Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manorhaus Llangollen 5 stars

Hill Street, Victoria Square., Llangollen, LL20 8EU, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Llangollen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything

    Beautiful room, comfy bed, in room bath, fantastic decor. Great location and friendly host. The best place we've stayed in at in a long time. Room at the top over looking town, magic, loved it all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Loft Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was described to have air conditioning but in fact it had a fan (just 1 for everyone to share). Our room was in the loft and therefore was absolutely boiling, we had a very uncomfortable night. I questioned the gentleman who worked at the b&b who said that there is no air conditioning in any of the rooms & what they a actually mean is that they have fans. I suggested that this may be false advertising. I have a fab in each room at home but if I were to sell it I wouldn’t describe it as having air conditioning. Also the hotel is not at all disabled friendly. My son had a hospital appointment nearby which was the reason for our stay, he is disabled & was very difficult for him. In all the wrong choice for us

    The location was nice, just a short walk to restaurants etc & the children loved the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the mattress wasn’t good, and have a very large dip on the middle - this was masked by a very lumpy mattress topper. The tv in the bedroom also didn’t work, but the WiFi was good enough to stream Netflix.

    The staff were very welcoming!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in room 3 , far too soft for us. With the ‘rain ‘ shower in such a small wet room , the whole floor got soaked so you were walking out of the bathroom onto the bedroom carpet with wet feet. The bathroom floor remained wet all the time It would be better if there was a shower tray.

    Breakfast excellent. Location good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the shower room didnt lock. The whole room needed re painting as it was very scruffy. Also there was no telly on one bed and no pillow.

    Beds were very comfortable. It had a nice shower and toiletries. Beds clean. Nice to have a fan in the room because we went on a very hot weekend and the room was very warm throughout the night, so the fan was much appreciated! Individual telly for each bed was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional £10 each for breakfast and £15 per night for the dog - total additions £35 - was perhaps a little steep, otherwise nothing to complain about.

    Gorgeous boutique hotel, very homely. We had the one bed cottage on the side which was spacious and perfect, for less than the price of a suite. Staff are very dog friendly. Happy to recommend highly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Ideal location: Rooms were absolutely lovely, bed was so comfy! The whole place was spotlessly clean and staff were really helpful. Breakfast was amazing as was the service. Free parking a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit soft(cant please everyone) and people in room upstairs very noisy (not helped by old building)

    Beautiful property rooms amazing with everything u could want. Lovely coffee in room and all the little decor touches make it a definate recommendation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath was between the sleeping and sitting area in an alcove. There was no where to hang towels other than to put them on the floor for use when getting out of the bath. The shower room had a tiny towel rail that would not hold more than one hand towel and there was no where to put the damp towels after use. There was a persistent smell of dampness within the room

    Room had a lovely view. There was a seperate sitting area with a settee and extra Tv. The bed was very comfortable with an extra blanket provided if required

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was amazing! Even more so on a snowy evening. Suite was fabulous and location excellent make sure you visit. Traditional breakfast in interesting dining room- look out for umbrellas and the ‘nose’ art work. The Corn Mill pub for food/drinks is also amazing and just around the corner. I will definitely be booking again! Thanks Manorhaus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was raining, but even that didn't dampen the time spent here.

    EXTRA comfortable bed with soft white bedding. Its an old townhouse with fab art and modern twists in the décor. Excellent selection for breakfast, both hot and cold, several fresh juice options and fresh ground coffee or tea ... high standard of cleanliness and very helpful staff. Felt at home. Excellent location as The Manorhaus Hotel BB is a few minutes walk to all the beautiful village has to offer and there is lots to appreciate . We spent a lot of time eating and drinking in The Corn Mill, a gem of a place, as we only stayed a few nights but are very excited to return and experience more of the Village. We did pop into the Bridge End Hotel for a few drinks, and I was introduced to The Monkey 47 gin, yet again fabulous staff and atmosphere, and The Chain bridge Hotel, when we went for a short drive and wonder along the canal,...this is another lovely place where you can relax looking over the river and see the steam train up close as it stops at the platform across the way. Again lovely staff . Everywhere we went we felt welcome, so many places that love and let in mans best friend. I don't have the privilege of being a dog owner so it was so nice to be able to be up and close to them, muddy or not . We'll definitely be back and hopefully for longer. We loved our stay at the Manorhaus and couldn't thank the staff enough for making our stay so pleasurable. If your wanting to go on canal tours or the steam train experiences I would suggest going onto there websites and pre-booking and/or checking the available dates. We didn't and missed out on this experience on this visit, but will definitely take my own advice next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room below a family room first night noisy till 2.00 in the morning 3 young lads second night couple came back drunk at midnight woke us up we could hear all what was going on woman crying both using the worst bad language you could imagine this went on till early hours of the morning ruined a special weekend wife's birthday , not the fault of the hotel would stop again but not in that room,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was a little difficult to locate, think your signage needs to be looked at. The room we stayed in was really nice. Loved the decor and the entrance hall was beautiful. The room was warm and cosy and the breakfast selection was excellent. All in all I would recommend it to anyone who wanted a stay in llangollen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike

    clean,quiet and great value for money.Alan and Debbie the house keeper could not have been more welcoming. The bar prices are in line with the local pub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a real gem of a place. A lovely old villa in the heart of Llangollen with an interior that literally makes you say 'Wow' as you step through the door. One of the most comfortable and relaxing places we've ever stayed. We had a suite at the front with a wet room style bathroom and a sitting area. Wonderful. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast delicious with lots of choice. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointed with the size and decor of the room. It was very small with lots of steps up and down. Made it quite dangerous, in the night, if you needed the bathroom. Decor was dated too. Definitely in need of some TLC. The picture of the front of the hotel, on booking.com, is very misleading and looks nothing like the location of where the hotel is actually situated. For the price we paid we expected better.

    Breakfast was really good. Location, in the centre of Llangollen was good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything staff where friendly and courteous, the decor lovely, beds extremely comfortable, breakfast fresh and lovely. Exceeded every expectation, it’s a hidden gem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed, the mattress was poor extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. Better quality of mattress in the room needs to be considered

    Staff at the hotel are lovely. The breakfasts are exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink hole beds creaking every step no sky only free view wires hanging out of light fittings paint peeling of walls booked two nights left after one which was not a good experience will not book through Booking.com again if this is there rating of 5 stars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great. Would highly recommend

    Great location. Nicely furnished. Cozy. Very comfortable room with a very comfortable bed.very quiet at night, no banging of doors etc. Lovely fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious room. Modern, non-chintzy decor. Central location (though Llangollen is small). Dog-friendly, which is a key reason we chose to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly on arrival. The room was more than we expected, very clean and comfortable - perfect for our Christmas getaway. The hotel made is accessible for us to bring our dog which was reallŷ important for us as we wanted it to be a big walking holiday. It's great in terms of location as it is a 2 minute walk to the main high street - the corn mill pub was our favourite place for food and drinks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the size of the room. We had a lounge, bathroom and bedroom with a beautiful bath by the window. It was peaceful, along with stylish decor and a hot tub on the roof!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of sewer in the bathroom but couldn't fault anything other than that

    The breakfast & breakfast staff were brilliant. And the roof hot tub was brilliant ☺️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lay out of accommodation was superior to expectations-more like a suite than room ! Comfortable, good thick robes and towels. Appreciated hot tub and lovely view.. Good restaurant across the road a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cling handles in the shower.

    All the facilities were excellent but it the manager,Alan, who contributed the most. He was polite, helpful, unflappable, overall a joy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect place for a getaway, really nice and quiet. Only have about 5 rooms so even if fully booked you don't really see other people around. Building is quite old as you'd expect, but refurbished all over and design is a piece of art.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaints.

    Friendly staff made the place feel more comfortable for us, nice breakfasts and bar, room was small but big enough for what we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a pay and display short walking distance , £3:50 for the day , BUT don't let that put you off , parking in Llangollen is a challenge as it's a very busy picturesque town ,

    Great location for Llangollen town , right in the centre , but no traffic noise that interferes with a good night sleep , pitch black room which I like , great designed room , kippers and egg for breakfast , full break fast second day , wife had salmon and egg with holondaise sauce ,lovely , perfect thank you . Indian restaurant next door for great evening meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sitting area was good but seemed to "stolen" space from the bathroom which was small and not that well designed - heated towel rail was too small for bath towels, no where to put toiletries etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Loft Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 sets of stairs to the Dormitory room. But worth the climb.

    Fantastic little hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Our Dormitory room was totally fabulous. Well worth all the stairs. Wonderful breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of drains coming through the sink in bathroom. Not very pleasant which was a shame as everything else was fine.might have just been in our room.so unlucky for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelly bathrooms could be made better with the right products. A door dividing the lounge area from the bedroom would be good if one of you is sleeping and the other wants to sit up and read.

    Bed was super-comfy Loved the breakfast Appreciated the suite aspect of the rooms. Having sofas to sit on to watch tv was excellent. Serhat was a great host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The so-called Happy Hour was a joke! Drinks overpriced (not 241) and the only happy bit was stale crostini tapas. Our room was disappointingly small, with a small unusable bath in the bedroom and a pokey smelly shower room.

    The coffee was lovely. The location is too. Communal areas nice and trendy. (Bar Breakfast Room Library). Free car park pass - after 3pm check in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay at Manorhaus. We travelled to Llangollen for a friends wedding at Tower Hill Barns- got a public bus to THB so perfect location to stay. The MH was lovely- boutique style Bnb. The staff were very helpful and friendly- offered advice on where to eat/go on walks and explore and the breakfast was delicious- perfect small portion but great taste. Room was compact but bright and very clean. We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was down the street in a public parking area. Due to the type of shower and the curtain not reaching the floor the whole bath room got wet.

    The host had good recommendations for food and what to do

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See notes above

    Stayed in the self catering apartment as we had 2 dogs with us. Great for 2 people but would be cramped for 4. No ventilation in shower room! Cooking facilities excellent although we did eat out most evenings. On site tapas bar excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff member was very helpful and was always on hand if needed but not overbearing. Its only a couple of minutes walk from the river and the lovely Cornmill restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although obviously recently done up, a few things were getting a little rough round the edges. The shower flooded the bathroom every time we used it.

    Great location and modern decor. The tapas and breakfasts were excellent. Serhat was very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell coming out of the sinks overflow when the tap was running. But my time isnt spent in the toilet so its just me being picky.

    Pillows were so nice. I need one in my life. And the towels were great quality. Breakfast was gorgeous too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been more powerful and warmer, but more than sufficient.

    The decor was very modern and well thought out. Added individual character. Lovely touch with handmade toiletries and bed was to die for!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few bonus elements didn't quite work e.g Apple TV in room, shower gel dispenser. Free WiFi was easy to set up but was a little slow.

    Nice room layout and comfortable. Excellent location. Decent parking arrangements.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was only warm rather than hot but only a minor thing and wouldn't stop me staying again, I probably felt it more after two hours of white water rafting and being chilled to the bone!

    Room was clean and spacious and bed was very comfy. Room was also very quiet. Only a minutes walk from centre of Llangollen with a parking pass available for the pay and display car park next door. Breakfast was fresh and light with good choice and selection, being gluten free and vegetarian can sometimes be an issue but it was no problem for them. Staff/owners were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were going to a wedding and couldn't get into the hotel to leave our bags as we arrived at 12.30. We then had to leave the wedding reception earlier than planned because we needed to check in before 10pm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room. Very spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Gorgeous location. Would definitely stay again. We didn't try the breakfast or restaurant this time so can't review but the room exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Manorhaus had the look and feel of a city centre boutique hotel in the lovely sleepy town of Llangollen. Very much the best of both worlds county and city living

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the stairs! No lift, but then it is a Victorian old style house. only one member of staff, doing everything, reception, bar, breakfast, signing out etc.

    We were in the loft with 6 single beds, there were only 2 of us, so loads of room, each bed was cabin liked, with a television. Brilliant location has a hot tub too

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main light in our bedroom broke during our stay. We informed the manager who tried his best to fix the problem. Although it could not be fixed the manager provided extra standing lights and desk lamps. He was very accommodating to the both of us.

    The hotel was fabulous! The location was brilliant for us. The manager was friendly, accommodating and kind. We particularly enjoyed the bar area with board games and the hot tub experience- the views were lovely! The room was comfortable and cosy with TV, bath and wet room. We would definitely come again. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal was weak in room 6, top of the hotel.

    Very comfortable rooms, lovely linen, plenty of pillows, welcoming, warm a little too warm but thermostatic rad valve sorted that out. Nice crockery in the room and at breakfast, very clean. Had a bath in room, not many hotels do now. Free parking and good fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Dormitory
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you want the dormitory if you are booking, other rooms are avaliable. 😊

    Only stayed one night for a wedding reception but fell in love with beautiful Llangollen. Perfect location and owner was happy to give us tips on what to do in the local area the following morning. We will be back, hopefully summer next year. Breakfast to a high standard. Lovely, stylish and accommodating. Owner will offer to validate your parking as its a public car park located right next to the B&B.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a tad small for a suite, I could see what they tried to do and for a couple of night no complaints.

    Good service and nice breakfast, could have done with a bit more on the plate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs a refurb, damp patches in rooms, wallpaper peeling in some areas. Not a large selection for breakfast on the buffet, only raspberry jam..or marmalade do not like either, no pastries at all only cereal the muesli had no fruit in, looked like just oats..

    Comfy beds, helpful staff,excellent position for where we wanted to be, excellent quality of breakfast food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold when we arrived at 19.30 despite being advised we would arrive between 19.00 and 20.00. The radiator was cold when we arrived and room did not get warmer and the bed felt damp when we got in. Yellow lines outside hotel so luggage management was an issue - we were lucky to find a parking space down the road at that time of night - otherwise the walk would have been significantly longer! The room had two steps in it, very strange. The bed was raised so it was necessary to step down to reach the bathroom - not helpful at night. Another step in the bathroom. Temperature of hot water could not be controlled in hand basin - it was very hot and dangerous as a result. Probably have better rooms but being in the roof on the third floor was not ideal. The bath in the bedroom was unhelpful and may have been the cause of the damp sensation as no ventilation to remove steam from hot water.

    Location was central, breakfast was good with choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in a very good location for walking into Llangollen. Lovely room and a good breakfast. The host was very friendly and helpful and could not do enough to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, food cooked very well. The room was clean, warm, quiet and comfortable. Staff and manager were very kind and helpful with us and our needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was great.

    Everything ... Comfy bed, quirky decoration, free parking, great breakfast, brilliant staff , real coffee ( not instant) in the room , clean,tidy and fabulous location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking in the town is scarce and that would deter me from coming here again. I'm told the area is crowded at weekends, so would suggest avoiding that.

    Manager friendly and helpful. Problems sorted promptly. Good selection for breakfast, though I didn't sample many. Can come and go at any time during the day. Pass for council car parks provided for guests. Plenty to see in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the rear it was a bit dark only little windows and no view. Not a real problem as it's only a Base for a short break.

    Good breakfast choice and really close to shops and pavilion. Handy getting a parking permit too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dark to read. The small, but ample, patio area off the room had not been cleaned so was unusable

    Boutique style with a bath in the bedroom area. Shower and toilet separate. Comfortable bed. Tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in a central location, comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. A French press and ground coffee in the room was a nice touch and extra points for offering a vegetarian breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only small criticism would be the lack of supplies of tea bags milk and the usual accoutrements associated with free tea and coffee in the room. One or two lights didn't work in the room but bulbs can go anytime The tea bags and milk situation was soon rectified by a visit to reception and the staff were apologetic. As I say not much of a Criticism more an oversight by housekeeping.

    The manager was very attentive and greeted us every time we came into the hotel or indeed were leaving, he was interested in where we had visited or where we were about to visit and imparted information about various POI. He was very helpful and was able to answer any questions we had on the locale and places of interest nearby. The town was very quiet during our stay but we stayed shortly after the Eisteddfod so they were experiencing a lull post festivities. The breakfast was super and cooked to order and again the manager went above and beyond the usual to ensure we had everything we wanted to eat without being intrusive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Parking was a little tough. You get free parking, but it is at a public parking lot, which could be tough at times.

    -The host was very friendly. -Rooms were cozy and clean. -This place was a great place to escape the busy city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door closing without having to lock it with the key when we were inside the room.

    Room was lovely and a really comfy bed. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast delicious.Would visit this hotel again. Excellent value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small odds and ends could be adjusted and attention to small cleaning points, pictures and headboard.

    Nice location with good views. Modern electronic facilities ie apple TV but slow due to region. Good breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Unfortunately we left a day early due to ill health.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, only one night , would stay there again.

    the bed was comfortable, rooms well decorated. Not keen on the black paint, on walls /doors etc. Sarat greeted us, made us feel at home, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had been closed since April 2016. The bedroom was very small. we expected a larger room especially with bath tub in it.

    the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only dislike was the basin to high for a comfortable wash and the taps splashed over rim.

    We liked the room size and comfort feel of the room.The manager very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like

    I liked the room, the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home!

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Dormitory
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast was a little too expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alan was very nice and accommodating, breakfast was delicious, area is beautiful, especially the river and castle nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been comfier

    It was more modern than expected. Really nice place and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds extra comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken lock on bedroom door

    Comfy beds and a bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was very strong,could of been a better mix of milk.

    Good selection,choice of breakfast and overall very well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: