Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Telford Ironbridge 3 stars

Forge Gate, Telford, TF3 4NA, United Kingdom

#10 of 18 hotels in Telford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1765 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and had no manners . The place was clean . But the staff had no time for me and my friends . Would never ever stay here again , very unwelcoming :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors on corridor were very noisy, every time somebody left we would wake up to the sound of 4 doors slamming shut. The floor in the room hadn’t been vacuumed and the bathroom, at best, had been given a quick wipe over. Although the pool was a great addition to the stay the pool and changing rooms also weren’t as clean as would be expected, especially the showers.

    Perfect size for us for 1 night. Staff were brilliant in every way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would be better with a/c. Room got quite hot during night, even with window open.

    Good location for cosford air museum and all iron bridge attractions. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. Hotel food very good and reasonably priced. Swimming pool and gym in hotel. Great. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift out of order, humping bags up and down stairs, beds very hard and uncomfortable. Pillows old flat and uncomfortable. Asked to change pillows but none available. Nothing much to be done about beds except to put a couple of duvets on the mattress...receptionist wasn’t very empathic.

    Location easy access to motorway. Bar staff great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered twin room given double which I had to share with young grandson so neither of us slept,even though reservation was accepted for twin. Restaurant less than half full yet had to wait over one hour for meal.

    Meal deal was good value,swimming pool was good but no extra towel provided for pool use though. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt find anything to dislike.

    overall this hotel was wonderful lovely grounds, nice decor in reception, rooms very spacious and very clean, continental breakfast was superb croissants were lovely and flaky, everything was fresh would highly recommend The Ramada Hotel Telford.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really a chair a little worn but ok.

    Very clean and tidy,staff very efficient and help full. Even when we had n issue with the tv moved rooms within 15mins no questions asked. Bar staff excerlent when ordering food has I've an allergy. Food excerlent beer ok pitty no draft on .swimming pool clean tidy etc .Very quite stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I could say is that it could have done with some sort of grab rail to help you get in and out of the bath when showering especially when you're that "little bit older!"

    Food was excellent staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We would stay there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having the time to sit out in the garden area. It looked very inviting on a sunny day. Would question why it is referred to as Ramada Ironbridge - could confuse visitors who do not know the area. It is definitely Telford Centre and Ironbridge is nearby.

    Everything. Booking in was handled efficiently. Room was great. Facilities excellent. Food excellent. We stayed on Sunday evening and there was a restaurant deal we took advantage of which proved very good. Breakfast was delicious. Have stayed locally in The Park Inn and Telford International and this beats them both hands down.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We booked two rooms, one family room and one double for our son. The hotel was ideally situated and the family room was great. Only thing I would have liked is a fridge in the room, but other than that it was great and very quiet, but very near all the facilities of Telford town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just fantastic staff really friendly as we checked in beds comfortable and room really clean had the club house burger was spot on. no extra charge for pool or gym and the breakfast wide choice couldn't fault it would 100% stay again good value for money 👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than half of the TV channels in the room. Did not work.’ Just needs someone to retune the TV

    Very comfortable room with a window that opens properly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath towel was very thin and well used although was easy to change for another one so not really a problem

    Staff very helpful. Good location for town centre without being noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in Room 126 was so hard and uncomfortable and the bed creaked. We only slept Two hours the first night and decided to only stay two out of three nights booked. Also the hotel refused to reimburse us because we booked through Booking.com. We will not return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly welcome, staff were very helpful, close to conference centre, shopping, restaurants and a lovely area to explore, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My son and I found it impossible to get a good night sleep. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. There were spiders in our room and the lift was out of order - which made ferrying luggage difficult and caused a lot of discomfort to both my mum and son, both of whom who have mobility problems and find staircases really difficult.

    My daughter enjoyed using the pool and the staff were friendly. The hotel was also in a good location with good access to various restaurants, Asda and the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were brilliant.

    It's location ( for us ) and the comfort. Breakfast was wonderful and the choice was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was friendly and polite. I knew the hotel is located within the immediate vacinity of the shopping center, which was ideal for me. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room only opened a little - which it would have opened more as we had very hot weather.

    Really happy with this hotel in Telford & staff were helpful and kind to our dog 🐶 Kobi X

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the was very comfy,, the sauna lovely,, gym was basic but did me for a 1hr cross trainer,, swim,, they even offered to up grade me,, which I declined was happy with the room and where I was staff was lovely friendly from beginning to end

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the mattress hard and pillows were terrible - some were like bricks and softer ones were lumpy and uncomfortable. One was insufficient and two were too many. We decided that if we come again we will bring our own.

    We were happy with most things and the staff could not be faulted - every single one was really helpful and friendly. They could not have done more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is that they took payment but sent no confirmation of this despite requesting confirmation of payment for my records 3 times!

    Perfect location for our short stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well appointed room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was great but you couldn't see out of the window because they were steamed/broken, plus the toilet didn't flush properly but as you can see from my scores this didn't affect our enjoyment. It was just me and my mum but there wasn't any box for that! Also there wasn't enough milk in our room.

    The room was lovely and clean. Also, we had room service which was excellent and the waiter was impeccably turned out and courteous. He even brought us a jug of milk for our brews.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish tea nd coffee for breakfast was help yourself. Shame it was only a pot each, as my husband loves his coffee and only had one cup from the pot

    Breakfast wad lively. Staff very friendly nd helpful. Drinks were reasonabley priced. Room very very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn’t fit the windows properly, they let in far too much light, so I was awake at silly o’clock - as was my children - who then couldn’t get back to sleep. ☹️

    Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift out of action but only needed to climb 1 flight of steps.

    Enjoyed using the pool, generous breakfast, ease of access to local shopping and events.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine for us, nothing to complain about.

    just what we needed for a relaxing short break, love the swimming pool and the gardens, always look forward when we go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee, breakfast.

    The Hotel is very nice and Location great. Breakfast is not worth 10 pounds and the coffee is terrible. The receptionists should smile more and be more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer!!!

    Wonderful , friendly staff. Very clean. Food excellent. Facilities is swimming pool by and staff didn't let it get to busy. Will be going again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information about the leisure facilities should be given at check in. Not mentioned at all and had to ask about them

    Nice bed, sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall a bit dated. Inadequate lighting in bedroom, bed not overly comfortable. Breakfast very average for the price and had to keep waiting for items to be restocked.

    Good location and good facilities - pool, gym, games room. Reception staff were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough milk / tea sachets etc Also kettle didnt work and had to ask for a replacement

    Staff were really helpful in allowing us to book in earlier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool changing area was tiny and dated and the 2 Showers in there were small with no privacy

    Room 109 was large and comfortable. Huge bed. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no good lighting over the bathroom mirror or the room mirror. The toilet roll kept falling off the holder (it's badly attached). Sound from the corridor and next door is easily heard - my neighbour was having a shower at 7am. There is only one bedside socket near the bed which is no good with two people. The croissants were dry and overbaked for my liking. The hotel staff asked if I had been here before (I hadn't) but did not take the time to mention the facilities (gym, pool etc). I would stay here again if nothing else was available but I feel there are better hotels nearby.

    The rooms are very bright and spacious. Although it's an older style of modern design I feel they've done the best they can do with it. It's very clean. The cooked breakfast is as good as any other you expect as a buffet service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff very knowledgeable about the area, good food with plenty of choice and hotel is very clean all through. The pool was very nice great temperature, gym is small as it has been mentioned in other reviews but is adequate for a couple of days. This hotel is in a great location for visiting the Ironbridge area being easy to get to and plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I was very satisfied. No free internet connection

    Very clean room and overall hotel. Good swimming pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast, very good choice to suit all tastes. Nice games room too. Location easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes in the room would one usually finds when you have a pool spa area? Definitely would be an idea to have a small fridge as can not stand the small sterilised milk for our tea coffee. Like fresh milk like the majority of people. Would be nice to have some toiletries in the bathroom area.s

    The staff were all very accommodating the inclusive food was very good value for money . The bar area very accommodating g friendly staff. The room was spacious enough for both of us and the beds were comfortable .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot but the toilet flushing was very poor.

    Central location for shops, restaurants, bus and train stations, easy access to M54. Terrace was very nIce for coffee/drinks to relax in evening sun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited indoor dog friendly areas for relaxing/eating. Shower poor - would not stay in place while showering. Kept flopping down undee water pressure so needed two hands while showering (one to keep the shower head up or hold it while showering and the other to soap myself). Also main light in bedroom not working. Both issues reported on the Sunday morning, but may not have been logged as neither job done on return later in day

    Handy location, comfortable, lovely grounds given urban location. Lovely outlook from outside seating areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but it was £45 for the room so can't really complain.

    All good! Breakfast was excellent. Great access to cinemas, bowling alley, ice rink and numerous restaurants. Plus, Telford town park is less than 1 mile walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could have been more helpful, regarding using the swimming pool, we were not informed that you had to obtain a key from reception. when we obtained a key we were not informed that you had to have a locker key, so we had to go back yet again to reception to get a locker key. Perhaps if we were 8nformed initially, it would have saved us several journeys back and forth to reception.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system, should of water driving through the night, on investigating there was no leaks and sounded like it was coming from inside the system

    Staff were very friendly and happy to help. Great choice for breakfast and extremely helpful on the evening menu for my friend who is allergic to onions and gluten free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot think of anything!

    All staff very friendly, peaceful location, fantastic nights sleep. the bathroom was lovely and spotlessly clean The pool was very clean. Unfortunately we didnt have the breakfast or eat in the restaurant so we cannot comment but based on what we did see, we are sure that it is very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel in walking distance to the railway station, shopping mall, restaurants and the convention grounds. Staff was always friendly and helpful and there was a good but somewhat expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    getting to the room the lift was not working, so i had to carry bags. the Chorine smell of the Swimming Pool was so strong that on the basement rooms it was not good at all to breathe in all the time. the pillows and the bed was hurting my back as the springs was felt in the bed and the pillows were so soft needed to put a towel under to raise and make it firm. breakfast was not can do better on quality and options.

    the location of the hotel to the international conference centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms very tired for a four star hotel. Didn't receive a warm welcome and bar staff on friday night disinterested. A lot of banging doors from early morning disturbing sleep (room near to hotel stock cupboard and office)

    Convenient to centre, helpful breakfast staff with good choice of food. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I could have positioned the armchair to watch the television from more than two foot away

    An excellent selection of channels and radio stations on the television.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea and milk in room had to ask for more. Don't like toiletries on wall would prefer individual bottles.

    Able to adjust heating.Bar meals very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the staff are very friendly and polite. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable even did a gluten free breakfast. A great place to stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thermostat for heating control. The mattress wasn’t the most comfortable. Lift was out of order

    Food was good. Plenty of parking spaces. WiFi was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The kids loved the swimming pool and most important for them the Wifi had a good signal. The hotel is in a nice setting and close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are made to feel like a criminal when they check you in for breakfast. There appeared to be confusion around who was entitled to breakfast or not, so a queue builds up to get into the restaurant.

    Nice and warm when the weather outside was sub zero. The room is cosy with a good decent shower. Although there is a busy road just outside the room was very quiet and had no noise from outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally, the interior decorations of the shared spaces are tired, old fashioned and in need of an overhaul. The rooms are also in need of updating. The floor mounted AC system was noisy and produced a frustrating draft all night (even when switched off).

    The hotel is situated close to the motorway, making it a convenient stop-off on our journey from London to North Wales. The hotel has plenty of parking, is easy to access and the staff at reception are helpful. The room: Good water pressure in the shower and we appreciated the spare pillows in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time we stayed there was banana milkshake for breakfast, my partner missed having it this time

    Lovely hotel,friendly staff, lovely food, great location just over the road from the shopping centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower could have been better and warmer water

    Polite professional service, nice pool, car parking, friendly staff, great location. Nice bar area to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room (£155) it was very expensive. There wasn't even a couch or cushioned chairs. We got it for £60 which was a million times better.

    The staff and building were all nice and pleasant and made you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little on the high side. Other than that I have no negatives to report

    Staff were very welcoming. The hotel was clean. Meal times were good for my requirements

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very warm Had to open a window Couldnt see a thermostat

    Central to telford centre Parking was close and included Pool looked lovely Forgot to take swim wear to try it out though

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were peculiar and mistrusting, would not let us set up bar tab so everything had to be paid for separate. Even on arrival we were made to pay for the room.

    Location and meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, bathroom looked dirty, I could hear people at the toilet, doors banging in hallway and noisy people, food was disgusting I left my meal and no one apologised asked why just handed me the bill

    Honestly nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little soft for me but others in party slept well so just down to personal preference

    Pool great, excellent breakfast with everything you could want

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable for two people who both suffer from back injuries which meant waking up feeling uncomfortable. The pool was clean (but small!) And the changing rooms were poor and tired with even young girls changing in the mens changing room with their fathers. I felt uncomfortable with this and waited until room was vacated before changing myself whilst still uncomfortable not knowing who was going to walk in next. The shower was dated (only one!) And the sauna whilst clean was small and a bit claustrophobic. When I went for an late afternoon swim there was a childs swimming lesson going on. Im not used to this in a top hotel which quite obviously has a members club. We would have considered restaurant for evening/breakfast but frankly prices were a bit pricey for what was on offer. My wife and I went out to enjoy a good chinese takeaway instead! The lift was out of commission meaning we had to carry our luggage up and down the stairs. With knee and back problems this was very inconvenient. Wished I had taken photos but any management head office team would see for themselves!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and tidy. However the facilities were very dated both in the room and elsewhere in the hotel. A hotel that needs modernisation imho.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wi-fi would have been good, even if just for a short period to catch up!

    The bed was comfy, bathroom clean & shower great! Radiator easily adjustable & a window that opened!! It was only a few minute drive away from my event at the Telford International Centre so very handy location! :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not free. The lifts weren’t working.

    The Staff were all local. They were attentive without being overbearing, well mannered, trained and very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint would be the low water pressure in the shower and the faulty plug in the bathroom sink.

    The room was spotless and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    size and layout of the bathroom - cant reach the toilet roll when on the toilet easily. Dumb squeeze soap that throws most of it onto the floor as basin not under it! Bath curtain not adequate to keep water in the shower!

    Restaurant bar food and staff were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism is that the plugs are badly placed for making tea and coffee and charging your phones tablet or working on your laptop.

    Bed very comfy,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything the staff were efficient and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The bar menu was varied and priced well, the burger was amazing, my eyes nearly popped out when I saw it! Breakfast buffet was very good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for decaf coffee but something else was delivered. It was possibly decaf tea but it looked and tasted like dishwater. A helpful waitress eventually bought me some fresh decaf coffee but did admit that she wasn't sure what had been delivered previously either

    The staff made porridge for me which was very good. A poor selection of fruit was available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening service in restaurant was slow. Staff did their best, e.g bringing some extra bread etc. but 4 main courses took 45 mins. Add on one desert and was an hour and a half. To be fair there was a party of 20 ahead of us, but the rest of the restaurant was almost empty. The only other problem was a draft through window from snowy ground outside. We didn't mention it ( shoved my scarf in gap) but window (102)seemed a bit warped. Only noticed because we stayed on coldest night of year! Good heating more than compensated.

    Firstly, staff were great. Very helpful and although some seemed young enough to be in 6th form / apprenticeship, they did a great job. Allowed us to cancel one night without charge ( because of terrible weather someone couldn't travel) and allowed them to check in early next day so they could get ready for wedding. Really appreciated that. Seriously good value for money. Breakfast was great, although the evening meal was ok - like many hotel restaurants, not as good value as breakfast. Stayed two nights as heading to a wedding. Arrived in heavy snow and just got up sloping drive but to their credit, they already had someone gritting road and path.Didn't explore much, but hotel is short walk from shopping centre if that's your thing. Easy access from mway. Room was good, if a bit small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    receptionist helpful and changed our rooms so we were closer to each other and everything clean and neat and extra towels were provided when requested

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sloped ceilings on 3rd floor bedrooms made walking around the bed difficult if over 5 ft . Got the room for £50 so wasn't bothered but wouldn't have been happy if I'd paid more. Have to pay for Wi fi which is crazy

    Clean and friendly. comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast continental could have had more pastries and yoghurt options. also pool table hire could have been slightly cheaper for hotel guests

    nice pool with floatables available. nice bathroom as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sloping roof in room is a bit disconcerting in the middle of the night if you need to get up! Gym ventilation wasn’t great do it was really hot in there.

    Lovely staff, good room and nice food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff where very helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is in a good location. The rooms where spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The games room was a bonus especially the full size snooker table! The food was nice (especially the breakfast). Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Telford Ironbridge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: