Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Granville Guesthouse 3 stars

13 Granville Terrace, Merchiston, Edinburgh, EH10 4PQ, United Kingdom

#133 of 185 B&Bs and Inns in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite old and the rooms very dusty. After the first night I woke up with a skin rush on my face... first time it happened in my life. Not sure it was the dust or the pillows too old... every time we were in the room I was itching... the bathroom is tiny tiny! apart from that the rest was ok.

    The owner was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite dated but was clean. Quality of food at breakfast wasent amazing but that may just be my taste. Lots to choose from.

    Friendly Manager/Owner Clean room with everything we needed. Easy to get to Zoo and City Centre Wi-Fi Available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny and there was very little space for putting your clothes: a couple of hangers, but that's about it. Getting to the bathroom involved squashing between one bed and the bathroom wall to get to the door, and the sliding door itself took some manipulating to open and shut.

    The family running the place are lovely and were very helpful when I forgot my mobile there. Breakfast was ample and the breakfast room nice and light - good way to start the day. Liked the location: in a quiet, residential area, with good bus connections to the centre of town,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was restricted only 3 places out the front - we managed to park for the weekend in a side road - with a small charge.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very quiet. We enjoyed the calmness of the breakfast. The location was ideal - we walked into the city centre every day - it took 15 minutes but I suppose 20-25 at a more leisurely pace. It was good to be near but away from the noise of the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very inadequate, hot water pressure in shower very poor. Room was fairly cramped with double and two single beds in room. If you paid with credit card a charge of £4 was added. Parking is also restricted to two cars with a £10 charge per day.

    Close proximity to the city, breakfast was good, house was warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners seemed to be unsure of whether we had actually booked a room on arrival, the door was opened by an unknowing non English speaking family member unaware of us also. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and the bathroom hardly big enough for 1 person. From about 10 at night till about 12.30 what I presumed were the owners and their family guests were shouting and banging the bedroom doors waking myself and my partner up and keeping us awake. Very poor service.

    The breakfast in the morning was unexpectedly a cooked English breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower debit was too low, and it could be a bit warmer in the morning.

    The owner is very friendly. The place is very clean. Breakfast was very good, tasty and ... British. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad attitude from the receptionist. Would much rather have an argument than resolve guest queries! Bad smell around the whole place. Inadequate parking. No where near value for money.

    Absolutely NOTHING of this place was liked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t cancel for free, even i changed my mind in next minute there wasn’t free cancellation available, booked in 2 days in advance! no fridge in the room, i left my food in the dining room fridge and of course i forgot it, but nobody reminded. Too pricey.

    Staff id friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed with my family, 2 adults and 3 children. When we arrived after a long drive the owners son greeted us and he was very nice, welcoming and helpful. We were all in one very nice room with en suite facilities, kettle, TV etc very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable (I was actually going to phone up and ask what beds they were.) We met the owner later on and he is the nicest man in the world. A very pleasant, helpful man. We went to Edinburgh especially for the zoo and the location of the hotel is good for that but also good for access to the castle and everything else in Edinburgh. Would definetly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was a dispenser in the shower, It was not labelled so not sure if eg shampoo/body wash etc

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No en-suite but shared toilet/shower room was next door. Couldn't access the free wi-fi from our top floor room or the dining room downstairs. £10 parking charge for parking in front of the guest house but could use metered parking nearby .

    Late night desperate search for accommodation found a warm welcome at Granville Guest House. Old building, well presented and furnished .Warm ,comfortable bed .Good choice for breakfast,cereals,juice,toast ,croissants traditional cooked breakfast plus tea or coffee etc. Good nights sleep .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, helpful host. gave good advice about parking restrictions (be very careful about where and when you park - the traffic wardens are everywhere and have no mercy!). location perfect for visiting student at Bainfield / Merchiston. short bus ride into city centre. good wifi in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was too little!

    The room was too small but clean, even the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. As for the breakfast we pretended something better, especially the tea which my wife did not like much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit hot and cold!

    The owner is incredibly helpful and pleasant. The cooked breakfast was excellent (sausage, hash brown, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, egg).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp and cracks in room. Having to put kettle on the floor to heat. Size of towels provided. Shared bathroom. WiFi unusable in room. Mattress left us all itching. Charges for parking and credit card. Breakfast. Lack of banister for steep spiral stairs on wide side. Lack of choice for breakfast.

    Easy bus link to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get plug out of plug hole in hand basin. Asked owner to rectify this but unable to do so until morning of leaving. Shower head grubby. Shower unit frame seen better days. Chipped paintwork

    Comfortable clean bed. Owner friendly & helpful. Bus Stop nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    We were 5 in total 3 adults and 2 children. We got one triple and a double room. This is a family run guest house so you will feel at home. The host and his family are very cheerful and wonderful people to spend your vacation. The breakfast was good and the rooms were cleaned every day. We all loved staying at this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower changed from hot to cold at times - but this wasn't a major issue.

    We were greeted with a warm welcome, the hotel was clean and the beds were super comfy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cold, and the radiator couldn't heat enough. Moreover, in the bathroom the water was barely warm (you could wash your face just opening the hot tap). In the shower, if you had opened the hot tap, you wouldn't have had enough water to wash yourself... I had to put barely warm to have more water.

    The owner was very friendly and smiling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities in the room are poor. My PC screen is bigger than the TV, not that we were there to watch TV but worth mentioning. NO hair dryer in room. Only one chair. No wardrobe just a rack of hangers behind a mirror, that is hard to access. The scatter cushions were grubby, in fact I thought the whole room was below par in the cleanliness stakes, nothing terrible just tired maybe. The en-suite has been built inside the original bedroom and is located near the window. Therefore the small uncomfortable DOUBLE bed has no view of the window, feels a little claustrophobic. What really irritated us was the noise....Every en-suite must have an extractor fan, a very loud extractor fan. It seemed that there was a chorus of extractor fans during the night as different guests including ourselves used the bathrooms. Our toilet even vibrated when the room below used there bathroom LOL

    The gentleman that greets you and is there whenever you leave or enter, was so friendly and accommodating. The ceiling in the breakfast room is outstanding. The breakfast was what you would expect, good but nothing makes it stand out. Lovely rooftop view from our window. see photo of sunset As your are a good 15 minute walk from The Grassmarket the fact that there is a bus stop outside is a god send...BUT BE AWARE YOU HAVE TO HAVE THE CORRECT FARE TO TRAVEL. WE FOUND THE ONE DAY BUSPASS GREAT TO USE BUT THIS IS ONLY AVAILABLE FROM LOTHIAN BUSES OFFICE LOCATED BESIDE EDINBURGH DUNGEONS Really enjoyed our short trip to Edinburgh lots to see and do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a tight squeeze, Bathroom for 3 people very small, no bacon with a basic cooked breakfast.

    Clean and tidy. Near to the bus route to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. Dust under beds and rubbish from previous occupants behind. One bathroom for all rooms with a shower witch wasn't easy to set up. Was to cold or to hot. We did not stay for the breakfast. The owner charged us £10 for the parking even the information on the website said is free.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were not up to the standard of the other hotels/B & Bs we stayed at. Tea & coffee facilities were on a tray which had to be moved to reach a power point and the whole kettle had to be unplugged to pour the hot water. Shower gel and shampoo dispenser were empty and when we advised the management we were handed some bottles. Carpet did not appear to be vacuumed the time we were there.

    Location was convenient but we had to park our car in the next doors car spaces because the owner and his son took up to of the available parking spots.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower pressure wasn't great although not a big deal. As already mentioned, some very minor inconveniences that could have been avoided if checked prior to the check-in.

    The owner is fantastic! A great guy and easy to talk to. Ad the beginning we had some very minor inconveniences (the heater wasn't working and the bathroom light was flickering) but we communicated it to the owner and he fixed everything really fast. Location is good. A little far away from the city centre for people who may not like walking, but there's bus stops just in front of the accomodation. Breakfast was great and the place was clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was in good condition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable (double in room 5). Family room with 2 singles and a double was quite small for four people even if 2 are children. Rooms had very few plug points and they weren't easily accessible, so boiling kettle, charging phones etc was fiddly

    Decent location and easily accessible by bus that gets you into city centre within a few minutes . Property has lovely period features and our front facing rooms had big sash windows looking out. Quiet enough area that there was little noise at night . Host is very pleasant and helpful . Lovely wrought iron staircase , but no lift so if you need ground floor room make sure you have it booked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling by car is good the only down side is u less u want to pay £10 for parking outside the proberty you need to park at least a 5-10 minute walk from the guesthouse but ots worth it

    The owner is so welcoming and helpful and makes you feel like your home

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such a warm welcome, staff very friendly. They couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast very good, owner very welcoming. Top place to stay,for a great time for new year in Edinburgh.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Latif and his family really do everything to comfort their guests. The breakfast was so delicious and there was nothing missing. Our youngster is not that much in black tea or coffee - just one word and Latif brought fruity tea for him. This accomodation is really to be recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All! Terrible experience. Room very very small for 4 peoples. No wardrobe!! Micro wc, WIFI VERY BAD, very very expensive. Avoid if you can

    The host and the scones

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower could change from hot to cold at peak times but we coped

    friendly considerate owner, beautiful orginial teatures, buses every 10 mins outside building, 5 mins to centre, quite safe area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, I fully understand why the owners don't do bacon and pork sausages. Beef sausages just don't taste great to me. Partner loved his though he even finished mines, it just down to taste I suppose

    Was a lovely b&b with friendly staff. The place was so quite. Had the room at the front which had 3 massive bay windows with table at chairs beside it which was perfect. Beds were a little firm for me but my partner said it was perfect for him. Shower had little issues (went scalding then cold sometimes) once the temperature was mastered was pretty good the fact it was the en-suite was a bouns.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we don't like beef sausages so found the breakfast a little disappointing

    The owners were friendly. We walked into Edinburgh comfortably so found it a good location (about 15 mins to the royal mile). Parking is limited and expensive on the street but if you ask the owners they will ask their neighbours if they have space for you to park for £10/ night- cheaper than the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was small, difficult to store all the luggage and clothes. Although the bathroom was adequate, it was very compact. More suitable for single person.

    The staff person was very friendly and helpful. The guesthouse was clean and beds comfortable. There was a dining room with a nice variety of breakfast items including a hot breakfast. Although you could walk to downtown Edinburgh, there was a bus stop nearby which was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels were not changed, just hung up even though they were left on the floor and dirty.

    Very nice staff. Good location, bus stop just outside the door and only 10-15 min to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such brilliant staff who just were really helpful and kind and made us feel super welcome when we got there and throughout our stay. Gave us great advice for places to visit and transport links and helped so us enjoy our stay so much. Deffo would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for three single beds but were given a double bed and a single bed. The room was very hot and the pillows hard, big, and uncomfortable. It was not pleasant so many sharing one bathroom. The breakfast was awful.

    The owners were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have said Muslim Guest house Hala Sausage in the morning for breakfast not good could highlight that there isn't enough parking by guest house and how much it cost

    owner very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only restaurant near by was a Chinese restaurant, but it was very good.

    The breakfast included a hot meal as well as a cold buffet, The bus stop to the city center was accross the sreet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe do with a little tlc in the bedroom & en suite but perfectly comfortable & adequet for 2 girls on a sight seeing weekend

    The family who run the guest house were lovely & very helpful with hints, tips & advice. There were some Spanish guests there & it was great to hear the owner conversing fluently with them at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was expensive considering I didn't have (£100 per night) breakfast ( not served until 08:00am).No shower gel/ shampoo. I am not a tall man but I had to sit side ways to sit on loo not enough room, The shower cubicle is very tight too. I had move a cumbersome chair and stretch round to get into a an open style wardrobe to hang my clothes. The kettle socket was behind a radiator on the skirting board. The shower went hot and cold and went off at one point. I also had to fix the sink plug, it wasn't allowing water to flow down.

    The owners are pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the room had very bad soundproofing so we woke when other guests came in late.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable guesthouse with Good lication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host and rich breakfast! Parking hasn't been charged :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and facilities were clean but when the bathroom sink was used there was a nasty smell of stagnate water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows

    Hosts were very friendly and a homely atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big family room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom

    Friendly staff very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system with problems.

    Cozy and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Host was ready to help, advised regarding public transport... even made some small changes to our breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with bancomat ( no working )

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst basic it is brilliant for the price, bed,breakfast, ensuite, tv and nice property. Only £70 for a couple, excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower at little temperamental at times

    Lovely welcome on arrival. Very clean rooms. Well worth the money we paid. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was brilliant very attentive and gave great information

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very small area

    Great location and easy access to public transit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although parking is available it is on a first come first served basis so a space isn't guaranteed

    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming owner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner listened to my choice of tea and brought hot croissants. Very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon. When my son went down there was no free tables for them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and comfortable the hosts were lovely and friendly would def stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VALE FOR THE MONEY. OWNER IS REALLY NICE. NOT TOO FAR FROM THE CITY.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was very basic but nice

    Owners were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes it's good place to stay and they give us parking space as well lovely people and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom but that was my fault for not checking the details before booking

    Very friendly staff, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was not usable; room was warm; breakfast was okay, but not great; pretty distant to downtown.

    Safe location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpfull and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner was very helpful and nice. You felt wery welcome there and I would recommend this Guesthouse to my friends

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed a little small

    Very friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners, fantastic decor e.g. Stair case and ceiling mouldings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his family were very nice and friendly. It felt like our home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and really helpful. Breakfasts were large and tasty. Facilities were clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service overall , the owner gave excuses for the wifi as well when the heater didn't work at all ... Breakfast was horrible

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Granville Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: