Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hard Days Night Hotel 4 stars

North John Street, Liverpool, L2 6RR, United Kingdom

#14 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3154 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    We loved the hotel lots of noisy nightlife but hotel very quiet upstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we stay again I would have a bigger bedroom and a room at the front of the hotel

    The breakfast was very good lots of choice and the evening meal was good the staff very polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in the breakfast room were not very attentive. Not much fruit choice.

    Comfy bed, good breakfast, nice staff though those in the breakfast room were not very attentive. Joeys taxi tour of Beatles sites is great value and really informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in a great localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although large the room is totally dysfunctional and poorly laid out. The bathroom is small. Parking is in a mall not too far

    The hotel is totally renovated and in a great location and close to everything. The shower is great as well as the bed. The cleanliness and courtesy of the staff are impeccable. The internet is fast and the breakfast is great. The safe is large and there is air conditioner in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.0
    Enjoyed our visit and the location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked a luxury double room it was very small. Although it had everything needed there was no extra space

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and if booked before midnight day before cost £10 instead of £16 on the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location easy to walk to museums, pier, cavern etc. Wonderful archive photos and memorabilia. Best beds great nights sleep, aircon was much appreciated. Friendly helpful staff. Great choice at breakfast all tasty and beautifully prepared.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for Beatles fans looking for a comfortable hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal for Beatles fans looking for a comfortable hotel in the perfect area (round the corner from the Cavern and a short walk to Albert Dock.) Good breakfast although wouldn't recommend Blakes for an evening meal (pretty basic pub food). Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A totally amazing place that made for a great weekend for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about our stay was tremendous, couldn't fault it at all. We will definitely stay there again. Staff were excellent. We have traveled all over Europe on many occasions and Hard Days Night definitely serve the best breakfast we've had in any hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Great but not as good as our stay in 2015.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in our bathroom was sticky and we had to request for it to be cleaned again. There was also no soap in the bathroom or in our friend's room either. We had to ask for soap which seemed too much trouble for the staff to bother to get for us and we were told to use the shampoo to wash our hands.

    The location was great to the Cavern Club and the Beatles photos within the hotel were a great touch. Staff on the desk were very nice as was the doorman outside the hotel helping us with our luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Will never stay here again and therefore cant recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being a 4* Hotel they have advertise restaurant and several bars. All bars very closed. Also a security deposit of 1p was taken, which we never come across before, mini bar deposit and the need to swipe a card yes, but not a security deposit for a 4* hotel with no mini bars in their rooms. Staff rude when questionned on why that was. Lots of street noise and noise from adjoining rooms in room. Lighting in bathroom inadequate.

    Central location. The actually building is very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...... it was perfect

    Loved every thing the rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff were wonderful friendly and very helpful. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is terrific, staff wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and stuffy, no window that opened, no airflow at all and the air blower put in the room was insufficient. Bed was very hard.

    Location is terrific, staff wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    My wife and I really enjoyed the hotel and bar but the breakfast we didn't match the standard of the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was poor, more like a truck stop

    Great location, great decor, vibrant but safe inner city hotel. The Manhattan's are top draw

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Had a comfy, quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't that friendly, they just seemed disinterested. I had a luxury room but there wasn't anything amazing about it so I don't think I'd bother paying for the upgrade again.

    The bed was comfy, the bathroom was very clean, it was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a really good time at the hotel,everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a room facing the front, lovely room, only down side was the noise all through the night, due to night clubs in front of the hotel, but it the hotel's defense, it was the champion league final and a bank holiday.

    Every thing at the hotel was excellent,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    This hotel is over priced and would never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel so embarrassed to be from Liverpool and for this hotel to rip foreign visitors off, the hotel has now been open for ten years and has not seen a lick of paint in that ten years, it needs painting throughout, the carpets really sticky, for a supposedly four star hotel there was no fridge in the room, no shower cap in the bathroom and even the toilet paper was so thin, they are charging four star money for a three star hotel, The breakfast was overpriced, cheap produce and not cooked very well. I beg all visitors not to stay in this hotel for the money they charge you can get a much better hotel.

    The location was excellant, but there a hundreds of hotels much better than this one

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Bit disappointing (other than location, staff and brekkie)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ‘luxury’ in my opinion. Really small (and much smaller than friends room when we all paid same) and window looked straight into side of a building covered in scaffolding. Bathroom very ordinary and shower (in bath) was really poor (maybe because right at top of building). Overall very disappointed in room although all other aspects good, and location for us was really good.

    Staff, location and breakfast were all great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in liverpool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room overlooked a yard and there were noisy deliveries (6am) every morning,I think the hotel needs a little TLC as there were parts looking tired, carpets peeled up, sloppy paint jobs, wear on doors.Blakes resturant next door was dirty(Toilets dirty and corners had trolly with dirty plates/food in sight) behind the scenes,and staff looked overworked (tables were not cleared and took a while to get tea/coffee)

    freindly staff and the beatles! location was great at the heart of liverpool,loads of great pictures and nice little touches to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and we will be back very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little noisy in the morning outside from the room. No parking on site but good parking in Q parking in liverpool one and you get discount with the hotel

    The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for shopping as it was right next to liverpool one but also all beatles stuff as it was right next to the cavern and a short walk to albert dock/pier head. The rooms were very spacious and the bed was very comfy. It was also very safe. The food and drink were all excellent including Blake’s restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    My wife & I had a great night we ate at the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife & I had a great night we ate at the restaurant both night and morning couldn’t fault a thing location was brilliant Don’t think you can do anything about the parking but it wasn’t a problem once we figured it out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hand wash or soap in the bathroom. The room was noisy with music from the bars and clubs below. It was my husbands birthday and I rang she’d and agreed that a birthday card would be left in the room - nothing was there. I’ve stayed in nicer travel lodge so this was definitely not value for money. I used the stairs but on every floor there was a queue for the lift. Would not stay again or recommend.

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location but overall not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in bathroom. Shower not good for women especially as no shower caps provided. More decaffeinated products required. Complimentary water should be large bottles.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was great, lots of grea my things to look at, and a very very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com not passing the booking over to the hotel which caused a little embassesment on arrival.

    The hotel was superb, our main problem came at check in, because Booking.com hadn’t passed the booking over which was a little embarrassing on arrival..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, hotel and staff great and also in good position for sightseeing Liverpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service given after asking to be moved rooms because of very loud disco noise from neighbouring nightclub. Everyone very apologetic and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Premier inn with a couple of Beatles photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and the aircon was broken . They had some ancient portable aircon system that was louder than a lawnmower and did very little to cool down the room . As you can't open the windows we barely slept at all . No fridge in room or mini bar, and the kettle didn't work . Apart from 1 photo in the room, of who we thought might be Linda Mcartney, it might aswell have been a premier inn . Not worth the money at all

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Lovley hotel but not value for money
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't open a window the room was to hot and cramped! the staff was rude apart from the man on the door and night staff

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel could be really good and we did enjoy our stay except for the very hot room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t enjoy evening meal not up to expected standard. Pillows were very flat in bed and the room was very very hot. Air conditioning wasn’t up to much and stand alone unit was also in the room but still didn’t really help. We were on the top floor and the windows didn’t open.

    Breakfast was great. Atmosphere was great. Staff were great but Jack was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.5
    Atmospheric hotel with good staff in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only portable air conditioning unit in room . Room will require redecoration shortly

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the Beatle memorabila around the hotel including large photos was very interesting The hotel location is also excellent, close to attractions including the Cavern and shopping facilities at Liverpool 1.Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Lost it's sparkle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on the walls and hairs in the bath,l. No air con as was broke. Stayed here numerous times, would think twice before staying again, luxury double room was just ordinary.

    Good central location, staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    All good except poor standard of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airless room as no opening windows .Air con machine very noisy and very little space for hanging clothes . No drawers . Climb over bath into shower not easy .

    Breakfasts were very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Over rated...think it relies on the Beatles theme rather than providing complete quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed by room standard, some maintenance issues meant room not ready and no air con on very hot weekend but staff were responsive

    Location, communal areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    main hotel good, bit disappointed with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con. Noisy Binmen at 5am.

    Air con is mobile air blower. Bin men empty waste at 5am and very noisy, so disturbed sleep. Hotel in general good and lots of Beatles photos throughout. Beatles themed rooms a disappointment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Room was muggy ,hot with a de-humidifier in it as well as quite small. As a huge Beatles fan we booked this hotel for the best room we could get . We requested a new room , this was much better ...

    Comfy Beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Had a brilliant stay to celebrate my Mum’s 80th Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night Son’s room was above the club next door so was very noisy. Moved with no hassle for second night

    Staff very helpful and made you feel very welcome. Excellent place to stay. Thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Not what I was expecting from such a top class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with Windows that don't open and very inadequate aircon (noisy too).Bathroom small had to close door to use the sink.

    Comfy bed and the hotel is in a brilliant location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    All in all had a great time in Liverpool and the hotel is a perfect base to enjoy the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was allocated room 401 a luxury double which was a beautiful room at the back of the hotel it also had a very large bathroom with rain shower. The only problem was that although it had a very large mirror there wasn't a plug for a hair drier anywhere near it. The nearest one was at the other side of the room. Drinks very expensive in the hotel too.

    Reception staff very quick and efficient on check in. Room very clean with comfy bed and soft pillows. All staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    disappointing after previous stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was above Matthew Street and was so noisy , when I complained I was told there was nothing that could be done about it and the bars close at 1 or 2 am room price was massively hiked up due to football being on and I found the reception attitudes to my complaints disgraceful, I felt guilty complaining but when you pay a lot of money you expect to be able to sleep

    David the concierge is great , so friendly and helpful other staff could learn from him room was clean and good choice of tv channels , handy as I couldn't get any sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fab days night!. If you are staying in Liverpool choose this hotel. You wont be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just wish we could have stayed longer.

    Took my son to the Hard Days Night Hotel for his 13th birthday and we weren't disappointed. Beautiful, luxury accommodation with impressive decor and the most comfiest bed. Perfect location being situated a stones throw from the world famous Matthew Street. The staff simply couldn't do enough for us, with a particular big thank you to Anna for making my son feel so special. We can't wait to visit again. Fab!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    location excellent, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls scuffed and looked a bit tatty and a bit noisy at night but this is only a small niggle. Everything else was excellent. Hasn’t put me off staying again.

    Location excellent, short walk from all tourist attractions and train station. Bed comfy, room cleaned daily and staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Love the Beatles stay here and ask about the Beatles tour via taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pastries in the morning were a little dryer than they should have been. Difficult to get served on the last night as only one staff on and the manager appeared to have gone into hiding to avoid the staff members displeasure.

    The location was ideal for what we wanted. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. There is plenty of nightlife locally as well as eateries if you don't fancy the restaurant. It's right on the edge of the cavern quarter and Liverpool 1 shopping complex. Somewhere I would use again should the need arise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    NIGHTMARE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Stressful check in...group booking which was booked and paid for in advance, but when each room checked in they were told it wasn’t paid for and was asked to pay again! Some couples were told they had no rooms booked, then after much confusion and upset, told they did but needed to pay again. After much arguing and confusion, they agreed the Rooms WERE all paid for , just not uploaded soon to 5e system! Rooms were not ready till 4pm, so all had to wait around to get changed...all in all an absolute nightmare and ruined what should have been a lovely surprise get together for my husband. No one apologised , just kept saying we are trying our best! Busy bank holiday weekend and useless reception staff 😡😡

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended for Beatles lovers in Liverpool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small for two adults who were not sharing a bed, and the shower was very small and hard to use. Other than that, everything was great!

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The man at the front who helps set up tours and excursions could not have been more helpful and aided my father and I in setting up a Beatles tour as well as a Stonehenge tour out of London. Great experience for my dad, a huge Beatles fan, and would definitely stay again. Great location and overall a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Very good nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough change of towel

    Bed very good. Plugs in room not near mirror, for hairdryer, also only 2 hand towels in 3 days and only one bath mat, and other than that very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very central to Matthew street, got upgraded when I checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to Matthew street, got upgraded when I checked I , pics prob don’t do it justice. Big balcony, French patio doors, huge TV, massive bed, chairs table, lovely staff would deffo stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Amazing and loved the hotel but a few niggles that prevented it being everything I had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in I mentioned I had to leave early the next day for the Rock and Roll half marathon race and was told we’d be able to have an early continental breakfast. When we came down the next morning, no one on reception knew anything about it. They tried and we were sat in the breakfast room, then told we had to move somewhere else and weren’t able to get anything else from the breakfast room (they locked it) and it was all a bit of a hassle to be honest. If breakfast wasn’t possible I’d rather have just been told that. When I mentioned it on check out one Male member of staff was quite aggressive about it - claiming we’d been offered a take away breakfast in a bag - which we had not! There was a lovely female receptionist who refunded us for that breakfast but it wasn’t a nice way to leave the hotel and finish our trip, when everything else had been so brilliant! Room servicing was good but often dirty cups and glasses would be left behind for us to clean ourselves which was very odd!

    As a Beatles fan, I’ve wanted to stay at this hotel for a long time and it didn’t disappoint. Our room was lovely, beds were very comfy and the majority of staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots and lots of Beatles theming! I had reserved an area in the bar to meet some friends and it had been very well organised and staff in the bar were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to play more original BEATLES, just noticed not as much played, as in past . Don't like " covers ". Sorry, but still love you all ...... Geoff

    Loved everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Not much room to walk between bottom of bed and dressing table. Tea tray was in wardrobe and no plug in room convenient to plug kettle in. Room looked tired.

    The staff were lovely. lcation ideal. Discount parking for hotel in nearby car park was a bonus. Bed and pillows very comfy and room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Fab few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that i didn't like about this hotel

    The hotel was great good clean comfortable rooms at breakfast a good selection of food and plenty of it there was a waiter his name was David he was so pleasant and cheerful i would definitely recommend a hard days night hotel it is central to all the sights and shopping i will definitely be going back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlocking doors - nightmare, no way to turn off the airconditioning in the bathroom (extremely loud during the night), lighting in the bathroom - you have the make up mirror, but no way to get near and no light.

    Location! Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice break but bit of a disappointment with the hotel. Feel they need to relook at what they offer
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our silver wedding little treat for us both, had always wanted to stay at this hotel as my husband is a Beatles fan. Paid more than what we would normally pay seeing it was a special occasion. Was disappointed as wasn't as nice as we thought it would be. Room was clean but overall hotel needed a bit of TLC corridors very dark and gloomy. Our shower did not work should of really said something it may of been something we were doing wrong, but as we were only here for one night we just booked out after breakfast.

    The bed was very comfy, breakfast was excellent, excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for an upgrade to a balcony- complete waste of money as no chairs on balcony so couldn’t enjoy it Breakfast serves in the room was almost inedible- worst I’ve ever had in a hotel The rooms are tired and shabby

    The location to the shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, smart from the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could of been more modern, one of the rooms we had was really hot and small.

    Good location, smart from the outside. Good enough location but the hotel was nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could feel and hear the underground train beneath the hotel which although was minimal , could still be heard. Reception also staff were efficient but didn’t smile much.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers 24 hr room service however when we went to the bar at 11.15 for drinks it was closing down and we were refused a drink and told no alcohol was available. We wanted to relax and drink in the hotel we had paid to stay in but as we were celebrating my birthday we had to leave the hotel to find another venue so we were very disappointed in that as had stayed before and not experienced not being able to get a drink. This was the only thing that let the hotel down and spoilt our stay.

    Service was great we were upgraded to a balcony room. Staff are friendly and efficient and the hotel is beautiful. The beds are extremely comfortable, great nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotle in a great location but our room, 308 needs a bit of attention & shower caps to be provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were too low and 1 wasn't high enought and two was uncomfortable. Also we had stains on our ceiling, a broken floor tile in the bathroom, a desk chair that wasn't very stable, a worn occassioinal chair and scatter cushions + no shower caps provied for luxury rooms then the bathrooms have a fixed, rose shower head.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient hotel in the city centre, but don't pack warm pyjamas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very warm. The temperature on the control panel didn't seem to impact anything and the lowest we could get it to was 18C (64F). But dialling that down did nothing! There was a stand alone AC unit in the room but all it did was create a breeze - the room was difficult to sleep in, it was warmer inside than it was outside! I thought it might just have been my room but my parents were next door and had the same issue.

    The Beatles photos are really interesting to take a look at throughout the hotel. The location is very convenient for getting around the city centre, it's a quick walk to all the shops in Liverpool One and the bus/train station. The breakfast was fine and the staff were quite helpful. The hotel is very well maintained and the furnishings are up to date, fresh and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab stay at the Fab Four inspired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - Cavern club & pub are literally round the corner amongst other great pubs & bars. 5 minutes walk to the shopping centre and another 5 to the docks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tricky to find. Although the hotel did give good instructions how to find it

    Good location. Very handy for Liverpool One and Cavern Club etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Avoid Room 110 at All Cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh where do I start! The walls were grubby, the runner on the bed was thread bare, the pressure in the shower was awful, the lighting was poor, we could hear the low level trains thunder pass, but worst of all was the lack of sleep as we could hear people singing and shouting as they left the pubs and clubs at 2am and then we were woken each morning at around 5am with what sounded like bin trucks and deliveries to local businesses and the traffic noise outside the room is horrendous. 😣 We emailed the Hotel once we got home, but as of yet we have had no response. To be honest I'm not expecting one.

    The only good points I can realistically bring up is that there is a nice TV and coffee making facilities in the room. Oh! How could I forget, they kindly supplied a notepad and pencil so that I could write the negatives down as there were so many

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but very warm & stuffy in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a lot smaller than the photos made it look. The air conditioning even when set to 16c didn’t appear to cool the room - also no fans and the windows did not open. A fridge would have been useful to cool drinks.

    Welcoming staff. Very clean hotel and rooms with great decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    very central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly at all at Reception, they did not really make you feel welcomed they talked to as a robot. They ask immediately a £50 deposit even if you have already paid for your room. When I asked for room service I had to pay immediately. Breakfast you had decide immediately at arrival otherwise you wouldn’t get a discount the following mourning. I found the whole experience awful. I felt not a guest but lucky to be there. It was like being on Easy Jet where there are no services unless you pay up front! Not a welcoming hotel at all! I have come several times over the years but for sure I won’t be coming back!

    very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous, great time, will definitely return to your lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the toiletries for the room cost and the extractor fan in the bathroom didn’t work, or, we couldn’t locate the switch. Would have liked some chairs to sit on the balcony.

    The bedroom and balcony with a view of city life, were an upgrade which was worth the extra cost, when we looked at the restaurant menu we were initially disappointed with the choice available, however the food was excellent and a welcome surprise to us both, breakfast was good with a variety of choices, the hotel is centrally located for all sight seeing, we also booked to see the Terracotta Warriors at the National museum during our stay, this was my first time to the city and I highly recommend a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A fab place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't fault you anything about the hotel.

    The upgrade to a balcony room was a real bonus. Friendly staff and a great breakfast selection. Very cool hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot inside even with aircon. No refrigerator facility to keep drink cold. Had to ask for soap as only one bar for both shower and hand basin supplied.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, in great location, really handy for all daytime attractions, and Liverpool nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Location superb. Central to all attractions in Liverpool. Staff very friendly and helpful, (as you'd expect in Liverpool). Room was comfortable and clean, not lavished in luxury, but still pleasantly adequate. Same goes for restaurant , and food was well presented, with a good breakfast selection to suit all tastes. Very quiet despite busy location. Would definitely recommend and will definitely visit again. ( you don't have to be a Beatles fan to enjoy this hotel),.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location, super friendly staff, room was upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, super friendly staff, room was upgraded too for our stay which was excellent. Huge comfy bed, very clean room. Had balcony room on 5th floor which was excellent. Would definitely recommend. Had lunch in Blakes restaurant at the hotel which was nice, but not very busy, and had cocktails in Bar Four which were also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Hard night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had no air con . Our second room was like a cupboard if u sat in bed tv was on left wall could not see and a small bed .I payed for a deluxe room .overall poor value and with paying up front for room didn't have a comeback lessen learnt

    Location good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, but not as special as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed over the 'hottest' bank holiday weekend in 2018 so far, it was extremely uncomfortable in the room as the air con was not operational, despite the best efforts of the staff to provide a small but ineffective mobile unit. It was also very disappointing that a hotel of this status does not offer guests complimentary wine or chocolates etc when staying to celebrate special occasions.

    Overall a good experience, room was spacious and well furnished and hotel is in a great central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location for town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi kept disconnecting so we were unable to watch certain tv channels. A bit pricey for the room which overlooked a roof. Also, the windows didn’t open.

    Great location for town centre. Loved The Beatles theme.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend 👍🏻😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was difficult to get in & out of to use the shower due to space & positioning of the glass screen I slipped twice & banged my leg.

    Excellent Location, nice rooms, nice staff, hotel musical decor fab & live music in the bar top class!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    I find it hard to critisize this place having stayed so many times before, however this was by far t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find it hard to critisize this place having stayed so many times before, however this was by far the least nice room we've stayed in at this hotel. The room overlooked the courtyard which was a bit dreary and the bathroom was a bit cramped, so felt a little bit dissapointed. To be fair I must have dropped on lucky when I've stayed on previous occasions, where I have had amazing views of the city and the room and bathroom in particular have been a lot bigger. In spite of this I will go back but will request a better located room next time.

    Great location, wonderful atmosphere, love the Beatles theme and Beatles songs playing subtly in the reception area. I love the Beatles or Beatles members and spouses pictures that are always hung over the beds and the modern clean look of the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    We will stay again and already recommended hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant meal in evening not very tasty also too bright in there for relaxed evening meal. Good for breakfast though.

    Great atmosphere. Comfortable enormous bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We moved to this hotel as our original hotel had over booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved to this hotel as our original hotel had over booked. I am so glad we changed as I loved everything about this hotel. The staff were so friendly and the room was spotless. It was in a great location and an easy walking distance to all the main attractions. I’m already looking at dates to return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Noisy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly noisy. Noise constantly from the road outside. No double glazing to ensure reduced noise and no ear plugs provided given the levels of noise. Disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window leaked in the bedroom when it rained. When we reported it the staff put an old bucket beside the bed to catch the drips!!! Nightmare. Bathroom waste was knackered. Bath water coming up through the shower plughole and very noisy. We felt it was a lot of money for shoddy facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, restaurant staff need a little polishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Bedroom was exceptional although we paid above average. Staff in the restaurant was very poor. Food was below standard for this high end hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hard Days Night Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: