Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Halfway Bridge 5 stars

Lodsworth, Midhurst, GU28 9BP, United Kingdom

#5 of 14 hotels in Midhurst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catch on bedroom large window broken so unable to open this. There was a note of apology though.

    Lovely location. Comfortable place to stay could have stayed longer. Staff exceptional, everyone friendly, helpful and welcoming. Food in restaurant delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A friendly welcome by the staff. Bed very comfortable. Was nice to have a mini fridge in the room with real milk in a bottle plus complimentary bottles of water. Good range of coffee and tea in the room. The food in the restaurant was a real treat (compliments to the chef). Would definitely recommend and will return in the future. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and attentive, the location was lovely, really quiet but only a few minutes from Midhurst or Petworth. The whole weekend was just lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First day breakfast stopped me rating my stay excellent. I could smell the vinegar on my poached eggs as they were brought into the room, and they tasted pickled; and my daughter's scrambled eggs were undercooked. Toast was brought out so much sooner than meal, it was cold and hard. We both felt it was poor value for money. Second day breakfast was much nicer, although I would have preferred fresh fruit to have been available as it was on day 1.

    décor. cleanliness. gardens and environment generally. bathroom. welcome on first night. bar and restaurant. dinner onsite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds, gorgeous room, dinner was amazing!! The staff were all so lovely and friendly, so welcoming and extremely attentive to all our needs. Loved it so much we stayed an extra night!! Beautiful location all helped by the amazing weather!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We appreciated the personal service and delicious food. The room was clean and comfortable. We love Petworth and the village was just a 5 minute drive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been 25C outside instead of 5C , but it was Feb so cant blame Hotel can I?

    Arrived in February, it was 5C outside but toasty and cosy inside. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi good. Had dinner in restaurant, excellent cuisine. Great, friendly service. Same at Breakfast following morning. Would definitely stay here if visiting this region again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being really particular I will mention that the lighting in the bathroom was not good for shaving or putting on make-up. Also, I felt there could have been a small hand rail in the bath.

    The staff were very friendly. Henry greeted us with charm and Emma chatted with us at breakfast the next morning. Our room was beautifully appointed with everything we needed in the right place. The bed was comfy and the soft furnishings were tastefully chosen. The dinner was really delicious as was the hot breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I looked online at sample menus before we left, there was nothing on that menu that my husband would eat ( he likes plain English food and dislikes fish). So we ate at a different pub. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, but we both chose similar things, but the scrambled egg tasted like the whole salt pot had been tipped in it and the bacon was burnt! Also the toast was so hard we had to be careful not to break our teeth! This is why my overall rating was good and NOT excellent

    The accommodation was fantastic in every way, as were the staff. The barns where a very short distance from the pub and the main road, so were very quiet, excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous . Only 1 fly in ointment. One member staff could try to smile and look as if he wants to be there. Other staff could not be more helpful and friendly- Well done them!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared entrance to our accommodation, we were woken up a couple of times from noisy guests in adjoining room.

    The restaurant food was excellent both nights

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room, which was super clean and very comfortable. Food at the pub was exceptional - absolutely first class. The whole experience was a lovely one from start to finish. We felt very welcome and at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way which suited us but may be an issue for others. coming home late in evening due to dark country lanes making driving a little hazardous.

    Room 7 was lovely with our own lounge area separate from the bedroom. Really quite and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was delicious with a good variety. All the staff were really helpful, polite and charming. Loved it all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing we found difficult was that the duvet was extra thick and we got very hot as the room was always warm. We would have liked an alternative, e.g. top sheet which we could have used with the thin bedspread.

    Staff were superb; efficient and very friendly, especially Daisy. Superb location for lovely local towns, pubs and walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better with our stay. The service, cleanliness and actual pub were excellent

    The food was amazing. What a lovely place to dine. We haven't tasted food like it. The calves livers were served pink and the knife just went through them like a knife through butter!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a king size bed for myself weeks in advance but when we arrived got there we were shown to a room with a double bed.We were offered a better room but the bed although slightly larger wasn't a king size & consequently i didn't sleep well.🙁

    Accommodation was spacious & well looked after. Happy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, even with no visible heating on. There was a fan but this just moved the warm air around. The feather duvet was not a requirement in October.

    The rooms were spotless and beautifully furnished. The staff were great and the food in the bar was exceptional for this type of “pub”.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly, thoughtful and efficient. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (Room 5) was very nice but the bathroom was dated. We thought it was exceptionally poor that the Inn was unable to securely store our luggage (two small bags) for a few hours after check out. We came to the Inn for the weekend specifically to enjoy walking in the area, so wanted to go for a walk before getting the train home after check out on the Sunday; the staff's unwillingness to help with what we thought was a fairly low- key request was disappointing. Having just paid a bill of over £500 (two nights plus one meal and two rounds of drinks), we expected better service.

    Comfortable and clean room; lovely pub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possible layout of bed position to see best view which was from chair, but splitting hairs really as room was very good

    Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we chose to have dinner in the restaurant and we were very disappointed with the portion size considering the very high price charged .

    The location was very handy between Petworth and Midhurst

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting was poor in the room - difficult to read.

    Spacious room and great mid-week deal. A great find. Road traffic not a problem as rooms are set well back down a little track. Friendly team. Delicious food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can't find anything to fault.

    This is a gem of a place. The rooms are comfortable, in pristine condition and have all the amenities - even a boot scrape. Going back to your room on a cold, wet day, there is a real cozy atmosphere. The food here is absolutely marvellous. It is top quality and delicious. I wonder they don't have some sort of award.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    To be greeted and treated warmly and to feel that my custom was important. This I felt was genuine and it made for a lovely short break.A big thank you to Daisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top marks for comfortable luxurious accommodation. Staff were so friendly, made the stay very special. Evening meal was superb with a lovely atmosphere. Breakfast included a great choice and the quality and taste was excellent. We will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spotlessly clean with super comfy beds, cafetière coffee, biscuits and fresh milk in fridge . Staff very friendly and best cooked breakfast ever!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think my husband ate the 2 veggie choices there were in the repertoire - but he enjoyed them and we were only dining on 2 of the evenings. There was a vegetarian cooked breakfast which he liked too.

    Decent sized room with arm chairs and table/chair that could have been used as a desk. Lots of interesting magazines to read. We ate in the restaurant on 2 of the nights - delicious guinea fowl and also the calves liver. yummee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, but I just can't get over the English habit of showers over the bath!

    Set in tranquil West Sussex countryside, this is a charming and classy little place, with very friendly staff, fantastic food, and best of all, a pub attached. We were upgraded to a comfortable and spacious room in the beautifully renovated stable block, furnished in contemporary country style with views of the fields beyond. Thankfully no chintz or knicknacks to be seen! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food , staff and chef very approachable to discuss food allergies. Staff helped in suggesting trips to places of local interest. The interest staff took in helping guests was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really don't need all the brochures spread across the bed as though for new guest daily when staying for a a longer period. Please tell your chambermaids it is super annoying when you have already moved them aside. Not much parking right outside accommodation, not helped by inconsiderate parking of other guests this reducing how many cars could park close enough. You can at least drive up to drop bags then park down by pub. Its not a criticism, just an observation, I wouldn't like to be here when its raining with breakfast and cars a walk away. Luckily it was sunny when I stayed.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable, good breakfast. Only wish i had the chance to try the meals and drinks too. Nice in room amenities including fresh milk in fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding room at night after dinner had been served in dining room. Left the main building and difficult to find barn conversion where we stayed as there were no lights to guide us!

    Beds good. Nice homely feel about the place. Staff very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious and comfortable, secluded and quiet, yet not far from a major road. I would definitely stay here again. Really tastefully furnished and decorated. Luxury bathroom. Amazingly comfortable bed. Excellent good quality food for breakfast. Can't fault it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant spoke about you in ear range, nothing overly derogatory but not mindful that what they said about me the customer was actually within ear shot, please note I say this as I am not of full hearing so I am sure other customers could here that another customer was being discussed.

    Room was perfectly adequate, could have done with a desk for working on laptop. Bed was extremely comfortable. Dinner and Breakfast were very tasty and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    They were so lovely and went out of their way to accommodate me. I spent hours in the restaurant/pub at different hours of the day and just felt it was my happy place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit too soft.

    Very spacious room and bathroom (we had the suite). Large bed, very good lighting options in the room. Very good cooked breakfast. Very friendly and attentive staff and host. Beautiful surroundings! Quiet and peaceful place, very pleasant countryside atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a short walk from the Halfway Bridge itself, and parking wasn't always available at the rooms, but was available at the pub. The walk was a problem for me as I am slightly disabled. Apart from that it was a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only at 8am but they have me a takeaway box the night before. Just difficult to check out if you have to leave early. The follow-up later in the day to settle the bill was excellent however.

    The food is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How thin the walls are in room 3 We were put in the same room as the last visit of which we had a terrible nights sleep because of noise from the next room

    Breakfast, dinner, staff, comfort of room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed would have been a little small for two people, but was comfy and perfect for one.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast prepared on request.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was expensive, but it was top quality so didn't mind paying more for a nice evening meal!

    The food was delicious! Best cheesecake I've ever had! Staff very friendly & efficient. Lovely room & good location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, for the price, it cannot be improved.

    Everything was spot on. Clean, comfortable, warm with lovely little touches. The staff were helpful, professional and fun to deal with. Loved the little fridge with fresh milk for that morning cuppa! The beautiful bottles of chilled water, also in the fridge, were also a lovely touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed far to small in this day and age - could do with twin beds pushed together !!!! A handle to help elderly into bath to get to shower - just a couple of thoughts.......despite this, everything else excellent.

    Dinner was excellent especially guinea fowl. Good bathroom despite a possible support handle to get to shower. Loved the big Windows to see out at the wild life including a Magpie eating a slow worm for his dinner !!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly fitting stable door entry to room (converted barn) - suggesting draught and heating problems in colder weather. Noisy water supply to adjacent room(s).

    Comfortable Bed and spacious room. Very good food - dinner and breakfast, Pleasant young staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was perfect.

    Excellent food well presented. The bedrooms are accommodated in a converted barn a short distance from the pub. Our deluxe room was tastefully furnished with a comfortable bed. The staff were polite and the service was efficient. The pub is small but has plenty of character and the food was excellent. It is an ideal location for a quiet weekend in the country or an overnight business trip. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfasts were delicious and we had a superb meal in the restaurant on Friday night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ' blankets ' provided weren't big enough for the bed, so couldn't be tucked in . Having to slip and slide down the lane to breakfast due to exceptional weather conditions .

    Lovely evening meal . The fact the ice had disappeared when we'd finished breakfast and we didn't have the problem of driving down the lane !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable accommodation, everything of a high standard. Helpful, friendly staff, always willing to provide an excellent service which made or short stay a pleasure. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights and while the bathroom was cleaned, bins were emptied and water & milk (though not biscuits! :-) ) were replenished - the bed wasn't remade for the second night. There was also hair in the bath plug hole. Not major problems for us - and all easily fixable - but I think for the price of the room these should be addressed.

    Super comfy bed, lovely warm room, delicious breakfast (best scrambled eggs I've ever eaten!), perfect location - difficult to fault! We also had dinner here on our first night which was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other rooms as walls are thin. No attempt to ask the family to be conscious of other guests, no discount at all for what can only be described as a restless infuriating nights sleep and that Management knew, were a complete nightmare. So disappointed.

    The staff, quality of the food, location, the Robin that joins for breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I stayed in room no 1 at the end of the barn conversion - it was soooo comfortable and quiet - 5*. My friend staying in room No 2 and said that he could hear noises from the adjoining room no 3.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We stayed here for two nights Friday and Saturday and loved that the room was very spacious and especially the bed was extra comfy. Also the food in the restaurant was of a very high standard. Well worth recommending this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were beautiful. Surroundings were quiet & well kept. The staff were very friendly, welcoming & so helpful. My husband & I will most definitely be going back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a long day and it was great to arrive at such a lovely hotel. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, the room was more than comfortable and allowed a much needed rest. All the staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed many times at the Crab and Lobster (the sister pub/hotel). The standard of food for dinner there is exceptional, whereas we feel the standard at the Halfway Bridge is only good.

    Great breakfast, spacious room, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was outstanding. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The way the accommodation is configured, it is excellent if you are travelling with others. If I return to the area I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food is too al la carte for me

    relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were excellent and friendly the meals spot on . The scrambled eggs as good as any i have had

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed extra comfy. Staff really lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Room excellent , food superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little remote.

    Good food, pleasant staff, and room size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff, lovely rooms and lovely food. Fabulous weekend break. Great atmosphere in the dining rooms and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were great the room was superb and the food was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of starters of price.

    Friendly staff, prompt service, quietness and tranquility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation, modern, clean and good amenities. Food was delicious, beautifully presented and staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendly and attentive to your needs. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Put bath robes in the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and welcoming. Staff were very friendly and helpful food was spot on

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant place, brilliant staff, brilliant food. Would definitely come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    evening meal wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room bed was too short, walls seemed thin with noticeable noise from other guests.

    Nice surroundings, good location in rural West Sussex

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: