down to be with here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    4.6
    Don't go in winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    left after one night as there was not hot water and no heat. This was in mid winter but the hotel was almost completely closed.

    Goodish service in the diningroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration isn't really our style, but it added to the atmosphere, so I can't say this was something I disliked very much.

    Comfortable, warm room. Great choices for vegetarians at breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    Unfortunate choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the annex, old fashioned and a bit "tired". Also room cold. Heating was off and we had to turn on the radiator which took forever to warm up. (Radiator needs bleeding). As we were expected the heating should have been on already! We will not go back if we only have the annex option.

    Main hotel looked okay, and we may have enjoyed the stay more had we not been in the annex.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    fantastic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable..has all you need for a relaxing break. Staff are all friendly and informative. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends wanting accommodation for buisness or pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    fantastic time in Newark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grange hotel was brilliant in every way, except for the fact that when we used the post code to program our satnav it actually took us further up the road than was needed and we only found it on our way back down the road in the oppsite direction. This may be due to my satnav or the wrong post code on the website.

    Both the room and the staff were outstanding and we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The Grange also has a well stocked bar and the food is second to none with not only a brilliant breakfast menu on offer, but also an evening meal menu available on request. Will definitely be booking again in our next visit to Newark.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Made to feel really welcome - can't fault the Grange in any way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Breakfast (and dinner) quality ingredients, beautifully cooked, great service. All staff really nice - nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Comfort and character - ideal stop off not far frm the A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the feel of the place the moment we walked in. It had character as well as being very, very comfortable. The secret garden is wonderful, worthy of a feature on "Gardeners' World" - fantastic place for afternoon tea on a warm afternoon. Loved the home from home touch of the rubber duck in the bathroom!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We saw another guest's invoice on the desk and he paid far less, so we're a little curious as to why! But good on him!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel very tasteful decor and super gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some disturbance during the night caused by a few drivers revving unnecessarily and accelerating noisily from temporary traffic lights at roadworks at the front of the hotel.

    Excellent hotel very tasteful decor and super gardens.Staff friendly and excellent choice from menus for both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Clean and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable. When mentioned to the manager he cited personal preference as the issue, but I'd challenge him to spend a night in room 10! A real shame because what was otherwise a very pleasant stay was ruined by sleeplessness and back ache.

    Room was well equipped and very clean. The garden was beautiful and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great traditional English hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The hotel is easy to get to from the A1, and is a short walk into town. It has its own car park. The staff were universally friendly and efficient.

    The bed was firm, and therefore excellent for my back. The breakfast was brilliant, freshly cooked to order, with perfect poached eggs and the best bacon I have had in a hotel. A nice bar with seating outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    The real Britain
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and the bed is getting tired and will require replacing sooner rather than later

    A very authentic British hotel. The hospitality and food was exceedingly good. The staff are so helpful and genuinely interested. Throughout our stay we had breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. All were of a very high standard. We utilised the common lounge area and bae as well as the outdoor patio for drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    A joy to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every time we have stayed at the Grange, the service has been excellent, the rooms very comfortable, the staff cheerful and helpful, the food of great quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    How a hotel should be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A man came into my room at 3am and switched the light on. Was quite a shock. I had closed door

    How a hotel should be. House with character. Breakfast served for you and delicious. Books in room. Newspapers in morning.Small touches but nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for me, but I require a firm bed for a bad back.

    The hotel was set in a beautiful garden with plenty of seating. The food was fabulous both at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    A really nice hotel with the benefit of a superb garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our rooms had a fan which was useful as it was a very warm night. Could have done with one in our room too.

    Breakfast and the dining room itself

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and spacious! Lovely gardens, if you prefer to sit outside. Even though I was travelling with my guitar (which has raised some eyebrows in my past accommodations ) I faced a warm welcome and wasn't made uncomfortable. The staff couldn't be nicer!!! I had the loveliest stay, thank you 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and close to amenities
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and close to amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Bliss after a weary journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staff really helpful and friendly for our 1 night stay Shower! Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can,t think of anything

    helpful staff excellent breakfast,good location for Newark town centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Spotlessly clean everywhere. Polite and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Homely and the room was spacious for a single.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Homely and the room was spacious for a single. Staff were very pleasant. I loved the cooked to order breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    First class staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    First class staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Friendly efficient staff, nice and quiet-
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Friendly efficient staff, nice and quiet-

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Great service at the bar. Nice facilities. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, clean and fresh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit cold

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for future family visits. Struggle to find value for money hotel in Newark area. No longer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff. Hotel itself quirky, spotless and great location. Breakfast excellent. Room 6 lovely room. Spacious, lovely bathroom. .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one bath towel

    Breakfast was great Friendly staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Tasty breakfast, nice service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tasty breakfast, nice service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Location for my visit to Newark
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels

    Location for my visit to Newark

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Too cold in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs to be refreshed.

    Too cold in room. Dirty bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Tasty breakfast, nice service and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tasty breakfast, nice service and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Grange for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, location, rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    A welcoming hotel with a cosy bar and great food. Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, as was the evening meal we all enjoyed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The selection at breakfast was very good, the sausages were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs didn't work very well, poor connection.

    The selection at breakfast was very good, the sausages were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find.

    Staff were very helpful. Food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    WOULD STAY AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NEEDS UPDATING

    GREAT STAFF. SUPERB SERVICE, GOOD LOCATION . CLOSE TO TOWN. GOOD WIFI.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs to be updated.

    Great service. Superb staff. Good location near town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Happy as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Happy as always. Very good service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Small beds ,worn out discoloured linens,frayed very small...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds ,worn out discoloured linens,frayed very small and discoloured towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress... old and saggy

    Very very clean. Staff were great. Mattress was soft and worn. Other than that, terrific place. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great find!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were lovely, the food was great! Nice location near castle and a lovely church. Would love another visit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Secret goodness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here a few year's ago and the standard is just as good. Loved especially the Secret Garden for its tranquility and beauty

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grange Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: