Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cheltenham Plaza Apartments 3 stars

Portland Street, Cheltenham, GL52 2NB, United Kingdom

#29 of 56 Holiday rentals in Cheltenham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.4
    Fairly modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - road is noisy, but worse than that, people (likely drunk idiots) buzz your flat intercom from the main door all through the night and early hours. There’s no way to disconnect this and it is loud. Unacceptable when staying for work and need to sleep through night and get up early. Also very scary and disconcerting as a woman staying on her own. Kitchen utensils sticky and dirty. Avoid it.

    Fairly modern. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have toiletries such as shower gel provided.

    The apartment was comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well equipped. There is sky tv which was a pleasant surprise. It's a short walk from the bus stop so very easy to get to. The communication from the property was excellent and access was easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a true double & if my boyfriend had been with me it would have been too small. Also the flat had a really weird smell. Not sure if someone had smoked in it or the heaters had only just gone on. It was fine for 1 night but wouldn’t had been good for more than that.

    Great location! I was there for the Lit festival and was an easy 15 minute walk to wherever I needed to go.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable, very good location close to a...
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is no reception and face to fave staff to deal with.

    Very clean and comfortable, very good location close to a lot of restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    A refreshingly great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't fault it

    First class apartments on the edge of town, super stylish, very comfortable very well run, a great find already looking forward to my next stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location and spacious unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few irritating features like doors that slammed shut, ensuite bathroom had no rails to hang a towel, most uncomfortable bed I’ve slept on for years. Quite noisy too. Not really up to the name of ‘Bliss’ apartments.

    Good location and spacious unit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    Good central location.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not necessary for my stay the heater in the bedroom wasn’t working and I had a similar problem in March with the heater in the lounge (a bit more important then). There were also a few things missing like a full length mirror and a toilet roll holder - small things but annoying not to have and cheap to fix. It could have been cleaner too.

    Good central location. Access was very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had a great stay.

    The apartment was clean, bigger than expected and the location was perfect! Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a central stay in Cheltenham!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic self catering apartment in Cheltenham
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked real milk in the fridge rather than the UHT packets, as there IS a fridge, though we realise this isn't always practical - or perhaps offer a 'grocery' package as an extra?

    The hosts made sure we knew how to access the flat, and get the keys (receptionless facility) and also where to park, which I think had been an issue with other reviewers I read (not sure why!) The location is excellent, restaurants, bars, cinema and local shop all within a short walk. Flat had comfy bed, kitchen was lovely and had everything we needed, the location is superb and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Good apartment for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Okish bed, not very scenic location (view of parking area), noisy as next to a busy road

    Safe, clean, good parking, comfortable with all necessary appliances, easy check-in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Great apartment, close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of ambulances go past at all hours, also paying extra for the car park was an annoyance, so was the entry to the car park

    Perfect location really close to both bars and shops. Lovely apartment with all the essentials you could need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great location near to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking although car park opposite. Slightly noisy on Saturday night with local drinkers

    Great location near to town centre. V comfortable and everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfy, but could be very noisy at night depending on which nights you stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a Saturday night and it was very noisy up until about 4am on the Sunday morning. We had to have the bedroom window open as it was too hot to sleep with it closed, this didn't help the noise level I'm sure.

    Clean and comfy modern apartment close to centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious apartment, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great contact with the main reception. They were very helpful with any queries. Very spacious apartment, ideal for 2 couples staying (we’d been at a wedding so only used it as a base) and great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice apartment but will need improvement on the bed provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem with sky connection didn't watch television at all. The mattress was very uncomfortable woke up aching all over.

    The apartment was clean and had a gud setup

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartments in a great location. Great hosts also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be abit more comfy.

    Excellent hosts. Rang me before hand to explain check in as no actual check in desk. Very easy though. Just needed the codes for key safe. Apartment was ideal and in a great location. Just 2/3 minute walk to town centre. We paid for a parking space on site and the hosts very happily let us keep this space until 2pm the following day (check out is 11am) due to no one else needing it. This was much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall had an amazing stay at Cheltenham plaza apartments. Would definitely come back in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We required new towels for our 3 nights stay and only had towels for one night really not for 7 days as was stipulated. The laminate floor wasn't as clean as the rest of the apartment.

    The kitchen facilities were amazing so we could cook our own food. The bed was extra comfy and the TV was great too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A little home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a non slip mat for shower.

    Communication with property was brilliant. Property had everything you needed & was a great space. Handy to everything Very clean Felt very safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Locatio was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly hot in the apartment. Even though the temperature had dropped we had to sleep with the fan on (so at least they supplied one), even with the windows open. Would have been unbearable if it had still been high 20s. Bed wasn't the most comfy but sheets were lovely and clean.

    Locatio was decent. It was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely excellent stay! Would definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean, everything we could possibly need for our stay was available to us. The bed was extremely comfortable! We were in a great location, everything we needed was in walking distance, we were also extremely pleased with the secure parking in the ground floor garage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty- we had to scrape and brush the dust off the fan Bathrooms could be cleaner Some items in kitchen not properly clean Beds not comfortable Very warm rooms in summer very noisy outside

    Central location Good Wi-fi and sky box

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.5
    Excellent apartment, in a great location, in a surprisingly lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is on a main road and is very noisy during peak travelling times.

    Excellent location. Apartment was airy and very clean. I've never used self check in before, and it was very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location. Fishy check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a plate of stale Seafood in the microwave!! On checking in as I went to heat up baby milk bottle. This stank out the apartment on one of the hottest days of the year and the smell in the microwave was unbearable. The host was quick to get the microwave replaced but was a unwelcome smelly check in after a long drive of 3hours with a grumpy 3 year old.

    Good location. Central Cheltenham and easy driving distance of 30 mins to main Cotswolds villages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice apartment with two bathrooms and perfect for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Du to the warm weather we needed to open windows which made it a bit noisy but nothing that really bothered us.

    Nice beds and good with two bathrooms. Close to shops and restaurants. Clean and well taken vare of apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    The location, on a busy road, next to a loud pub and club,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, on a busy road, next to a loud pub and club, music until about 2am, hot night, couldn't have windows open, but even when closed still didn't completely block the noise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location to explore the Cotswolds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very hot without opening windows and very noisy( live music both nights well after midnight) with the windows open . Fans would be useful.

    Great location to explore the Cotswolds. Well appointed kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and facilities. On a very busy junction in Cheltenham town centre so perhaps not for everyone (i.e. if you're seeking peace and quiet) but excellent for my purposes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean flat, fully equipped kitchen, central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite hot in summer and no proper air conditioning. We had to keep the windows open and there was a lot of noise coming from the outside very early on a Sunday morning.

    Spacious and clean flat, fully equipped kitchen, central location, and good parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.0
    Apartment ok for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area - is on a busy road though and near busy bars Balcony felt unsafe - wooden decks were rotting and slippy (apartment 17)

    Location was good Apartment was clean and adequate for our stay Easy check in process Secure car parking was good Complimentary coffee and tea tray Good email instructions on check in process

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dusty and for a four days stay it would be ok with access to a vacuum cleaner and extra garbage bags. Could also be useful with a wider range of cutlery.

    Great location and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Easy access to whatever you need in Cheltenham. Feels modern and fresh and the view from our balcony was a treat! Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Apartment in a central to the town and shops, park and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment very hot and the windows only opened a little, which did not let any air in. Very noisy as on a busy main road with traffic flowing all the time. The apartment could have done with air con or a fan, as we found it very difficult to sleep due to heat and traffic noise. There had been a water leak in the kitchen at some point, the cupboard doors under the sink were badly warped, and inside the cupboards smelt damp. Not kept very clean either, could not find a broom or dust pan brush to be able to sweep up.

    Apartment in a central to the town and shops, park and the Race course. Parking is in a secure garage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Convenient but very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from the noise, the standard of cleanliness was poor with lots of dust behind the doors and beds. Quality of the furniture was poor and the furnishing very basic.

    The situation to the centre of the town is good but it was incredibly noisy with a pub opposite and on a very busy intersection with noisy traffic and sirens going much of the three nights we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The hosts were very informative and thorough and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was extremely hot, uncomfortably so. I know we are in the middle of a heatwave but I don’t feel there were any provisions were made for this.

    The hosts were very informative and thorough and the location was very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Cute little apar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty behind the bed & the couch. Had to go behind the to get electric sockets. Plugs in bathtub & sinks broken.

    The location is great. A short walk to all the shops & the Brewery. It's lovely & bright inside the apartment. Kitchen was well equipped. Extra glasses & plates which is good because of no dishwasher. Liked the flooring, I hate carpets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Good central location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and poor quality for the price of the rental. It was very noisy but this is the downside of being so central.

    Property was clean, well equipped and very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and comfortable rooms.Graeat wifi and TV. Everything well organized, kitchen with all possibilities:-) Outside cross the road nice pub for quick pint:-) Shop s are nearby.Parking Ok. Just say LOVELY to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Cheltenham stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and hot. Needed an airconditioner. Probably better in cooler weather. It was hot and we were unable to cool the place to sleep. Window in bedroom overlooked main road and pub across road is a music venue and quite noisy. Had to choose between open window or noise.

    Everything you needed was there. Plenty of space. Couch was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    I liked the space of the apartment, but it wasn't clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the apartment was poor.

    I liked the space of the apartment, but it wasn't clean enough for the amount I was paying. I expected higher standards since I payed alot of money out for the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfying - would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt find the parking - not signposted at all. In the end we had to phone for help and we were told everyone has the same problem - it would therefore be very helpful to have a sign up.

    The location was super, really close to town. It was clean - very important! There was lots of space in the apartment and we thought it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked I think they need to carry out some work on this as the floor flooded ever let time you had a shower in apparrtment 19 main bathroom I think sooner or later this will course problems for the flat below

    Location and bliss apprtments very helpful, clean and great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a bit run down. The patio doors didn’t lock so it was a bit insecure. One of the shower heads was broken and the bath was a black with dirt between the bath and the side panel.

    Great location. Very helpful host. Easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location for Cheltenham
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell in en suite bathroom, not appreciated how noisy traffic would be from busy road and could have been cleaner.

    Great location and price. Suited us for 2 night's, close to all restaurants and shops, good emails from provider.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors could do with door closers as they seemed to slam shut it you didn’t close them yourself!

    The apartment was very clean. Great location (which was easy to find) with secure parking. A 5-10 minute walk to shops and leisure facilities. A courtesy call off the vendor to check we had all the relevant information required was also appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Our impromptu trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had everything we needed, clean and tidy

    Had everything we needed. We walked to the cocktail bar and restaurant in the evening, the next day we cooked a lovely breakfast and relaxed, then walked to the centre and did some shopping. Perfect weekend away with my husband ❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Central location trumped everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise in living room. One bedroom very small for a double. Milk for coffee tasted off.

    Central location, reasonable price considering we were in Cheltenham, Sky TV a bonus. Office admin very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location. Spotless apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with the property

    The location was fantastic. In walking distance to everything. The apartment was spotless and comfortable. Would definately come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable, clean, straight forward, as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    DVD would not recognise discs. Seating a bit low. Bedding a little hot. I'm being too fussy here.

    Very clean, comfortable. Easy instructions sent by email, good location. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    the dinning area , dinning table is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV is not clear , the shower is too slow and utensils in the kitchen is not sufficient , if they can improve, would be much better

    the dinning area , dinning table is good. the sitting area is comfortable although it is not too big. the sofa is comfortable. location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    It was fine for one or two nights, served the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating could have been more comfortable. Some lamps would be good - only overhead lights in lounge, a bit harsh and glarey Location quite noisy with traffic

    Bedrooms clean and spacious. Ensuite shower very good, kitchen well equipped. Bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    A nice apartment with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The DVD player did not work properly with the telly - it was grainy and black and white and the television had the subtitles stuck on and we could not shift them! Thankfully, we didn't stay in to watch television.

    The location was perfect: so close to the shops, restaurants and bars. Although it was by a busy street, the noise was not a problem for us and was more than made up for by the convenience. A really great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment but has put us off booking again- back to hotels for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't enjoy the party that went on until early hours which was held by teenagers in next room, smoke alarms/ loud music/and shouting up and down corridor- they only shut their door when I shouted out in despair at 1 am but continued to party for a while after that. Appreciate that you can't vet everyone who books but the emergency number for out of hours was not picked up either at 1am.

    Location was in centre of town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice to have a full size apartment rather than a small hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived with a car, you have to access the building and manually open the garage door to access the car park so parking before entry to the building is a little difficult. An auto opener would have made access much easier. Rooms were great BUT the shower is the old style electric shower with little to no water pressure which is disappointing. The sink in the bathroom would not drain due to a faulty waste stop and the water in the shower too ages to drain away so drains probably need a proper clean. Minor issues but over all ok. I would stay again.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.3
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toiletries provided in the rooms. The rooms were a bit dusty. There were leaks in the common bathroom shower. And there was no hot water in the morning and i had to shower with cold water! It was noisy at night from the pub and traffic outside

    Location was ok. Secured parking is available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Central with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all was good.

    Great central location with comfy beds & the secure parking was a bonus. We only stayed over night arriving late but very simple to access & well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Really good value and super clean. Would definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water was very temperamental, there was only enough for one person to shower. the company arranged for us to to shower in one of the empty flats in the end, but this obviously isn't ideal.

    Excellent location, very clean, really good value for money. most things that you would need for a weekend stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location with decent facilities. Would be excellent if apartment had a little TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some items that needed maintenance, such as shower heads. Furniture was a bit tired.

    Location is excellent. Apartment has good facilities and space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Served a purpose but could get a much more comfortable stay elsewhere for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second double bedroom was pushed against the wall in a very small bedroom. Not suitable for two adults. Significant dust in room. Limited comfortable seating in lounge for a two bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the building. A few extra directions on one of the emails would have been useful.

    The apartment block was quiet, the rooms comfortable and towels were included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Adequate for 3 nights - use of extra bathroom ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a)Couldn't find Fairview Road!! Access to car park difficult on arrival (remote control being inside flat). Meanwhile car parked on double yellow lines until grill to car park was opened. b)Bed creaked in main bedroom c)Advance notice of street restrictions would have been appreciated. d)Kitchen Inventory in advance would have been helpful.

    Convenient. Lots of natural light in all rooms. Good restaurant across the road. Bus stops near to accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location and very nice Apartments.Maybe an upgrade to the Mattress needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds in both apartments had very poor mattress's in that we could all feel lumps/springs.We had a 2 bed and a 1 bed apartment.

    Parking, location and accomodation facilities very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    great location... needs some work
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dirty hand prints all over one of the bedroom walls.. smelt damp/stuffy at first until we opened the windows- although noisey due to a busy road outside. main bathroom needs attention.

    The location was great for any shopping or events in Cheltenham. 2 minute walk to town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    great once we found it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely difficult to find a map would have helped Sat Nav couldn't locate it and Parking entrance was in a different street to the actual address , internet not working

    Facilities cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Short break away which was accommodated perfectly by the apartment. Situated perfectly in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy. Easily accessible once worked around the Cheltenham one way system. Tv with full sky package was perfect, facilities very good for price paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Apart from the 2 things mentioned which can easily be resolved our stay was excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 of the dining chairs were really uncomfortable and the floor in the bedroom was sticky

    Accommodation was exactly as described. Easy to access the apartment key and code for entry into the apartment block. Position was excellent near to the Town Centre and walking distance to Cheltenham Race Track. Everything needed in the kitchen was available. SKY TV Channels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, spacious modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lightbulb didn't work in one of the bedrooms, the carpet in the bedroom was a bit dirty could have been hoovered better. Shower sprayed water all over the bathroom floor in the main bathroom.

    Location was good easy to get into the centre of Cheltenham, tho some traffic noise as on main road. Apartment was warm and good facilites, en suite bathroom a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for 1 night short stay if you want to be right in the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet brush in the main bathroom was pretty grubby/rusty and could do with replacing and a little bit of extra cleaning on the tiles behind the toilet in main bathroom would be good .Flat 19 The double bed in the second bedroom is pushed against the wall and you have to climb over to get in and out which is not great in the night. I think the room is only really built as a single as its quite tight but for us on a one night stay we managed.

    These apartments are very close to the town centre and there is parking available within the building which you can book in advance although I believe this may be limited so book early in advance. I failed to read the information supplied which gave very clear instructions on codes to access the building and the apartment but when I rang the contact number on arrival the lady was extremely helpful and talked me through the process as there is no reception on site. When I returned home I had also had a call from the company reminding me that I should not forget my booking information but as I had left 6 days before I did not get the call.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.5
    I am afraid I didn't like any part of the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) accessing the building was a nightmare- I couldn't gain access through the main entrance as the code did not work. Someone had to let me in. I could not access my apartment either as i was given the WRONG code. I spent ten minutes trying to access the main door, so my car (which had to be parked down the side of the road because you can only access the car park through entering the property and then going into the carpark to open the gate manually) blocked the road and k received abuse from the delightful residents of this extremely DODGEY area. I spent ten minutes trying to gain access to my apartment, and was then given another code by the office. On my leaving, the new code didn't work so after being made late because of spending ages trying to secure the place, i was given yet another code; which, didn't work. I then entered a random code, and the secure key deposit opened. THIS RAISES SERIOUS SECURITY ISSUES. 2) The place itself was FILTHY; SQUALID, DUSTY AND THE SMELL WAS SO PUNGENT MY CLOTHES STUNK WHEN I LEFT. 3) the facilities were really very poor- the 'welcome pack' is out of date and gives all the wrong info, including totally wrong WiFi info. I had no WiFi until i called the office (again). It was in the email to be fair, but the information in the pack should be accurate. The stand up light in the living room had no bulb; the remotes were covered in dust. The pipes clanged loudly through the walls. The toilet roll holder digs into your arm whilst on the toilet- it is that poorly designed. The place STUNK and everywhere looked really grubby and run down. 4) the implication that you get 'value for money' here is laughable. It is grim, and there are many MANY properties on booking.com available at this price which are worlds apart from this sqaulid filth. Even the numbers on the door lock were greasy to touch. I WOULDN'T EVER STAY HERE AGAIN

    I am afraid I didn't like any part of the experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Clean and basic apartment. However extremely noisy, and poorly designed to protect privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely noisy. Considering the street-noise it's perplexing why they don't invest in better windows. Not only did the noise come straight through, but so did air. In addition in the early hours of the morning there was a belligerent drunk person who kept pressing the intercom button (awaking my 6 and three year old). I believe this person was likely a guest in another apartment. Suffice to say it was frightening to have this intrusion for a family vacation. I understand that Bliss operates their apartments by relying on a key less entry. However this leaves open the possibility for this unwelcome intrusion.

    It was clean and the check-in was very easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had problems with the coded entry to the main door. More milk would have been appreciated, it was just enough for one drink each.

    Location was great and a nice touch was washing up liquid and cloth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Fabulous day in Chelts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was small and uncomfortable. The bathroom smelt like sewage! The parking was confusing and you have to pay extra for it, which wasn't mentioned before I booked the apartment.

    The bed was super comfy and the telly had loads of channels. Kitchen equipment was good for the weekend. Right in the town centre so nice to just walk around and explore cool places in Cheltenham.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Underground car park - I had a van an it would have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground car park - I had a van an it would have been extremely tight to get into and park if somebody hadn't already parked in my allocated space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and relaxing, a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only things we didn't like were that that shower wasn't very powerful (it was more like a trickle of water than a proper shower), so it took ages to wash your hair and the fact that there were no baking trays so we had to buy some to cook using the oven. - Small things really!

    The accommodation was really close to the town centre, which meant we could walk everywhere! It was amazingly clean and tidy and had most things you could need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall good, bed not comfy and car parking space difficult to access and leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a faff to enter and leave with the shutters. We had parking space number 2 and because there was a car parked in the entrance both my husband and friend had difficulty accessing and leaving this space. My friend actually scraped her car as the space was so limited. We asked for 2 car parking spaces as there were two of us travelling separately. We were eventually told that we could only have one, yet not all of the spaces were used. A double bed for two adults sharing is just too small and not comfortable. The room is big and could easily accommodate a bigger bed.

    The apartment overall was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Modern apartment, near to shops, cinema and supermarkets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, bedroom faced main road, heard traffic pass most of the night, needs triple glazing. Duvet in bedroom needs to be king size, too small. When arriving at the property you have to leave your car, enter the inside of the building via keypad, then again enter your apartment by keypad, once inside collect your keyfob, lock the apartment before you go back to the side of the building and use your keyfob to open the door to the underground parking, then get back in your car, which in the meantime has been parked on double yellow lines, drive your car into your parking space, lock your car, to then have to go back to your apartment and open the door again. This system would be hard if you were on your own. My husband managed to drive the car away from the double yellow lines, we were afraid of getting a parking ticket!!

    Modern apartment, near to shops, cinema and supermarkets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    As above.... won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this property is good for a base for a stag/hen/boys/ girls weekend away but not for couples or families.... The beds were hard and the rooms were fairly cramped. There was an awful smell inside when we first arrived however this was resolved with the staff sending a deoderiser over. On the mention of arrival, the keys are left in a key safe next to the apartment door - however the code was left in order on my arrival which defeats the object! The walls were paper thin and could hear doors banging throughout the night from other apartments. The same goes for the bar across the road, with all the apartment windows closed I didn't need to be in the pub to hear the music I heard every word of every song until around 2am!! Followed by the revellers being kicked out and the shouting and screaming that went with it! There were several men hanging around the main door trying to tailgate inside, this happened on several occasions on both evenings.... however I feel I discovered the purpose for their visit when I saw the procarioisly dressed stripper walking around the block!!! Needless to say I don't think I will be returning here and won't be recommending it to friends! On a plus note the location is good being only 2 mins walk from the shopping area and the parking is secure.....

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: