Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harwood House B&B 4 stars

52 Stortford Road, Great Dunmow, CM6 1DN, United Kingdom

#5 of 9 hotels in Great Dunmow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The room was spotless and immaculately presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spotless and immaculately presented. We were staying there as we were going to a wedding at Leez Priory which was about 15mins away. Ideal for our needs. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Cracking, wonderful will deffo be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot really.

    Tom was super friendly and helpful, the place was lovely, the room was immaculate and our stay was fantastic, albeit a brief one night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Would strongly recommend and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there for more than a couple of days more clothes storage would have been helpful.

    Spacious, bright freshly renovated room. Excellent shower with easy access and luxurious towels. On a busy road but fitted with modern windows, so quiet with windows closed. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Friendly, helpful host. Would strongly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Excellent - would stay her again as first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were excellent. The rooms large, light and airy. The young couple running the establishment went out of their way to make us feel welcome through our two day stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend for a wedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was great

    The owners were fantastic. Couldn't do enough to help. Beds were superbly comfy and the rooms were spotless. We had an excellent breakfast. All this for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room, comfortable lounge available downstairs. Will stay there again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feather pillows (but there were 2 not feather). Shower very stiff to operate & very fierce jet! Not much room in shower cubicle, would think a large person would have problems getting in & out. Also we both kept hitting our elbows on the soap dispenser, maybe it could be moved?

    Beds were comfortable, bedding & towels in bathroom spotless. Hand wash, Hand Cream & Shower Gel available. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Lovely couple running the the place, spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only booked for one night to attend a friend's party nearby. The staff were excellent- nothing too much trouble. Exactly what we needed for our stay. Would definitely book again in future and have already recommended it to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Well run, everything you need is here. Home from home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like!

    Lovely property - wonderful service. Nice large room, comfortable bed and very powerful shower!! Breakfast was fab!! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is not included in price but everything else was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one option available and we booked the double room. Even though the description said that breakfast was included in the price for all bookings we were told we had to pay for breakfast, after one whole day of travelling it was disappointing to hear.

    The room was comfortable and clean, 12min drive away from Stansted Airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Really sweet owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really sweet owner. Helped us clean the car for some glue even though it was late in the evening. Wish we could have stayed a few more nights. Close to Stansted airport and it was easy to go there. Cosy and warm place to sleep. Good beds. Clean and tidy. Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could probably do with updating. Whenever one of us turned over in the night the other was disturbed; it felt like a water bed!

    Lovely hosts. Clean and newly decorated room. Good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    lovely and relaxed ,owners friendly and nothing too much trouble ,a very pleasant stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an overnight stay ,great but if staying longer would like somewhere to put clothes rather than have to keep everything in suitcase .

    What is there not to say a great and relaxing stay ,great service from check in till checkout ,nothing was too much trouble .Room was lovely and spotless and with a lovely view of the garden which we were told that we were more than welcome to sit in ,bed was very comfortable, shower was hot and proper sized soft bath towels. Breakfast was well cooked ,hot and presented well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We had an amazing day and night as I had just buried my Father and needed to get away xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    the room was clean, lots of facilities ie: thick towels, washing facilities, the tea coffee,TV and WiFi. and bed was so comfy. The young couple were absolutely polite and so genuine although breakfast was highly recommended we did not participate as I do not eat early in the morning but have to say it smelt amazing. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Most excellent indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't dislike anything.

    The hosts were excellent. Friendly and very helpful. They made it much easier for us to get to the funeral we were attending without hassle. The room was clean and comfortable with an excellent shower. The breakfast too was very good; freshly cooked with plenty of options as well as cereal, juice and yoghurt for picking at. Served with nice coffee. Arrival and parking is easy and its only a five minute walk in to the town. If that is too far there is a really good pub & Indian restaurant right across the road. I am sure we will book again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything we disliked!

    Tom & Nicki are charming and made us very welcome although we arrived way before our check in time. The bed was super comfy, we had the family room which fitted 2 adults and 3 children (5,4,3) wonderfully. The room was lovely with the thickest of towels, really lovely B&B. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable, we will be back! The location is perfect for those attending weddings in Leez Priory.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.6
    would not stay here again,it is more for parking your car while you are on holiday and not a B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a B&B but breakfast was extra,the room was cold when we arrived,their was a bad draft coming from the window,although the boiler had packed up we wasn't informed so the bathroom was cold in the morning and the shower went from warm to cold while i was in it.

    the Indian restaurant across the road was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and comfortable stay within easy reach of Stansted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike about Harwood House.

    Welcoming and friendly. Well organised. Good communication. Clean and modern throughout. Quiet location. Easy parking. Excellent breakfast with menu choice and table service. Suitable for one night or longer. Reasonably priced. Close enough for Stansted, airport taxi one way costs £18. Don't know what else you can expect from a B+B, it ticks every box.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Harwood house was a super nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harwood house was a super nice experience. The bed was comfy,the bathroom tidy,the interior wonderful and Tom and Nicola exeptional sweet hosts that even called when we were a bit late to check if we are alright. Unfortunately we stayed very brief-only overnight to get an early flight from Stansted(max 15 min drive).the next time I would like to enjoy a longer stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. It's not super deluxe but more than fine for a night.

    Lovely staff, couldn't have been nocer with the kids. Very well located for Stansted Airport which waa our reason for staying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and comfortable bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a triple room and it was perfect! The beds and the whole bedroom were very clean and super comfortable! The staff is super friendly and gave us indications on where to grab something to eat downtown. Super recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    excellent, nothing bad to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such a lovely helpful couple, even gave us a lift to our venue.Room lovely, warm, which was a big bonus, facilities excellent.Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked slightly softer scrambled egg for breakfast. Also the option of poached eggs and black pudding and a wider choice of juice at breakfast would have been appreciated.

    Warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Staying at Harwood House gave us a great night's rest before driving 200 miles the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely accommodation, friendly owners who looked after us really well. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Very high spec linen, tableware, etc. It's obvious that Nicola and Tom have put a lot of thought and work into running a high quality bed and breakfast. Taxi and airport parking services were very convenient for our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    I wish we had more time there and could have enjoyed the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com was the only problem. They state on the website that taxi services are included when they are not. We also paid for breakfast for three but we had to leave for the airport by 6 and breakfast is not served until 7. The hostess said our refund had to be through booking.com and we have yet to hear from them.

    The grounds were beautiful as was the house. The only staff we met was a young woman who was very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable. Coffee, tea and biscuits were waiting for us along with an electric kettle. Oh and the place is haunted by a ghost with very nice perfume.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, welcoming and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating not on so an electric heater in room. Bathroom chilly with no heat. Powerful shower but could be not secured well in its holder so swung about a bit. Although the breakfast was generous and tasty, the bacon was rather burnt and should not have been served

    Good location for our requirements. Very clean with good bedding linen and towels. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Family friendly and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed and very helpful with our request for an extra bed for our third child. We had access to the garden which allowed the children to let off some steam, which was a bonus. The staff were very helpful assisting us with taxi arrangements. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly but could do with a make-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view, no soft seating and no coat hangers.

    The beds were very comfy but the room was a bit under furnished. There was no soft seating and no view . The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome - the breakfast was first class with a good choice and a great cup of tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was very efficient & the breakfast was fresh & delicious. The hosts were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Bathroom towels were soft and fluffy and there was plenty of space in the room. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Handy to Stansted airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking here when accommodation full a bit tricky/tight as it appears this place may also have long term car parking going on number of cars in car park.

    Booked family room and room on ground floor with queen sized bed in first room and 2 singles in small 2nd room. Room had tea making facilities and biscuits provided, and was clean. Long narrow en-suit. Be prepared to order your breakfast the night before, basic English choices. Less than a 15 minute drive to Stansted airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and cosy - perfect for an overnight stay. Nicola could not have been more helpful and accommodating and was very patient with us when the M25 held us up. Breakfast was lovely. The rooms were absolutely spotless. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything. The room was lovely, we had a view of the beautiful garden. The bed was very comfortable.

    Owners Nicola and Tom were so lovely. Very pleasant and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Ideal hotel that has everything for a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect for us.

    Very helpful and friendly staff who really helped us out following a bad car accident on route. I'm very grateful for their hospitality. It was first class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Cozy little B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, very nice staff, and a great walking distance to the high street (but there's also a pub and delicious Indian restaurant right across the street)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff couldn't do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staff couldn't do enough for us. Everything was spot on from arrival to departure. Excellent breakfast with numerous questions to ensure it was exactly what was required. A home from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    An excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable....all very clean & of good quality....en-suite facilities excellent,towels,toiletries ect.. Property was set back from the road with plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small. Difficult to bathe children.

    Perfect for us. Comfortable rooms, plus a bunny to play with. The host was excellent, responsive and accommodating. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hosts, good room, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot! It's reasonably close to a main road so if you have a front room with the windows open, whilst its hardly noisy, the traffic is noticeable. I think to offer complimentary bottles of water in the rooms would be a nice gesture generally but particularly on such nights - there's no local shop that we could see where you could buy one

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B and B in nice town
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite Parking was tight as there were so many cars. Shower in our room wasn't great due to low water pressure

    Lovely room, great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay if travelling via Stansted Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Incredibly friendly family run business. Made to feel welcome the moment we stepped through the door. Perfect sized family room with very comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike ,bed was comfortable and room was clean, breakfast was great, what more do you want ....great

    Breakfast was excellent, not oily and cooked to perfection,. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Best place to stay near Stansted Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I was very nitpicky I could say the bathroom mirror was small but there are full sized mirrors in the hall and in the room itself as well as a makeup mirror so that solves that. Can't think of anything else. It really is a great value.

    The beds are extra comfy, there are three pillows per bed in the twin room one of which is fuzzy, the heater is excellent at controlling room temperature, the breakfast was amazing, shower pressure is great, the TV is enormous, there's lots of storage and complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the room at no extra charge, the owners are insanely friendly and the place is gorgeous. Overall would definitely stay here again and was one of the nicest parts about the trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stay for Stansted Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room at Harwood House since our return flight left at 7am, only a 10 minute drive to Stansted Airport. The house is very nicely renovated, the room we had was lovely decorated, very comfortable and spacious. The Indian restaurant across the street is definately worth a visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    A good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no-one to greet us except the brother of someone (Tina?) who was charming but had to ring her to find out what to do with us. The shower dripped during the night. As it is a good stopover for the airport if you are catching an early flight, there is some noise from people leaving before you - we left at 6.30am and heard at least two other groups leave before us.

    The bedroom was clean, spacious and quite quiet. The location is good for the airport and a short drive into town. The negatives I've listed shouldn't put you off - we would stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Splendid place, great and totally friendly reception by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating runs until late night,early morning making it hard to sleep, had to open the windows which makes it in-ecological and in-economical.

    Splendid place, great and totally friendly reception by owners, great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Tom and Nicola were extremely friendly and the bedding and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to not like!

    Tom and Nicola were extremely friendly and the bedding and towels were very comfortable indeed making it a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Friendly, welcoming, comfortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a hike into the centre of town, especially if dressed for a special occasion!

    New owners just taken over - very friendly, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, good parking, and great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not understand how to use the hot water heater in the shower. It was difficult to find the right temperature. It wasn't a deal breaker though.

    The room was decorated beautifully, and it was very clean. The beds were comfortable, and the wifi worked great. It was just a short drive to the airport. We were able to easily walk into town for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Look No Further, You Won't Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the food was excellent, the staff helpful and the room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Excellent, would not hesitate to recommend or stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard but it was probably because I am used to our memory foam mattress.

    The welcome we got once we had arrived was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble Ian ordered our taxi for our early morning pick up to the airport and arranged for us to leave our car whilst we were away in Germany

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy chair in bedroom would have been nice. Noise from adjoining room.

    Owner very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Plenty of parking. Ideal if using Stansted as owner provides a taxi service. Bus stop outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    PERFECT PLACE WHEN YOU FLY FROM STANSTEAD
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Easy to find, great location for flying from Stanstead airport. Very friendly and helpful owners, nice cosy room with comfy bed and very good linen! All is very clean, great modern bathroom. 10 Min. to Airport! Good value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    the structure is beautiful and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the structure is beautiful and very clean. the staff was very kind and welcoming. I had a great time. I will definitely come back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Nicola, the owner was helpful, charming and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is a little small.

    Nicola, the owner was helpful, charming and extremely confident. A very pleasant person

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    lovely room and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely room and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Tom was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tom was very welcoming. Location for us was brilliant. Clean, comfy bed, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Such a great room and friendly people
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean, good location and a good night sleep

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great and the hosts were really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place nice people Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly place, very clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Stunning and warm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was awesome. Friendly and helpful hosts. Felt like home. They were kind and willing to keep my bags until I was able to collect them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That satnav took me wrongnway.

    Breakfast smelled lovely but I often don’t fancy breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Really welcoming, great room, nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really welcoming, great room, nice garden. Couldn’t have been any better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay offered everything we wanted, for which we were very grateful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for Airport stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners very helpfull and friendly. Excellent service and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Lovely clean B & B with character & charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean B & B with character & charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything. This is excellently run property and recommending to everyone who is in the area. It is an great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Good location for travelling from Stansted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for travelling from Stansted. Clean and nice room. Very nice and helpful owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly owners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The yapping dog downstairs

    Friendly owners

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Positive attitude of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positive attitude of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Very good independent B&B - perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owners. Am=n excellent room and superb breakfast. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and went out of their way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and went out of their way to help.Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, friendly, good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: