Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Granville Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

124 Kings Road, Brighton & Hove, BN1 2FY, United Kingdom

#23 of 60 hotels in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely stay again at the Granville
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not much we didn't like. Just woken up early by seagulls making alot of noise

    Breakfast was so much choice and very filling. We ate one evening in the restaurant and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for a room with sea view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the sea view rooms are separated from the sea by a busy 2 x 2 lane road, it can be very (and I realy mean VERY) noisy. If you can't sleep when there is noise, do not book a room here! The bed was okay, but rather small. And there are just a few small lights in the room... but that you can expect when the room is called "black rock".

    Size of the room was very good ("dark rock" room on the 3rd floor). View was superberb (looking over the old pier and i360). Bathroom had a jacuzzi which works fine and we realy enjoyed. Good (american style) breakfast, cooked to order. Excellent parking nearby (at 16 Pound / 24 h). Hotel is on walking distance close to (nearly) everything! Price we paid for a sea view room is very good (as you are at a top location, next to the Hilton hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dropped something under the chest off drawers and when looking under that the cleaners had clearly forgotten to clean under there but that was fine, really didn’t bother me just wasn’t spotless like the rest of the hotel.

    Big fan of the jacuzzi bath in the bedroom, we had a lot of fun in that especially after a few drinks, and the location was perfect, wherever we were we were just a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    Grand elegance with a warm and welcome greeting. Def recommended. Splash out and go for front rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little Overall hard to find fault.

    Room was great overlooking the promenade and the BAi360. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning sun was great ending to our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think they buy good reviews as before staying there I checked them and the reality is far worse than the photos or the fake reviews that you can buy cheap this days. The place is far from the clean nice photos Not clean. Dust everywhere, walls filthy with stains that looked like blood, carpets v old, dirty full of stains Bathroom area was clean the room zero Tv reception partially ...10 min on 5 off on all channels Rip off for the fees asked You could find appropriate hotels in the area for half the price

    Jackuzzi was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely ideal location in Brighton. Really lucky to find this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corridors and stairs could do with decorating. Picture frames and headboard to our bed were dusty.

    Lovely big whirlpool bath. Being able to eat breakfast on the terrace right on the seafront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely weekend, amazing welcome, efficient & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a great location on the sea front, within walking distance of all attractions, but the room we had was very quiet. The staff were brilliant, from the moment we walked in, an amazing welcome, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast, really, really fresh and lots of choice. Also, secure, underground public car park a short walk away was very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.1
    Would have been great apart from the ground floor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor sea view room was very disappointing because it was in direct view of people entering the hotel. We felt like we had no privacy as almost everyone entering the hotel gazed in on us. We previously stayed here three year before and had a room at a higher level which was perfect. Next time we stay here we will defiantly ask for a room on the second or third floor.

    Brighton and the amazingly friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended as I enjoyed my stay with my girlfriend, specially the jacuzii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is not new and not old tooo. Roooms are fairly big but not huge, however its really clean including the toilets and bed sheet.

    I like the jacuzzii its really amazing and the view at seafront that make it wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they even upgrade our room to a better view with no extra charge! The food in the resturant were amazing and very tasty. The portion of the foood is goood for 2 people which is make it more amazing. Even the breakfast are really goood and big portion. Each rooom have their own uniqueness and style that you will find it enjoyable. The parking weren't too bad 18£ for 1 day which is fair and its only 5mins walk to the hotel. I recommend to stay on top floor to get a better view of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    2.5
    Lack of customer service could be a concern. Just don't have an accident in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although there is a lift in the hotel, there are also stairs to negotiate and no staff to help with luggage. I am an elderly lady, travelling on my own and because I was in pain, the staff did offer to call a taxi to take me to a walk- in clinic, but that is where their concern stopped.! I was later diagnosed with a broken arm. I feel staff were more concerned with avoiding a liability claim. I cannot recommend the Granville. I have answered every question in the negative, but still this review get a score of 2.5????

    I tripped on the stairs on arrival and had to go to hospital so cannot answer this question.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.4
    The Granville is in a great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly the Granville is very tired and lacking in attention to detail. Our room ( lace room) had curtains pulled off tracks / gaping holes along the wardrobes and very dusty. The air vent was covered and I actually used my wipes to clean the skirting boards and doors. The room could use a mini fridge and two bottles of small complementary water instead of one . It’s also only had a hand held shower spray . A room service option would be great. In fairness I never reported my discontent but was only there a night and wanted to enjoy Brighton not complain . It’s a shame .

    The Granville is in a great location . Breakfast at Smokey’s was ok . Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.8
    It was fit for purpose despite above comments. Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound insulation in room poor sounded like there were a herd of elephants moving about above our room. No fridge TV channels poor especially at night transmission non existent no grab rail in shower- health and safety issue

    Bathroom comfortable beds refreshments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no towels in my room; however, when I let reception know they delivered towels in about two minutes! Excellent service.

    I got upgraded as it was quiet and the room was incredible! The included breakfast is also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed the reason we were in Brighton but thoroughly disappointed with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room small, needs decorating, bare brick wall behind curtains which shed dust every time curtains were moved, wardrobe doors shabby. Security of room questionable. I had makeup stolen -somehow..I had used the makeup before we went out, when I went to use it in the morning 4 items were missing, cost me £50 to replace them today. Had a thorough search of room and checked and double checked our bags. Receptionist said I’d probably dropped them somewhere but I hadn’t and I know exactly what’s in my makeup bag as most women who wear make up do! Have emailed hotel but not had a reply which I think is poor. Very disappointed with hotel. My meal in restaurant was delivered cold and minus chips.

    Sea view was lovely. Bed was comfy but just standard size double. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    A cozy room with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful room and lovely bath. Very clean, and an amazing view of the beach.The staff was very friendly and helpful about the sights and surrounding area. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    A smaller boutique hotel with friendly, efficient and very accommodating staff. Very convenient location, 5 mins stroll to town and a brilliant seafood restaurant "The Regency" only 150 m. away. Our room was fantastic with a four poster bed, huge jacuzzi bathtub and seaview from the balcony. Good breakfast. Overall very happy - we felt we couldn't have done any better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a stay in Brighton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything as expected, no dislikes.

    Warm welcome, excellent location, great breakfast. Our third stay this year so far and I'm sure we'll be back again in the summer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor gripe, the TV had very few channels working on Freeview due to a poor signal. The TV is rather small but it is difficult to imagine where a larger one could be located.

    Staff were friendly and efficient. Room and bathroom were both good and breakfast was very nice. The hotel is well placed and our room had superb views of the sea. A tad noisy outside at night but we have a pink noise machine that we use and that masks the sound very well. The noise is to be expected in a location like this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great view, everything within walking distance..perfect little get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would advise people it is loud traffic as right on the main road, small halls and elevator.but this was still fine as I really enjoyed the themes rooms

    The staff where very friendly and helpful,the room was so lovely, the spa baths where amazing and spacious.everything so very clean, and the conplementry breakfast was really good and staff there where also great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    A great find on Brighton seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didnt like. Everything was very good value and as we expected. Plenty of room in the Brunswick Suite, ground floor, and surprisingly quiet. All good.

    Excellent position with beautiful seaviews, the west pier and the i360. Lovely suite of rooms but a little tired. Jacussi great fun but needs handles to pull yourself out. Staff very attentive and polite. Smokeys restaurant gave us great value for money with the sharing meat platter, and breakfast was gave me eggs benedict royale. Yummy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Beautiful,comfy rooms......but sloooooow breakfast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at breakfast slow.Came down at 9am and only 3 people at tables.Took about 10mins just to order tea/coffee.Then when it arrived I ordered cereal to start but I had to wait until after my partners cooked breakfast arrived just to get it.Another member of staff then arrived and things seemed to get moving..... Needs more clear directions on stairways to where your roooms are going up and where reception is on way down. Sorry to give negatives b’cos we really loved it but definitely you need to be more organised at breakfast.

    Bed comfy.Lovely new,clean modern bathroom.Beautiful sea views.Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    W
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I emailed to ask if we could have a particular room as it was my boyfriends birthday and they went above and beyond giving us the perfect room and putting a happy birthday sign up top

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    I stayed here with my boyfriend over a weekend away down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here with my boyfriend over a weekend away down from London. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms are really boutique and quirky - all really nice and clean with a homely touch. Couldn't have been happier with the rooms. We stayed in the Balcony one night which had amazing views of the sea and a balcony to sit on and enjoy them. This room also had an amazing bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath. The second night we stayed in a non-sea view room. This room was just as lovely as the other one despite no sea view. The room was clean and the beds were comfy and the bathroom was really modern. The food downstairs in the restaurant was absolutely top notch - especially considering it was included in the price. Very impressive. All and all a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with friendly staff and excellent views of the sea. Breakfast was also amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room carpet weee a bit worn and had some big marks on them. Not a major issue, just noticeable as you entered.

    Very friendly staff, very welcoming. Noise of the street directly outside wasn’t a problem because of good closing windows. Amazing view and great location for town and beach. Parking is ridiculously close too but is £16 for 24 hours. All in all the hotel is brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.0
    Enjoyable. I'd visit again, but avoid the Regency room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view wasn't brilliant and if we'd realised before unpacking that there was no shower, we would have asked to change rooms. The bath was a modern kidney shape which took up most of the bathroom. It was awkward getting in and out and though there was a shelf for toiletries it was almost unreachable behind the bath. [Was this bathroom designed by a man??] However, staff helpfully found us a rubber bath mat, so we avoided breaking our legs when using the [very slippery] bath. They were also concerned when we found a pair of pants in a drawer and a very dusty sock on the floor!

    The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, though some fruit would have been nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are located in a bit of a maze.

    Fantastic location for the conference centre and right next to the beach. Highly recommend for short-stays. Great wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was extremely beautiful; a lovely, cozy bed, three huge windows that allowed us to look directly to the sea, a whirlpool-bathtub, everything beautiful decorated.. it was perfect! It's very clean, the staff is very friendly - there was nothing that wasn't perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    Second visit this year and looking forward to the next one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable.

    Fantastic location, ideal for eating, drinking, shopping, beach, pier & The Lanes. Within walking distance of Brighton train station. Very friendly & welcoming in both hotel & Smokey's. Great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed at the granville as it was very convenient to the Brighton center, as soon as we arrived we knew it was perfect for our stay, we were given an upgrade to the noel coward room, absolutely lovely, partner really enjoyed the jacuzzi bath, the staff are excellent as is the food downstairs in smokeys, we will certainly be coming back,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    6.3
    Pricey but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed one night, and experienced a blocked sink in the bathroom. The night staff responded with “I don’t know what to do, I’m not a plumber but can take a look”. We managed to resolve the issue- we are not plumbers either. Furthermore I paid the full rate for the one night stay on arrival, on departure I was told they did not have a record of my payment. Luckily I kept the receipt... as their records weren’t up to date.

    I loved the location- walking distance to everything. Also the room was really nice and warm- perfect with the cold weather. Nice breakfast but slow service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    The view from the room was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator is sketchy There’s no room service There’s little to no soundproofing so neighbours slamming their door woke me up several times

    The view from the room was great The jacuzzi bath was the highlight of my stay The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    Okay for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although aware that some rooms have baths did not expect there to not be a shower you could stand under, especially when booking a single room (thought it would have a tiny ensuite!) A shower head on a hose to hand hold was not practical. This could be resolved with a hook on the wall and shower curtain.

    Breakfast in diner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a sea view room and the view was excellent .But as the windows were not double glazed we heard cars ,motorbikes all night .

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was better the 1st morning, the second morning looked like it was a bit rushed. Also asked for no mushroom, extra bacon and I got loads of mushroom instead.

    We Went for dinner in smokeys downstairs.Lovely staff, we had a great waiter called George he looked after us both times we visited and he gave us the best customer service 10/10!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    Room nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel rather dated however room was very nice and spotlessly clean .

    Room nice . Good value for money . Excellent position for the Brighton Centre and regency car park just round the corner . Breakfast was lovely and waiter very pleasent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Good base for visiting Brighton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very hot even with heating turned off so windows which could be opened for some ventilation but it would not stop us returning.

    Breakfast very good value, the rooms and bathroom were clean,beds comfy overall good hotel for break with friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again, have stayed here previously and have already booked for March.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights but our room was not serviced on the 1st night which was disappointing especially in view of the upgrade, however the staff were very apologetic.

    Very friendly staff & breakfast is excellent. We were also given an upgrade to seaview room which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be a bit noisy if your room is towards the street/beach, but that shouldn’t keep you from booking the sea view.

    Nicely decorated rooms, clean, amazing sea view. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast with solid vegan options. Good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.3
    Efficient, warm and a great breakfast to start the day. Location is also great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was way too hot on arrival. Throw on the bed was old and looked dirty. Only one towel? No flannel or face towel. Limited channels on TV. Rather than 4 x hair/body wash, maybe only 2 required plus one conditioner.

    Nice shower. Great breakfast menu and well cooked. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was lovely but shame there was not a shower cubicle/curtain.

    The hotel was located right on the sea front and a short walk form shops restaurants etc. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Great location to watch half marathon and very helpful in storing luggage both before and after book in and out times. Discount in Smokey's restaurant for residents too :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    It was comfortable and clean with free WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hair dryer didn’t work-started smoking when we plugged it in

    Staff were nice. Shower good. Kind to let us check out a little later after running the Brighton Half marathon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    The Granville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor in the room could use a freshen up to be honest

    The room was amazing with sea views and four poster bed an awesome jacuzzi in the bathroom we were not expecting that. The restaurant downstairs was very good as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    6.7
    Returning to hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Miserable man on reception very curt and unhelpful

    View and large Jacuzzi and good breakfast .lady serving breakfast had worked there 10 years and is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was squeaky and one of the TV's did not have signal. We stayed in the downstairs suite and sometimes it was quite noisy with other guests coming and going.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and the hot tub bath was brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, lovely staff and amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The teeny tiny cups in the room! I prefer a mug - 4 mouthfuls of a drink isn’t quite enough!

    Amazing breakfast choices Lovely meal at Smokey’s - it was too cold to venture out one of the evenings George the waiter - so nice and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.5
    Overall lovely stay and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Lace room which had fantastic views, however the en suite didnt have a wall mounted shower which was a negative for me. The bed was reasonably comfy if a bit soft for our preference and although there were two of us they only provided one bottle of water.

    The location was great for the seafront and the city centre with all that Brighton offers. The breakfast choice was very good and the service was also good considering how busy they were.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking on site as with most city hotels but very close by which is a big plus. Could do with a hook or shelf in the bathroom but a beautiful light room. Views worth paying extra for with the large bay window. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent short stay.Most comfortable. Friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather !

    Bedroom and bathroom very clean and tidy. Bed most comfortable. Did not stay for evening meal. Breakfast was perfectly good, but we only required cereal, poached egg and toast. Would not hesitate to return, and will certainly recommend to others, when visiting Brighton.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay and weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real communal area to sit and relax or wait for friends but this was only a small hotel and probably could not be expected

    First class breakfast & options Clean room and shower Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    4.6
    Rather disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room given to me was really old and outdated. The TV was small and didn’t work well. The second room was better but the radiator was making some noises for a while. I didn’t like the location as it was a bit of walk to the main shopping area and the station.

    Breakfast was good, though I can’t say that the coffee was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel right on the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 poster bed was a little creaky but only a minor nuisance.

    Great views, nice bathroom and the breakfast was superb. Lift to the rooms was a great idea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furnishings in the room were tired. Curtain hanging off. Window were running with condensation when I ran a bath.

    Friendly and professional check in staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with great views right next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our TV reception wasn't very good - something wrong with the cable. We managed to find a solution, but probably something that could be fixed. Probably should have mentioned it to reception - but as our chair solution worked, we didn't bother.

    Lovely views of the water and we got an upgrade to a bigger room! Breakfast was nice, good range of choices. We had breakfast to our room one morning which was a nice relaxing option, allowing us to sleep in. It's also very close to a street that has a lot of restaurants - someone said online they're mostly aimed at tourists, but we found a couple of nice ones, including a Thai and Korean restaurant and both were really good (and I'm very fussy when it comes to Asian food).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was in a local car park but was only £16 for the night and very close to the hotel.

    We had an amazing jacuzzi in the bathroom. The view was great and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.8
    a comfortable hotel with easy access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was very very hot when we got there, as the radiators were full on. However, they were easily adjustable and both sash windows opened easily too, so problem sorted!

    Excellent choices for breakfast and full english breakfast well cooked. Friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was fine.

    The staff are excellent, breakfast was very good with a large choice. The bedroom was amazing. The bed was a large four poster with fabulous carvings. The jacuzzi was big and very stylish. wasCheck out was not until 11.30am, which allowed for a relaxed morning. The hotel is right by the old West Pier, handy for everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found a hair in my bed which lead me to believe the sheets may not be changed every night, could have possibly been the cleaners!

    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Although no parking on site the underground car park is literally next door. Extremely secure car park and cheap too, costing me under £10 for overnight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and close to main shops, Lanes, Conference Centre and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Creaky flooring from stairs and upstairs as it’s old building. Delivery at 7am out Back was very loud!

    Easy to find and access to property through electronic key 24hrs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    Loved the room and facilities. Main breakfast was served in restaurant and was expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t included in price. Realised it was a Listed building but my window rattled all night keeping me awake

    Cosy room. Walking distance to seafront and Brighton centre. Lots to do in Brighton WiFi included

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.2
    Location location location!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside of my styaing was that I could hear foot steps when people passing our room - Not too bad though.

    Location is absolutely fantastic! The room, staff and food - all great. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.8
    Great short stay hotel, fab position and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not that comfy. The sound reverberated through the corridors when others came in, in the wee hours !! ( not a lot they can do about that due to the age and nature of the building ). Closing the bar at 10 am, ( you can get a drink and take it to your room but when you're with friends !!! )

    Very good breakfast and all the staff were very polite and accommodating. Good location. Clean bedroom and VERY clean bathroom ( first thing we check out ) Happy to see the room had the makings ... and enough for an evening and in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    8.8
    very enjoyable stay, would recommend this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the decor in the room we stayed in (palace pier) was very dark and looked very dated and shabby, in need of a refurb .

    Great location , just 10 minutes stroll from town centre . Lovely big room , very clean ,nice comfy bed . Delicious breakfast, all staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location and helpful staff, great vegan breakfast - would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfortable, but well used and perhaps starting to show signs of needing a little care. A few broken tiles on the threshold to the bathroom for example and around the bath.

    Really friendly, helpful staff and the vegan breakfast was absolutely delicious. Great location and a brilliant view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.1
    Great value for seafront hotel close to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot in the room. The breakfast was Mexican based like the evening menu, so too much food and too heavy. Would choose different option next time but more the fault of our choice than what was on offer.

    The fabulous jacuzzi bath, location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, excellent staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, would have preferred a shower in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few stains on the carpet & wallpaper was tatty.

    The bed was comfortable, would have preferred a shower in the room. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear noises from the hallway, but it wasn't too disturbing. My room was quite small, but the big bathroom made up for it.

    Super cute room and big bathroom. Delicious cooked breakfast in the basement restaurant! Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again & have stayed here previously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed when work was being carried out on room opposite so spent most of time out of hotel. (However must say when for short time we were in room could not hear workmen) Noisy in early morning as work recently carried out & radiator needed bleeding.

    Location, staff & breakfast. Bed was also very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    8.8
    did not get good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    drunk came in at 3am banging singing and crashed on floor in room above. at 7am the bottle bin was emptied outside our window.

    clean, friendly, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable, friendly hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was lovely. Comfortable and well appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was particularly impressed to see vegan options for breakfast. I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.2
    So glad that it had a bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So glad that it had a bath!!! And I ordered pizza quite late and the guy on reception brought it to my room rather than making me wait at the door. Perfection!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay, very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful receptionist, who booked taxis for us, made recommendations on bars and restaurants etc. Room clean and comfortable. Location great, everything very accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    We had a great time, not far to walk from the Dome Theatre or the Lanes. Well done and I will defin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was extremely noisy and clonky. Fish and chip smell as mentioned above. But these are minor problems for such a convenient and friendly hotel.

    The bedroom was good and all linen crisp and clean. Bathroom fine and bedroom a little small for 2 but adequate. Only comment is that we could smell fish and chips during the evening !!!!! Breakfast wonde4rful and staff very jolly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    All round superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just 1 item. The bed in our room was somewhat noisy. Either the frame needs tightening up or an application of WD40? However it didn’t impact on our stay.

    Staff were polite,welcoming and very helpful. The room was really good with a great view over the seafront. Because the lift was being repaired and I commented that I had had knee surgery only the previous Friday they upgraded us to a suite on the reception level to save me having to cope with stairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    We got an upgrade to Noel Coward room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got an upgrade to Noel Coward room. Amazing spa bath big enough for 2, huge bed, fantastic views of old pier, sea and BA i360 right outside. Great helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast, very good value for your money. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    4.6
    Completely overpriced for what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small, did not use shower as not to a standard I would expect, had better in £30 a night travel lodge! VERY thin walls and rooms WAY too close together. TV did not work for majority of stay when complained simply got told that there is nothing they can do!!!!

    Location near to pubs and restaurants and right on seafront.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: