Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Lodge

38 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 7LP, United Kingdom

#4 of 21 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small and since you have a fairly high step in and out of the shower, it would be good to put some non skid mats in the shower. For those of us older folk, that wet step down to a slippery floor is a little scary. But all in all, a lovely place.

    Micheal was very helpful and the room was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing not to like

    Lovely location, short walk into town, good for me as I have problems walking long distance. I felt safe walking to town on my own, very safe area. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had good pressure. The fridge in the room was most welcome and the bottled water was a nice touch. Michael was very good host, very informative and gave lots of information about the area especially concerning different ways to get to the town center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small- which was fine on this occasion because I was travelling alone- but it would have been a squeeze for two people. Tiny shower cubicle- might be an issue for some residents!

    Excellent location - nice walk into the centre of Stratford. Choice of pubs serving good food nearby. Appreciated the email from the guest house before my arrival- checking out eta and requirements. Owner very welcoming and helpful- gave advice on how to get to town etc. Spotlessly clean room, clean towels daily and a really comfy bed. Good to have tea/coffee/biscuits available. Chocolates and fridge with free bottled water a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No opportunity for breakfast - otherwise fine.

    Michael was very welcoming. We had a garden view so it was very peaceful. The room was a good size and clean. Altogether very comfortable, but it would have been nice to have a breakfast option!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner Michael is extremely accommodating, and the service provided is excellent. This is the perfect location for anyone wanting to explore the town as it’s witin a very short walk as well as being a good location for exploring the countryside. We have stayed here before and will stay again I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was better than expected.

    Pleasant, bright room. en-suite with toilet/shower. All very clean & tidy. Arrived early but the room was ready for occupation (actually offered a choice between two rooms).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful. Room was great and it was situated in a great location for local attractions and theatre which were helpfully pointed out by Micheal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some traffic noise early in the morning. Always need more milk / creamers - will pack coffeemate next time.

    Lodge owner very welcoming & friendly and informative re Stratford. Lovely clean spacious room - very well presented. Heating as required. Attention to detail maintained. Close to Stratford - in walking distance of everything - superb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed that our towels and sheets were washed and changed every day. I'm used to having the option of waiting 2-3 days between washings in order to be more environmentally-conscious. Not being from the UK, I didn't understand that the pull cord on the ceiling controlled the drying towel rack. A small sign would be helpful for foreign guests.

    The beds were VERY comfortable -- wish those in our rental were as nice. The daily tidying was appreciated and Michael and his mother were very pleasant. We appreciated that no smoking is allowed in any of the units, as the smell is pervasive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner of the property was kind, friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and bright and the bed extremely comfortable. The property is within easy walking distance of all attractions and amenities. Parking at the property was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hampton Lodge and hope to visit again in future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    EXCELLENT Guest House! MIchael was very welcoming and friendly and gave us good advice on the local area. We had the King size room, which was extremely comfortable. Good Tea/coffee facilities, including biscuits, chocolates and bottled water topped up every day. Good to have a fridge in our room too. Well deserved my ratings. We would definitely stay again when in the area and would highly recommend it to others. Thank you Michael for making our stay in Stratford-upon-Avon very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable bed, hot shower, fridge with bottled water and milk, tea making facilities, nice and quiet. Helpful and friendly owner. Made to feel welcome. Lots of places to get food nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it at all.

    Clean, comfortable, Michael the landlord was lovely & helpful. It was a great location too. We had a Fab time. Will definitely book again. Couldn't fault our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was to small could swing a cat in it 40x40cm. The shower was really dirty weeks,months of dirt,the sink you couldn’t top your kettle up used a cup to put water inside. The sink had problems washing .No wardrobe

    Quiet,the bed was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included which might concern some but didn't matter to me and lots of cafes within 10 minutes walk.

    Comfortable room; had control over heating; coffee and cream provided in room; owner helpful and friendly and allowed a slightly later check-out; hotel convenient for town centre and river; quiet room and street. Good value for money compared to rest of Stratford.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly time for an upgrade, but comfortable enough. A bit bland. Small room. Very helpful pleasant owner.

    Good location, there is a lovely 10 min walk into centre, along tree lined path. Ask the owner how to find it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and the sink was in the room. But the room and the house was very clean and comfortable.

    The host Michael helped us with luggage and just generally made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve stayed here a few times now and it’s our go to place when spending a weekend in Stratford Upon Avon. Michael is really helpful and it’s the absolute perfect location for walking into the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Michael is the nicest most generous host. The room was lovely, comfortable and impeccably clean. Michael went out of his way to make our stay relaxing. If in the area again, we would definitely want to stay at Hampton Lodge. Thank Michael, for being the best lodge keeper in the world

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great little guest house close to the town centre. Free parking, Free WiFi (That works!) is always a benefit to the business traveller. They don't do breakfasts but that was not an issue for me. Tea/Coffee in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was lovely. Very well presented and extremely clean. Michael was a very friendly chap and greeted us like old friends upon arrival. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Exceptional place, highly recommended. Extremely clean, well located (just a few minutes from city centre through a nice walk). The decoration was beatiful. And the service was friendly (even the other people who stay at the same time as me were lovely). The price is also very competitive considering the location and the quality. Parking space in front. All perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good and was an easy walk to the main areas of Stratford. Michael was most accommodating and helped with any questions we had and organized a taxi on our departure. The room we chose was small but clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton Lodge was fantastic, just a short walk into town! Michael gave us some flutes for our prosecco and we didn't even have to ask! Thanks, definitely would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was easy and free...a delight

    We had seven people in our party and we had the entire top floor to ourselves..walking into the city was very easy and a beautiful walk thru the woods..the owner was wonderful and gave us coupons to restaurants..the city is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tiny shower room, but that wasn't an issue at all really.

    Cosy room, friendly staff and really easy access to the town centre. Also, the rooms were really quiet. We think the guest house was fully booked but we didn't see or hear anyone the entire time we were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    The room was not big, but contains everything I need, very comfy bed and carpet. The landlord was very nice and friendly, he introduced the town and lovely places as well. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very friendly, welcoming landlord. I rented a small double room and it was clean and comfortable. I could leave my bags for a few hours after checking out, which was a great bonus. I was provided with a map of Stratford. The property is within walking distance from the city centre. It is perfecly located for a theatre visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Michael has worked hard to obtain this standard. Well done. Pleasant comfortable and clean. Definitely stay again and woud recommend to anyone.

    No breakfast included.warm welcome and very pleasant. Clean. Lovely white linen. Shower a bit tricky but aren't all to new user?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast provided

    Place was on outskirts of town, but nice neighbourhood. Host was pleasant. Double room was spacious and well equipped. Small bathroom. Good choice for single traveller. Well priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not currently available as renovating. The bathroom though clean and nice was in what seemed to be a long narrow cupboard!

    Clean and comfortable bed. The contemporary look. The little bar fridge. Michael was friendly and helpful. If the place isn't too busy longer parking might be available. 10 minute walk to all the highlights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything, the only extra that would have been good is a toaster

    Great location, comfy beds, great shower, and welcoming and accommodating host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think of.

    Lovely bright room. Lovely comfortable bed. Nice en-suite. Had on site parking. Had a wee bar fridge in the room. Nice pub nearby. Very easy 10 minute stroll into town, so could leave the car at the house and not worry about parking in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a front bedroom which you could hear the traffic noise, the bathroom had a cracked sink and some mould on the ceiling but was otherwise clean

    The location is ideal just a 5 minute walk into the centre of Stratford, parking at the property which is great you can park your car and leave it till you go, the bed was very comfy and tea and coffee available in room plus a little fridge,the owner was lovely and very helpful, Stratford is a lovely place to visit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not available but this was made clear ahead of our trip and we ate in town.

    Friendly welcome from Michael. Clean room and pretty garden view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We both got very warm, the duvet was really thick and warm (it was July so warm anyway) and also had a quilted mattress topper too, so we had to have the fan on and windows open...which meant as its on the main road and we were on the front we could hear the traffic. The beds were really soft and we both left with really achy backs, but that might be a personal perference as we are used to a firmer mattress.

    We had a lovely couple of nights here, location was great, though it is on a busy road. Our room was on the front of the property, clean and well presented, shower was small but served the purpose. Great location for Stratford and seeing the sites!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton Lodge was spotless and we'll equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, mini fridge, hair dryer and clean towels everyday to name a few. It was also very well situated to the town centre. Michael was a perfect host and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower pressure was pretty low which made hair washing take a lot longer. Maybe a few more teabags? We had to ration them per day.

    There was a fan in the room thankfully as it was so hot! Super comfy bed. Really close to conference location & high street. Loved the chocolates as well as biscuit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's unfortunate that there are no breakfast facilities here as I feel it would give it that extra edge. Even just a room service continental selection would be great but that's very minor and the only 'fault' if you can call it that.

    Fantastic location for the main amenities in Stratford. Clean room,comfy beds and very friendly host. We would most definitely stay here again next year when we attend the yearly river festival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think anything really.

    Property close to centre of Stratford Town centre, gentle walk along the tramway walking path, nice room, host Michael made us very welcome and lots of information, it was a breeze. I would definitely stay again. Bonus was a fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like,

    Great guest house in a great location and we were very well looked after, great value for money they don't offer breakfast but you are so close to strafford town there is a massive choice of pubs and restaurants.😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some traffic noise caused by having windows open if this bothers you would recommend in summer that you book at the rear of the house. My husband found the shower a little on the narrow side.

    Very comfortable bed. Off road parking was convenient and appreciated. Very helpful owner who took time to explain the area and routes into town, which was within easy and very pleasant walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Michael very friendly, and very helpful. Gave a description of what to do in Stratford. Perfect location to explore Stratford, ten minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food option but we knew that when we booked it.

    The owner was very helpful and provided maps and local knowledge. The property was clean and in good condition. The location was excellent. Nice bedroom and ample parking. Tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, but we did opt for the small double room. Couldn't fault the stay really. Just what we wanted.

    Michael was very friendly, always happy to help. The bed was excellent, very comfortable. Great location and little touches like leaving fresh water in the fridge each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure very poor otherwise nothing

    Very comfortable beds, towels changed daily, fridge in room with complimentary drinking water great location to the town , good food at pub nearby, free parking, other hotels charge up to 10 ponds per night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nicer to be in the heart of town, but the location is still nice as it is a short walk to the centre and the price is excellent

    The owner was so friendly and the bedroom was luxurious and so comfortable. We had an amazing sleep after a long day of traveling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    two very, very drunken psychopath guests who were arguing, swearing and throwing objects in their room between the hours of 2am-5.30am. the female was an actor at the royal shakespear company. (disgusting behaviour)

    very cosy room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Michael was very polite, and handsome lovely and tanned. It was very emotional for me as the last time we saw our family was the week before my mum died .... You don't realise what you have until it's gone .... I hasten to add that this was written by the wife.

    Hampton lodge is very convenient for RSC Theatre .... The town of Stratford on Avon for wandering around the shops and meeting your family who live in the SWest. We ate baguettes form the baguette barge .... Ice cream and a cuppa at the Pantry and whilst at the Pantry a proud mummy and daddy swan walked there cygnets over the bridge .... The open top bus that takes you around S o A .... The weather was beautiful, hot hot hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny onsuite facilities. Room was exposed to the sun ALL afternoon and as a result even though a fan was provided, the room was unbearably hot all night. It would have been a good idea for the owner to have closed the curtains to keep the heat out during such a hot spell of unusally good weather.

    The property was conveniently located for the town centre. The room was also very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coming home!

    This is our second visit and we are booking to come back next month, absolutely everything about the place is spot on, very clean, comfortable, Michael has done a fab job on making it welcoming, he meets and greets you and is on hand if you need him. It's only a short walk to the town, pubs and theatre's, market on Saturday's and Sunday's with local products. We would highly recommend staying here, Give it a try. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Micheal was very nice and friendly and very helpful. It was located near to the centre of town and most of the attractions. All of the rooms are on suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly and helpful owners, comfortable room, close to main area of town - only a 5-10 minute walk. Considering it was over Easter, was also a very reasonable price, cheaper than most

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not great and the shower cubicle very small. There was no breakfast on offer, however it is close to cafes and restaurants.

    The location is great and you can park on the premises. The bed was really comfortable and the room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I had a problem with was WiFi would time out but could have been my phone

    The location was perfect 5 mins away from the park, 10 mins away from town and the room was clean, comfy and the owner was nice and friendly. Will deffo stay here again !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing missing was breakfast which they are unable to facilitate at the moment but that's a minor thing as I was heading out early anyway. Snacks in room which was a nice touch.

    Comfortable, clean, warm and friendly staff who communicated with me from the moment I booked. The room was well stocked with ample tea, coffee, milk, water and biscuits.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shame we couldn't have breakfast there but the whole of the town centre was in walking distance.

    Lovely king size bed and loved having a fridge in our room! Michael was a wonderful host.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very clean and it had every thing we needed for the weekend. the owner was so welcoming and very friendly. he gave us a map and explained were to go for food and all the sighs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would improve it was if it offered breakfast. But we were aware it didnt and with it close to town centre so it was easy to find somewhere for breakfast.

    Really friendly service. Really tidy. Fridge in the room. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater/Hot towel rail in bathroom would be ideal, shower cud be more powerful.

    Excellent host, only reason for not giving full marks on all, breakfast would have been ideal, bathroom was very pokey and had to keep door open to allow the heat from bedroom radiator to flow into bathroom. Shower was not great and hot water ran out far to quickly. WiFi kept timing out. We will most definitely be staying here again soon!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for breakfast.

    Easy walk to butterfly farm, theatre and town across the old tram bridge. Friendly staff. Good room with clean ensuite. Good parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little tight and was best to reverse in. The road outside can be busy which didn't help, but it's not a major issue.

    Great location, just a short walk to the town center and an excellent pub across the road. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Give us a quick guide to the town and places to eat and visit. Room was great and bed perfect for me. Slept very soundly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything.

    Lovely room, we had the 'small' one which wasn't very small at all. Easy instructions to get into the room as we arrived late. Close walking distance into town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was quite compact but equally it did have everything we needed for a night.

    Perfect location with parking and walkable to town. I had an email from Michael just after I booked and met him upon arrival. Clean, comfortable room, great price and exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our welcome was amazing. Owner lovely. The accommodation was very comfortable and Very clean. The owner was thoughtful and helpful. I will definitely stay here again and I recommend you do too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been more powerful, but it was adequate

    Convenience of free parking close to the town centre, everything worked and was in good condition. Thoughtful touches like cold bottled water in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no breakfast option, although there were plenty of places to get breakfast, so it wasn't a big problem.

    excellent location - only short walk to town centre, RSC etc. friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Struggling to think of anything that I didn't like - I suppose if there had have been an option to have breakfast that would have been a bonus but really wasn't a problem as it's so close to the centre you can just walk. I would happily stay again.

    Well presented cozy clean rooms, great value and easy walking distance to the centre of Stratford, Michael very helpful as we ended up arriving really late at night - easy to collect the keys and let ourselves in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The large windows did allow in a little to much sunshine causing the room to heat up to much in the afternoon.

    It had a fridge and the owner provided a bottle of water every day. Short distance into town and easy access to river. The room had a table fan and was furnished with quality fittings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was warm and we needed to open the windows so the noise of passing traffic intruded a little. It did not stop us sleeping.

    Fresh towels each day was very welcome. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The fan supplied helped to circulate the air and cooled the room a very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The owner was very quick in responding to queries and knowledgeable about Stratford. It was a pleasant 15 minute stroll along the Greenway into Stratford. There was no breakfast provided but there are so many cafes in Stratford that wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road at the front of guest house a bit busy, but with windows closed it can't be heard. Room very hot, a fan is probably provided should we of requested one.

    Good sized bathroom and good shower. Room was very cosy. Very clean and modern place. Had a late arrival and key was left in security box outside which was very handy. Ample, free, off road parking outside. Staff very friendly and helpful, recommended a fab cafe for breakfast. Great location!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more pillows, shower too low pressured

    Friendly, clean, comfortable, stylish

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower area were quite small

    Close to town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michael was friendly and relaxed, made me feel welcome. Room was clean,comfy and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: