Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hart's Hotel 4 stars

Standard Hill, Park Row, Nottingham, NG1 6GN, United Kingdom

#3 of 38 hotels in Nottingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 736 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly and welcoming. Beds and bedding are amazing. Absolutely love Harts. You wouldn't know you were in the city...so peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean, the bed was big and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overpriced and not only that, they then charged an extra £10 to park your car. It was a lovely hotel in amongst the others in Nottingham but the hotel was significantly overpriced for what it was.

    The room was clean, the bed was big and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent rooms and service from a small hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is expensive and limited. I have never eaten breakfast there as it is a bit pricey. Try Browns just down the hill!

    Lovely, modern, clean rooms with a view over Nottingham. The room also had good tea and coffee facilities with a well stocked mini bar. The main bar downstairs has a great atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you are doing things in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't fault anything about this hotel and it will always be my first choice when staying in Nottingham.

    Fabulous garden room and it was lovely to be able to walk out of the room and have great views on what was a very sunny stay. We have stayed here before which is why we came back the rooms are lovely and can not be faulted. the hotel is ideally placed if you are visiting the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic view from the room - think this is only for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I expect at least complementary water in the room. Also bathrobe and slippers usual. Room small although not an issue for 1 night.

    Fantastic view from the room - think this is only for superior rooms. Comfortable bed. Good quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Expensive when breakfast and parking is extra. Classy feel about it and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than I expected but well equipped.

    Beds very comfortable with quality bedlinen, power shower. Good location for walking into centre. Parking secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    The location and the hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my partner have stayed twice now in the last few weeks. Both of us have been in a hurry to check out due to work commitments and on both occasions the reception (the same one) has kept us waiting despite not doing anything other than chatting to a colleague on the phone or cleaning the glass cabinet.

    The location and the hotel in general. The gardens are lovely, and the front area with seating is gorgeous to sit out and have a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Classy and comfy with great staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with our 2 dogs. Where given a comfy room that had a door into a lovely garden. Fantastic vista, with plenty of room for the dogs too stretch and sniff. Staff super helpful and even though the car park was full when we arrived in the late evening, the front staff parked it for us once the car park had emptied from all the restaurant users leaving. Fantastic continental breakfast with wonderful artisan breads. Great location, close to town but didn’t feel like the city center with plenty of houses all around and interestingly “below”.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    not as good as expected
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price for what you get

    the room wasn't on the same level as the restaurant as we anticipated. I expected more for the price paid it could have been a travel lodge. it was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The service was so attentive and lovely. Excellent facilities in the room, extra classy touches. The breakfast delicious. I loved this hotel a great find . Quiet and relaxing haven, but only 5 mins walk to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Fab location, lovely staff, rundown facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous right in the heart of the castle area of Nottingham surrounded by lovely bars, independent shops & restaurants. However it seems that the hotel itself is simply trading off the location. It was quite shabby for the price bracket & not in a chic way. Rundown, no air conditioning (there was a rickety old electrical fan provided in my room & a something called a “summer vent” which provided some ventilation but was so loud I didn’t get any sleep. Very disappointed with this hotel as I had illusions it was going to be outstanding. I was upgraded to a superior room & this was so tiny I’d hate to experience a standard one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Modern, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park overfilled so we had to park outside the hotel in a designated Hart's area. Unfortunately we found that we were blocked in by a van in the morning. We had a business appointment so were delayed because of this.

    Modern, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Really pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small, as in the toilet was very close to the side of the bath there was not much leg room, otherwise everything was lovely.

    The staff were very warm and welcoming and extremely helpful. Really nice atmosphere and yes very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel. Best nights sleep bed super comfy. Staff are so lovely and will help you with anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like!

    Staff are lovely friendly and very helpfully Room was amazing bed super comfy. Slept well. So quiet can hear no noise from outside or other guest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, nice rooms and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weekend rate is expensive considering breakfast is not included (and is expensive to add).

    Fantastic location, nice rooms and very helpful staff. I always enjoy staying in this hotel and would do so again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    On the whole we enjoyed our stay, and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC was too close to the bath, and the tap over the wash basin was too low.

    Breakfast was superb, although disappointed there were no croissants on offer, or pain au chocolat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gem of a hotel! Truely lovely staff, a nice clean room, and a comfortable bed/pillows. Will definitely be staying here again when in Nottingham.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Another solid recommendation from Alistair Sawday that delivers consistently.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My omelette at breakfast was unsure if it was a pancake or an omelette but tasted fine all the same.

    I was upgraded to a garden room with it’s own patio area leading on to the communal gardens. Wonderfully peaceful to sit out before breakfast and enjoy watching the sun rise over Nottingham with a cup of Jing Earl Grey tea. Breakfast in the restaurant across the road is buffet style with artisan breads, fruit/yoghurts/cereals and cooked options if you prefer. Can be good value for money if you are selective on dates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Overrated and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, overly warm room (Supposedly "superior" room but extremely bijout). Pricey for what you got. Doesn't really fulfil the mantra 'you get what you pay for'.

    Comfy - but small - bed. (Was this really a king-size???) Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard to find, but this was the fault of the Nottingham one way system not of the hotel

    We liked the architectural style of the hotel, found the room comfortable, and were impressed by dinner in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    bed linen crisp;
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charge for bottled water in one's room; this is a minor dis satisfaction and in no way detracts from my stay

    bed linen crisp; bed very comfortable;food excellent and imaginative; staff very professional; garden, a haven; decor excellent; coffee pot in room - fantastic. design and layout of hotel excellent in all aspects.quiet bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed and wouldn’t stay again for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size very small, I booked and paid £160 for a night in a superior double but I’m sure I just had a standard room because it was very small

    Close to town centre and amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    always a quality comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its still almost twice the cost of every other hotel in the city..... but for a reason. Its still my hotel of choice.

    Very comfortable bed, quality toiletries and very quiet for a city centre hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Quality, efficient, excellent..will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Very firm and that doesn't suit us. The room (22) was on the small side . No passing the bed if one was sitting in the chair. I wouldn't want to stay more than a night in that room, but it was spotless and had good facilities. It was very warm. There was a standalone air conditioning unit so that implies the room is warm, but that was too noisy to leave on. So sleep was a little disturbed. That said had a lovely time.

    The staff. Without a shadow if doubt - they were lovely. Everyone was incredibly helpful and going the extra mile to meet our needs. Fantastic stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent view from the garden, accessible from the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy - you can hear your neighbours talking (without them shouting) or watching TV.

    Excellent view from the garden, accessible from the room directly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A friendly and relaxed stay that exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly staff who make you feel right at home. The views of the superior rooms are incredible and it’s all next to a fabulous restaurant. All this and reasonable too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was shocked that the breakfast was an additional £15 per person when the room rate was £134 a night already! Service was not great at breakfast and food was average at breakfast.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Room good, furniture / decor / bedding, quality high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room good, furniture / decor / bedding, quality high standard. Bathroom really good. Breakfast very good. Dinner excellent. Above all staff attentive and helpful. Quiet ambience Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A place to stay when in the city of nottingham.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had a negative thing to say it would be that the drink prices were too high and measures too small.

    Contemporary decor, attentive staff and two minute walk to the castle. I was at a wedding yesterday and I have to say that from beginning to the end it all went very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more breakfast tea teabags in the room and free water

    Bed was very comfy Room exceptional and the reception staff were lovely We could not have asked for more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Brief but promising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iron available was dry "travel" type iron which was neither use nor ornament.

    Large room. High quality consumables and furnishings. Friendly staff. Special feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean city-break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm. The summer vent option was loud so stuck with the heat instead. Unfortunately i also had a leaky tap in the bathroom which i couldn't fix which became a little annoying throughout the night once i'd focused on it.

    Walking distance from the city and many bars and restaurants. Reception were friendly and helpful and late checkout was great. Breakfast in room was very reasonable i thought.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    We would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only criticism would be that the morning coffee supply in the room was insufficient. However the breakfast was excellent with plenty of coffee. Parking was on a first come first served basis, I would have preferred the facility of booking parking, as, for my vehicle, it was a bit tight.

    Staff were attentive and helpful, views from the rooms were enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Room rate high for a basic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was cramped and we were told to park in a covered area that barely fitted our 4x4 and it took some manoevering to get in. Breakfast was basic (Jury's Inn do a much much better one and would be £50 cheaper per night). Bedroom very small and bathroom suite basic, for the room rate charged I was expecting a little bit more comfort and luxury. We stayed in a Park Plaza in Westminster last weekend and upon reflection that was far better quality than Harts. Our bathroom at Harts was fully equipped with hairs from previous occupant and some huge dusty cobwebs from the wall to ceiling above the toilet, they were very noticeable and had been there a long time as they were dusty. Breakfast was not tasty, bacon had been hot held for a while not freshly grilled, scrambled egg was just very strange but the sausages were very nice. Will be leaving a trip advisor review too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Unfortunately not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable, the room was small and certain aspects of the layout and design made our stay less pleasurable

    The location and on-site parking was ideal for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    If you can afford it - then stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as with so many hotels, the room was ridiculously hot at night.

    layout of room. friendly staff. excellent food in restaurant. very short walking distance to town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    A little gem when the rates are right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hart's Hotel delivers but it isn't quite as slick as it thinks it is. While their little bar was cute its bland Bloody Mary was a big disappointment. The carpark is also rather bijou and requires that latecomers relinquish their keys to allow Recption to shuffle the deck as events unfold. Better communication between shifts would circumvent guest's anxiety when vehicles appear to go missing. Good hospitality is founded on anticipation and consideration ... along with the demonstration of empathy rather than defensiveness when the occasional eyebrow is raised.

    Nestled sensitively amongst Nottingham's edwardian villas Hart's Hotel is large enough to offer the range of contemporary amenities you deserve but small enough to feel like it's your 'club' when you visit the city. Refreshingly the staff and efficient service walk the just right side of cool so you are free to enjoy your own company rather than endure theirs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed cover, rather than a double bed we had 2 beds pushed together and you could feel the divide. The towels had been draped over the bath and the mini-bar list had already been filled in. It was a little disappointing.

    Nice location, nice coffee in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Small and personal hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fairly toppy room rate for central Nottingham. Great view but fairly small but very comfortable room. Breakfast and parking charged on top made it 50% more expensive than other hotels in the city centre.

    Small and personal hotel. Nice intimate hotel bar and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Room extremely small making it very difficult to utilise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small making it very difficult to utilise properly, room services overprices, very poor lighting and staff tried to overcharge on checking out, parking very difficult

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for a privilege double and a classic double. The privilege room had a better view from the window but was smaller than the classic. The TV could not be seen from the bed as it was side on. The decor in the room was starting to look tired. £9.95 for parking in the adjoining (NHS services) carpark! So, with breakfast and parking the room rate was almost £200. This represented very poor value for money.

    Location - really easy to walk into Nottingham centre. The staff were lovely. Breakfast was nice but overpriced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel with beautiful surroundings, lovely staff and overall splendid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect

    Beautiful room with a garden view. Most comfortable bed. Delightful feature of a shuttered door that maintained security and privacy but allowed for fresh air. Beautiful bathroom. Breakfast was scrumptious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.0
    a surprise visit to meet up with our daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being unfamiliar with the area some extra street signage would have been helpful (we drove round the block several times)

    Hotel was centrally located. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Very comfy room on ground floor which we liked having superb...
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really other than give your guests free parking.

    Very comfy room on ground floor which we liked having superb views & A garden area. Would be good in the summer. Very pleasant & helpful staff & receptionists. Really enjoyed our stay & will return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel, clean and welcoming, overpriced for facilities offered.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small for the price, and I certainly wasn't impressed with having two single beds made up as a double - for a hotel in this range surely it is almost obligatory that a double room has a double bed?

    Beautiful views, lovely staff - everyone was very friendly and it was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfy Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too small-double bed in room Room 16 Hotel room small and layout not great eg unable to see the TV from Bed due to positioning, furnishings seemed old fashioned compared to other boutique hotels we have stayed in Bar menu expensive and quality of the food average -service charge automatically included. Staff friendly but was surprised that when checking out we were not asked about our stay or experience at the hotel.

    Comfy Beds Parking on site Location Architecture of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant - great location, excellent view, fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar prices were somewhat extortionate but you have to exercise self - control.

    The bed, pillows, duvet were if excellent quality. Even the added extras in the bathroom were good, real coffee and cafeterie was a joy for a coffee addict.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful property and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good value, but the bacon was a bit in on the hard side....

    Wonderful property and location. Great view from my room. Age/gender/ethnically diverse staff who all come across as welcoming and professional. Harts maintains its standards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    A great deal for a 4-starred hotel. It didn't have a 4 star feel though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and stuffy. Quite noisy corridor traffic. I thought breakfast would have been more of an event given the restaurant's reputation. Everyone was crowded into one area of the dining room for a buffet set up. The food was good quality however not plentiful in supply with a 15 minute wait for bacon albeit tasty!

    Comfy bed. Nice products. Great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I could have changed anything it would have been the water temperature for the bath. A little hotter would have been perfect but I'm nitpicking.

    Fantastic location and the staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A lovely, quiet stay in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is about 7 minutes away from public transport which possibly might be difficult for some people. The restaurant involves a very brief walk to another building, which in cold wet weather wouldn't be ideal.

    The hotel is beautifully located, and I had a lovely view (as I requested). The facilities are all excellent, with a particularly attractive bar area, and the staff all very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff were very good, shame about the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised by the size of the room - the space between the toilet and the bath was minimal! The walls were very thin so we could hear taps being turned on in rooms both next door and upstairs. For £134 a night in Nottingham I expected a much nicer room and for breakfast to be included. If we wanted to have breakfast the single night would have cost us £164.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. The entrance was welcoming and there is a beautiful fire to sit at in reception. The staff booked a taxi for us and checked the timing frequently for us without being prompted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going outside at 8am to go to the restaurant for breakfast. Must be very unpleasant when raining. Croissants should have been on offer.

    The beds were very comfy - but there were no croissants! Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    A Top Place to stay in Nottingham!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Private parking is small and is easily full. I managed to to have a space both nights. but dont know what alternatives would be.

    Breakfast in the room was excellent and good value. I got an upgrade since I had a lot of luggage. The original room was great, but not on this trip with my wife. Staff were really friendly and competent. Didn't use the Restaurant, but it was good previously. the bar is very handy and well staffed and equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    My driver was not allowed to drop me off in the car park,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My driver was not allowed to drop me off in the car park, not even for 2 minutes whilst there was many space available, he had to part some way away and walk back in the poring rain, I would have thought a little common sense would have prevailed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice bar and very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to give 48h notice for afternoon tea but this wasn’t advised online and was my 30th birthday we had made the booking for, no acknowledgement of this made or extra touches given

    Nice bar and very comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast it would be nice to offer Frosties and a little bigger choice of cereals.

    Your manager at the reception was excellent. He afforded us with courtesies and an excellent proficient and caring service. Full marks to him. Apparently he has worked at Burj al Arab in Dubai and it showed his 5 star back ground training. Not very impressed with your catering staff. No smiles. It seemed all our simple requests were too taxing for them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in bedroom a bit pricey. King bed were two single beds together, so we couldnt lie in the middle of the bed.

    Shower and very well located. Good surroundings and nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great choice, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have complimentary bottled water in the room instead of having to pay the hyped up prices from the mini bar.

    The bed was really comfortable. Room was quiet and I liked the fact that I could open the window if I wanted to. Nottingham town centre was a short walk away. I had afternoon tea which was lovely, I was not rushed to vacate the table and even though I was on my own I did not feel uncomfortable. Overall an excellent hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .. this is 2nd time to stay in this hotel but the room cleaning i will give them 3 out of 5.. the price high in comparison what they offered .. also, elveator was not work

    really good location nice view ..and the staff very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    a good hotel with an excellent restaurant attached. I would stay here again.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited times for room service. A very early finish for breakfast (9.30am)

    Very friendly staff and the room was well equipped. Extra marks for organic toiletries! The only downside was hat the room was overly hot and could not be cooled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and a lovely location. Really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be a Childrens price for breakfast - my son had 2 pieces of bacon and a slice of toast and was charged £15!!

    Very comfortable room and lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location with friendly staff and who will accommodate pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to find with the car but worth it.

    Friendly, cosy, great location near to Nottingham Castle and to the centre of town. Brilliant to find a good hotel that also caters for my dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only possible criticism would be that the bacon was a little over-cooked on each of the three days and therefore a little dry. I should have asked for some to be prepared specially, the staff were very attentive so next time I will ask

    Excellent location, good parking. I had a garden room with great outlook over the city. Very smart and clean. Loved that fresh milk was provided in fridge daily. Breakfast was served in the restaurant across the courtyard. Lovely artisan bread, nice orange juice and fresh fruit salad, good sausages, coffee, proper brewed tea. Staff couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing doesn’t even touch the surface.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid £184 for one night in a small room without even a bottle of water supplied let alone a breakfast. You could hear everything next door, even at 3am when they were having sex! Wasn’t told anything about the hotel or facilities by staff, only showed the way to my room verbally. I have never stayed in a worst value for money place, and with no excuses bar a poor hotel.

    The bed and shower were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Fire alarm at 1.30am
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off at 1.30am, then there were some people talking loudly below our room. (I think staff). We were wide wake at 3am and slept terribly, so were shattered the next day. Receptionist didn't apologise when we were checking out (until they asked 'how was your stay' and I replied 'awful as the fire alarm went off at 1:30am'. I think they should have offered something at that stage, either a discount, or a free room next time, even a free breakfast... there are two other good hotels in Nottingham and we will think twice before booking at Hart's again.

    Stayed here several times normally fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable,a wonderful treat .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a mad guest who shouted at my son but that's no fault of Harts

    We love staying at Harts. The rooms are stylish and so comfortable.Breakfast in our room is such a treat, such excellent choices.The bar is gorgeous, sitting listening to jazz with a cocktail in hand in a relaxing ambience is heaven .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt small. I was upgraded which was great. Window open and no instructions as to how to close. Knob needed pressing but no indication on it .......

    Great view from room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Peace, tranquility and luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    If you are looking for accommodation in Nottingham, you cannot do better than Harts. From the moment you reach reception, the staff are friendly, accommodating and efficient. If you have a superior room on 2nd floor, the views from the huge picture window are breathtaking. the bed is super comfortable too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £50 on card or £100 in cash held for any extras, released if nothing used first time ever had this done and not knowing until booking in and paying for room. Personally don't like hidden costs.

    Excellent location lovely room awesome shower. Great price private parking though you had to pay. Bed lovely and comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    We would be happy to return to the Hart hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry we were unable to add a second night. (Our trip was rushed so plans a bit up in the air.

    The Lamb was excellent (I have raised sheep!) Beautifully presented. Service attentive and charming. Garden room a serendipitous choice . Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Fancier-than-it-looks hotel perched on the top of Nottingham hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself, and the restaurant actually, are a little unprepossessing from the outside - they don't look as luxurious on the outside as they are inside. The restaurant especially had a very 'early 2000s' decor thing going on, which was completely at odds with the Michelin-level food being served.

    We stayed in a lovely garden room, with a view of the Park estate. It was a real treat to sit out in the little private garden (shared only with the other garden rooms) and have a coffee in the morning. The hotel is nicely placed at the top of the Castle hill - very close to the center of town, but on the edge of the Park estate itself, with its beautiful old houses. We also ate in Hart's restaurant, which was absolutely incredible - the food was superb and our waiter was incredibly lovely and really made our evening. It was very reasonable, too - at least compared to London pricing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent , staff were exceptional and nothing to much trouble , had issues with shower not working and changed room within 5 mins Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small & shower inside bath. Parking is onsite but again not a lot of room for manoeuvre.

    Very nice hotel, you wouldn't believe it was central NOTTINGHAM from the view out of the window. Very picturesque. .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Nice centrally placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with a blocked toilet but staff moved us to a different room within minutes Rooms a little small I've rated it vfm because we booked on the day and got the room for £70

    Private parking Nice building Good location for seeing the city

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hart's Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: