Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hammonds Park

Narberth Road, Tenby, SA70 8HT, United Kingdom

#35 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Tenby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned on our 2nd day so dirty cups still on side when we got back. Far too many dead or dying plants inside & out so looked scruffy.

    Only the cooked breakfast. Wont be returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would benefit some updating ie. Matching bedding ect. Also the garden could do with some attention as looked unloved. The steps up to the entrance were cracked and right handrail broken. Other than that would stay again

    Lovely breakfast and close to town/beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready, waited long time for breakfast and bacon undercooked,no pressure in shower,tea and coffee in room not replenished.

    Good location parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t have a shower as there was no hot water. To be fair I didn’t ask for help with this so it could of been just a glitch. The rooms are spacious and private but decor could do with updating.

    Great location to the town. 10 mins walk and option of a taxi either way for just £4. Handy if you have small children. Nice and quiet and private. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely bed & breakfast. Beautiful room with very comfortable four poster bed. Clean with good facilities. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly and polite. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful view of the bay and Caldey Island from our room. Our room was spotless, comfy with plenty of room. Staff friendly and accommodating. Food excellent. Cannot fault a thing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite dated with it decor and the room was very child safe with the kettle on a low table and lots of wires for him to grab hold of.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I went with my mum and 11 month old baby and they put a high chair out every morning for us. The hotel was very clean and tidy and in walking distance of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    It was our 4th time staying in Hammonds Park and it only gets better. Hope to be there in August. Thank you Hammond Hotel for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower mixer didn't work. There was mould and a very rusty radiator in the bathroom. Occasionally sewage smells. The bed was tiny and seriously uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An electric shower, as fed off taps and had to put an emmersion on to heat up! Garden was a mess but was being cut as we were leaving. Very overpriced for what it was.

    Bacon well overcooked on both days,tea very weak,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place needs updating. Bathroom was disgusting. Hand towel was just like a piece of rag. Hole in the sheet. No pillow protectors. Shower just trickled out. Two teabags per room so if you had a cup of tea in the evening there was nothing left for morning cuppa.

    Location and view from bedroom window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in room didn't close properly

    Friendly atmosphere and Lan the owner is amazing and so helpful, family friendly for young children and lovely stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Superking Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs improving, poor shower, panel on bath loose and poor lighting

    Comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Hotel seems a little bit tired though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a great location just a few mins walk away from the big public car park at north beach. Rooms are basic (a little dated)but clean and comfy. We only needed a place to stay overnight so basic doesn’t bother us Breakfast was included and was excellent. Very good value for money, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were area's that weren't clean like the skirting boards and the wall paper was peeling in the corners but it was very comfortable.

    The room was a lot nicer than I was expecting with a four poster bed and a sofa. The room had the typical old fashioned seaside vibe but was very well presented. It was only short walk down into Tenby so the location was ideal. Would recommend to anyone, was worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it there but think out side could of done with a good tidy up x

    We loved it close to town 10 min walk it was quiet at hotel breakfast was lovely chilled out def stay agian xxxx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size but the four poster bed with the array of curtains was a little imposing .Would be far better with a standard bed so that the room space could be enjoyed.

    Good quiet location in easy reach of Tenby.Good size room for the budget and a pleasant breakfast area . No problems and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Superking Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were a bit different and it was difficult to find, it wasn't marked real well from the road.

    it was convenient to Tenby. The breakfast .was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say on what we didn't like really enjoyed our two days there

    Spotlessly clean and comfortable I would definitely stay there again the breakfast was spot on and we were looked after well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner and the bathroom needs updating. the whole place is very dated and could do with an overhaul, small things that do not take much to put right. Didn't feel very welcoming.

    That there was enough parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Superking Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have just been a little better, did enjoy it but nothing amazing.

    The four poster bed was extremely comfortable. Lovely room and loved the short walk from the hotel to the middle of Tenby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor and the tv wasn't working and Wi-Fi poor.

    8 of us all in our early 20's. Were left completely alone, came and went when we wanted. Breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard as are the pillows. Really dated decor. The ‘radiator’ in our room didn’t work. In its place was a small heater which was no good for the big room. It was freezing in the nights. Breakfast ok although my order was incorrect twice out of my 3 night stay. First occasion asked for no beans & my plate was full of them. Second time asked for no beans just tomatoes. Didn’t get the tomatoes. I didn’t send it back as the owner was too busy with other guests and I didn’t want to be a pain.

    The property was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large room was a little chilly with just one small electric heater. There was no request for payment for the room or flowers which were taken from Amex the first morning of our stay.

    Location and room were very good. Breakfast was to a good standard. The request for flowers in the room was effectively dealt with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is comfortable, very clean and just a short walk into the centre of Tenby. A good amount of onsite parking was available. Breakfast was excellent. Our room had a four poster bed and view of the sea, very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Others have mentioned the tired decor; however, this is more than made up for by the price, staff and obviously beautiful Tenby.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room. A good, honest budget accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was shocking. Luckily there was a bath in the room. I can see it was down to very low water pressure. A watering can would of produced a better shower. Would recommend they replace the plumbed shower with electric ones. Interior very dated.

    Nice and quiet no street noise and friendly staff and clean inside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    Nice breakfast. King size en suite bedroom was spacious and had a calm atmosphere. Very useful to have car parking as Tenby can be difficult for cars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely clean property, very nice breakfast, young man working there was helpful. easy walk to shops and beach, free parking and wifi, would stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was a little tired, the bathroom had limited lighting a loose toilet seat, spongy floor and no heater. Bed sheets had a hole in them and there were crumbs on the bedroom floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting took long time to brighten up the room, the was one heater that only came on when the key was in the room so when coming in from a long day out in cold, you came back to a cold room. The bathroom had no heating or fan so the entire room steamed up, making everything rather wet and cold. Even making our clothes outside the room in the wardrobe damp. Our extra blanket for the bed also had stains on it. Room was very dated and decor didn’t really match.

    Location and breakfast was great although we were left without toast and milk for our tea one morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For breakfast it would have been appreciated if fresh fruit, grapefruit or prunes could have been provided.

    On booking I had informed Hammond Park via Booking.com that we would be arriving late, around 11.30 pm, this did not phase our hosts and on arrival we had a warm welcome and greeted with a smile. The bedroom was warm and spotlessly clean with tea and coffee supplied as standed. The hosts were excellent and very amenable. Breakfast was very fresh and of good quality. very relaxed, no rush.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was excellent, the room was large, warm and the bed very comfortable, there was always plenty of hot water to have a bath. Good car parking and great location. The staff were very friendly. We have stayed here before, and will stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and cobwebs on the light shade bedding worn, Tv size of a laptop remote didn't work Bathroom dated shower curtain tatty. Cheap hand wash and shower gel, no glasses in bathroom. Not an inviting room at all Would not stay again

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was disappointing very little water came out. the waiter could try to enjoy his job a bit more and smile. general cleanness out side could have been a lot better. making it more appealing first impression really count

    clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Superking Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with upgraded heating system as rooms were cold a smelt damp.. and smells from the plug holes

    Bed was big and comfy.. breakfast was nice and a lot of options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dusty and no hot water from the shower

    Lovely hotel, very accommodating, hotel and rooms are a bit dated and the room itself was a bit dusty but the bed was very clean and comfortable. Only real downside was I could t get any hot water out of the shower, had a lovely hot bath though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was barely edible. The OJ was so watered down that it was bitter tasting. The scrambled eggs were likewise watered down and dreadful. Even though breakfast was included, after one we preferred not to eat there. The room itself was very cheaply decorated, if you want to even use the word "decorated". The mattresses must have been more than 20 years old. The pillows were a waste of time. They were flat, hard and at least ten years old. Everything was ugly, mismatched, cheap, very old and in extremely poor taste. Was afraid to look to see what that pink towel was hiding under one of the mattresses. Then there was the mold all over the bathroom. All in all, a very uncomfortable, miserable stay which is why we opted to leave a day early as we could not tolerate the ideal of enduring that place for a moment longer. OH....then there was the world's tiniest TV. I haven't seen a TV that small in years!

    Nothing....left a day early even though the money paid was forfeit because the room was so awful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater didnt work windows didn't shut properly toilet always took more than one flush and if you asked for more coffee or toast it seemed like they didn't want to it felt we were always on a limit what we could have or use and when we checked out if we used the same card as we booked it with they was going to take rest of money after we gone so we wouldn't of got a receipt for our stay so we used a separate card so we got a receipt surely this is not proper to do that ????

    It was close to centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation is old yet full of charm, the rooms are on the small side and noise travels through the floors and walls

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, accommodating us during the Ironman event in Tenby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers had very poor pressure. And hot water system wasn't sufficient to cope with all guest meaning after an Ironman completion I had to have a cold shower, not good.

    Location and friendliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Superking Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi connection, there were signal extenders and the staff did their best to make it work but no success. Very small shower unit with poor water pressure. Really small towels. Breakfast was not well organised, if you were an early eater you missed out on the croissants and fresh fruit these were brought out as we were leaving the room. 😢

    Lovely large 4 poster bed and seating area. Breakfast was served in the conservatory so it was lovely light and airy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    B&B is a little dated. Our room was not very secure due to being told that the lock was old, our telly didn’t work properly and was told to tune this in and the heating stayed on all night which made the room unbearably warm, due to this we had to open the window but this was very loud with dripping water from the roof onto the conservatory roof. Also the bathroom door was not secure constantly opening on its own, I would not recommend room number 10.

    The breakfast was lovely and the area was very nice and close to the north beach. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is quite old and the bed was quite hard and uncomfortable also strange smell after having a shower

    Easy to get into town good parking also good facility with breakfasy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Superking Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel a little tired and would benefit from decoration and maintenance of the gardens

    Breakfast pretty much set as full English although there were fruits, cereals and other items available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a fair selection but consisted of poor quality ingredients. Awful smell in the bathroom that permeated the bedroom. No biscuits on the tea tray. General disorganisation when providing breakfast and setting out various options. The garden is a complete mess and completely discourages you from using it even though outside seating is provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place could do with a revamp,The shower in our room was very low pressure,when the wife and I arrived which was after 3-00pm our room wasn't ready and had to wait until they cleaned the room and change the bedding,Concidering you have to vacate your room by 10-00am it gives enough time for the next guest to arrive by 3-00pm ,Staff needs to be more hospitable i.e. Smile a bit more

    The location,Short walk into town .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much need,s a lot of TLC.

    We were very disappointed with our stay, the room was very damp and could smell the mould as you walked into the room. The owner only spoke four words to us, as he just made a noise when we spoke to him. Our room was next to the fire door which was down a small hall way. We went to look at the door and there was a draft excluder, the wind was so bad it had blown the draft excluder away from the door and we were shocked to see that 1/4 of the door was missing. The wind and rain was pouring in meaning it was very wet and mouldy (see photos attached). In our room number 5 there were lots of cobwebs and dust. We had to ask for loo roll every day and was only given one roll each time. The windows didn't open and were very drafty, one of the beds was directly underneath the Window. Not sure how you're expected to sleep as the guttering was broken so the noise of the water coming past the window from the roof was a constant irritation. The beds were very old and there were five different layers of sheets to lay on, terrible. The breakfast was poor mushrooms and tomatoes tasted old and frousty. The eggs, bacon and sausage looked and tasted as though they had been cooked and left in the oven till they needed to be used. The man running this b n b was not friendly at all and didn't speak to us. I had to ask about how he was going to take the payment for our stay and then all he said was "it on your card" that was it. No goodbye or thank you after our three night stay. This b n b could be so lovely, only if it was run much much better and a immediate refurbishment is required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather!!!!

    The position of the hotel with its parking is a real asset in Tenby where accommodation with parking is not easy to find.Whilst not within easy walking distance a £3 taxi fare is very reasonable. Our king size bed was enormous, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was ensuite and pristine.Each day our room was tidied, cups washed and fresh tea, coffee and milk left for us. A comfortable lounge was available. Breakfast was exactly what we wanted , served punctually and efficiently. Staff were helpful and welcoming. I have seen critical comments about lack of hot water. In fact there is plenty but because the house is large you just have to be patient as it runs along the pipes to your room.The house plants have also been criticised in reviews but the conservatory was ablaze with blossoms, colourful and attractive. We would happily book at Hammonds Park again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be a problem in the winter, was the room heater. Seemed to turn itself off, after only being on for a couple of minutes.

    The location and the overall stay, no complaints

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location for the Ironman. Staff were helpful and friendly. They couldn't do enough for you. Even got breakfast ready at 4am before the Ironman.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like but it could do with a bit of a makeover. Needs a bit of new paint around the place.

    Breakfasts were lovely. Very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms very comfortable. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dull dark and depressing didn't like the way others guessed could reserve breakfast table and we were stuck in a corner

    Furniture very old fashioned bed was like sleeping on concrete and shower was absolutely rubbish you had to dance around the bath to get wet from the shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs new bathroom as the shower only trickled water out, there was mould behind the curtains, needed redecorating

    comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tired. Hot water pressure in the shower was weak. But that being picky.

    Comfortable room, lovely breakfast, attentive staff. Good location close enough to Town Centre to walk. Own parking was areal benefit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i do not think that there was any thing better

    bed where nice and frim with plenty of room extra pilows if need, staff where very helpfull and always smialing which is great i will book again soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the miss matched old, dated bed linen!

    the staff were friendly, very helpful and polite. the conservatory where breakfast was served was lovely , very clean crockery, cutlery etc and breakfast also was very good, plenty of choice ,good quality food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no power at all and after a day on the beach a good shower is needed to get rid of the sand. The pole holding the shower head up broke but was fixed straight away whilst we were out for the day. 4 spiders in our bathroom but pretty clean other than that.

    Breakfast was great as I'm vegan I took a few things along with me but they were very accommodating. Bedroom was great with a lovely view and could just see a peep of the sea :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cluttered with plants both fresh and artificial in and around the dining area also far too much furniture in the room that we were allocated..the whole appearance looked tired and dated...

    We only saw one member of staff but he was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit dated and the shower was really slow and hardly any water coming out.

    Great location just ten minute walk into town and the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful and let us check in early. Breakfast each morning was lovely and plenty of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only complaint would be the shower which was a little rickety and not very powerful.

    The staff were very polite and pleasant, the room was spacious and stylish and the cooked breakfasts excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration needs a little bit of an update, but this only being picky.

    Friendly staff, who were accommodating. Close to town and beaches. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me and my husband, and the windows were a nightmare as they had gaps around them and offered no soundproofing which wasn't good being next to a busy road

    Lovely looking room with four poster bed & excellent breakfast & friendly owners . Great location only 10 minutes walk into town and an hours walk to saundersfoot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park is very tight, we had to park most nights on the road out side, also the sign for hammond park is not noticeable till u on top of it, a light over it would be good also a bit of light in the carpark, carpark is not good as it all up hill parking, also hammond park was fully booked when we stayed and not enough car spaces for all guest's.breakfast was lovley but only done smokey bacon,as I dont like this I didntwas eat it, but the rest of the breakfast was nice

    View from our front window

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could'nt open windows in bedroom. Locks on windows were broken.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and very well presented. Beds were very comfy and room spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor... fruit was beginning to go off in bowl.. we were five minutes late for breakfast on second morning and made to feel un welcome

    Room were clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little to far from the beach to walk up the hill back to the property.

    The young gentleman who greeted us was a pleasure very polite and kind and his mums breakfasts were outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were poor quality hand wash and shower gel, no glasses in the room. The garden/ smoking area was unkempt, letting the guest house down.

    Breakfast was exceptional, best quality bacon and sausage & hot toast ☺

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was not very powerful, the room was a little dark. The garden could do with tidying up.

    The room was spacious, bed comfortable, hotel was very clean. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Clean towels provided, room & bathroom tidied every day. Good location to town centre 10 mins walk. Free parking was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very poor on the pressure, also extraction fan did not work very well. No hair drier as stated.

    View from the room,a good time for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not aware they didn't provide towels but that could've been my fault

    Fab location not far from town. Easy walk down but steep hill to return. Only £3 for taxi during the day and £4 at night . Nice smell of lilies as you enter Comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No classes for water which should have been all ready in room no shower mats as shower over bath this was dangerous we went out and bought our own.

    Not to close to town nice walk in mornings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated decor in the family room , however just used the room to sleep as the weather for once was hot hot hot.

    Breakfast and location was fantastic. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to find fault, we struggled with the mixer taps for the shower, sod all else to whine about

    The staff were friendly, very helpful, the fried breakfast was great, the room was clean and tidy, the garden is small, but very peaceful and secluded, plenty of parking area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minute walk into town not much communication like morning etc one morning was no jam out for toast, and first two mornings peaches were served third morn non when asked said was non but should off done melon but didn't have time so non served did clean rooms till late afternoon so few times got back and cleaners in room also arrived after three and room not ready

    The breakfast was nice quiet location no disturbances plenty of free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: