Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Greenbank Hotel 4 stars

Harbour Side, Falmouth, TR11 2SR, United Kingdom

#25 of 45 hotels in Falmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1060 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean and comfortable and the location was great. All the staff we encountered were friendly and the food we had, both evening meal and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a great view over the harbour . The staff took care of your every need. The breakfast was first class.The only down side was there was not a lot of parking spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, it was pretty much perfect!

    Beautifully decorated with a lot of heritage, this hotel was exactly what I needed for a surprise birthday trip for my partner in Cornwall. We were welcomed very warmly by the hotel staff and the views took our breath away during breakfast and dinner. The dinner was quite special and definitely worth a try!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were allocated a room that was small and smelly! Thankfully they swiftly moved us into another room, which was much larger but there was not hair conditioning, my bath towel was dirty, our robes had a belt stained with mud treatment. Lots of noise from the floor above. We order breakfast in the room the first day and was served without cutlery, and not correct. The carpet was stained and the carpets around the corridor in the hotel had a strong smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it difficult to find reception having parked to the left of the hotel. Some signage would be useful.

    Relaxed ambiance, quietness and good food. I very much enjoyed the pub, The Working Boat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of a pain, dirty cushion covers on the bed. Felt a little awkward sitting in the restaurant so we didn't bother as we had T-shirt and jeans on and a lot of older people stopped here who were dressed in shirts.

    Lovely view across the water, right on the edge. Friendly staff, comfy beds, great bath and shower facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities are limited for easy unloading access. But, I now know you can phone and request a front, level parking. Also, my bedroom could only be accessed by part lift, and then a flight of stairs, although the climb into the Gods was worth it, it was a hike. The up-side is it was a very quiet part of the hotel.

    I was made to feel welcomed, as a lone traveller this is really important.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent staff and service. They went the extra mile for us and washed some clothes when my wife had had a coffee spilled on her (not at the hotel, I hasten to add!). Friendly and professional in all area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a bit of a lottery

    Location perfect for getting into town centre, cooked breakfast was freshly cooked for each customer and the toaster browned to perfection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to put your things in the shower, had to put them on the floor 😕 needs a like updating here and there.

    Lovely views with comfortable surroundings. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more choice on the restaurant menu. All food was excellent.

    We liked everything about the hotel, the service was excellent, staff too, all very helpful and friendly. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The feeling of not being able to park the car each time, even though we always managed.

    The views of and across the river as seen from both the room and restaurant; always something to catch one's attention and hold it for a while. Lively attached Waterfront bar below and the town of Falmouth just a few hundred yards away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The Green bank Hotel is in a superb location with views of the beautiful River Fal estuary with moored boats, the sea and harbour. The restaurant is similarly positioned on the water's edge with good food beautifully presented and served. Th staff were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and accommodating to your every need and I would give them 100% recommendation. We shall be returning !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could not get all channels, but it was fixed on day 2 Shower head would not fit into holder, when shower was turned on it jumped out. Advised reception and a new head fitted which was exactly the same as the old one. I advised reception a member of staff needed to take a shower and experience the problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the drive throughout Cornwall to lead the leasure industry on reducing single use plastic, a quick and easy “win” might be to replace the plastic water bottles in the rooms with reusable glass ones.

    The friendliness and professionalism of the staff is always excellent and the rooms are immaculately clean and very well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking. It is difficult to get a parking spot in the evening after a day of exploring the area. Suggest hotel reserved parking for at least 80% of in-house guests by asking at the point of reservation whether or not they need parking space.

    The view from our room. Easy to get to the hotel. Great base for exploring the surrounding sights such as various gardens, Marazon, Land's End etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff were so polite, friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, clean and well presented. Breakfast was perfect, will definitely be staying here agin in the future!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault the hotel at all.

    The view from our room was excellent with the changing light catching on the water. Comfortable bed and chairs. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand it was a bank holiday but I tried over the 4 days to get a manicure, but no-one was there to accommodate me, which was disappointing. The bathroom needs to be revamped.

    The view from the room was brilliant. The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was able to adapt to my gluten free meals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of haddock for our last breakfast!

    The view from the dining room and lounge was stunning! Underground parking handy,lovely room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the end of the bath and the unit along side it overlaps a bit and if you like a lie down in the bath you could catch yourself like I nearly did

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything that spoilt the stay.

    Excellent position by the Fal. We had an inland facing room so no view as such but surprisingly quiet road. Comfortable bed and good shower. Staff were so friendly and professional. Good breakfast with plenty of choice and a wonderful view. Lounge looked inviting but no time to make use of it during this stay. We ate in the pub bar. Good value and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff and nothing was to much trouble excellent. The food was fantastic in the restaurant and in the pub below. Great location overlooking the harbour will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Fantastic stay because of the very friendly professional staff. Great ambience too. Superb panoramic viewsfrom the bar and restaurant across Falmouth Harbour, good free parking. Delicious food, all excellent. You must go.😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall the stay was enjoyable, the hotel relaxing with good facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location with good views over the estuary and is a relaxing place to stay. The food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The Hotel was amazing, my husband and I had a great time. All members of staff that we came in contact with were most helpful. We had the most wonderful room 105, with views that were breathtakingly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare. We ended up in an underground carpark that was not signed properly and was very cluttered - looked like someone's garage at home. Difficult to get there from inside the hotel. The bathroom was clean but very old and out of date. The room was large and decor was OK. The corridors were very shabby and dark - needed re-painting, new carpet and better signage. Have to pass through a number of very odd unused spaces. Staff appeared to be very uninterested, apart from the bar area where staff were quite good. Service at breakfast very poor - long wait to be seated and had to ask for our order to be taken! Long wait for food to arrive and buffet very limited. Very disappointed!

    A very comfy bed, large room and beautiful views of the river. White Co toiletries were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog in the next room barking at 6am 615am 7am. Not great. Irresponsible owners

    Great location, refurb has improved hotel and facilities. Busy and pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is limited.

    Everything, not one compliant. Staff simply superb, food is excellent. Rooms are good and has a wonderful sleep. I will return for a long weekend soon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar staff were fabulous. Always very polite, smiling and attentive. The views from the bar and restaurant were lovely. I find it very calming and restful to look at the sea or water and watch all the activities going on. This spot was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so happy and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, ie we got the end of breakfast time wrong but, it was no problem they set us up in the lounge and we were able to still get some breakfast. Our room was loveky, welcoming and very comfy. The views we overlooked were just stunning. The list goes on, an absolutely gorgeous hotel and staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And not forgetting the bar underneath, who were just as fabulous. After arriving late and the restaurant finishing serving, they made us couple of chicken burgers with all the trimmings, even though kitchen had just closed. Overall a hotel and bar that goes that extra mile, with beautiful surroundings, just perfect Thank you x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to not like

    The hotel was very clean and comfy. The staff in both the hotel and the adjoining pub were very friendly, courteous and efficient. The food was excellant both breakfast and dinner in both hotel and pub. The views from the rear of the property were amazing, alway something to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location overlooking the water. Comfortable, clean room. Especially liked the nice touch of White Company toiletries. The bar area was also nice to sit in before dinner. Staff were very friendly and Helpful. Quick to remedy a couple of small issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge bar was a little gruby, drink down radiator by window, very dusty arm chairs where the buttons are on the back. Some barstaff not offey with the serving of some drinks had to talk them through. Do not like doorstep sandwiches at all. Cleanliness of bedroom very good each day.

    Staff extremely helpful all round

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great views. nice location. friendly staff.. food was nice but limited on size o portions as I'm a big eater.. the weather helped as sun was out all day..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very tired in parts and one of our rooms (the single one) needed a complete make over. Attention to detail was missed in a few areas - for example, our teapot hadn't been washed in the bedroom. We felt the overall price was far too high for how tired the hotel was. My partner (in the single room) felt there was a lot of noise in the corridor.

    The location was excellent, the breakfast was superb and the staff were very friendly indeed. It was also great to have free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall there was nothing we didn't like.

    Meals were excellent service excellent stay overall very good. Menu alright for people who like fish but my wife is allergic to fish so was very limited on her choice of foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent front desk service. Wonderful staff attention to detail when ordering breakfast, dinner and also bar staff. When wanting to book an extra night got given a room straightaway with housekeeping efficiently preparing our next room. Would stay there again in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant at dinner not quite as good as the rest of the hotel. Rack of lamb was replaced by shoulder which was dried up - looked left over from lunch.

    Just mentioned on check-in it was the birthday of one of us & free bottle of fizz & a card appeared after a few minutes. Nicely decorated room & lovely view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you are paying that much for a stay and request a double bed you never want two twins pushed together. Ruins the sleeping for my partner and myself. Parking wasn’t great. A few dents on my car doors where other cars doors were opened up. But understand the small spaces. We booked 4 nights but couldn’t stay the Monday or Thursday night as my partner recently had an operation . It’s a shame it’s booked through booking.com as they are so inflexible. We couldn’t claim any days back or change paid days. Shame really.

    The view was to die for but the cost does reflect that. Overall a great stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that I didn’t like. I would suggest however that the occasional chairs in our room (no 131) are repaired as the legs are not stable and could potentially be a safety issue.

    All staff were very professional/helpful/friendly and the food was exceptional! The bar is a a really pleasant surrounding in which to enjoy an early evening drink! My G&T’s was served in the most enormous glass, the only thing missing was a goldfish!!!! It was a real treat to have ‘White Company’ toiletries in our room too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Requested extra Duvet, bin for the bedroom for used Tea bags etc, only 1 shower gel on arrival. it took 3 calls & 2 hours later for these to be provided. NO heating in room on arrival. NO chair in room for make up, arrived 24 hours after 2nd request. For 3 days no decaff coffee but plenty of sugar. However, 2 days before we left, miracle. Extra tea, coffee, bath crystals, toiletries expecting a tip no doubt. Didn't work. We always tip generously if service is good. Cooked breakfast served before we had finished buffet fruit, bacon was over cooked & tough to chew, my partner's fried egg was oily. Second day, prunes, Apricots & yoghurt bowls were empty, only 1 slice of white bread in the basket. £20 for room service included for biscuits & cheese in our view way over priced. Grapes were soft. Next day, cheese, ham & tomato sandwiches ordered but came with pickle/chutney & no onion in one as specified. Porridge for breakfast on one day was luke warm. Double glazing door has a gap at the top which lets in draught, room 229. Big problem is that either staff are not properly trained or management do not spend enough time monitoring the effectiveness of staff who do not pay attention to detail. Sat next to a disabled couple at breakfast & not ONCE did staff volunteer to assist. I got up 3 times to help the lady carry things from buffet. Layout is not disabled people friendly. Maybe it is because "eye dew note speek proiper Inglis" as you will note from my comments. Parking not suitable for anyone not officially disabled but with any mobility issues if you have to park opposite the pub as it is a route march to the lift. The Hotel manager involved twice, very pleasant lady & although reduced our bill slightly, our stay was spoilt by too many service issues. Definitely NOT value for money. We will return to Falmouth but NOT at Greenbank

    Location is great. Service from "TOM" the bell boy was the only one that gets 5*.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot when arrived but fine when radiator turned off by helpful staff

    Excellent breakfast Good coffee in room Staff friendly and helpful Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greenbank Hotel accommodation was very welcoming and up to date in most respects. Parking was very restrictive, but was managed well by the hotel. Food at the pub was great with our table reservation flexible. Comfortable spacious room, but will pick one of the sea-view rooms next visit. Very handy for a short walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low sloping ceiling in room making it dangerous. Television did not work. Car parking rather limited and difficult access to garage.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms a little dated and shabby but still clean and comfortable

    Food was fabulous, atmosphere friendly and homely- no stiff formalities but everything properly done

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area wasn't as good as I would expect from the caliber of this kind of Hotel Quite expensive considering that this Hotel had no pool. I did already know this when booking but I have stayed in better Hotels in Falmouth

    Brilliant restaurant & fantastic evening meal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do a cocktail night bit only on a Friday then on a Saturday night the cocktail menu changes and so does the deals.

    Food was excellent every single meal. Pub downstairs was also excellent food wise. Location was also spot on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AS Im an early riser I was a bit worried about disturbing other guest with a noisy lift.

    Bathroom was excellent once I learnt how to operate the bath and shower. Room was excellent.Staff were helpful but discreet and friendly at the same time .Location is fantastic with plenty of room to indulge in gazing out to sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor gripe - hotel room was very warm, shower control didn't allow water temperature to be turned lower than very warm

    Super location right on the water, although raining the view having breakfast was great. Hotel decor is very well finished with nautical theme throughout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room location was not the best, overlooking the road at front but we only stayed one night. Will choose a room overlooking the sea next time.

    Great atmosphere in hotel bar, staff very friendly and welcoming. The pub below is a super little place, food was good. Very good breakfast with fantastic views!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was glorious v good Eggs Benedict indeed - Dinner was at best ordinary (although we were with a large table for dinner and that's usually tricky for a kitchen) Dinner wise there are lots of amazing places to eat in Falmouth already, so it shouldn;t put you off too much - Breakfast was the opposite though v good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the corridors and bedrooms need to be updated ie carpets and paintwork.

    Public rooms were all nicely furnished and clean the service was excellent and the food and drink were good and fairly priced . Due to the adverse weather conditions all the staff worked really hard. A big thank you from us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was quite noisy outside the room at times late at night with doors slamming and people shouting to each other at about 2 am this was particularly noticeable on Friday and Saturday nights when there were a number of large parties in the hotel. Our room was opposite the lift and adjacent to stairs to the next floor. I am sure that if one booked further in advance than we did it would have been possible to secure a quieter room. My partner felt that the ability to park the car in designated spaces near the hotel was limited at the weekend when the hotel was full and a higher number of local people were coming to the quayside pub and the restaurant.

    The room was warm and comfortable with a modern spacious bathroom. Food was excellent particularly the evening meal, the breakfast was also good although portion size of some cooked breakfasts was a little smaller at the weekend when the hotel was very full. The staff in the bar and restaurant were attentive, helpful and sensitive checking whether guests had everything they needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of interest in guests - the hotel was being refurbished and we were only told this as we were checking in (guests should be informed about this in advance). a wedding fair was taking place and the business customers were being shown around whilst guests were trying to move through the hotel - sounds all right, but we had to stand out of the way and make way on numerous occasions without any politeness or thanks from staff hotel parking arrangments are minimal and awkward

    comfy and warm, wonderful view over the water from main room at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a pull over the hill to the town centre.

    Friendly staff. Clean, well appointed, warm (enen though freezing outside). Great views from public rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked well in advance and requested a sea view after speaking with other guests who booked after us they got sea view we didn’t even when reception said we may be able to get one on the second night but never heard from reception again we also couldn’t get a table in pub bar below as were full booked until 9pm and really had to haggle to get a table on second night we were told if we came down straight away a table would be available but were kept waiting 51 mins for food to arrive and when it did the chips were like cardboard we looked around and everyone had left there’s too also parking is a problem too as you have to wrestle with pub clientele for spaces

    Nice and spacious good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved everything about it.

    The location of the hotels amazing with beautiful views. On arrival we were met with a warm welcome which carried on through the stay, and the room was really comfortable with everything we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very busy at breakfast. The waitress took our drinks order but after 15mins we still didn't have our coffee and our order hadn't been taken for breakfast. When it eventually arrived it was woth the wait.

    My husband and I try to go to the Greenbank once a year, and it always impresses us. The rooms are beautiful (especially the Harbour View side) and tastefully decorated. We shared a crab sandwich in the downstairs pub which was delicious. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant this time, but on previous occasions it has been excellent. Looking forward to next year already!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wow! Amazing place, the staff were so so friendly, we felt so at home. The views were spectacular, the food, delicious, the hospitality, excellent, would definitely recommend and stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was poor. The receptionists did not interact with the guests

    The food was very good. The room was newly refurbished. There were two arm chairs which was excellent we were both able to relax and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was massive and the room well appointed with a fantastic TV, wonderful views and a great location overall an excellent hotel and recommend it to anybody.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left an item in our room, telephoned to know if it had been found when the room was being cleaned, person on reception said she would check and call me back to let me know but I never did hear from her

    Welcoming, friendly, breakfast room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I was staying in the 20% of the rooms that haven't been refurbished. Old and dated and in a poor/very poor state of decoration. Dirty lift with carpeted walls that were once glued on. It's in a run down condition.

    The Hotel is in a fantastic position overlooking Falmouth harbour and Flushing. An old traditional hotel. Apparently 80% of the rooms have been recently refurbished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurant was terrible. It would be enough not to recommend. Under cooked chicken £18.00. Steak £22.00 and virtually no meat. Evening staff very helpful. Breakfast staff - hmmm. not busy and after ten minutes had to go up and ask if they could take our hot drink order.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the decor a little tired, carpets in need of replacement and lift was out of order when I visited. I'd booked a table in the pub for a saturday night because of a party in the restaurant and bar area, but the booking was inadvertently made for the friday instead. Thankfully the staff sorted it out without a fuss.

    Comfortable clean room. Staff friendly and helpful. Very good bar and restaurant. Pub downstairs little noisy but very pleasant and serves a good pint. Bed very comfortable and hotel generally fairly quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main walkways of the hotel could do with new carpet and decoration -very worn. Door to staircase very grubby.

    Beds very comfy. Shower very powerful and hot. Very clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception area and corridors could do with updating to the standard of the bars, restaurants and rooms.

    The decor was lovely and everything was very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent with great breakfast choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a draft from the windows and the WiFi didn’t work in the room.

    Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities but only one small bottle of mineral water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are slightly worn and could do with revamping generally. The bathrooms are very modern but the bedrooms still fairly old fashioned.

    The service at breakfast- unlimited amount of continental brrakfast. Hot breakfast food, cooked to order. Freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors in need of a little tlc.

    All staff members greeted us with a friendly smile and were so helpful and welcoming. The comfort and cleanliness of the room was exceptional and the panoramic view of the estuary was breathtaking! The food was also of a very high standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always remind hotel management teams when I work with them professionally that the guest see everything. In this case I would encourage them to close office doors for their own security and have a long hard look at the underground car park as it is used as a dumping ground and storage area for a lot of stuff, probably best not seen by the guest.

    Excellent location and view. Staff excellent. Meal in restaurant excellent. Really good bathroom, we would have preferred our first choice of a twin room. Easy walk into town centre. Great for exploring the coastal path. Parked in underground car park no trouble at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubical had to step up into and i nearly fell out when my foot got caught on the edging. Tv bit dated but in fairness only had it on in background would have prefered a blue tooth speaker or something. Plug sockets could do with updating to usb sockets.. just a few bits could make a it stand out.

    Bed was super comfy and linen was nice, good seletion of teas and coffee. Breakfast was amazing and the view spectacular. Staff were amazing friendly and extremely polite. The bar again great food drinks etc. Perfect base for my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was very poor. We had the impression that everything - sausage, bacon, egg, mushrooms - had been cooked at 7.00 as a big batch, and then left in a heated container until needed. In our case, that was 9.00. The bacon was dried up and tough, the sausage was shrivelled, the egg white was brown and crispy round the edges, and the mushrooms were black. If this was a poor quality motorway services cafeteria, II could accept it, but not in an otherwise excellent hotel with a good reputation. Attention is needed.

    Location is excellent, room spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inland rooms are cheaper but face out over a road - no view of the harbour. Fair enough given the premium you pay for a harbour view. Food is exceptional and the restaurant has one of the best views of any dining room in the world

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Greenbank Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: