Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cheval Harrington Court at South Kensington 4 stars

13 Harrington Road London, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW7 3ES, United Kingdom

#15 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I lived on the First Floor. When the time passed 11/12 p.m., I could both hear and FEEL (the pounding of) the party music from the nearby underground bar, especially near weekends. I first thought the noise came from one of the tenant living on a higher floor, but it wasn't. I don't think I need to describe how disturbing it was to sleeping. Thankfully, I was moved to a room on a higher floor, further away from the source of noise.

    Of all the comments you might have read elsewhere about this property, I would like to add/highlight that the staff are really patient and helpful. My suitcase was locked up, and I forgot the password. I appreciated that the reception asked the maintenance team (I didn't ask the names of the two men, sadly) to come help me to open it with drill and patience. The problem was resolved immediately.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is by far some of the best I've ever seen! They were very helpful at all times and always greeted us with a smile. As I travelled with my wife and 2 y/o daughter, moving with luggage was rather difficult. The front-desk staff helped us with simple things like opening the door when coming in and even more troublesome tasks like carrying our bags all the way to the tube station! Also, we had initially stayed at the second floor, facing the street and should I have been there alone it was no issue but as a family this turned a little inconvenient. When we mentioned this at the reception, they understood and the promptly changed our room to a higher floor facing inwards. Simply excellent service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, I'd booked a superior room which was situated to the back of the hotel, we found it quite dark with not much natural light, we moved to a standard room situated front of the property which was perfect. Would definitely stay again but book a standard room next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy access, surrounded by small trendy cafes, patisseries and restaurants. Good rooms, comfortable beds. Full kitchen with nespresso machine. Free access to gym around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything I did not like. It was amazing for London.

    Fantastic location! Tube station (2 lines) and museums are very close. Also walking distance of Hyde Park and Harrods area. Another bonus was the number of good restaurants/cafes/grocery stores around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a one-bedroom apartment, and got upgraded to a beautiful two-bedroom apartment. With a family of 4, it was perfect for us with lots of spaces. We had an amazing stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine

    Very nice accommodation, clean, comfortable, perfect situated, very findly and helpful people on reception. Help us with underground direction plan and printing service for some doc's. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms dont look as at the pictures!! Furniture is tired. There were works at the hotel, of which I wasn't notified. The first room they gave me was very small and had a terrible smell. I couldnt open a single window: they were all locked. Then I had to pay 50 pound more per night for a different room, which was bigger and cleaner. However, to open the windows I had to take a key from the reception and sign in some paper that if i lose them, I pay a penalty. Coffee machine didn't work. There was a bottle of expired milk in the forgotten in the fridge. Water was given only the first day. Check out was at 11 am with 30 pounds per hour if I wanted it later.

    The location is good, Lloyd at the reception was very willing to help. Wifi is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was spacious and very well laid out. The kitchen had every appliance required and we felt very 'at home'. I would strongly recommend this apartment complex to other travellers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a fridge with small icebox freezer - not a complaint just constructive feedback

    Great location super helpful staff and a good space

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating area was a little tight for 4 of us.

    Great location and the apartment was furnished well and had a great finish. Really lovely place to stay at and staff were extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting could have been better

    Friendly staff , rooms cleaned on time daily , complimentary house smart phone and free in house washing an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from other rooms, room cleaning too late (17:00h!), no replacement of tea/coffee/cookies. Charge of credit card before arrival.

    Very good location, very clean and comfortable, nice people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom is outside the bedroom.

    Excellent Location.Near South Kensington station.Good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to add!

    The Receptionist was very welcoming & helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was so spacious and clean and the staff where so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. There wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    I liked the staff, very friendly and helpful. The location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to get to. lovely room. shower and kitchen very good.bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be back for sure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic. Perfect balance of luxury and homeliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Free laundry. Nice reception staff. Nice room and nice location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i felt the price high as soon it is not the seasonal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home

    Amazing views!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean Very helpful and professional service Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. ... perhaps a little expensive

    Bed excellent. TV good quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and big

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No service in the evening.

    Location and comfort!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    handy was an amazing solution

    I liked it all togather

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only one easy chair in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service is awesome good place and convenient comfy bed excellent wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was phenomenally attentive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip wasn't longer

    Very Comfy bed, great facilities, very helpful staff, super location, no street noise

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be improved

    Excellent location; friendly staff; clean and new facility. Very well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's such a welcoming place. Everything's great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great staff, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was rather small for 2

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I couldn't get a short check out extension.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location & comfortable flat - staff also served up a surprise birthday cake. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View of the opposite building, but that was so minor compared with the spacious room, and everything else that was exceptional. Would definitely stay there again!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Recommended places. Having a kitchen was an absolute must as I have food allergies, and it was a great kitchen. It is very close to the underground station. Many museums in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Just a few nits: the towel rail gets in the way of your knees; there's no way to turn off the lights from in bed; we needed to sign for a key to open the door to the balcony; retrieving left luggage took ~10 minutes.

    A fairly new conversion of an old building into new apartments, only 50m from the South Kensington tube station. The room was modern, nicely furnished, spacious, and comfortable. A "welcome basket" contained a bunch of stuff for breakfast for the first day - after that we were on our own. The staff were solicitous and friendly. The small kitchen was nice to have. The result was far better than a hotel room; it's on my list of places to go back to.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The heating system was making a lot of noise and had to ask for a traditional radiator.

    The location was great, staff very nice and helpful. All appliances needed and new.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    This is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in in London Rooms are spotless Excellent rooms - new design Excellent amenities Staff are professional end extremely friendly Lovely views

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptional service from a highly professional and attentive staff. We have stayed here twice before because of the fantastic location but the service was previously (under another owner) pretty poor. It is now wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a two bedroom apartment which was fantastic, but perhaps carpet rather than laminated flooring in the living area would have been more comfortable and welcoming.

    Our second stay in one of the Cheval Apartments and this visit to Harrington Court did not disappoint. Excellent, quality facilities with everything you could require - and more. Staff as before are all very helpful, friendly and obviously very well trained. We would definitely use this group again - it makes a trip to London relaxing and very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower in the bathroom was so small difficult moving while bathing I stayed at the studio and it was small had to move to a one bedroom assumed the shower would have been bigger ,same size

    The location ,comfortable bed ,the welcome pack was so thoughtful and the staff I met while checking in were so kind actually gave us a room quite early thank you so much

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We selected Cheval Harrington for its perfect location (close to our business venue, and easy access to the local attractions of South Kensington and Knightsbridge). The mobile concierge leading up to our stay provided a personal touch, with comprehensive amenities, leaving no room for disappointment. We really appreciated getting our request for early check-in, so the complimentary upgrade was a welcomed Christmas treat, so "Thank you". Staff were courteous and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None just that the price per night is a bit steep but it is money well-spent.

    Everything! The Staff was really helpful and even offered to wash my laundry in-house.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Maintenance/housekeeping - Serviceable, though not enough attention to detail and seemed to be rushed each day. Floor not cleaned properly on a couple of days, coffee cups not washed on another, towels not replaced on another and a piece of butter we neglected to place back in the fridge and left unwrapped on the bench in the morning was in the same place unwrapped when we arrived back later that evening! Small things, but a little annoying.

    Location - fabulously located, the Cheval Residences have every amenity and convenience at the door or around the corner! Safe and vibrant area, with immediate access to taxis at the door, London Underground metres away, beautiful cafes and gourmet food provedores, supermarket and wine stores, V&A museum, wonderful shopping all just seconds or an easy stroll away. Harrods and Knightsbridge area, Kensington Gardens, Sloane Square, Sloane St all within very easy walking distance. STAFF - Concierge staff are very helpful and friendly, particularly Roman, who was excellent - always so willing to assist, professional, knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. APARTMENT- easy access by elevator, modern, very good size especially by London standards and spotless on arrival. Very well equipped with all you need in terms of utensils. Very much appreciated the in-room NESPRESSO machine and welcome hamper with complimentary water on arrival, though you will need to top-up your own daily water bottles and coffee pods for the machine after the initial supply. HEATING - excellent, easy to operate SOUNDPROOFING - generally very good, but there was a muffled sound from trains underground from time to time - you get used to it quickly and we had no issues sleeping. BED- large and very comfortable BATHROOM - spotless, separate shower with good water pressure, heated floor tiles and towel rail, super cosy. Robes and slippers provided. Only negatives were no power points for personal appliances (had to plug in and use in living area) and not a great deal of space to place toiletries. WI-Fi - fine, no issues, easy to connect All in all, we would definitely return and recommend to others. The location and staff make all the difference!!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would just improve a couple of things. It would be good to: add power sockets in the kitchenette for kitchen equipment; have more than one towel / table cloth in the kitchenette; replenish the coffee tabs daily (one per person should not be a great deal for the hotel).

    Centrally located, on the Piccadilly line, connecting Heathrow with City center, a lot of bus lines passing by, short walk away from Kensigton museums. Lots of cafes and eateries nearby, as well as grocery shops. Very nice and friendly staff, including cleaning lady. The room had everything that we needed (for three nights stay): perfectly equipped kitchenette (incl. welcoming basket, milk and butter in the fridge), a very comfortable king-size bed (with double duvet!) providing for a good sleep. Large windows, nice view over the street, parquet floor, good quality sleepers and bathrobes... many things that make your hotel experience an enjoyable one.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The room was perfect, large studio, nice bed and bathroom and very little carpet. Nice kitchen (I only used for a coffee). Very clean, lot of power plugs and the welcome kit is really original and highly appreciated. The price was good given the location. Staff extremely gentle. Wifi connection fast.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think it very unfortunate that the Cheval Residences has not made a priority having at least one room per hotel fully accessible to wheelchairs. This means I will not be able to return with my husband who is in a wheelchair.

    The cleanliness, welcome, clean bathroom (not always the case with hotels in London), and of course the location.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet connection was unstable. We had three iPhones and one Surface. Two of the iPhones were unable to connect. One time, the house keeping staff forgot to clean our room and since they are only available between 9am-5pm, we couldn't ask after we came back from the all day conference. The apt did not have a fridge with freezer.

    The service and the amenity were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen area badly planned with too many unnecessary gadgets and not enough space to prepare anything

    Great location next to South Kensington tube and very close to museums, Harrods, Hyde Park etc

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had no view, windows and balcony door locked and wouldn't open

    Location excellent, large and spacious, nicely detailed environment, nice personal touches in room

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tube noises in the room. I got used and stopped noticing it after a couple of nights but in the first night was pretty annoying. The hotel is just above the District line which runs very close to the surface. Also the front rooms get a lot of noise from the street.

    Apartment is big, tube station at 50 meters, museums (science, natural history, Victoria and Albert) at 3 minutes walk

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superior quality, very comfortable and very quiet. Large and spacious rooms. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Great location; only 100 metres from tube station, many cafes and restaurants. A very clean, pleasant and groomed part of town.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Woden floors, clean, excellent maintenance and employees, wonderful location, problably the best for a hotel I ever experienced in London (close to museums, numerous lovely shops and restaurants, Harrods...). We had a lovely balcony and a room on the fourth floor facing the street - very nice experience. Note: there is a great french style caffee "Maitre Choux" with heavenly good eclairs (expensive like hell, but worth every penny...) :-)

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if the gift pack can given everyday, I think we world be more pleased

    All perfect,We have our honeymoon back to London,and we quite enjoy our day hear,people are nice, many convient place, STRONGLY COMMAND!

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only complaint about the hotel and this is every place we stayed in was they only use doonas not blankets

    Location excellent staff close to the tube and some very good food stores and restaurants and win shops

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just wish my apartment had a w/d

    comfortable, clean and well decorated studio apartment. Excellent wifi (24 download; 19 upload). Kitchen is fully equipped, although my studio did not have a W/D. Staff were friendly and helpful--very efficient! Great location 2 min from south kensington tube

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really - my only preference would be able to get some fresh air in the room but I realise this is often not possible from a security perspective. Walls are a little thin between apartments but it wasn't a problem in our stay.

    Fantastic facilities & location. Love the details of everything provided. We got a super great apartment for the price - considering the usual costs in central London.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for a rear apartment when booked a couple of months prior, but got put in a front apartment - road is a bit noisy. Was moved to the rear after the first night. Windows in room at rear on first floor didn't receive much light due to surrounding buildings. Bit too expensive for what it is.

    Great location, probably around 100m from South Kensington tube station. A few places to eat nearby, and the Natural History museum is a 3 minute walk away. There's a Tesco Express a couple of minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view/ inner court. But quiet.

    Very attending and helpful staff. Clean. Sofa fabric not clean. Close to major attractions. Easy access to public transport. Many restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had requested a king studio and my husband and I were given a small queen studio . Very small bathroom and over priced .

    This location at South Kensington was excellent . We travelled with friends and booked 2 studio apts . Both had a welcome basket with breakfast items .

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    When we arrived, the room was provided with organic food: milk, toast, butter, musli, apples, and tea, coffee. In addition, the room had a toaster, a stove, dishes, kettles, a frying pan, different kind of glasses etc.. It was nice and easy to cook own breakfast. The room had a little balcony with a little table and 2 chairs.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two nights at two different floors. The studio in the ground floor was too cold. Pillows not comfortable

    Space, cleanliness, feels like home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were at the front of the building and there was a lot of noise in the evenings from people coming from a club. In the morning the traffic noise was also very loud. The buildings soundproofing, including the double glazing was ineffective.

    Great location. Very good and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    - Could hear the tube passing under the building, but it did not bother us when sleeping. It's more like a roaring sound. - Should ad sheer curtains, as the windows of opposite building of the inner court could are very close (6-7 meters away).

    The staff was great : friendly, smiley and 100 % helpful and efficient. Excellent location (tube station across street and full of restaurants, little shops at the corner of the hotel) Hamper packet (breakfast) when you arrive. Quiet studio room, however on inner court (facing the others buildings). But you can not have everything... ;-) So I did not mind the view. Clean, functional, with all the needed kitchen accessories (even salt & pepper). Without hesitation, would I go back there. Very good wifi

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, lots of nearby places to eat in or take away - many with a French theme. Several museums to visit within 5 minutes walk, very near the South Kensington tube station and within walking distance of the Royal Albert Hall. Really helpful and pleasant staff, who upgraded me from a studio apartment to a 2 bedroom suite complete with fully equipped kitchen! Great value and quality for the price for this part of London.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, it was great

    Staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly, even upgraded me as an apartment was available, fabulous location only 2 mins from Tube and close to restaurants and bars. Apartment was fabulous, spacious, clean and the welcome basket was a wonderful surprise, bed was comfy and bedroom was quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    fantastic position 1 minute walking from South Kensington Tube station. Very clean, perfect service and very kind people. Apartment very beatyful and all you need is in. They give you a full complimentary basket with water and breakfast stuff. ALL WAS PERFECT

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in a studio apartment, which was very small. The bathroom, and in particular the shower, was tiny, with barely enough space to put things. the outlook was abysmal- 2 small windows overlooked brick walls, and the blinds were left down, and the third window overlooked the rear of a rather depressing block of flats. Poor value for money.

    The apartments were in an excellent situation very close to S Kensington tube station. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the apartment was very clean. there were complimentary cereals on the first morning, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cheval Harrington Court at South Kensington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: