Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harmony Bed and Breakfast 4 stars

67 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LG, United Kingdom

#11 of 126 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Extremely relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the start of our stay until the end Rick and Able were more than helpful. I asked for gluten free bread for breakfast. They provided more than that - choice of cereal, biscuits in the room. These were brought especially for me. There were lots of little extras like free glass of port each evening when you arrived home from a night out. Room relaxing spray to help you to sleep. A digital alarm clock. Sweets in your room and on the way out each day. Our stay was really relaxed and we enjoyed our stay very much :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The BnB to stay at in Debon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Rick and Abel went above and beyond for us. They were so personable and really very generous and kind. The breakfast was so tasty, and the room we stayed in (Super King) was a brilliant size and very light!! Cannot recommend enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Everything's is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's is good.and friendly and support couple running this property.even asking what they have to do more.myself really like this type of services good luck Rick

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable weekend stay in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the bathroom could have been better.

    We were greeted on arrival by the owners at the car park and they helped us with our luggage to the room. The addition of an Amazon Echo was an unexpected bonus in the room as was the free glass of port each evening for a nightcap. The fridge in the room containing a small amount of fresh milk was a nice idea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are spotless clean, with some lovely features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spotless clean, with some lovely features. Breakfast, everything you could want. Nothing was to much trouble, friendly and welcoming hosts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this B%B from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the hosts were simply the best. Nothing but greatthings to say . This made our holifay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    excellent ,very welcoming ,highly recommended.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This guest house was wonderful, highly recommended, the room was a very good size , breakfast was excellent , Rick and Abel were excellent hosts very welcoming ...made us feel very comfortable e

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay, everything was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as everything was great.

    Everything about the harmony was great, rick and Abel were great and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely, our room was beautifully decorated, had a personal touch about it, it had everything you would want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely top-notch stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was extremely clean. The room was a lovely size. Rick and able were the best host's. Plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was amazing. Location was great. Would definitely stay here again. Absolutely loved our stay for mum's birthday. The cakes with a happy birthday tag was a lovely touch. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable stay. Felt very well looked after, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was a bit small for a week long stay and I would have liked a bigger bath Towel.

    The hospitality from Rick and Able was wonderful, they were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Breakfast was beautifully cooked every time. Enjoyed the freedom of having a front door key.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We had a really lovely holiday and would certainly recommend the Harmony as a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred better lighting in the bedroom but this applies to most hotels.

    Rick and Able couldn't have been more welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and we really enjoyed our stay with them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Are stay at harmony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all very much the owners were very nice the room was amazing and very clean breakfast was perfect will 100% stay there again thank you see you soon 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very Quiet, very clean and very friendly B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good 15 minute walk into town, you can take a shortcut through the abbey but there was a festival in so we had to walk round, thankfully the weather was great!

    Spotlessly clean! Host that can’t do enough for you! Good food! Can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was immaculate, also Tea & Coffee making facilities. Breakfast was excellent with a selection of Cereals, cakes, croissants, cold meats and cheese. A full English breakfast is freshly prepared with what ever you fancy and cooked to perfection. I can honestly say this was the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Parking available and a short walk to the harbour.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think there may be something up with the plumbing as sometimes there would be a sound when we flushed the chain or used a tap in the sink. Not a problem though.

    Lovely hosts, felt clean and the breakfast area was cool and clean too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful,will be back in summer :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly,lovely people.. room had everything we needed with some extra little perks,including a free jar of sweets a night cap on ur way in of port an an Easter egg on our way out,very sweet thanks x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very clean .Ricky and Able was great the breakfast was really nice and well presented I would give the stay 10 out of 10 have booked a 2 night stay again in June can't wait

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    We arrived and got greeted at the car park had luggage taken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and got greeted at the car park had luggage taken to the room had all tea coffee and facilities and also a jar of sweets which was just a little touch added andat breakfast you had everything also had a card to tick off what you wanted which was another nice touch . And also took time to talk to us. Thank-you so much for a great couple of days X xlyn Deb😁,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming and attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and attentive Breakfasts were excellent On the weekend of the Torquay blizzard when my aged relative felt cold, Rick & Able were very quick to provide him with a heater.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    A perfect honeymoon at Harmony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was fantastic. Rick and Able were truly delightful and couldn't do enough for you. As this was our honeymoon, we received an unexpected card and bottle of prosecco on arrival (which we thoroughly enjoyed on valentine's day!) On a couple of mornings I was tired from the previous day's explorations around Torquay and beyond and decided to get some extra sleep and didn't go to breakfast, so Rick made me a bacon sandwich for my husband to bring up to the room. The building is gorgeous, the room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast there is fantastic; cooked breakfast made to order and a great selection of cereals, pastries, meats, cheese, yoghurt, juice and tea and coffee. It really was a perfect stay and we can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    clean, friendly, helpful, always on hand for you for what ever you need will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i can honestly say there was nothing that i didn't like

    I have never felt like a bed & breakfast that made you feel like home as i felt in this one. The welcome they made you feel was like they was welcoming you back like a old friend. The service couldn't have been better in a 5 star hotel, nothing was too much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic, plenty of rest, leisurely sightseeing, wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We, personally, couldn’t find fault with anything.

    Breakfast, amazing. Reception when we arrived, amazing. Because it was available, we were offered a choice of rooms, amazing. Breakfasts cooked and continental wonderful choice everything so fresh. Able and Rick, great hosts. Nice quiet bar area, the whole experience an absolute delight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Rick and Abei are excellent hosts. The rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfasts with a good choice. Location could not be better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I had the most amazing time at this wonderful hotel! Our room was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Rick and Able made us feel welcomed as soon as we exited our vehicle. The breakfast was absolutely amazing, we were provided with a personalised breakfast each morning- which I must say was cooked to perfection. The hotel is extremely quiet and is in a great location. The nearest beach is literally a 10 minute walk away. A brilliant stay in Devon and my wife and I will be back soon. Thanks Rick and Able!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Exellent location, lovely Bed & Breakfast, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A busy main road adjacent to the Bed & Breakfast.

    Lovely room, breakfast outstanding and plentiful. Owners very friendly. Perfect location for exploring Torbay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Torquay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything. The room was absolutely superb, with the most modern facilities. Beautifully and tastefully decorated. Access from outside of Torquay was pretty easy and parking was on-site and we felt secure. The owners - Rick and Able - were wonderful hosts. So friendly and helpful. Little innovations such as sweets in the room, complimentary glass of port in the entrance foyer, superb photos (picture sized) of local views. Breakfasts were superb, plentiful and with great choices for all tastes. The breakfast room itself is also a treat, with a wall full of Vinyl LP's and Sleeves and the whole breakfast experience is lovely. This will be our first choice again for future visits to Torquay. Oh, and for anyone who has never been, make sure you visit "Cockington" (an old, preserved character village adjacent to Torquay.) Don't miss it. It's truly stunning for so many reasons. Great for all ages. Thank you Rick and Able for a truly enjoyable stay ay "Harmony".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay - Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only that we couldn't stay longer!

    Everything! The warm hosts - Rick and Able were wonderful. The bedroom was lovely with a nice modern bathroom and very comfy bed! The breakfast was delicious, with a excellent variety of food. We were made to feel incredibly welcome and were treated like old friends, rather than first time guests. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The Harmony Hotel is the ideal location for all who want quality, attention to detail and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing everything was perfect

    We were greeted by the owners Rick and Abel on arrival, the room was first class and the little extras that were in the room i.e sweets, water, drinks etc were great. The attention that Rick and Abel paid to details like this were first class, little extras like sweets were available at several points in the Hotel. They even offered everyone a free drink of port as a nightcap, if you wanted it, the port and glasses were left out for the guests each night. The breakfast was first class with plenty of options juices, fresh fruit, cereal, etc to enjoy whilst the full English breakfast was being cooked to order for you. Everything about Rick and Abel and their Hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    amazing place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    from the welcome we got when we arrived to the goodbye we got when we left, the hosts were brilliant very friendly with a beautiful place to stay, great breakfasts even gave a gift and card for our anniversary can't wait to stay again x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Happy new year at Harmony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for two nights wish it had been longer.

    We were met at the door by the proprietors,who helped us in with our luggage.port at front desk for a night cap.close to the seafront. Great friendly hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly hosts, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly hosts, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfasts, parking spaces, attention to detail. Eg fresh milk in room fridge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean great attention to detail ,hosts welcoming and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choices on the menu

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place with lounge and drinkservice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the traffic outside.

    Nice service with the lounge Room! And very nice with the little nightcap! It was a surprice and we liked it a lot!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable, rooms were decorated really nicely, we didn’t want to leave and will be back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    I missing the place this morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe checkout a little early

    Staff,cleanliness,location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent , made our holiday a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,So friendly , helpful , Such a feeling of home from home . Just perfect 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, great breakfasts, excellent hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, great breakfasts, excellent hosts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The room and amenities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find anything that I would have changed.

    The room and amenities were very good.The ownerso were very professional in there outlook. I

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Dave and Kay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing to not like

    Owners and staff were lovely and very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Harmony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hosts spotlessly clean marvellous breakfast nothing to much trouble

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent room & Breakfast , nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very Freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like Very friendly

    Very Freindly Loverly Room Comfortable bed Highley Recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault

    Everything. Outstandly clean. Host's were very welcoming and friendly. Fantastic breakfast nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful, owners very welcoming and provided with alot of information about the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast and a very compy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable, loverly breakfast and the hosts were very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A superb family run b and b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect.

    A superb family run b and b. Friendly welcome . Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    very friendly made to feel so welcome very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wasnt anything that we didnt like

    very friendly made to feel so welcome very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Good base from which we were able to organise great days out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service provided by the owners. Honesty bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very good and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small but very powerful so that made up for it

    Owners very friendly, helpful and informative

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    attention to detail, the cleanliness, and the hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    attention to detail, the cleanliness, and the hospitality... everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Clean and fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little flat

    Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Nice bedding Great hosts. Lovely breakfast 10 min walk to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    You were made welcome it was like home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything nothing to dislike

    The service received on arrival and during our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    E
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rick & Able were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    5* without the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    5* accomadation, lovely hosts ,nothing seemed to much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We had a fantastic stay, lovely people and an excellent service all round, we'll definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant well catered to our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING

    Everything about our experience of Harmony B&B

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The hosts were very welcoming, accommodation first class and a great choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, great value for the price

    Yes the bed was an extra comfy super king. Facilities in the room were exceptional, every whim was catered for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    It's was extremely clean, room was made everyday, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was extremely clean, room was made everyday, good facilities, very close to the beach. The owners were lovely and so friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay here and the owners are very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay here and the owners are very welcoming.very well decorated throughout and breakfast was lovely too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road traffic noise

    The welcome,eye for detail,the fresh and varied breakfast selection.making our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Very nice b&b very well run , could not fault our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    Very well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hosts really comfortable room and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Fabulous hosts really comfortable room and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tidy clean helpful all we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Overall the quality and the price was exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall the quality and the price was exellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    very friendly staff, nice cozy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water for tea and coffee not hot enough in boiler.

    very friendly staff, nice cozy bed. good breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable 2 day break and excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives on our 2night stay.

    Good choices and cooked to order.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Rick and Abel were so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rick and Abel were so welcoming. Accommodation was excellent, very clean, food fantastic, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    The full English breakfast it was very good and it was hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The full English breakfast it was very good and it was hot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    We enjoyed absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed absolutely everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely first class nice honest couple who run it , would recommend it every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and tasty and plenty of choice couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and facilities. Very warm welcome. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: