Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Greno 4 stars

25 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough, YO12 7HD, United Kingdom

#23 of 86 B&Bs and Inns in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was basically find a space within the zone area surrounding all the guest houses. The room had a musty smell when we first arrived but soon went when the window had been opened and I sprayed.

    Mike welcomed us and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. Beds very comfy, shower was good, linen and towels clean. Great view from our room. Breakfast was tasty and hot, good choice. It was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of stairs, as we were on top floor - we had booked last minute & knew this so we cant complain.

    It was very well presented, clean and tidy, and the breakfast was excellent - they went the extra mile to accommodate our food allergies - I would recommend to friends wanting to stay in Scarborough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel awful putting this but parking a nightmare! But you get a parking permit and the area big but unfortunately it was bank holiday wk end and couldn’t find a space 🙈

    Very clean and breakfast was amazing made you feel very welcome and nothing to much trouble great place for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, room on the small side meaning no comfortable chair in room.

    Excellent position overlooking North Bay, friendly, helpful & great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An early checkout time of 10:30, we are lazy and like to sleep in.

    Nice location, easy to park the car just outside. Very clean and tidy. Friendly staff. The room was standard but perfect for an overnight stay and a bed for the night. A nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausage and the way beans were served in breakfast. Room was relatively small. Noise can be heard in the morning. Voices also are easily heard from corridor. Room service not ideal. They should introduce the door cards to signal when the room is free for service rather than knocking the doors.

    Eggs benedict for breakfast. Homey feeling. Well cleaned room and bathroom (the guest house in general was well kept). Fantastic location. Pro-active owner. Great waiter at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like more sugar in the room :-)

    The view was fantastic, staff very friendly, breakfast cooked to perfection. Will recommend and definitely stay in The Grenoble again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcoming on arrival, friendly staff. Great room size, my son loved the bunk bed. Breakfast that is included was nice, special touches on the room such as juices this is the first hotel I’ve seen offer. Would recommend and return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    The staff were fantastic, we were given Easter eggs and a card from our hosts on Easter Sunday, when we returned to the room later that evening they had left cakes for us too. A wonderful surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would appear that there are perhaps more parking permits being issued in the area than there are parking spaces, therefore finding that elusive space is always difficult. The property owners do their best but this needs to be properly addressed by the local council/parking authority/tourist board.

    Breakfasts were superb. Good choice and freshly cooked to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower could have been a little more powerful but otherwise all good.

    Comfortable room with a double bed and a pair of bunk beds for the kids. Hosts were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Breakfasts were in another league. The smell of freshly cooked bacon and the sheer volume of food was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating hosts, delicious breakfast, and outstanding rooms with spectacular views of the North Sea, castle ruin, and surrounding coastline.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The choice of breakfasts exceeded any other we have experienced in a guest house. The location for both the North and south bays is perfect and we walked everywhere. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, our daughter loved the adventure of sleeping in bunk beds. The staff were very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guest House was comfortable and we had a great sea view. We were made very welcome and given local tips/events. Breakfast was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The owners have done a grand Job of making the Home relaxing and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking may be a problem as you need to park where you can although it was free via the owners parking cards

    nice place, easy to get to, owner understood service requirements, the staff were good and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and Breakfast were excellent and the parking arrangement was great (contact the hotel directly for info.) The owner makes you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts were great, the beds are lovely, the sea view and location are very good and the management and staff could not be better. There is a good sized lounge on the ground floor with an honesty bar but the downside was no guests used it whilst we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view was amazing! The guest house was beautiful and clean, recently redecorated throughout. We were looked after well by our hosts, plenty of refreshments in our room and the breakfast each morning was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Booked 3 nights at The Greno for a family wedding and concert evening. Could have stayed much longer. Very comfortable, very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast lots of choices. Beautiful views Will definitely return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Cooked breakfast was cooked exactly as requested,also plenty of other options to choose from,also the people that work and own the Greno are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is the coldest I ever had. Unfortunately the night we stayed, there were really noisy guests, running up and down the stairs at 11 pm, had to go down and tell them they kept waking my 4 yrs old.

    Martin was really friendly. Breakfast is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were so small, shower was small. Smell of cooking as if you were in a greasy Caffee. We were on the 3rd floor and such a treck to the room. The people who run it were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking can be a little tricky but did find a spot close to hotel.

    Lovely comfortable king size bed. Honesty bar was a nice touch. Large shower cubicle in en-suite. Varied breakfast menu freshly prepared

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a boiler for tea pots in the self service part of the breakfast area and my son got a pot of tea and burned himself, this was an accident but really should have been recorded as a accident in an accident book which it was not.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a rear facing room so could have had a net curtain to hide our modesty instead of having to shut the curtains every time

    Fresh room with special touches we appreciate View over the north bay fantastic Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the smallish side, as was the shower but this wasn't too much of an issue.

    A big plus was being given a parking permit to park on the street directly outside. Location of the property was very good. Fairly large hill to get down to the North beach and then a nice walk around to the south beach (approx 1.5-2 miles). Beach was lovely. We had excellent weather. A ride on the speed boats is highly recommended. Opt for the commando boat. We ate at Rice and Spice one night and Gianni's Italian the next. Would definitely return to both as the food was outstanding. Overall, a lovely break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely choice of breakfasts and a warm welcome every morning from Molly with our cooked breakfast. Made to feel really welcome by Martin. Beautiful sea views and comfortable beds. Clean and tidy hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve

    Just had an excellent 1 night stay at the Greno. Room nice, clean and comfortable with fantastic sea view. Breakfast good quality with friendly staff. Would defiantly recommend this b&b and will return soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room is a little cramped, especially when it's full! Top floor room could have done with a fan or something just to cool it down, even with the windows open at night it was quite warm!

    Beautiful sea view from the top floor, excellent staff made us feel welcome straight away, room always tidied whilst we were out and restocked tea and coffee!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed it, no problems.

    Friendly and welcoming, very clean and well looked after. Fantastic view from our room. Terrific breakfasts and all round great service. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bath towels. That's being picky. Generally, really good stay, nothing much to improve.

    Nicely decorated. Nice touches e.g. drinks, biscuits. Room view was amazing. Breakfast choices great. Food nice. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room small shower poor en suite small no rack for case wall paper and plaster loose on walls round window no one at reception when checking out at end of stay poor value at £575-00 for five nights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad words to say about our stay or THE hotel or staff very friendly xx

    Clean friendly and very comfortable highly recommended will be staying again soon xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment you walk in you know it's been set up to a high standard. The friendly welcome, the cleanliness and the relaxing atmosphere just made it such a nice weekend. We all enjoyed the breakfast and the variety was outstanding. We will definitely be revisiting and recommending the Greno. Thank you 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic! Room was clean. All hours access Free parking Good correspondence from owner prior to arrival. Honesty bar. Fruit juice and hot chocolate for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe some ice in the ice bucket in the lounge would have been good. That is the only improvement I can think of, everything else was great.

    Fantastic location. Friendly and welcoming. Excellent customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfast. I appreciated the proper filter coffee with breakfast rather than the instant stuff you find in most English seaside hotels. Our room was spotlessly clean. Family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb location looking over North Bay, very clean and comfortable where all the staff made you feel extremely welcome, I wouldn't look any further if ever staying in Scarborough again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking the sea. I was a little concerned about parking but Martin our helpful host provided a voucher giving us free parking anywhere in the A2 zone where we had no trouble finding a space. Hearty breakfasts which kept us going well into the afternoon. The Greno lived up to its ratings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - we thought the whole place was great.

    We loved our stay at The Greno - 10 out of 10 all the way through! We were on the top floor and the view of the beach was absolutely incredible (see photos attached to review). The place is very clean and we could tell it's well looked after. It's in a good location - not too far out of town but nice and quiet. We met Martin, the owner, and he was very helpful. The breakfast was great (eggs royale!). The bed was big and comfy. Good value for money - we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good facilities everything we needed was in room .Good selection of teas coffee hot choc & orange juice .Shampoo shower Gel even cotton wool & cotton buds 😌View from our room was lovely .Full English breakfast with good selection of cereals fruit yoghurt .Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the bed was better than most but far from the best. Although not a problem for us there was no lift. If you have trouble with stairs look elsewhere.

    Sea view rooms are amazing. Short walk to beaches Great breakfast included. Recently redecorated. It was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and clean, fresh towels etc. milk and coffee brought to our room every morning with complementary cookies. Breakfast had lots of choice and a beautiful full English! A lovely view from our window:) nice, friendly people:) would definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side is looking for a parking space. We got lucky as someone round the corner was leaving and we managed to get parked.

    Bed comfy. Breakfast first class. Staff very friendly. We had a sea view and loved it. Would definitely go again. Although there was no bar service, you could get a drink and write down in a book what you had and room number (honesty bar). There were children in the hotel but they were not noisy at all. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tricky as it was very busy on all the roads around the hotel.

    Amazing view of the bay! The juice was a lovely addition to the drinks tray for children. Lovely breakfast with attentive service. A wonderful beach for building sandcastles.Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good location, fabulous view on the North Bay, SeaLife, and Castle which is just 5 min walk. (attached pictures) 10 min walk to beautiful Peasholm Park. Staff really firendly and helpfull. An interesting choice on breakfast offer. Really nice, cozy and clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of stairs may be a problem to some visitors but we didn't mind.

    Clean and comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic sea views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, for price paid room had everything required.

    Beds really comfy, great selection for breakfast & good food. Owners & staff very friendly & helpful. Bonus was the fantastic sea view from bedroom window. Hotel situated very central for town centre & North & South bays.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beds were very comfy. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Food was first class. Martyn and the staff were friendly and polite. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the top floor, 50 steps up, but the view was worth every step. There was a good selection for breakfast, fresh fruit salad, & the full english, delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ABSOLUTLEY NOTHING

    Everything about the Greno is just fantastic. Lovely people and fabulous hosts. Can't wait to return in the Spring. Highly highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful sea view from a huge picture window. Excellent breakfast selection provided by friendly staff in a clean and well decorated environment. A quick walk down hill takes you straight into the town centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean and spacious, tea making facilities with stock replenished daily, the bed was very roomy and comfortable, excellent breakfast plenty of choice, really friendly atmosphere staff great. Location is great, would definitely go back again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very compact for 4 people (luckily there were only 3 of us)

    Excellent breakfast, excellent location. Comfortable room and proper hospitality from staff, not a single grumpy face to be seen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent. Martin and the Greno staff were really kind and helpful and made us feel very welcome and looked after. The room was lovely with enough space for the 3 of us. We arrived to a birthday card, balloon and badge for our daughter. Excellent touch. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a better room and felt pushed in due to late booking.room was top floor and would have shower room but my fault not asking.

    Overall very pleasant staff and nice location with most things fine with excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the first time we have been on a family holiday and our family loved the lovely room and the delicious breakfast. The sausages tasted very nice and my little girl really enjoyed the fruit. The children enjoyed the bunk beds and fell asleep easily. My husband and I enjoyed the bar facilities. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception on the tv was intermittent with the screen flicking on and off.

    Friendly and obliging staff. Room and facilities comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a fan in the room would be good as it was quite hot.

    Lovely room. Amazing breakfast. Brilliant location. A slight issue was quickly resolved by the owners who were very honest. Great sea view. Good thick curtains too !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add

    All good Breakfast lovely and cooked well plenty of choice the rooms were clean and comfortable very friendly staff. Great view from our room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking was a problem, this is nothing to do with the hotel had to park in a different area on one occasion

    martin and kath made my husbands birthday extra special, when we went for breakfast there was a banner and a card on our table, the breakfast was the best we have ever had, with the choice of food, our room had a fantastic view of the bay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted with a lovely friendly reception bags carried up to room amazing view great breakfast lovely extra touches like hot chocolate and cookies in room. Loved our stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs but good exercise to wear out the children...!

    The boys really liked the choice of cereal and their specific requests for cooked food were catered for. Really comfy beds and extras (juice, biscuits etc). Stunning view. An excellent break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is perfect: location, clean and cozy room, very comfortable bed, honesty bar. Breakfast needs to be mentioned separatly - it was superb! Everything 10 out of 10. Definetely, we will go again to have fantastic and quiet break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was 10/10! We had two rooms - everyone slept well in the comfy beds and lovely rooms - breakfast was gorgeous and suited all our different tastes - staff were lovely and friendly - would highly recommend this place and hope to stay again in the future!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... Everything fine

    Rooms very nice , we stayed in top floor sea view room excellent views of the north bay and castle. Excellent hosts and great cooked breakfast with lots of other choices to suit all...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The hospitality was superb.we could not have wished for a better hotel.all in all,we had a fabulous stay.10 minutes walk to the beach and other facilities.would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about the property, staff were lovely and welcoming, Martin & Kath are the friendliest people you will meet, they make sure everything is in order and are always willing to chat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a mix up on the booking we stayed next door at the La Baia. My ratings are for this hotel. The breakfast , the room and especially the owners Tony & Elaine are exceptional You will have trouble in booking this hotel as it is so good. Please try and include my comments in your reviews

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hilltop location a bit of a challenge with a double buggy. If only Scarborough wasn't so hilly! However, certainly worth the effort for the magnificent uninterrupted views over the North Bay and castle.

    Extremely well maintained guesthouse with modern décor. Good facilities in the rooms; juice for the kids as well as tea and coffee much appreciated.Wonderful sea views. Very good breakfast with fresh fruit as well as the usual hot and cold choices. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast specials - eggs benedict and toasted bagel with smoked salmon and cream cheese, which are available as an alternative to the traditional cooked breakfast. Owners very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was fantastic in every way, nipping clean, lovely staff and great location. All of extras that were in the rooms just added that special feel to the stay, the breakfast was also beautiful, with nothing left to chance, the best place we have ever stopped in Scarborough. I would recommend to anyone. Well done to the hosts for a job very well done !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all!

    We have stayed at the Greno many times now and we always have an excellent experience. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the service and breakfasts are both top class.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower door opening was narrow .

    Clean,spacious,great hospitality tray,lovely breakfast,lovely hosts nicely decorated,great value.Car parking easy and straightforward.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is not having a lift but to be honest that may have spoilt the authentic charm.

    Perfect location for both North and south bays. Bed was so comfortable and my personal opinion this should be a five star property. Staff are ultra helpful and friendly with little tips to make sure your stay is enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom.

    Bedroom basic but very clean and comfortable, best hospitality tray we have seen and the view over the north bay spectacular, sunset and sunrise stunning while we were there. Very good breakfast, good choice and well cooked, very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception was a bit iffy over the very short time that we watched it

    Bed was ultra comfy, tea & coffee provision exceptional . Owners very friendly & professional

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Greno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: