Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Greenhills Country Hotel 4 stars

Mont De L'ecole, Saint Peters, JE3 7EL, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint Peters

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a romantic night away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hotel; superb large room & superking size bed. Stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary & it certainly lived up to my expectations for a romantic stay in a posh hotel. Large, fresh breakfast selection & all cooked breakfast items made to order. Friendly & approachable staff & nothing too much bother.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing stay in pretty peaceful countryside, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested twin room but was arranged as a double, albeit two singles pushed together, we didn't bother to raise the issue because the bed was ample big enough for it not to be a problem.

    Lovely peaceful location, service excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all the food we ate was perfect, but there is a wide range of exciting dishes to choose from. Breakfast was good with individually cooked hot food. Didn't appreciate the relatively high taxi costs, and the infrequent buses. I found it hard to link all the bus routes together to get to places I wanted to go. Buses don't run late at night either, making eating out in town either an early affair or one where another £15 is required to get back to the hotel.

    For those seeking an oasis away from a busy day or bustling environment this hotel is it for Jersey. A converted farmhouse set out in a courtyard style, it provides a peaceful ambience that helps relax the mind. The seats outside, and around the pool, relax the body. Buses into town are available, and a walk into town will take about an hour on a well laid out pathway. Taxi will take about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A lovely , quiet hotel with friendly and efficient staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely , quiet hotel with friendly and efficient staff . Perfect for anyone wanting to relax . We had a garden room which was absolutely lovely , so comfortable and definitely exceeded my expectation .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are still trying to think of something we didn't like.

    Room was quite and comfortable and the whole place was very peaceful with a relaxed atmosphere. Food and service were both exellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a ground floor room (access to garden) Only wish that it had had a bath.Otherwise delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Bed and room very comfortable, didn't try the Croissants, rest of the breakfast up to expectations. Splendid location and very comfortable Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel, with lovely staff and brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was amazing

    Amazing location, charming accommodation, scrumptious food and brilliant staff. I’ve had a marvellous stay at this hotel and will definitely be returning next time I am in jersey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend this beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff went out of their way to make you comfortable and welcome. Beautiful hotel, great breakfast and restaurant and bar. Gardens are perfect. Room spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it so much that going forward I would like to come back once a year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Greenhills Country hotel looks traditional yet stylish and is very well located in the beautiful St. Peter’s Valley. Every single member of the hotel staff (from Telma the Head Receptionist, to Tiago, to Ben the Restaurant Manager, etc.) was very professional and forthcoming. Every request, whether it was an enquiry at the Botanical Gardens or a car hire, was acted upon promptly. Would love to return soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great mini break in very comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gluten free options could have been made more available at breakfast without having to ask. Hairdryer not available despite asking

    Food excellent and staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent country hotel with delicious food, great accommodation and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Lovely hotel. Great decor. Friendly and very helpful staff. Good excellent and room size large even though we had the classic room. Good bathroom and plenty of space. Good amenities and great food. Ate lunch, dinner and breakfast all delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Jersey maiden adventure😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a squeeze on parking!!at busy times

    Location,staff,food,there wasnt anything i could fault really If i was beinf picky..then more parking when wedding parties and the like are booked in as that can be a little difficult

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Really excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a king size bed, but we did have a 2 year old sleeping in the middle of us!

    Really excellent breakfast. Hotel in a lovely quiet spot. Staff were very friendly. Had tapas in the bar one evening which was lovely. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We had a lovely 5 days in this friendly, comfortable hotel. Could not have stayed anywhere better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water in the room restocked each day and a slightly wider choice on the snack/ bar menu...cannot think of anything else.

    Everything was perfect, the staff were always available to help and friendly at all times. This is not a large hotel but is an exceptional boutique hotel. The room was lovely, breakfast had everything we could wish for and the bar, lounge and fireside room were comfortable and welcoming. I felt very much at home here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff and lovely view, very nice breakfast and room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was boiling hot and didn’t get much sleep as we couldn’t turn the radiators off.

    Lovely staff and lovely view, very nice breakfast and room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent one night stay because of cancelled flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight was cancelled so we had to stay an extra night in Jersey. We went on booking.com to find a hotel convenient for the airport and liked the look and price of Greenhills Country Hotel so booked it. We were very warmly greeted and quickly shown to a lovely room. Bar food was wonderful and staff were very helpful. We wound stay here again should the opportunity arise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Let down: too hot and too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a qiiet not overhot room. Room was overheated. When we complained staff member was hostile even though we had asked in advance for cool room. 2nd room was noisy and dark. Hotel claimed their publicity did not specify room with pool view. Booking.com info DID say room with pool view. We were very disappointed and will not return.

    Breakfasts very good and plenty of choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed our written requests for quiet not over-heated room were not respected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heat in room after we unpacked was overpowering. We had specifically asked for a quiet room not over-heated (we had read reviews indicating some rooms were hot). Encouraged by porter we asked to move. Manager at reception told us they were full. Eventually said we could change next day as we were there for 1 week. Finally gave us a cooler room with option to change for a second time the following day. We dislike confrontation and found Carmelita on reception abrasive. Room we changed to was very dark and noisier as the week progressed. Bathroom/toilet noises of people in the room above disturbed our sleep. According to our travelling companions rooms on the opposite wing too were uncomfortably hot at night. If sleep is not important in a hotel choose this one. We will definitely not return.

    Breakfasts very good and staff in dining room and bar helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing break to celebrate a special birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been a nice touch if a small bottled water was included daily on the complimentary coffee tray in the room.

    A real country house hotel, who obviously pay attention to detail. The relaxed atmosphere, comfortable well appointed rooms and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner menu. We ate in the bar one evening and received the same high standards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    A most enjoyable experience in Jersey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small in our room but good shower and water temperature.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts. Delicious cocktails and bar snacks. Very good extensive menu for Sunday lunch. Meals where appropriate served on hot plates!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    I can't rave enough about my stay. A real home from home. 5 stars!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a twice daily shuttle bus into St Helier would be a nice touch.

    Lovely homemade Hot Cross Buns over Easter were a nice touch. Super friendly and efficient staff. Can't wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As plane was cancelled I was unprepared to stay over so would have appreciated being able to purchase toothbrush and paste.

    Late booking as flight home was cancelled. Fernando welcomed us and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was beautiful but sadly not enough time to enjoy the full beauty!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Enjoyable holiday in Jersey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the bedroom. It would have been nice if they had given us a small bottle of water every day as done on arrival.

    Beautiful quiete setting. We had a large twin bedroom on the first floor which was bright and sunny with a view to the beautiful garden. Very nice food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful setting and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful setting and garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Poor air circulation in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air circulation in room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfy room and extra friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room and extra friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect little pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel but just a little hard to find!

    Small and intimate, clean and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Tranquil country side manor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Decor beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff. Lovely food. Lovely accomadatation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing abd very comfortable service was excellent and the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good an excellent choice for an overnight stay

    Peace and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The food, the really friendly staff, the cleanliness this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food, the really friendly staff, the cleanliness this is a fantastic hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    food good and clean ,very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel a little isolated and grounds a little small, hence not much to do

    Staff very friendly, rooms very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Staff were very good.lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Headrests on the sun loungers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cookies not refilled after day 1

    Headrests on the sun loungers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    It's a great location, nice country walks and peace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great location, nice country walks and peace and quiet. Lovely food, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Peaceful, relaxing and great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, peaceful, with excellent food and hospitality. Came here for our baby moon and it was a lovely break!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food cold bar needs updating

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    As soon as I arrived I was planning my next visit - a faultless stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was absolutely excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel had a wonderfully relaxed feel. The food was great too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with a great friendly atmosphere, will definatly stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be tricky

    Staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Would certainly stay again on my next visit to the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely breakfast. Very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    This was our first time at Greenhills and will not be our last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and evening meals were excellent- great choice and quality was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely country hotel with wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This cannot be changed but I would have preferred a larger room - would be more comfortable, perhaps worth getting a suite!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    very nice,lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No bread or rolls at breakfast Limited choice of meal selection outside the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Short break for a family wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely quiet countryside location and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice jersey stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 2 was very nice but a bit noisy as it was by a boiler room

    All very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful and the food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    stay soooooo wonderful we booked for june cant wait
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed longer unfortunately we couldn't 😭

    Breakfast was excellent..staff exceded my expectations always available. .coffee was the best 😘

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable,breakfast varied selection and very good.would stay again,also the gardens very picturesque.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Charming country hotel with beautiful garden. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It felt like a sanctuary, lovely and quiet. The staff couldn't do enough to make it a special stay. Great chef. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely place, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room and public areas were lovely and fresh and the staff super helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no complaints at all

    All of the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My steak on the last night, overdone

    Brilliant staff, great atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Food was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    One of the nicest places to stay on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff went the extra mile always friendly, courteous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the price of the meals and particularly the drinks were rather high.

    The staff went the extra mile always friendly, courteous and seemingly happy in their work

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful team who go above and beyond the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No improvement to be recommended it was perfect.

    Very friendly and helpful team who go above and beyond the usual duty of a hotel. Personal service not just a room number. Excellent food and very clean comfortable rooms making an altogether wonderful experience as a business traveller.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices of Drinks at the bar were expensive we had liqueur coffees which cost £7.50, in most restaurants they cost on average £5.00

    Breakfast was very good. Rooms very clean & Comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was in the country and we needed a car (or a bike) to access the tourist locations - a bit far to walk to any of the attractions, although there were woodland walks nearby.

    Staff were very attentive. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and well- served

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    LOVELY SITUATION AND RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WEDDING PARTY ON SATURDAY TOOK MOST OF THE STAFF TIME STRUGGLED TO OBTAIN A DRINK IN THE BAR HAD ASK RECEPTION SEVERAL TIMES TO GET SERVED.

    LOVELY SITUATION AND RELAXING

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, excellent large room, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning in the room would have been helpful, but was not a major issue.

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent large room, very clean, excellent food

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff were so friendly and good restaurant on site which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of decor a little dated but went with the style of hotel

    The staff were so friendly and good restaurant on site which meant after a long day travelling did not have to find restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was under the impression when I booked this hotel that it had a swimming pool. However, the pool turned out to be very small and the only thing you could use it for was to cool down, it was not big enough to swim in

    The hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful gardens, sumptuous beds and gorgeous bedrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful gardens, sumptuous beds and gorgeous bedrooms, fabulous attentive obliging staff - nothing too much trouble and the most delicious food you would be hard pressed to beat anywhere!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff couldn't be any more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room had just been redecorated so the smell of paint was a little over powering when we checked in, had to have the window open and extractor in bathroom on throughout our stay Heated outside pool was not heated

    Staff couldn't be any more helpful Very friendly Food fabulous, definitely recommend eating there in the evening Good location Spacious room Use of facilities at Merton Hotel was a bonus

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    Staff very helpful and facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park needed to be bigger at weekends.

    Staff very helpful and facilities excellent. We only had breakfast, the variety was extensive and the service was impeccable.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.2
    Needed somewhere convenient to the airport as flying early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike, suited our needs for our stay.

    Needed somewhere convenient to the airport as flying early the following morning. Had a hire car as we wanted to visit a few places other than just going into St Helier. Nice walks from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Feels like a bed and breakfast, in a good way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Feels like a bed and breakfast, in a good way! Immaculately and recently refurbished. Restaurant also delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.7
    Nice decor and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food a bit disappointing particularly breakfast.

    Nice decor and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Welcome;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Welcome; room size & comfort; food, staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff and excellent hotel, home from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff and excellent hotel, home from home

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Recently redecorated to s high standard / beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Recently redecorated to s high standard / beautiful period property in rural location.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We have been going to this hotel over many years and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have been going to this hotel over many years and it keeps getting better.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: