Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hastings House 5 stars

9 Warrior Square,, Hastings, TN37 6BA, United Kingdom

#8 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Hastings

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place, we'll be back definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couple of very small things really. Bathroom door was thin & flimsy & showed signs of shower water damage. Iron & ironing board in room would've been nice albeit I'm sure they had one available somewhere.

    Loved the drink on arrival, interior design, rood decor, view from the room, the big walk in shower, great breakfast, hospitality, helpful tips on what to do & where to go. Restaurant La Bella Vista round the corner was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Nothing really too dislike its very clean tidy n nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really too dislike its very clean tidy n nicely decorated... staff polite n friendly n helpful.... breakfast excellent We will definetly be going back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to have had a window facing the sea directly as had a side view which was also partly restricted by scaffolding from one of the buildings next door, as Hastings House was not on the sea front but in a side street, and although most amenities available there was no shower creme or gel so I was glad I brought my own.

    The friendliness of the staff who were very welcoming and obliging and also the greeting received from the two lovely dogs, Pepper and Pickles, the latter being the cutest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    5* Hastings House Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional and welcoming staff. Clean and tidy. Attention to detail was spot on. Decor very tasteful. Breakfast is excellent and top quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly host, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 rooms. 2 doubles whichnwwre nicely decorated but small. The third room had a sea view was large and really nice.

    The breakfast was lovely. Ian the owner so helpful and friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great room, high spec B&B with great food, warm friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is free, if you can find a space on the streets. the room was located at the very top of the house too many flights of stairs to climb, which became very narrow towards the top. A lift is definitely required.

    Comfy bed, excellent warm welcome, great décor, high spec, great food, flexible laid back yet accommodative staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all 😁

    We loved room 3. It was emaculate, beautiful and very convenient. The customer service is 5***! And free parking! Will be staying again for sure. Thank you so much guys

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay and super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike!

    Staff was very welcoming and helpful, and always smiling. Breakfast was super, great choice, very high quality and excellent service. Room was very clean and we liked the design and all little details, in the room and in the B&B overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Made for a very memorable and extremely comfortable weekend and we will definitely be revisiting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I could not stay longer! I would recommend this accommodation very highly to anyone considering a visit. The staff are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and amenities and very attentive but not intrusive.

    The breakfast was exceptional the quality of every product from the butter to the bread and sausages, everything was top spec. Fabulous! My wife and I had the best nights sleep due to the comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place and will come back when in Hastings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to be perfect, thus there were two small things that I would like to highlight, regardless of the great stay: - There was a construction going on, I think they are re-painting the building. Thus, one window did not have a seavie but a view on the net. There were no works going on, thus that was only a minor issue. - Obviously being located close to the main street, with a traffic light close to the window, you will have to expect some noise.

    The room was very lovely and a super comfy bed and couch. Loved the bedsheets and pillows, felt like heaven when lying in the bed. Bathroom was perfect, great spacious shower and lovely small details such as the towels and amenities. Breakfast was also very lovely, especially since we requested a vegan style one for my partner. I myself do not eat sugar and they were perfectly able to accommodate that request! Staff is very friendly with a few lovely local tipps!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hosts were extremely welcoming, with a complimentary drink on arrival. Offering advice on local places to eat. Modern rooms with all facilities. Lovely bedding and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, good quality produce and selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    I have no hesitation recommending it to anyone staying for business or leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seriously, I can't fault anything during my stay.

    Really nice hosts , lovely breakfasts, great room, lots of space and a sea view ! I was able to find parking close by and the location was good for a nice stroll to the pier and into Hastings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    A great nostalgic stay on the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a sea view. Perfect for a 15 minute stroll along the beach to Hastings old town. The hosts were very friendly and cook up a mean breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay with Ian and Beverley. Would definitely book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean, well furnished and maintained hotel. Sea view room as described with comfortable bed and nice bed linen and towels. Stayed for a few nights. Breakfast consistently good, nice choice of food including freshly cooked English or cereals, fruit, yoghurt and toast. Ian had kindly made a reservation for me at a nearby Italian restaurant. Excellent meal and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Would absolutely stay here again when I am in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would absolutely stay here again when I am in the area. Everything is really high quality... new furnishings and beautiful and modern bathroom, freshly made breakfast from obviously great quality food... plus a seaview room. Very friendly and helpful owners. Much better than many chain-owned hotels I've been to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Super comfy & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street parking in the vicinity can be tricky.

    Extremely friendly and helpful owners. Appreciated the welcome drink. Loved the puppies. Rooms were beautiful and breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Lovely rrelaxing stay with beautiful sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was unusually very hot weather and as is often the case in England our room wasn’t air conditioned but it did have a small portable fan

    Friendly hosts great breakfast and lovely room and great sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Despite the fact that this was one of their smallest rooms (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the fact that this was one of their smallest rooms ( we were aware of this when we booked) it was still very well furnished with a very comfortable bed and a small but immaculate ensuite. Breakfast was delicious, freshly prepared and the hosts could not have been more attentive or helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time, Ian and Beverly are great hosts and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great time, Ian and Beverly are great hosts and made us feel very comfortable. They helped us suggesting places to visit and eat. Breakfast was great, made by them... make sure you try the french toasts!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Excellent lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room but didn't spoil our stay

    Very very clean and great attention to detail. Lovely comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Helpful staff and nice touch with complimentary glass of wine or beer on arrival

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Hastings House is a great place to stay and enjoy Hastings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its hard to find anything, but the house was unfortunately surrounded by scaffolding on both sides, visually left the row a bit forlorn.

    Breakfast excellent and speedy service . Food top quality and the extras spot on , just what we like and cooked in a good way. The position to the sea was great and the park area very easy to view and seating provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Ian and Bev set up balloons in our room for my partners birthday which was a great touch. no complaints whatsoever, was a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfy, great breakfast, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have a light over the bathroom mirror for shaving.

    Good location on Warrior Square (I arrived by train and had just 5 mins walk from station), clean and comfy room (a fan was provided for hot days), excellent breakfast (both the range of choices and quality), friendly and helpful staff, good value. Will go again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were brilliant, the food was superb, the finish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room and the room was quite small but well designed

    The staff were brilliant, the food was superb, the finish quality of the decor was excellent,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hosts and beautifully presented accommodation. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs but heh the seaview made the climb worthwhile

    Such a really nice place to stay with lovely thoughtful extras that made us feel really welcome. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Small and very comfortable hotel with close proximity to all the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to complain about except the weather made the room very hot overnight but who could complain at that?

    The hotel is B&B but the food is superb and never too much trouble to have extra toast or croissants etc. The cleanliness is second to none. Comfy beds and a lovely shower in a bijou room but they have larger front facing rooms too. Would consider returning next year for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Seaside bliss - modern, cosy and delightful getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise... the stay was outstanding.

    The managers are delightful - friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel is spotless and cosy, in an excellent position with a beautiful view of the park and pier. I love the size of the hotel - you feel like you are staying in someone's home. Great local suggestions for day trips and restaurants! Hastings is an easy 20 minute walk away. We had room 7 with a stunning outlook over the seaside... it is like something out of a dream. Breakfast is fantastic with fab personal service and lovely attention to detail - i am vegetarian and they had no troubles with that, even offering me quorn sausages with my cooked breakfast which were delicious. Bathroom products are outstanding! A real delight - we would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Hosts were very friendly and helpful. If we come to Hastings we will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    The cooked breakfast was very nice. Crispy bacon and sausages - not at all greasy. Hosts went over and above service by giving fried bread instead of eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Overall very good value. Would recommend / stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice if they could find a way to improve the water pressure in the bathroom to make getting ready quicker! The only confusion was over parking - there is free parking but it is on the street, and when we arrived in the evening a space nearby was hard to find! There is cheap paid parking available (you need to book) but it's underground and a bit small. Note when you exit this in your car - the doors open inwards automatically.

    Everything was great. Service was excellent and really helpful, free drink was generous, and room was very clean and modern (albeit up 3 flights). Breakfast was lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Hastings House B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly welcome with a cup of fresh coffee. The owner was very helpful with interesting suggestions of sights to see and visit and restaurants to eat at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, couple of great restaurants nearby, was exactly what we wanted to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Really nice B&B, highly recommend, owners are lovely people staff were brilliant, breakfast fantastic, rooms a very high quality & faultlessly clean & great central location so everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Hastings House amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel liked everything about it, was greeted by owner who was very nice, food was amazing, and the room was 100% perfect, will be booking again for August 😍😁 thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Location, location, location in Hastings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was excellent

    The owner Ian was attentive and made us feel 100% at home from arrival. Arrival drink was a nice touch. Great breakfast in a word perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Hastings Haven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really welcoming place to stay in the nicer end of Hastings sea front. The owner is exceptionally welcoming and the hotel is clean with modern decor. Good selection for breakfast and all cooked fresh to order. Would stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    I had a very enjoyable , relaxing 50th birthday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Stylish boutique hotel with a nice e flair to it. Stunning , clean room with all the mod cons and a good selection of breakfast items plus top quality . We highly recommend it and will return in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A sanctuary
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am local and needed a sanctuary due to bathroom renovation at home. The hotel was fantastic. Comfy bed, well equipped room, fast wifi, lovely decor and an amazing bathroom! Attention to detail and a delicious cooked to order breakfast. Parking nearby and good access to the pier, seafront and restaurants. Really friendly atmosphere and welcoming owner. Recommend highly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel & great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a criticism as such however I would have preferred a shower in the bathroom

    Gorgeous! Great hotel for a romantic getaway. Glass of wine on arrival was a really nice touch. Pickle & Pepper were adorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The Breakfast was very good also staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our view from our bedroom was a great disappointment dirty old back street,and view from bathroom window a white brick wall, Other than that very good would not rate it a 5 star.

    The Breakfast was very good also staff were very friendly and help full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    amazing view , spacious bedroom with great bathroom . helpful and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the quality of the bread and croissant

    the staff, the view and location and the very well designed bathroom. delicious yogurt/fresh fruit and muesli breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    All the little touches were spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the little touches were spot on. Decent toiletries including conditioner. Gorgeous soft dressing gowns not those horrible dry towelling ones hotels favour, lovely little smoking garden, if you smoke. Quiet, comfy bed, stylish decor. Very very happy, oh and lovely dogs in the reception who I assume belong to the owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Welcome with complimentary drink and breakfast were the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small without any views. Not a big value for money

    Welcome with complimentary drink and breakfast were the best parts of my stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was a good size and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slightly outside of Hastings so a bit of a walk and no parking was available when we stayed so had to find on-street parking

    The room was a good size and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Warm welcome - modern hotel - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't change anything.

    Really friendly owners and dogs - we were given a warm welcome to this boutique hotel with complimentary drinks, which were very welcome on the hottest bank holiday of the year. Hotel in a great position - rooms clean, comfortable and stylish, lovely home cooked breakfast. Will use again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with friendly, attentive hosts. We really enjoyed our stay, this hotel is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all.

    Fantastic boutique hotel, very friendly, attentive hosts, everything was great - lovely room, quality linens, comfortable bed, great breakfast. Only a short walk from the Theatre. We really enjoyed our stay. This hotel is a gem!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Bev and Ian were delightful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like, but the room we were in was on the top floor, so not ideal if you struggle with stairs. However there are rooms at a lower level which are just as good.

    Bev and Ian were delightful hosts. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Breakfast excellent. Beautiful room with great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite tight. Little space in there to put toiletries. Long flight of stairs to room. No bathroom off lounge/bar/breakfast area; had to climb those steep stairs.

    Owners so friendly. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was really nice and had some fancy decor, our only bug bear was we were expecting a king size bed and realised it was just two singles pushed together having a big gap in the middle. Other than that staff were very welcoming and breakfast was really good quality food, so would be sure to return hopefully without the bed situation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A refreshing boutique B&B worth paying that little extra.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts are very friendly and will try to fulfill any requests that you may have. The bed is very comfyespically the pillows and the provision of soft dressing gowns and slippers is a nice touch. The breakfast is a good standard , well cooked by Ian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stop over. Couldn’t be happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tight but to be fair it had been advertised as a small double.

    The room was lovely, very clean and the en suite excellent. Very modern. Great staff, very friendly, and the breakfast was superb. I highly recommend this hotel. We’ve stayed in quite a few places in Hastings and this is definitely the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    This hotel are the best one I have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all.

    This hotel are the best one I have had. there are beautiful design in the bedroom, dinning room etc. it is really comfortable and also best breakfast I have had! I will come back again! Love it. high 5 stars I would say 10 out of 10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely seaside view bedroom in gorgeous Hastings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have any milk in our room for the tea/coffee and it was also too hot. We had to turn off all the heating and open all the windows and it was still hot! We also got woken up by loud drunk people outside.

    Very comfortable bed! Very nice and clean. Great view from the room. Shame about scaffolding next door though! We loved having a radio in the room. Breakfast was lovely and coffee good. Host very polite and friendly and helpful - they gave us a map and stored our luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault this hotel/B&B, worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming, great shower, lovely touches in room such as comfy dressing gowns, slippers and jaffa cakes! Breakfast was fabulous (full english and french toast).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say, it was perfect!

    Everything was great! Received with a nice glass of red wine! Great recommendations for dinner! Extremely nice staff! Beautiful room, with an amazing view and sunrise! Great breakfast and a courtesy coffee while waiting for my Taxi... I will not book anywhere else when visiting Hastings!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was first-class. We had a fabulous time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival we were welcomed with a smile and a complimentary drink which, was nice. Our luggage was taken to our room whilst, we relaxed after our journey. Our room was great, beautifully decorated with, complimentary tea and coffee and beautiful toiletries in our bathroom! We also had a fully stocked mini bar in our room should we require a drink in our room! The location of this stunning boutique bed and breakfast is perfect. You are surrounded by incredible bars and restaurants and within walking distance of Hastings town centre – old and new! Breakfast each morning was a treat with, a wonderful selection to choose from! I must say I opted for fresh fruit salad every morning and it was delicious and very well presented! My husband had the traditional full English and again, this was perfect! Unfortunately, the weather was not our side so we didn’t get to appreciate the beach however, you are located just across the road so, access to the beachfront is perfect. Ian, Beverley and the team at the Hastings House boutique Bed & Breakfast work tirelessly to ensure your stay is all you can wish for and more. Our stay was first-class. We had a fabulous time and will recommend to family and friends!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    This is a lovely little hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely little hotel. I was greater with a complimentary glass of wine on my arrival and the owner made me feel very welcome and was attentive. They room was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was superb. Thoroughly recommend this place...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Generally a very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    I generally favour a dark room when sleeping but the light from the clock on the TV was really bright and illuminated the whole room and could not be readily turned off.

    Very clean and great welcome. Complementary drink was a nice touch. Nice decor and beautiful bathroom. Quiet room. Great location near the sea front but not facing a busy road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not the easiest but this s to be expected in a busy seaside resort.

    The whole experience was excellent and my expectations were most defiantly exceeded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, enjoyable, fattening!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath. I was very apprehensive getting in and out. The shower fixture was awkward. Would have preferred just a walk-in shower.

    Friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast! It was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic service from the moment you walked in, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic service from the moment you walked in, very welcoming. Very knowledgeable about the local area and where's good to eat. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, with nice touches. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Hastings House ( The perfect relaxing Weekend).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room 6 didn't have a Sea view. Go for room 7 you won't regret it.

    Very peacefull hotel, rooms were a nice size and extremely clean. No noise which meant we had a great nights sleep on both nights. Lovely welcoming owners so friendly I will definitely stay again In the summertime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really sleek and modern and the location was perfect. Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice. The owners were great really attentive and helpful. We are definitely going back in the summer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Top class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner Ian could not do enough. Arrived late and he offered me a selection of drinks and advised best places to get food. Fabulous breakfast - great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent base for Hastings relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of warrior gardens and the sea. Very considerate and attentive staff. Nice fresh contemporary decor, and it was fun to meet the owner's adorable dogs (they did make sure we were okay with them coming into the foyer before letting them out).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely weekend away with the girls
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all lovely and our rooms were ready 2 hours before our check in time, which was great. We came up on Saturday afternoon for one night and loved the location and the staff. Had a lovely cooked breakfast in the money and would recommend it to anyone who is going to stay in Hastings for the weekend. The bed was comfortable and the whole room including bathroom was so clean and layer out in a grey and white decore. Free parking is available outside the hotel, however limited spaces. That would be the only down fall would be parking, everything else could not fault.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Friendly but over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and there was no door between the bathroom and the bedroom, which was quite strange and also meant if you used the bathroom in the middle of the night you woke the other person up by turning on the light. It just felt over-priced for a room with the view of backs of houses and barely any room to walk around the bed.

    The breakfast was lovely, though the lady serving was very obviously stressed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is fabulous and a little quirky. The room was very clean and luxurious. Staff were fantastic and the breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel in years

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Fab hotel we wanted something above average and Hastings house ticket the box perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King - Room 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very nice building throughout decor & furnishings very tasteful and our room didn’t disappoint better than expected ,the bath was a great addition glad we chose that option The owners were very welcoming and approachable lovely people and breakfast in the lounge was very good standard .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend the French Toast for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a fan of feather pillows... but I could suffer them for one night!

    Would highly recommend the French Toast for breakfast... was absolutely delicious. The room was just right for an overnight stay and the facilities spot on. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable well designed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and fire door are tricky to handle if you have any mobility issues.

    The view from the bedroom and the space. Also appreciated having a full mini bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed to be put in a small, pokey room when I was the only guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, cramped room with a super bright clock that had to be covered. The clock's alarm went off in the night which was extremely unpleasant.

    Attentive staff, clean B&B with decent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for a stay in Hastings. 3kms walk to the Old Town net sheds. Eat at Bella Vista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful welcome as soon as we walked through the door. I was shown how to get to the underground car park and my wife was invited to sit in the dining room overlooking the pleasant square gardens to the sea and pier while she waited. A tray of tea and biscuits was brought ready for when I got back from parking the car. The room was everything promised, smart and spacious with super king bed and good views across the square to the sea and pier. Bed was extremely comfortable with nice linen. Breakfast is taken in the smart dining room and elegantly presented. Eggs were perfect. A delightful stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed, deserves high score
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger bedroom perhaps. Sky TV in the rooms

    Location was superb, parked right outside. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and breakfast first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A****** perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had fantastic knowledge of the local and surrounding areas. We were treated incredibly and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a short break.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms were fantastic with views across the seafront. The staff were very pleasant and on arrival gave us lots of information re the local area, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location for us, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double - Room 2 & 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but had all you needed in there.

    Great location for us, free parking. The hotel was clean. The staff all very friendly and welcoming and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: