Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hartfield Guest House 4 stars

Pool Hill Road, Horsehay, Telford, TF4 3AS, United Kingdom

#1 of 18 hotels in Telford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 2 (Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing me and my partber didn't like about the property

    We loced everthing about the property matching decor and furniture in room and excellent service at breakfast and a nice breakfast room ....lovely staff and a lovely place to stay . Owner even booked us a taxi and recommend us a restraunt which was amazing ....will defently stay their again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main picture showing Hartfield House is used by the owners and is not where you stay. All the guest accommodation is in the extension wing to the left of the house. The stated 'restaurant' is in reality just the dining room where breakfast is served. The evening meal is served from Mon-Thurs probably to suit the business guests who visit on a regular basis. When booking in Feb I asked for a shower seat so my disabled husband could sit to shower & shave. The day before arrival in May I was informed by email that no suitable seat was available and that I needed to bring my own. Luckily we had not set out on our break and had to use one of our folding wooden seats as our own shower seat is wall mounted. The shower area floor was very slippery when wet and even with a small rubber mat we had to be very careful. The provision of a plastic shower seat or stool would be a good investment for all guests. The bathroom fan was also very noisy. We only sat on the sofa once as it was uncomfortable and provided no back support so we both had back ache after using it. Breakfast was the same as any good guest house but as mentioned in the review dated March 8 the mandarins & plums provided were past their best and not replaced on any of our 3 mornings. We thought 8.30am a bit early to shut down breakfast when on holiday so we were allowed an extension to 9am. The only downside being we never saw the other guests.

    We stayed in Room 3 for 3 nights. We chose this guest house as it offered facilities for the disabled guest, having a ground floor room and a wet room - which is ideal for my husband to have an independent shower. Quiet location close to Ironbridge Gorge. Enthusiastic welcome from Mel on arrival. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 2 (Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    Our host was extremely friendly and accommodating to our requests. The food was excellent. The facilities were all we could have asked for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing missing; instructions on how to operate the shower.

    Beds were super. Everything was of high quality and efficient. Breakfast delicious (including Kippers!) Host charming, courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel - very friendly and helpful owner / staff. Rooms were fabulous- had 2 connecting rooms and the larger one led to decking area where we were able to sit and relax. Lovely breakfast - everything you could want. I left my phone charger in the room and it was very kindly returned to me which was really appreciated - thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be useful to have the accommodation sign on both walls on entrance to the property; we missed it in the pitch black as it’s on the rear facing wall as you approach from the main road.

    Extremely helpful and accommodating for last minute booking and super late arrival!!! Will use every time we need to be in Telford! Lovely accommodation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, one recommendation, put a sign on the other wall at the gate, you don’t see it until you’ve passed and turned round!!!!

    Excellent residence, room was lovely if a little warm, parking was very secure and the full English was one of the best along with the dining room facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather plain. Bed not particularly comfortable.

    Friendly and helpful host, quiet location and spacious room and bathroom. Clean and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to find, well marked so you can’t miss it. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, toiletries were great, clean and tidy. Proprietor was lovely and made us feel welcomed, she cooked a lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend it as it’s only 10 mins drive or so to the Ironbridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely fine.

    The room was presented well. It looked attractive and inviting on entry. Despite being close to the front door and next to the dining room, we didn't hear any of the other guests from our room. The breakfast was well cooked and the choice was varied. The host was lively and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was late, we were told 8am so we got there for half 8 as we were going to Birmingham, no one was anywhere to be seen

    Pillows and bed were very comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Headboard of bed moved about creating noise whenever I moved in bed. Put a towel behind it to stop it moving.

    Staff very helpful in clearing the snow off my car so I could get to my appointment. Secure parking behind locked gates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 2 (Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although bananas, mandarins and plums were provided at breakfast they were past there best. This was the only thing that did disappoint especially for the price. Some raspberries and/or strawberries for Alpen would have been nice.

    Tea/Coffee bowl was very good and provided everything you needed. Good comfy super king size bed and the room was very warm but you could turn it down and/or open windows as it was a very quiet location. Toiletries ideal just what we needed. Tasty mushrooms and scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about our stay was wonderful. From the lovely greeting by Mel, to our superb room, to a great night sleep, to a delicious breakfast. We highly recommend Hartfield for any type of stay, business or leisure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scratching my head but can find nothing I did not like.

    Everything was excellent including the breakfast. We tried hard to find something that was not of a high standard but could not. Very clean room, Spotless shower/bath room, friendly & helpful host. Registered as 4 star but possibly nearer 5 star.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 2 (Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was superb

    The quality of the whole place was excellent from the standard of the rooms to the very high quality of the breakfast. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and BnB's and this is one of the BEST i have come across, will definitely stay there again if in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was either brilliant or rubbish. From one extreme to the other.

    The room was fantastic, way better than expected. As was breakfast. I would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amazing shower room was slightly let down as I couldn't work out how to use the shower: only succeeded in getting a lukewarm shower, and water pressure seemed quite low. Still managed to get clean though.

    Really warm welcome, lots of help if needed but happy to leave me to it as well. Really comfy bed, and I loved the sofa, made it a real home from home. Great breakfast, huge pile of smoked salmon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The friendly welcome nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and service too. Beautiful garden beautiful house. First class all round.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 2 (Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Lovely room with great facilities including a fridge, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, good location, reasonably priced - I will definitely return there at the next opportunity!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was this small wonderful woman, very welcoming and friendly. We arrive quite late and yet she cooked a wonderful dinner for us. Definitely a fantastic lady.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find a good restaurant in the area as I arrived late but not Mel's fault!

    Mel is a super and warm individual who cares for her guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic gates when you go out of the guest house is a bit awkward

    Location is beautiful and the host was very nice, let us check in a couple of hours early which was handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative. It was all perfect.

    The host was fabulous with the perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism. The rooms were beautiful and the bar and breakfast brilliant. Would recommend the Hartfield to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spicy sausage.

    Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.breakfast was excellent although I would have preferred a less spicy sausage and also overheard the next table saying they weren't very keen on the sausage.the hosts were very welcoming also.I would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing even he weather was good.

    we loved everything ,Mel was great.We would all recommend highly. Lovely area very quiet , super beds great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was a good size, we did not like the acute angle of the roof which you had to be constantly aware of to avoid head contact....which was particularly so in bathroom.

    Location, good breakfast, quiet and welcoming host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That me and my friend were stupid enough not to book a second night at such an amazing place

    The place was beautiful. Pulled up and we were met At the door. We were made to feel so welcome! Breakfast was opened a bit earlier for us and a few other guests as we were all going to a convention. Overall the place and people were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect! Very nice room, quiet location, good parking facilities, excellent breakfast. We'll certainly book again when we are back in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room 2 (Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is lovely. The room was as good as it looked in the pictures. Breakfast was wonderful, the sausages from Jackson's butchers were really tasty. Mel was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Although suggested a stool for walk in shower but we managed anyway.

    The whole package. The set up of rooms, accessibility, the decor of Edwardian villa, tranquil walled gardens and stylish home furnishings plus full marks for Mel's sunny disposition and helpfulness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment 4 me was there was no restaurant facilities to have an evening meal at the weekend so we had a walk out & again the 2 pub restaurants we did find didn't do food either

    The room, deluxe double, with the decking balcony was fabulous would definitely reccomend & when in the area would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted so enthusiastically by Mel who met us to welcome us and show us to our room - which was just delightful; spacious, luxurious, spotlessly clean. With a garden view and private area on the veranda to enjoy the peace and quiet we really cannot fault this home from home. The full English breakfast in the morning was served in the bright, clean dining room and piping hot! Best sausages and literally as much of everything as we would like. In view of recent, rather disappointing experiences, it is so reassuring that someone is doing it right and really cares about genuine hospitality. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend. Thank you Mel :0)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Out host was excellent and made us welcome. The rooms were large and very comfortable, as were the bathrooms. There were pleasing extras in both the bathroom and bedroom. It is often the little things that make the difference :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location could have been better for our purposes, visiting relatives, but that was not a real issue.

    Breakfast was very good, lovely large room, quiet and peaceful. Owner couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 2 (Superking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes at 9am, which is a little early for holidaying, but it didn't spoil our stay.

    Large room with very comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Tucked away on a quiet road, secure parking. Very convenient for local sites (Ironbridge etc) which are only a short drive away. We went everywhere by car so not sure how many local facilities are within walking distance, eg. pub, restaurant, shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the best accommodation during our 10 nights' holiday in different places in Wales and the Borders. It has a private parking place, which is locked by a gate, so it is very safe. The room was big, clean, modern, and comfortable. The bed was king size, and the night was quiet and calm. The host was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great touring location. High quality room, furnishings, fixtures Excellant level of service from Mel and her staff in all aspects Secure parking Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to imagine how to improve anything.

    We were met by the friendly owner and shown our room which was large, very well-equipped and comfortable. We couldn't have wanted anything more. It was pristine, with the feel of boutique hotel. The accommodation and parking felt secure with an electric gate. Breakfast was in a lovely, tidy breakfast room and cooked to order. There's even a small bar and satellite TV in the seating area of the bar. You get what you pay for and all aspects of the stay were very good, so we hope to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 2 (Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a little too soft for me but this was a minor point. Overall we enjoyed the facilities very much and we would certainly like to stay there again.

    The room was great, spotless with excellent facilities and the breakfasts were superb with very swift, efficient service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly hosts. Good location and premises set in nice grounds. Lovely room with own balcony and seating. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was spacious and we appreciated having air conditioning on a warm night. We were given helpful information about where to eat and were close to the things we wanted to visit around the Ironbridge area. We were visiting as part of a longer trip, but could also see that it would be a lovely place to stay for a weekend away for those who live closer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect from staff to rooms to breakfast! never stayed anywhere better, i loved this place. Rooms were spotless, and comfortable. rooms were well stocked and lovely decor. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who were willing to help with any queries about the area. Our large room had a delightful outlook and our own decking area to sit outside- very relaxing! An 11 min drive to Ironbridge and the 10 associated museums in this area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless!

    Breakfast choice & quality was excellent, all locally sourced ,well cooked & served fresh. Mel was an excellent host, really accommodating & suggested some excellent restaurants for food. Quality of accommodation was excellent & no expense has been spared in terms of standard of interior finish. Addition of well stocked honesty bar & area to relax with wide scren t.v . was a nice bonus & would definitely recommend anyone to stay here- you will not be disappointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was large, comfy bed and the fixtures and fittings were nicely done. Shame the weather when we were there wasn't mixed as it would have been nice to have been able to sit out on tehpatio area outside our room. Although closeby Telford, once there it felt as if we were in a rural setting. Handily placed for Ironbridge, Telford and Shrewsbury. If we were back in the area we would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second visit to Hartfield House and just like the first time it was a fantastic experience. Really nice location, great room and the breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mel is a vivacious, beautiful, delightful lady of whom provides a wonderful stay in her b and b. Mel is a very successful lady because she cares about being a diligent hostess of her most darling b and b. The room was fit for a Princess. The room was immaculate from her most exquisite design to lovely amenities. The bath was big enough for my husband and he is 6 ft. to lie down in and very wide. The water was always lovely and hot. The towels were soft and fluffy including the lovely flannels. There was a lovely tray of biscuits and flapjacks, herbal teas, coffee, cappuccino and the best part aero and galaxy hot chocolate. The bed was very comfortable accompanied with lovely pillows. The dressing table was very decorative with a lovely mirror. The heating was well organised. The shower gel and condiments were well suited for both genders and wonderful refreshing scents. Mel is a delightful cook with her speciality of which I indulged in was scrambled egg and a generous portion of salmon. The sausages were very tasty. The orange juice was very appetizing. My husband enjoyed the lovely cooked breakfasts. Mel is a first class lady of whom is an advocate in her field of being an owner of the b and b business. Thank you Mel for a wonderful stay in your idyllic home. The gardens and the setting correlated with the wonderful ambiance of the b and b.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and interested in me and my trip/comfort Got an email explaining checkin as I was arriving late - very easy and the room was perfect! Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all...it was fabulous and we WILL return!

    The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in The breakfast were generous, high quality and excellent menu Mel, the owner was delightful, friendly and accommodating. We would rate it as a 5star B&B

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't able to stay longer.

    Couldn't fault a thing, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was great, clean and comfortable. Cracking breakfast and selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of a single negative comment.

    Everything was perfect - excellent fresh breakfast, all the property is well decorated and very clean, large bathroom, view from room, peaceful and quiet, large comfortable room, very friendly and helpful owner. Excellent location for visiting Telford, Ironbridge and the many National Trust and English Heritage properties short drives away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was very comfortable and clean. The owner, Mel, was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and we all left very satisfied. It was great that we were able to get a drink downstairs in the evening also. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We were greeted on arrival by Mel, shown to our parking space and then taken in to our room. We were staying in room 5, which had 3 beds - a double, and 2 singles, so ideal for a family. Lovely and spacious, and clean! Everything was explained to us, and then we headed out to explore. We had a lovely sleep, as it was so peaceful. Breakfast was lovely, with lots on offer. Checkout was simple and then we were on our way!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television reception was poor and kept disappearing.

    Lovely breakfast with fresh ingredients. Comfortable beds and plenty of hot water. Mel went out of her way to make us welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The full English breakfast was one of the best I have had in many years of travelling for work. The room was very good, very clean with all the facilities you could ask for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Absolutely fantastic. Highyly recommend a stay. Breakfast amazing. Mel is so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble.I will be going back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hotel was perfect I will be returning for a weekend away with my family and Mel the owner was so friendly and welcoming 10/10 for everything. X

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was forced to say anything negative at all about our stay at Hartfield Guest house it would have to be the sausages in the breakfast that were a bit disappointing the rest of the breakfast very good but just sort the sausages out, maybe some nice plump locally sourced Cumberland or Lincolnshire sausages or something like that.

    On the whole we found the hotel to be very welcoming, friendly and comfortable and we will definitely be making a return visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is lovely. Everything was as described and pictured. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was beautiful. Would 100% recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean throughout the property. Comfortable bed and great facilities with fridge and kettle in room. Nothing a bother to friendly owner. Venue is quiet yet very near to Ironbridge museums and Telford town centre offers cinema, ice rink and plenty eating places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fab

    The room was beautiful and clean..great furnishings and the owner could not do enough for us. There was everything you needed and if you had forgotten anything like toothbrushes,toothpaste, shaving cream, razors etc these little extra touches were in your rooms if needed them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasnt as i had expected, looked better in the pictures. There was some work taking place so spoilt the picturesque view.

    Lovely place, room was spacious and clean. Had a feeling of home but with luxury.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like, our room had the wetroom which was fabulous but ironically I prefer a bath. That wasn't a problem and they do have rooms with a bath, it was that we booked late and therefore had that room.

    Very friendly greeting and short intro to the room and facilities then left to ourselves which was great. Very large comfy bed, excellent cleanliness and very quiet. Nice choice for breakfast and Mel was very good using our own spread for our toast. Nice touch with fridge in room. Like the fact that there are electric gates at the end of the drive so car was very secure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time would be nicer at 3pm, but didn't spoil our stay

    Everything... Absolutely everything was spot on. the room was emaculate. Fabulous condition, cleanliness and decor was superb.Fantastically comfortable in every way. breakfast was lovely and staff/owners were warm friendly and helpful. Will definitely be returning. Car safe and secure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, went for my sister,s 60th birthday treat Mel the owner put balloon,s and banners in the room for me at my request. Thank you Mel lovely place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think there could have been anything else done to make our stay perfect.

    Luxurious bedrooms and fittings. Host very friendly couldn't do enough for you. Plenty of choice breakfast time. Nothing to fault enjoyed all aspects of this stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm welcome from Mel who could not be more accommodating. Location was perfect lovely rural location loved hearing the occasional sound from the steam trains. Less than half an hour from Ironbridge. Beautiful large comfortable room even had a fridge. There was a pub 5 mins away but we were lucky enough to choose a night where there was only 1 other room booked so we had the bar which works on an honesty policy all to ourselves for the evening. Very reasonably priced and large screen TV. Mel and her husband popped out occasionally just to make sure we had everything we needed. Perfectly cooked breakfast and good choice. Already planning on returning in the summer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the initial contact with the owner (Mel) to the facilities,cleanliness and overall standard this is one of the best places we have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 3 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place seems short staffed. One lady seems to do everything meaning long waits for anything.

    Room was very big and comfy bed and sofa. Shame the bed was two singles pushed together. Breakfast was good. Had to wait a while for things though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No evening meal on Friday so drove out to Ironbridge to The Malthouse on the hotel's recommendation. Just meant couldn't have a drink!

    The lady who runs it was very helpful, the room was exceptional in décor and facilities, lovely bathroom, bed extremely comfortable, even a terrace with outside furniture, shame the weather wasn't warmer! No complaints, had a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room 4 (Twin or Superking)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the Telford center, however still 40 min walking distance.

    Fabulous hotel, the best from those that I stayed in Telford. Nice big room, with all the supplies you may need, including toothbrush and even razor (wich is very important when you travel with only carry-on luggage) (and all for free is waiting for you in your room) Very rich breakfast as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A manor hotel indeed. Room decor ravishing. Food excellent. Owner uses finest quality ingredients. The steak dinner was one I hadn't had for a long time : sooooo good. Owner n staff friendly. My room has a private patio facing trees n forest. Owner provided all kinds of goodies in the room incl different kinds of tea, coffee, milk, cream and nice cookies. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feather pillows (wife has allergies to feathers). Adequate lighting in bathroom,could be better for shaving.

    Clean detached room, comfortable beds, plenty of sockets, very warm with radiators and air conditioning, plenty of parking and Wi-Fi in room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Excellent stay in this very comfortable and welcoming guest house. Mel is a great hostess- nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: