Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest Lodge Penzance

The Promenade, Penzance, TR18 4LY, United Kingdom

#40 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Penzance

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    A very clean and well presented property in a very popular tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of car parking on site. Wifi was only available in public areas .

    The location of the property close to the beach and to local attractions was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    It was on the beach and I didn’t hear other guests even...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    It was on the beach and I didn’t hear other guests even though I knew they were there. The bed was amazing, it’s been a long time since I slept for a full 8 hours

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Our host was wonderfully accommodating and went out of her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was wonderfully accommodating and went out of her way to assist us when we needed our dinner heated and cutlery! It was a great location too and easy to get into town or to the esplanade. The place was very clean too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to the sea perfect location not far from the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem a bad smell in a room I did reporting and he need a game because is to hot in a room

    Close to the sea perfect location not far from the center and the staff very polite .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose not to take the offer up of the breakfast next door merely due to the high price(£12.95 pp) but as this was optional and there really wasn’t anything bad to say about our stay this is really scraping the barrel!

    Room just as it was advertised. No breakfast available as such but available if we wanted it at the hotel next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance area outside of this guest-lodge is rather dodgy and smells extremly bad (urine) the family room had very very small windows and also the entrance area inside smells (of mold) then you have to walk up ( twenty steps) - then ten steps down. If you complain - you do not get a suitable reply. Breakfast not included - no parking in the garage ( although they had plenty of space) O.. did I mention it is very noisy and the whole place is ran down? I booked and paid for 2 nights for the family (non refundable) but staid only one. This is how bad I found it. There is absolutely nothing about this guest lodge that I liked and if you want to start your holiday in a depressing manner and over-pay I strongly advise you to book here. There is reason they don’t put more photo’s online..if you are an alcoholic truck driver and you’d like to surprise your overly-classy chick with a sleepness night in Penzance this is the place to be!

    Location is ok-isch although relatively long walk in to town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and real value for money, ideal for our short 4 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up the stairs. Would have liked single beds however we were informed prior to arrival that only doubles available for 2 people. No real complaints whatsoever.

    Cleanliness, plenty tea/coffee supplied in room. Bed comfortable. Offered a fan due to hot weather conditions. Comfortable public area to sit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    A bit disappointing as I had a better stay last year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than last year and facing West which made it sweltering!! The nice lady on Reception lent me a fan and I don't think I would have been able to sleep without it.

    I had already stayed last year so knew the accommodation. Very convenient and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomvery hot only small window.when opening window the smell is sewage was disgusting .Very small shower unit .Radiator on in hall that we couldn’t turn off that backed onto our room .

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. My only gripe was there was no fan in the room. With the heatwave we have had recently it would be nice to have a fan in the room as it was stifling even with the window open. No air was circulating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.5
    Ok for one night but no more!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small. No-one to help carry heavy suitcases up 2 flights of stairs and no lifts. Very hot in the room and found it difficult to sleep.

    Very little.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a very pleasant time and I would probably book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm weather which was great for a holiday but my room was too hot on the first night. The room had been closed, also the window. The fridge was belting out heat and walking into the room was like walking into an oven. Also, there was a heater in the corridor outside my room which remained on the whole time. So you came back to a very hot living area. Staff said the heater was being fixed. If hot summers continue, a room fan would help as it was difficult to sleep.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bed linen was crisp. My room was a comfortable size. Location was excellent....walk along the prom to bus n train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    No ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had no ventilation I know we stayed at one of the hottest times but it would have been good to have a fan in the room. Also.no parking for first lodge only for hotel.

    The communal area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Really good! Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hot room, needs more windows or some kind of fan/ air con.

    Great location right in the centre of town, amazing value for money, lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable and basic . Did not feel welcomed. However the bed was good and the room quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reluctance for me to order breakfast as the hotel was full. No air conditioning or fan. Room very hot and stuffy . very small window no view.Like a box.Felt claustrophobic. hard to unlock bedroom door with code.Strong smell of disinfectant/ cleaning materials when I arrived.

    Peace and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect short-term budget accomodation right next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is only technically available... it did not seem to work at all.The biggest problem was the lack of a decent window which made the room feel a little claustrophobic... fine for one night touring, but I would not have wished to stay longer.

    The room had everything required except a decent window... but that was not unexpected from the property photos. No towels when we arrived, but they were brought over immediately when we reported their absence. Truly wonderful hot shower in a well appointed en-suite. The rooms are simply decorated, clean and comfortable. The facilities at the adjacent, more expensive hotel next door are available and included use of the restaurant, the provision of breakfast if desired and the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is hot. Feels claustrophobic. Only has one small window with the view of a roof. No wi-fi signal when you are in the room.

    It was fairly clean. It has a fridge. Close to the promenade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good, small room but everything you need including a fridge, hairdryer, tea and coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside could be the parking we managed to get a space on the road. No dedicated parking for the lodge.

    The room was clean, excellent value for money and ideal for an overnight stay before travelling to the Scillies. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    The cleanliness were very good, the receptionists who met us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was the small windows in the rooms.

    The cleanliness were very good, the receptionists who met us on arrival and when we left were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good. We would use the Guest Lodge again going over to the Scilly Islands but not for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little smaller than I expected but was perfectly acceptable for our use and the price. However the bed was too hard and the pillows too soft. The lack of parking facilities should be stated in the advertising information. There is free parking along the Promenade but you could have a bit of a walk to find a space - not good for elderly people who do not have a blue badge for disabled parking (there IS a parking space in the hotel for disabled but only the one)

    Easy access to the Scillonian Ferry and easy to find. Very clean and the excellent staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.5
    A relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cosy accommodation. Good location close to the sea and not far from Jubilee swimming pool. 10 to 15 minutes walk to Penzance town centre also close to Newlyn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The accomodation was a pleasant surprise based on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation was a pleasant surprise based on the outside photos. The rooms are much nicer than the outside may lead you to believe. We paid extra for a continental breakfast which was very good with freshly made porridge on request

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    It was very good value for money accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be a bit bigger.

    It was very good value for money accommodation! The room and all the interior spaces were refurbished and very clean. Just 15 minutes from the station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean and welcoming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was hard to find as it is hidden behind the hotel to which it is related, better directions would have helped.

    The welcome for a tired older lady and the assistance given, and the flexability of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    A quiet pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A designated area within the building area instead of outside. I am a none smoker.

    The two family rooms as I travelled down with my wives mam and aunt from Latvia. Both clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no window to look out of.

    we were able to book in early. the staff were very nice. the room was basic but clean tidy and comfortable. the bed was comfy. tv . tea making facilities hairdryer all good. breakfast was excellent and well presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Good for value - would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi as they said they had. No parking - only for thwir hotel guests and not for the lodge. Good size family adjacent room

    Location was good and also it was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    A nice break in a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to rooms was via a code, which is okay if it is changed for each guest, but I doubt that that was the case.

    Room was basic but had everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Did the job - overnight stay in Penzance while waiting for the ferry to Scilly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small skylight in the room. Very little natural light.

    Seafront location. Good basic accommodation. Close to ferry terminal, not too far from station for trains and buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Such a friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a friendly welcome. Went over and above to please. This went a long way after a long journey. Room was such value for money, very high standard for the money. Clean and modern room. Extra bonus was an extremely powerful shower and fridge. Thank you so much for making us so welcome. Will defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    A nice break visiting Penzance, with a hotel that fulfilled our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the wifi was down during our stay

    The room did just what we wanted ie a clean and comfortable place to sleep whilst visiting for the weekend. Would definitely use again if we're in the area. The staff were friendly and the hotel is right on the sea front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    We booked in for one night only on our way to the Isles of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked in for one night only on our way to the Isles of Scilly. It was perfect; simply furnished, spotlessly clean, ideally situated. We often travel to the Scillies; we will use this hotel again en route.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone. We had a great deal paying only £59 for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pre book evening meal as if they don't have bookings the kitchen doesn't open. It's not to much of a problem as there are plenty of restaurants around.

    Room was very well set up and had super sized towels of excellent quality and a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay, good facilities, lovely breakfast( additional to room cost but worth it).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really. For a nights stay it was excellent and close to everything I needed.

    A really clean, comfortable place to stay. Breakfast additional and in the next door hotel the Beachfield,, which is connected to the Guest Lodge. Breakfast was lovely, cooked option was really well presented, well cooked and a buffet which was also excellent and great choice; staff were friendly and helpful. Close to all amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location and clean, good sized bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most uncomfortable double bed we have ever slept in! Rock hard mattress

    The Guest Lodge is associated with the hotel next door. We had a double room with the kids in a connecting twin bed room which was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper window

    Post code was wrong and I wasn't told that the Guest Lodge is part of a hotel at the front. But apart from this, fantastic stay, beautiful building, very quiet and plush,, high security and great room. Location is superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good price, ideally situated and suited us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, however we were in the annex....the breakfast was a little exspensive so went out each morning for brekie.

    The room was basic but good for us clean and good value and ideally situated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    The wi-fi in the room is virtually none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Improve the wi-fi and train the staff to know the name of its network ID.

    The wi-fi in the room is virtually none. They did nothing to improve it during our stay and did not inform us about their efforts if there was any.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.5
    Good value ,clean and quiet. Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of steps as all rooms were on upper floor. It should mention stairs. People with mobilaty problems would find it very dificult! You have to check in at the Beachfield Hotel next door. That should be made clear at time of booking. The accommodation is an annex of the Beachfield Hotel.

    Did nòt have breakfast as we left very early. Staff were very helpful and friendly Excellant location for the ferry.very quiet and plenty eating places near by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was basic , but more than adequate, fresh and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic , but more than adequate, fresh and clean bedroom and bathroom. Had a breakfast and joined by my mother and sister as non-residence but such service and respectful attention, my sister is a vegan myself a veggie but it was no problem for them to accommodate our requirements . A small minus bed a bit hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Fine for one night but no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy radiator or pipework which kept us awake at night. Shower cubicle door difficult to close. Very cramped in the room but ok for one night. Extremely difficult to pull a suitcase up the stairs and no lift available. It would be impossible for older or disabled people.

    Bed was fine and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location,near the seafront and lidl store just behind, you can get fruits and drinks stored in the small fridge in the room, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Basic but clean and tidy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First appearance of this place is off putting, scaffolding and above takeaway signage. No on-site parking, although parking available on road and seafront car park with a charge. On arrival (check in is at hotel next door) staff member was not overly helpful and didn't give a great impression. When checking out a different member of staff was much more pleasant. To gain entry in the building and room there is a code system which some people may not like. There are also stairs once inside but these are carpeted and handrail is provided (except for first few).

    Once inside it was presentable, clean and comfortable, it was basic but suitable for short stay with everything you need. Seafront is nice and few restaurants close by with view of St Michaels Mount.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was quite small and I feared I'd roll off the bed whilst asleep in the middle of the night!

    The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and professional. I liked the cleanliness and the peace and quiet of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid I expected quite a small room and didn't expect it to be like a hotel room thought it was just going to be a room in an old BnB but it was actually quite nice. Close to shops and very quite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay when on budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was IMO extremely hard, didn't manage a good night sleep.

    Friendly staff, perfect if you are coming for the scenery rather than for the accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in an annex with tiny rooms almost no room to stand each side of the beds. We had to ask for the bathroom to be cleaned again, which they did quickly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Part of the Beachfield Hotel, next to the Thai Moon restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Booking.com website didn't make it clear that you need to go into the Beachfield hotel to check in. Also difficult to work the lock, needed to type in the code many times to get the room door open.

    Good value for money, very close to the ferry port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    a nice hotel close to the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way from rhe station. Needed a taxi for our luggage. Main hotel next door to this annexed room. No lift facilities or help with luggage.

    Comfortable room. Clean nice bed.on sea front. Bus stop outside hotel. Nice pub with live music next door. Food was of a hogh standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Bed was comfy and the room had a little fridge which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel operates as part of Beachfield Hotel so when I searched it on GPS it didn't find it. There isn't wifi available in the rooms, however if you go over to the Beachfield you can use theirs. Breakfast is at the Beachfield too and the car park is only for Beachfield guests. Street parking on Alexandra Street and along the waterfront are free though. As you go through the main entrance downstairs there is a terrible smell of damp - thankfully that is the only place it smells, room was fine.

    Bed was comfy and the room had a little fridge which was nice. Lots of shelving in the room. Bathroom was quite small but clean and modern, shower pressure was decent and the extractor fan worked well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean , friendly- great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window to high and not very big to let air in

    Clean , friendly- great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Good but don't expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic.

    Reasonably priced and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The lodge was across the road from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small and uncomfortable

    The lodge was across the road from the sea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The rest was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit clostrofobic. Windows rather high.

    The rest was ok. Room layed out well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Room very oppressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very enclosed and the window up high and small. It was so hot . The room needs a fan installing.

    It was Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hugely uncomfortable beds

    Good to have two adjoining rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet in the room.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Clean, easy to get into, ideal location, good check out time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, easy to get into, ideal location, good check out time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    Beach front
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hadn't been dusted in long time, no internet in room code locks to rooms and front so felt in secure

    Beach front

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and shared rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours in corridor

    Location and shared rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Ground floor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    All the rest was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window hinges not working and not allowing the window to stay open

    All the rest was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste bin not emptied upon arrival

    Location. White fluffy towels good facilities nice friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    It good to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without breakfast

    Close to harbour and city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay at for short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of Ventilation.

    Nice place to stay in the centre of Penzance. Very convenient and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Clean, tidy, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean, tidy, great room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during the heatwave and the small windows offered little ventilation.

    It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    The room was to small with no windows to look out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small with no windows to look out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very hot, no air circulation, strange smell from bathroom plumbing, tv reception kept cutting out

    Great location, great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Golowan festival stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely over the moon with the property and our room. So much more than we expected for the price!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Budget lodge and a great place to just get your rest in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It was cosy and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Well-placed, good value guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well placed guesthouse. Free parking locally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Handy location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where extremely helpful, room was basic but very clean and had everything we needed. Beautiful walk along the promenade and close to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice, neat and clean. Very good location. Only 3 miles away from st. Michael's Mount.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Penzance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv and wifi problem

    Ocean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: