Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Corby 3 stars

Rockingham Leisure Park, Princewood Road, Corby, NN17 4AP, United Kingdom

#7 of 11 hotels in Corby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1116 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very good value for money. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the window overlooked a car transport workshop, not great, but not really a problem.

    Room was very pleasant with a nice bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were fantastic, so polite and helpful. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Hampton by Hilton Corby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No draught beer in the bat.

    Really nice hotel, comfortable, clean really helpful staff. Ideal location as the company I was visiting was only 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    2.9
    Staff was very rude and unfriendly cleaners kept opening our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude and unfriendly cleaners kept opening our room door when we were asleep at 8 AM and banging over noises and shouting in the hallway was not very professional whatsoever

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff were great, breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open the bedroom window, in case of emergency what would we do if the doorway was inaccessible? Unable to let fresh air into the room.

    Staff were great, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    This hotel could have been amazing but let its self down on the small details that matter.. shame
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Human stains (urine/seminal) all over the sofa bed seating in the first room given. Being moved to a newly refurbished/updated room that had a toilet that would not flush, or the tv could not be used (dead batteries in remote).

    On arrival, the hotel had a feel of being of higher class than your normal hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming (especially the house keepers).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean, has a Weatherspoon restaurant next door, quiet inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking near the Hotel can be difficult on a Saturday night if you arrive late

    Clean, has a Weatherspoon restaurant next door, quiet inside the Hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bathroom could have been a little larger and more TV stations available.

    I liked the room and the staff were very friendly. Price was excellent and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    great location if travelling for business in corby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    can sometime be a little noisy in rooms that face the car park when the weather spoons opposite empties

    bed was great and very comfy, and shower was great. did find that the tv was extremely fuzzy but found that the tv arial was loose in the back of the tv

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Got charged twice, at the check in and at the check out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged twice, at the check in and at the check out. Never experienced that before. The ammount is different. Money is locked now for 3 weeks or so.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and cozy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to see for breakfast some cheese, ham, tomato etc. Not everyone is a fun of Cheerios or English breakfast. Other than that was ok.

    Quiet place Nice and cozy rooms Gym on site When my aircon was not working I was offered a fan and at the end was moved to new room with working air con.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    First time and probably the last
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite worn, damage to the door frames, TV would not work then when it started the sound failed. ( I gave up asking ). Towels were more grey than white and were in quite bad condition.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable and staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a gym and the gym users kept dropping weights that echoed around the whole hotel. I stayed two nights and having asked staff repeatedly about what the noise was I did some investigating and found it was coming from the gym. Was disappointed the staff denied it was common issue as it happened constantly both days I was there. Also the pillows are so soft you get neck ache, although the actual bed was comfortable.

    Bed was comfortable and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    exactly what i expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the meet and greet was lovely and the staff very informative. Room clean and better that I had expected. Food in the bar in the evening was average as it was the typical snack menu. Breakfast was lovely very well laid out, clean and fresh looking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    We had a fantastic stay. Very comfortable thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be truthful the hotel met our needs. So nothing we didn’t like.

    Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Ideally situated for us. It was great to park by the hotel and the parking was free. The room was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good with a great selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean. welcomed close to where i neededto be, the room was excellent, but a bit noisy early morning too close to the car park, but overall very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Easy to find and staff really friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and spacious but funky smell coming from the shower drain and black mould under soap rack and tiles in the shower

    Easy to find and staff really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful catering to all tastes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault the hotel - everything clean and staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the hotel - everything clean and staff very friendly. Great location for what we needed. Couple of restaurants and food places right next to it which was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Bed and pillows comfy, clean , breakfast was nice , would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unimpressed about an additional charge being taken out of our bank only to be told it was a error as the room rate changed overnight (on the night that we was already there) Was also locked out late at night because we had two booking on our stay and was not told that I needed to register a new room key for the last night.

    Bed and pillows comfy, clean , breakfast was nice , would have given higher rating if I hadn’t had certain issues

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast service staff are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size,.................and lack of storage or drawers. For a five days stay, it is a pain in the arse having to live out of a suitcase.

    Breakfast service staff are really nice. Reception very helpful for booking taxi's.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and central to where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard!

    Clean, well equipped and spacious room. Generous sized towels. Efficient air conditioning. Quiet room, looking out on trees. Basic but adequate breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is very limited so you end up parking around the food outlets on the same estate. Although it was lovely having air con in the room, the unit was quite loud.

    Easy to find. Very impressed with the breakfast which was included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable,clean ,welcoming.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!there wasn’t anything about our stay to give us reason to complain about.

    I liked all staff also the cleanliness ,comfort ,food,we were made very welcome ,I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly we arrived around 8:30 - 9pm (dinner was serving till 10pm) we sat down to try and eat. And we waited and waited, there was no staff atall not even on the reception desk leaving us with no way to get food. Aside from that the menu was limited. So we ate at the weatherspoons instead. The next morning as part of our stay we was given complimentary breakfast, even if we had payed for it there wasn’t any food left to pick from the buffet and no staff around to question if there was food to come out still. Resulting in us paying to eat at weatherspoons next door, which was very nice, had staff to serve us and lots of food options to pick from, taking that into consideration we could’ve payed to stay at the weatherspoons hotel for £20 less and had no problem with dining.

    The bed and pillows were comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.5
    Not what I expected from a Hilton group
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room was too small, room not cleaned or tidied up, staff in reception not very helpful

    There was one particular staff in the breakfast room who was very good. She’s the only reason for making the stay better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant but could have been better if the above details had been attended to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very hard we found it uncomfortable Pillows were too soft although we dislike pillows too firm Being too soft was just as bad no support for the neck Also room was dark with some lights not working neither was the TV

    Easy to get to, breakfast good choices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, good shower, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight tear on sofa which detracted from what was a great room. Only two UHT milk pods, needed a couple more please.

    Very clean, good shower, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, perfect for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the hours for serving breakfast at the weekend could possibly be extended to 10.30 am - even 11.00am, as we were celebrating the evening before and were very late to bed.

    Comfy bed and good pillows. Housekeeping staff very helpful and happy. Good selection for breakfast. All staff friendly and smiley.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    very nice stay but nothings perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    payed cash but they held £10 on my card & wont be available to myself for 3 working days. cramped room, too small for families! and telly channels were mostly repeats of same channel. e.g. channel 4 was airing over 3 channels.

    bed lovely and comfy, free complimentary breakfast was great & enjoyable! and staff also very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel facilities satisfactory to it's standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The domestics/ cleaners did not make our beds, they just streched the duvet, sheets underneath not changed nor stretched. I was very annoyed

    The breakfast was worth the prize , breakfast area clean & tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    the location of the hotel is not appealing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No queensize bed as described, but just a normal double bed. Windows could not be opened, so only airconditioning to cool off at night, instead of fresh air

    good breakfast with a lot of choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay again. However,it was a warm night and the air con was not working and I could not open the window in my room. Didnt affect my stay though!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    all in all it was good. would book to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ask for a 6.30 wake up call and didn't get one . I would suggest they hold there hands up and admit they made a mistake and not tell lies.

    location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and met all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was not separate from the wardrobe.

    Excellent value for money and met all our needs. Clean and tidy and breakfast was included in price. Location was very good to where we were going.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Good budget hotel, ideally suited to our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and very warm. Air conditioning was not very efficient and window didn't open. View of adjoining car yard was not very appealing.

    Friendly staff. Good value breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about this Hotel is fantastic . The staff could not do enough for us at any time of the day or night. Rooms were clean tidy and well equipped. Breakfast was as much as you wanted or needed staff again couldn't do enough to help. .We were fishing the Disabled International at Eyebrook and we had 4 rooms 2 of which were disabled accessible and fantastic We will be back here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door on toilet didn't shut all the way but as it was just husband and myself didn't bother us .one bedside light didn't work

    We o my stayed one night but room a nice size and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    a/c units clearly not working in my room and 1other...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a/c units clearly not working in my room and 1other room not satisfactory I did request that its should be looked at looked at but no improvement avoid rooms 219 and 217

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    No room Service, requested a bath in room, not given.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room Service, requested a bath in room, not given. Large double bed was not provided. Take away Breakfast was confirmed by email but staff not will to oblige. Discussed above with staff - they weren’t interested SHOCKING Will never stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    If the air con worked the stay would have been average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was broken. It wasn't mentioned at check in and it took me 3 phone calls to reception to be informed it was broken. The room was far to hot and the window could not be opened.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good lots of variety hot and cold buffet lots of choice. The Room facilities were excellent bed was so comfortable and pillows so lush. Staff from checking in to the housekeepers so friendly and happy. Definitely a nice hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices limited and unappealing, bar food terrible, night time staff downright rude, rooms are basic to say the least.

    Handy location, daytime staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the hotel was very nice.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was really nice. The scrambled eggs were creamy, the coffee was quality. I can’t complain about any of it. Wetherspoons is right next door so somewhere to eat and drink if you don’t want to drink in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for the standard of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok ! but limited in the choice and for the cost of room and the breakfast would of expected a bit more value for money .

    The breakfast was ok ! but limited in the choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely and clean friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room backed onto a truck yard which we didn’t realise until we went to bed and we could hear the trucks most of the night. Air con very noisy we couldn’t put it on. Loud guests banging doors which isn’t the fault of the hotel but unfortunately we ended up having only an hour or 2 of sleep.

    Lovely and clean friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very useful place to stay, reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking seemed a bit short of space, no radio, no heating control as windows sealed.

    Everything except heating , parking, and lack of radio. Excellent staff at all times, excellent breakfast. Bedroom otherwise is excellent facility-wise. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Room was over priced considering view was of a lorry park/business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was over large lorry park/business. Was woken several times through nights by noise of coming and goings of large car transporter trucks. Windows do not open.

    ensuite shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    The windows don't open and either the bathroom or the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows don't open and either the bathroom or the air con smelled. The hard plastic seats were dirty. We changed rooms twice before being given a clean and cool room. Staff were accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible stay and would never stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty rooms, inconsiderate staff, staff telling lies when asked if I can change the room they said hotel was fully booked but their website showed 6 rooms available, and so did booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay for a couple of days. : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the breakfast is free, some of it is nice (sausages, bacon), the scrambled egg and orange juice were not very nice. If the scrambled egg was not as watery and orange juice was not so bitter, it would have been very nice. Don't let it put you off though, it's free!

    Nice room, spacious and quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay between meetings up and down the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great people, good area and the room was bigger than expected. Walk-in shower was a treat. And I discovered 'my' gym was on the same business park, bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very handy will stay again staff were great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo and soap dispenser in shower was empty and not refilled however I did not bring it to the attention of reception if I had sure it would have been resolved Parking is a bit tight

    Excellent breakfast and served early enough to be able to get before going to work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    really good apart from the ventilation waking me up, check in staff absolutely first class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air con was set low which is good but during the night it made a lot of noise

    the receptionist who booked me in, well on the ball what a nice lady could not do enough to help and advise,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Not really good value for money. A good location for us, but that was all. Evening meal very poor.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small for the price paid. The meal at night in the bar was not good. 'Rump steak' - undercooked, raw in the middle, and not a good piece of meat. I could not eat half of it, due to connective tissue and fat. Some 'rump'!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Does the job close to Rockingham Speedway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has a very Holiday Inn Express feel about it, not that that is necessarily a bad thing... but it won`t leave you gasping in awe, but it will provide the majority of things you. The bar is somewhere to get a drink, nothing else.

    Comfortable bed, room fine, all the usual hotel needs catered for in a middle-of-the-road kind of way. There is a Wetherspoons a matter of metres away so you can get a bit more variety, mood and ambience there. Well placed to Rockingham Speedway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fried Eggs at breakfast The Air con didnt reduce the room temperature One bedside light didnt work I was in room 107

    There was a pub serving food nearby The cost was reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    After a long day at the track we were welcomed at reception...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long day at the track we were welcomed at reception with happy smiley faces. The children were so tired and the reception staff offered to make them a warm hot chick ate drink. I lost my charger and asked if they had a spare, the lady gave me her own. Room was clean beds were comfy all in all a great place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    It was good value for money and the room was spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was cold, shower was cold and the television didn't work. I was expecting a lot considering the great reviews, but I felt extremely underwhelmed. It was reasonable value but despite that, you still expect the staff to be friendly and informative. They didn't even tell me to register my car!

    It was good value for money and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothin to dislike as I was only there for one night!

    I liked the room, the fast booking in at reception. Room & facilties & ease of self service breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    A nice surprise, very impressed with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to provide a toilet brush so your staff don't have to clean up after us...

    Breakfast ok, without being exceptional. Room very comfortable and unexpectedly large! Friendly personnel, especially at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was a slide door which didnt close fully. Room was very cold so had to have heating on but the heater made so much noise

    Lovely hotel and friendly people. Comfy rooms and decent size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    The glass slidIng door for the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass slidIng door for the toilet. It offered little privacy and when I was bending down to get something out of my bag in the wardrobe my daughter open the door and almost cut my head off as the door also doubles as the door for the wardrobe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was really not good at all, not fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really not good at all, not fresh. There was one really obnoxious man working on the bar who seems to take offense to anyone drinking and having fun, complete mood kill, he is in the wrong industry, i should have reported him at the time, he really upset the stay and sets a bad standard compared to others

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Much better than expected , we were 2 adults with our grandchildren aged 6 and 8 B &B for £58
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money , comfy beds , good bathroom with toiletries , clean towels and bedding , Reasonably good buffet breakfast . Helpful staff Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased overall. Excellent value for money, and conveniently located for Rockingham Speedway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking availability close to the hotel. Overspill parking was available on the complex, but I didn’t want to use this as I felt that my car would be more vulnerable there.

    Facilities for making waffles were available, the breakfast facilities were well organised, and there was a good variety of food available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were clean and plenty of room for three of us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small negative... would of liked to be able to undo window but there was air conditioning.

    The rooms were clean and plenty of room for three of us! Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We pointed out after the first night that the aircon was making some disturbing noises and that the sliding glass door on the bathroom would open itself whilst inside. Not sure they actually looked at it as we received no feedback.

    The bed was very comfy, the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    great time .every one was so good to us friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    like every think

    will stay there again it was our first time the staff very polite.helpful.bed wanted bring back home.lot round to do.weather spoons next door.nice breakfast.thanks every one at the hotel and for our pack lunch for our train home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable would stay again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not an issue for us, however the lack of privacy in the room, with reference to the sliding glass frosted door, with no lock to the bathroom, could be upsetting to other guests.

    Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was presented well and quality was good. All staff very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Drifting Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was far too hot, no ability to open the windows. Not enough car parking, so was in the shop car park

    Breakfast was good, hot and lots of variety. Room was very clean and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Excellent will definitely rebook.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely room and bathroom. Heating/AC worked well. Breakfast excellent, even provided coffee to go. Wetherspoons next door too. Dogs stay free which is another bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    On whole I was more than happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked out I could not get my vat receipt as the night receptionist did not know how to do this after a couple of attempts. Said he was new. I rang to get this emailed to me later that day

    Left too early for breakfast so cannot comment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    A good modern hotel with everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you leave your room and remove the key card, the heating setting resets to a default. Ordinarily not a problem - but the weather has been extremely cold this week. The room does warm up quite quickly so not a major issue.

    The reception team are extremely helpful and welcoming. A good modern hotel. Has everything you need and is very close to several other dining options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Ok ,would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ,buffet style so nothing fresh,coffee and tea from a machine was undrinkeanle,otherwise ol .

    Rooms were clean fresh and a good size with all that I needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Okay, £35 would of been the price to stay instead of £45
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room With Chair
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooked breakfast was awful!! A Vet would of been able to bring the Sausage and Bacon back too life! So I had too have fruit and a yogurt, all but one bowl was nice as the other one tasted like they had been in the bowl for days, where as the oranges where nice and fresh. The hot water machine was bad as I made myself a cup of tea and i was able to drink it all by the time I had mad it and sat down.

    The bed was comfy, nice private room. There was a gym on the floor above that was perfect for passing some time later on at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff , clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When arriving in the dark , it was not immediately obvious where the entrance to the hotel car park was located. Some signage would be helpful.

    Exceptionally friendly and efficient reception staff. Clean comfortable room , good breakfast choice. Within easy walking distance of two restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75