Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Rutland hotel reviews
  4. Greetham hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Greetham Valley

Reviews of Greetham Valley This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wood Lane, Greetham, LE15 7SN, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Greetham

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner could be served on a plate, rather than a roof tile - having said that I am old!

    Everything. Location. Staff. Facilities. Food. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful warm and cosy retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a slight smell in the bathroom which came and went, maybe a drain problem. It did not affect us enough to bother us.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and always helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. The bar food was tasty with large portions. The log banner was very welcome as the weather got colder while we were away. We had magnificent views across the golf course from our bedroom and from the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for golf and sightseeing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa could be more spa like - not just a swimming pool

    Large room with view over lake and 10th tee - comfy bed, breakfast excellent Close to interesting towns such as Oakham and Stamford - great shopping and restaurants and Rutland water Lucky we had fantastic weather Boys loved their golf

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and play golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A1 was closed when i came up. :-(

    2 great golf courses, Valley is superb , first 9 holes of lakes course a bit bland and boring, but the 2nd nine which head back into the hilly area much more interesting and challenging . Both courses were generally in great condition , greens nicely tended. Food was lovely , both the breakfast and the evening meal were top quality good honest food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double mattresse

    Bed was some what comfortable, however I was not happy about 2 mattresses being put together. Me and my husband kept on sinking in the middle which was rather uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel amenities excellent, breakfast plentiful and good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very basic and to be honest- overpriced! Appreciate gym and breakfast included but for an overnight stay at £100 for two was double other similar hotels.

    Hotel amenities excellent, breakfast plentiful and good, great location....but

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.6
    Good but you could consider ethical eggs snd less plastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - how about using free range eggs? Also how about a two tier price system. I try to eat ethically. I only eat free range eggs and I’m vegetarian. So I ate only a “continental breakfast” of cereal fruit snd toast but still paid full price of £8,00. Plastic: why the plastic in bedroom bins, when we know the impact of single use plastic on the environment. So unnecessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and quiet - good for 1 night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath was not a proper shower bath - so very narrow to stand in and very slippy. They provided a mat but this was too big and rumpled up, so not very comfortable to stand in.

    Very comfortable bed. Very quiet location so slept really well. Didn't have breakfast or use the bar so can't comment on those.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and rekaxed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The friendliness of all the staff on reception and in the Dining Area nothing was to much trouble . The views were spectacular and particularly on this occasion as the area was covered in snow .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    5.4
    Average-wouldnt stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the fact my phone couldnt connect to free WIFI. When i asked staff why it wouldnt connect, they were clueless and not really that helpful. Breakfast-either have a regular buffet or order feom the kitchen every morning. Stained bed sheets-all be it clean, no one wants to see black marks on their duvet. Manority of accomodation is overlooked directly by the car park. 0 attempt to obstruct views from these rooms from anyone going to the driving range or going to their car. It seemed to alternate which i personally found annoying. Given the choice i prefer to pick my own food. Cleaners werent very clean..noticeable dirt within my room such as stationary behind chairs that wasnt spotted through out my stay.

    Free WIFI on my laptop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    6.7
    Improved but bed awful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was awful. The double was two singles zipped together, both of which were very tired so you rolled into one of the sagging singles. If they had the beds from Premier Inn this place would be great.

    Stopped here a few years ago so could see where a few improvements had been made. Excellent wifi, breakfast good but could be hotter, bar meals excellent and general bar/tv/fire area excellent. Great shower and large rooms. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At breakfast we were not given menu and waitress refused to let us sit near window when we asked what cooked choice was still no menu just told full English / after breakfast we saw there was a menu. Second waitress was more accommodating

    Good food in bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed to turn the heating down but couldn't work out how to do this

    Loved the location. V handy for Burghley. Staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. We would stop here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Modern facilities in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment on.

    On arrival we thought we were in the United States! Large clean room with a great view overlooking an eighteen hole golf course. Cheerful and helpful staff too. On this occasion it was good value (but the next reservation is costing almost 20% more...)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cold options at breakfast.

    Breakfast options that were not cooked were poor. We had to ask to be seated with our party as they were going to allocate us table with the golfers! Although used as a wedding venue it is still primarily a Golf Club.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.5
    There for a Golf Day and overnight stay which I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of £100 for double room is ok if sharing but bit of a blow if single occupancy

    There for a Golf Day and overnight stay which I was organising all went well from start to finish so no problems and no complaints from those who attended, staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely wedding venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar at the wedding reception was a shambles, very expensive drinks and the beer didn't work because the staff didnt understand the cellar.

    Large comfortable bed. Decent breakfast, plenty of choice and well cooked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great, pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - for the price it was great!

    Staff were lovely, even sending a quick, polite response when I sent an email query about the room having a bath. The breakfast staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble, and all with a smile! The bed was super comfortable and we slept really well and the breakfast was just lovely!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    I have paid four times the price for poorer facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Tremendous value for money! Spectacular views of Greetham Valley. Ideal location for visiting Oakham. Attentive and helpful staff as I had mobility problems.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    8.8
    Great Value Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a small point. The sink in the bathroom was cracked and it didn't drain very well - there may have been a blockage.

    The hotel was in a lovely location with great views from the bedroom. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was lovely. Overall it was great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    10
    Gorgeous venue for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful room, views, welcome from staff in all areas, food, location, , convenient parking. One of the best hotels in which we've stayed. Easy access to surrounding area. We don't play golf but heard many positive comments from friendly golfers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great nights stay, brilliant gym!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are a little tired and could do with some attention.

    I've stayed at Greetham a few times now as I work in Oakham and live quite far away so this is very convenient. The rooms are huge with plenty of wardrobe space. The bathrooms are bright and spacious too. The gym is great and always very quiet. Always very helpful staff and plenty of parking too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    7.9
    Will definitely be back. good value for money, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff appeared uninterested in the check in and questions that were asked. The receptionist didn't know how much the breakfast was and if we had it as a package with the room. A little more knowledge would have been nice.

    Location was great, room was lovely, view was stunning. Very peaceful and relaxing. Cleaning staff and bar staff were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great. Evening meal was very good and piping hot. Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location for A1M travelling North. Really pleased with food and service in restaurant
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't find booking.com reference I am anxious I will be charged twice

    excellent service and food in restaurant

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Lovely location, nice rooms and sky sports in the bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms could do with an update.

    Lovely location, nice rooms and sky sports in the bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    The staff were so helpful and well mannered, every single on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so helpful and well mannered, every single on of them. The food was excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great facilities, very friendly service, clean and well presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    It was a really nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a really nice place.Friendly staff and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Relaxing golf break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little squishy this time, some have been firmer though

    Its just so quiet and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet in the room was very outdated

    Very nice room, with a nice view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.5
    very pleasent and the food problem was rectified
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food

    bed was vey comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing and the location was beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Overall it was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay enjoyed every minute good accommodation good food good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives everything was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was massively overpriced.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was massively overpriced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.1
    Staff were good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sheets and pillows smelled of grease, stain on quilt cover, furniture was dusty. Breakfast wasnt great.

    Staff were good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    A joy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedrooms food and most of all staff

    All of it u were so kind to us all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.6
    Nice relaxing place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice relaxing place. Alone in the green area. Good GYM and very good WIFI connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor Restaurant service , table dirty with one member of staff had no idea about serving and setting up a table

    Good for the area we wanted to see

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    A pleasant, relaxing stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful setting, friendly staff and excellent food. We would go back again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Superb retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the 2nd we have stayed at Greetham, superb rooms and service. Next time it would be lovely to have a room facing the golf course

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.2
    perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking over golf course, while enjoying a lovely meal.

    Lovely receptionist & lovely food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    10
    A fun way to spend the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very courteous, polite and helpful at all times. They couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.9
    Nice size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows too thin

    Nice size room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    10
    Splendid food comfort and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality in superb location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi kept dropping out Room 109

    Friendly and helpful staff competent to handle any enquiry

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    10
    A Hidden Gem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable !

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.Food in the bar was restaurant standard and 2 courses for a £10 was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff. Great times.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly and helpful, fantastic food and reasonable prices. Great view over golf course

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    9.2
    Room very well presented.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very well presented. Breakfast very good and staff in both the evening and morning were attentive and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    7.5
    3rd stay and still very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room overlooking golf course. Bed really comfy. Lovely meal in restaurant, and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    9.2
    Great view overlooking the golf course, wonderful meal in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay, but if I was to mention anything, it'd be that the bathrooms could probably do with a bit of an update. Wouldn't stop us staying here again though

    Great view overlooking the golf course, wonderful meal in the restaurant and they organised a 'happy birthday' dessert for my husband with very little notice. Really comfortable beds and lovely peaceful surroundings

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    9.6
    I was there for a large family party of 50 relatives which I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was there for a large family party of 50 relatives which I organised.I had all the help I needed plus more from the staff at Greetham and look forward to going again. The party contained 4year to 90 year olds!

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired bathroom. Dirty restaurant carpet. Bedroom overlooking large busy car park.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful landscaped gardens & golf course.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    6.3
    location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not adequate shampoo and shower gel considering it was double occupancy. bed was soft. receptionist not very friendly at check in. do not temper having been given a choice at time of booking if we wanted golf course or car park view. ended up with car park view - no privacy

    location was good. checking out was easy. breakfast was great. receptionist was helpful

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee machine in residents lounge often not working, due to staff removing a part during certain hours of the day. Why do they have it at all?

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, particularly at the front desk and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When my ball went in the lake on the 18th! None - all was good.

    Very friendly staff, particularly at the front desk and at breakfast. Excellent breakfast. Lakes golf course a good test and golf pro really welcoming.

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2015

    8.3
    Room and bathroom were a good size and bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room didn't smell to great, perhaps slightly damp. Decoration was dated and plain. Wifi signal on our bottom floor room (overlooking the car park) was also poor.

    Room and bathroom were a good size and bed very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    8.3
    The room and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friday night - wedding and disco was OK, the sound barely carried to the room. Saturday night - the unch unch invaded everywhere until midnight. Then at 1am a crowd of loud mouthed laughing shouting revellers came along the corridor. One savverner in particular shouthed, laughing "Don't worry if the effing fire alarm goes off, it'll just be me 'avin' an effing fag ha ha ha". Great respect for other residents. But no signs anywhere reminding people to respect other residents in the hotel Will not be staying again.

    The room and the view

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    7.5
    Views from the room over the golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to function room with a wedding party lasting past midnight, so it was very noisy.

    Views from the room over the golf course. All you can eat buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    7.1
    Beds were comfy, good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow bar staff, mediocre breakfast, room allocated among wedding guests, so a little noise once the party had finished. Cleaners trolleys and 'stuff' left in corridor for most of the day.

    Beds were comfy, good sized rooms. Food in restaurant was good. Ok if you play golf!!

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    9.5
    Really enjoyed the experience, because both golf courses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really enjoyed the experience, because both golf courses were in good condition for the time of year. Excellent breakfasts, with a good choice of food throughout the day. One to try!!

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    10
    Room spacious and spotless.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room spacious and spotless. Bathroom excellent. Staff are amazing as arrived as restaurant closed at 930pm. The staff on duty arranged for sandwiches to be made and served in the bar. Thank you to those very special people for going the extra mile.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    9.2
    The whole atmosphere was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole atmosphere was.first class we are not golfers but did'nt feel out of place. Our second stay but hopefully not our last.

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    10
    Booked on spec' on our way to Yorkshire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked on spec' on our way to Yorkshire. Staff very friendly and the room was excellent as was the food.Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2015

    10
    Couldn't fault anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault anything.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    10
    I have stayed before and it is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I have stayed before and it is excellent

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    9.2
    great view and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was very comfortable but didn't like the pillows

    great view and food

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable room with excellent outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be a problem if there is a golf match or competition being held.

    Clean, comfortable room with excellent outlook.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    8.3
    Quiet, helpful staff, good food, spacious rooms, really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first breakfast was not very good. Second one was very much better

    Quiet, helpful staff, good food, spacious rooms, really nice view from room

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    9.2
    Quiet, beautiful location and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet, beautiful location and very comfortable room.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: