Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    The accommodation was very clean and 10min walking to town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very clean and 10min walking to town, has got everything what you need for cooking and all stuff, 10* for jacuzzi, very warm and pleasant house...I definitely come back when i will have the 2nd chance and highly recommended to everyone who want a quite and relaxing time with friends or family...!! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best cottage style accommodation I have ever stayed in! They provide towels which came in handy for the hot tub and there is also a Wii with loads of games for any younger ones coming to stay or us older ones that are still young at heart! The hot tub was lovely and we spent most of our time here as there isn’t much to do in Aviemore. Over all a great stay and I will definitely be booking this again soon!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and cosy. Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shelter over the hot tub would of been nice. Minor compensation for hot tub not being available on first day.

    The wii was a big hit with my child. Liked the hot drinks machine . Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay - great to get away for a few days - lots of things to do around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - will keep on returning to the area and would stay here again

    Really like the Aviemore / Speyside area. The property was excellent for three adults staying including my mother. Location is excellent for touring around and the centre of Aviemore is only 15 mins walk away. Local Coop, chip shop and pizza shop also mean you do not have to travel far to get something to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a disabled customer using a wheelchair permanently there was very little manoeuvrability especially in the hall to the bedrooms/bathroom. The door openings were very narrow. I couldn't get into the twin room as there was a radiator on the wall making the hall even narrower. The wet room in most aspects was great, fitted shower seat - excellent. However the absence of grab rails in the shower and toilet areas meant transferring from my wheelchair extremely dangerous. The double bedroom which I used had to be rearranged for me to get into the room- bed moved towards window. All in all nice cottage for the able bodied but shouldn't be advertised for wheelchair users, too many things to overcome, not a comfortable stay for me.

    There were no croissants. The property itself was warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for a family staying in Aviemore over a couple of nights, while sightseeing in the Highlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotlessly clean, quiet, close proximity to Aviemore. Excellent facilities. Wi-Fi, TV, Netflix. The hot tub was a very welcome surprise for the weary driver. A fantastic base for exploring Aviemore and surrounds - CairnGorm Mountain, Strathspey Steam Railway, and all the outdoor activities around Aviemore. Grannies Hoose was an absolute gem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Perfect home for families in central Aviemore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids slide and other things in backyard should have been clean. There were spider webs everywhere on them.

    Central location, clean home and linens, Wifi, well stocked kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Clean modern accommodation with big hot tub, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an excellent break.

    We adored the location, lovely walk from the home to the town. We loved the hot tub, very clean, very relaxing sitting out with the bubbling hot tub in that Highland fresh air! We loved the home, very clean, beds comfortable, loved the Netflix movies in the smaller room. The hosts were friendly and helpful, suggesting where to eat and go, we took their advice, all good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I Wish We Could go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just great, from bed comfort up to small thing such as a morning coffee. Can't-do better. Best Accommodation We have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get the tv in the double bedroom to work.

    Lovely, comfortable and immaculate house. Great location and extremely helpful owner. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice house in a quiet neighborhood, clear directions for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full bed wasn’t very comfortable with two adults sharing it

    Nice house in a quiet neighborhood, clear directions for getting in and everything was very neat and organized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    Grannies hoose was ideal for our family getaway. Its location was excellent. The house was immaculate and warm. The host was friendly and very helpful. No problems with communication. I would recommend this property to everybody.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Lovely clean , and very quiet wee hoose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean , and very quiet wee hoose. Perfect for our weekend stay and hot tub made stay even more special . Thank you !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    We both had a very enjoyable stay, would recommend it to Family & Friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe wardrobe to hang clothes and as a nice gesture towelling robes after Hot Tub.

    We liked everything really enjoyed stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    This was an excellent home from home cottage host Aaron was really nice and welcoming will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Location and property were both excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location for exploring Aviemore and the Spey Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    Excellent bathroom and kitchen. Spacious lounge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay with a perfect location- lovely Aviemore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really was home from home. A lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved it! Looking forward to heading back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, quiet location. Close to amenities. Property was clean, with everything we needed. Host was easy to contact and very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent for all that Scotland has to offer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Great place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a bit of difficulty working the TV remotes. The rain.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20