Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grange View Bed and Breakfast 3 stars

3 Carrick Road, Ayr, KA7 2RA, United Kingdom

#11 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Ayr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at check in time and warmly greeted by Jonathan the owner he showed us to our room and asked what we would like for breakfast and what time we wanted it served at .the room was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable and we had a brilliant sleeps breakfast was excellent nothing was too much trouble for Jonathan enjoyed our chats would definitely recommend this place to everyone .internet was excellent the location was spot on just five minutes walk to many of restaurants and pubs will definitely be back soon.great value for the money..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely exactly what u would like for a couple of days or longer away. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a great size. The room was clean as was the rest of the property. Breakfast was great both mornings fresh and hot as cooked to the time u want nothing to much trouble and owner very chatty and friendly would stay again and recommend to others

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service is well below the standard you expect from a guest house that proudly displays 9.7 grade and charges premium rate at £66/night for a weekend stay. The breakfast is poor and it is served in a very small room which is rather crowded. You could see through to the kitchen which looks more of a store with the owner's bicycle parked by the side and lots of clutter lying around, it is basically unhygienic to say the least. The owner tells you to your face that he doesn't get the room cleaned on a daily basis unless you have created a mess. I wonder how this place was awarded a 9.7 grade?

    Nothing to like about this guesthouse other than its proximity to the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very odd check in, found it difficult to get the front door answered, there was a unwelcoming atmosphere. Breakfast restricted to 8 am only on Saturday morning to suit owner.

    Best thing about Grange View was it’s location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room on arrival and heating went off at 8pm and not on again until 7am. Bathroom layout.exelent shower but at the expense of a very small sink and toilet in a very small space.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room (room 2) was lovely and fresh and very clean however, it was very very cold. The host is obviously aware of this and has tried their best to alleviate the problem as there is an electric blanket, an electric heater and a hot water bottle within the room but alas this didn't do very much when we were getting up etc. the en suite is also very small and the door doesn't close properly or lock.

    Host was VERY accommodating considering our late arrival and was very kind and friendly throughout our stay. Property is right in the centre of the the town and accessible to everything that you would ever need during your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this guest house for two nights in a frosty mid-February because of its location and its "exceptional" 9.5 rating on booking.com. However, our room (the Arran room) was extremely cold. The radiator was off when we arrived at our expected check-in time of 5pm (earliest time available), and had obviously not been on all day. We put the radiator up to maximum when it did come on, but it didn’t warm up the room and annoyingly was on a very limited central timer. We were the only guests on the first night. The next day we asked for a supplementary heater as we had been so cold but were told there wasn’t one and the heating couldn’t be on for longer as there were only three timer settings! That evening, the owner produced a tiny plug-in radiator because he “went the extra mile”. He later volunteered the information that he’d been having trouble with the heating in that room. His engineer friend had told him the radiator was very inadequate, so he was planning to double its size. If this was the case, why was he even letting out that room in the winter?? The tiny en-suite shower room was a converted cupboard. Its door scraped noisily over the carpet, a third of a toilet roll was provided with no spares, and the plastic toilet seat was out of position. No shampoo, just soap on the tiny sink and a large bottle of shower gel. The small heated towel rail gave out very little heat and was switched off when we arrived. My husband couldn’t shave as the sink was far too small, and there wasn’t a power point for an electric shaver. No warning on the booking form that the en suite was that size. Breakfast was no more than okay, and an undercooked poached egg was handed over with an apology. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and the room clean and well decorated, but the wifi signal was patchy and there was a distinct lack of plug points.

    Bed was comfy and main room clean and well furnished. Breakfast okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was off during the day even when our host knew we were in our room for a while and it was a cold day (snowing). The room (room 1) was pretty small and the bathroom tiny.

    Spotlessly clean, and the little air-plants on the bedside tables were a nice touch. The breakfast was good and our host very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold despite having radiator on. Towels could doing with being replaced. Breakfast room felt a bit untidy and disorganised. Ensuite bathroom was very small.

    Helpful staff and good breakfast. Felt very welcome. Clean room with well stocked hospitality tray.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a major issue . Booking.com did not inform of the change of proprietor as we booked many months prior to our trip. Although an e mail was sent the previous day as all the bookings I had not opened just looked to check booking was confirmed. It was only after arriving to check in as stated on the print out I had from my original booking.... Check in from 12.30. We had never visited Ayr and included in our road trip. However we left Bowness in Windermere in the morning and the weather was bad rain. As check in was so early we decided not to break the journey just get to our destination for the night and arrived about 12.45. After not receiving an answer I rang the numbers on the booking and on the sign.... Neither connected. I then went onto the web page id thought a few days before when checking that it had been updated. The contact numbers were different I tried them both ringing and texting no reply. I then opened the e mail from booking.com received the day previously and noticed check in time had changed so we text to inform we'd leave our car on the drive and return later. Unfortunately Ayr has not left a positive impression it was very cold wet and dreary. We spent the afternoon in the cinema. We returned assuming if check in time was 5pm then someone was bound to appear just before. My husband had slowly been stressing and did not really want to wait wed had no reply to the I messages or texts... I rang booking.com to confirm that the place was open it was dark cold and damp. They were extremely unhelpful and I was told they'd try to make contact but we had to give them half an hour after 5pm.... My response was that we would wait the next 10 minutes until 5pm but were unwilling to wait another half an hour on a drive of an apparently of a house in darkness!! I convinced my husband to wait until 10 past but the proprietor arrived onto the drive in his car at 5.05pm.

    The room was clean and decorated well. The tea coffee making choice was good and ample, Breakfast was good and hearty. The host is new to this and was friendly over breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom hadn't been cleaned for our arrival with a dirty sink with tooth paste and dirty mirror and filth around the toilet and in the shower. Owner said he didn't know how that had happened and cleaned it whilst we were out but didn't mention it again. On arrival the front of the building was in darkness and no one answered the bell and had to phone to get them to let us in. There had been no heating put on for arrival and it was below zero so the rooms were stone cold and we had to keep our jackets on whilst trying to get ready for a night out

    Good Breakfast and owner was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so nice i have no issue i enjoy the people that run the hotel

    It was so comeable and the people were so nice that make a difference and make you so welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner not being there for 30 minutes after we had arrived , despite being previously told we coukd book in around 3pm, Bed /room not ready do we had to go out for a bit till we could get in. Breakfast v average apart from Black Pudding which was lovely. Think the owner needs much more help to run this successfully , very pleasant man though, had his mother there too she was Irish, brilliant and funny and kept us entertained till he arrived. En suite way too small to be comfortable i am barely 5 feet tall and found it very claustrophobic as regards size, def would not do for Normal size people

    Comfy bed Brilliant laugh with owners mother till he arrived

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay overall with super yummy breakfast, an extremely comfortable bed and all the peace and quiet you could ask for. The host was welcoming and simply fantastic, nothing seems to be too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer.

    Jonathon was very welcoming and made you feel at home.The bedroom was spotless and the bed very comfortable.The breakfast was excellent.Jonathon is a terrific host and we hope he does really well.We visit Ayr regularly so we now know where we will be staying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash basin in the bathroom was very small.

    The host was very friendly and chatty. The location near to shops and sea front was good. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was extremely comfy and I loved the high ceiling and bay window. It was just a few minutes walk up the street to the main shopping area and lovely restaurants and pubs. It was also just a few minutes walk to the sea. We went to the Gaiety Theatre and saw a spectacular show. The landlady was so welcoming, nothing was too much bother. Highly recommend this B&B

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. The house is lovely. Very clean and close to the centre of Ayr. The owner Joanne and her family are very .welcoming. We would definitely recommend this B&B

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed not that comfortable, and on suite very small, but acceptable.

    Just a short walk to town center, plenty of good bars and restaurants near by. Owner very friendly and informative, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was created from an old closet so was quite small.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower were cramped but workable for one person. The host was exceptional- friendly and very accommodating. The full Scottish breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and welcoming. Every facility you would need for an overnight stay. Awesome breakfast encompassing some genuine Scottish cuisine. Thanks to Joanne and her husband for a lovely, friendly experience. 5 star!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Excellent bed and breakfast. Joanne is an superb host. Room was cosy and beautifully decorated, some previous reviews mentioned that the bathroom is really small, yes the bathroom is small - but again its finished to a high quality. B & B is a 10 minute walk from station, 15 minute walk from sea front and 5 minute walk from shops and bars. Joanne gave lots of suggestions and help for things to do. The breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I didnt like it as such but thought the en suite shower room was a bit on the small side.

    The friendly owner was so lovely.Great value for money with a fab breakfast thrown in.The bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located with a magnificent hostess and a filling delicious breakfast. The owner did some washing for us - hung out in the sun and folded on our bed when we got home. Had a couple of problems relating to other matters - she rang twice on her phone so that I could resolve them - super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect!

    Ideal. Friendly,warm welcome to a tired solo traveller. Joanne and Ross and their lovely family share the warmth of their home-thankyou.Comfortable room and bed, great breakfast-would have liked to extend my stay, but not possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grange View is very homely, clean and comfortable. Our room(No. 1) was lovely and cozy. Joanne is a lovely lady and an excellent host, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is excellent. Location is great too. We would certainly stay again if we were ever back in Ayr. 10/10. A wee gem of a place :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to say. Joanne and her family made us very welcome. The room was spotless and well equipped. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was enjoyable good quality produce.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prospective guests can confidently look forward to a genuinely warm welcome and outstanding hospitality. Joanne and Ross are assured and accomplished hosts, refreshingly informal, helpful and attentive to detail. In keeping with the rest of its surroundings, our bedroom was beautifully appointed, fragrant and inviting - a real joy to return to after a day's sightseeing. Joanne's legendary breakfasts - delicious, varied in choice and impeccably served - are the ideal start to the morning. All in all, a fantastic find!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Crosshill. Joanne couldn't have been more helpful, from giving me a map, directions and phoning a taxi for me. Really homely atmosphere and there was great selection for breakfast. My bed was so comfy. I slept like a log. Location near to train station , and plenty of eating places nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable, everything was great.

    Everything was excellent. Extremely friendly and helpful proprietor, fantastic breakfast, very comfortable bed, nice to have proper easy chairs in room to watch the TV.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I did not like but notice needs to be put on bedroom door warning of step down. Whilst warned about it first night, in the morning I forgot and missed the step badly twisting my ankle. My fault but perhaps avoidable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little road noise at the front of the house but nothing you can't sleep through.

    Owner was very helpful. And the breakfast was excellent. Especially at the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the guest house owner Joanne was excellent. She ensured I had everything I needed for a very comfortable overnight stay including booking an early morning taxi & making up a packed lunch. A really lovely lady & a great host!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose to park on the street rather than in the car park which for me was too tight for others it would have been fine.

    Close to town and other amenities. Excellent, freshly cooked breakfast. Lovely welcome from our host.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything, no negative points at all.

    Loved the warm welcome, our room was just perfect. Great location, lovely decor. Breakfast was very tasty 😋 nothing was a bother for Joanne who made sure our stay was enjoyable. We will definitely be booking again. It's a fabulous place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    Excellent accomodation. Great value for your money. Lovely breakfast and helpfull hosts. Many thanks to Joanne and Ross. Looking for a place to stay in Ayr then look no further. 5 stars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a criticism as I don't want to upset a lovely couple , but the room was a bit cramped but it was a one night stay in an emergency and we still left very happy.

    Lovely couple, great breakfast. Bed was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended place to stay. We enjoyed it! The room was spotless, cosy, comfortable bed. I felt like home:) Breakfast was delicious. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location- handy to good range of restaurants and cinema. Delicious breakfast. Our Hosts very kindly posted an item back to us that we forgot! Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in had an en suite and whilst very nicely decorated, I struggled to move in it and the sink was so small I couldn't wash my face or brush my teeth.

    Bent over backwards and went the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Joanne was wonderful. She received us with a warm smile and made us most welcome. She provided advice as to where to go for dinner. She has a lovely facility and the full breakfast in the morning was great. She handled an error on my part with diplomacy and helped me through my embarrassment over the situation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was a bit poor in the bathroom but was to be sorted soon but it didn't affect our stay one bit.

    The hosts were very friendly the room was spacious with a nice comfy bed and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms just perfect, comfortable beds. Linens & towels all good quality. Breakfast was perfect, good quality food. Joanne was the perfect hostess, lovely lady and so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the size of the room, lounge with separate bedroom with ensuite bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and helpful host good breakfast clomfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very cold eating low Impossible to sleep I can suggest for summer time but not for winter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. The b and b was pretty much a one man show and the breakfast times were flexible. Decent breakfast too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En-suite bathroom was a bit on the small side.

    Great location and Joanne very welcoming,friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bnb was beautiful! Decore outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The room was spotless with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Joanna was a lovely hostess, breakfast was delicious, and the room very, very comfortable. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people , great location would definitely recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming room lovely and clean. Excellent hospitality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect and breakfast and room was great I will be staying there again if I go bk to Ayr

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very good and Joanne very friendly and approachable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    losing at the races

    good value & plenty of options

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide sweeteners as well as sugar for my tea!

    Great breakfast and super friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was fabulous.

    Wonderful warm welcome, beautiful ground floor room, fabulous breakfast and off-street parking. We loved this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and inviting welcome and hosting was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and homely fabulous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cold in the night

    Everything really nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome.Excellent service. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly hosts excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed, friendly, very clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    Very good Location and very friendly, good quality Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice cooked breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and welcoming. Clean and warm and freshly cooked breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel owner was really nice breakfast excellent will definitely stay there again great value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality and good facilities and breakfasts. Great location near the station and good shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Joanne was so welcoming, we stayed in a lovely room, breakfast was great,,, would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and a lovely family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped shower & washing facilities

    Very friendly & helpful Staff & good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults.

    Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: