Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hawkstone Park 3 stars

Weston-under-Redcastle, Wem, SY4 5UY, United Kingdom

#4 of 4 hotels in Wem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who dealt with us at breakfast made us feel that it was all too much trouble and asked if we were aware of the breakfast cost. Then in regards to the hot food from the kitchen, my husband’s breakfast arrived and my poached eggs came when he had finished. Also, there were no pastries at all and we weren’t last minute, we arrived half an hour before the breakfast was due to close and it wasn’t busy. It just wasnt a very nice experience if I’m honest!

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Could have been great but ruined by terrible breakfast experience and niggles with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few niggles in the room. Curtains didn't close, letting in light, the balcony was covered in weeds and very little milk for the tea/coffee. Breakfast was atrocious for a hotel like that. Advertised till 10 but no food left and few staff by 9.30. Staff didn't seem to care. Stayed for a wedding and the bride and groom went to weather spoons for their breakfast. Shocking.

    The room was large, clean and very nice. The place itself is very pretty, a nice mix of old and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Would not visit again it was like a comedy of errors from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were miserable and the serving staff did not do their job efficiently, it took 2.1/2 hours from entering the restaurant to finishing dinner! Hopeless!!

    The accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel some teething problems after refit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at evening meal haphazard. Felt sorry for the waiting staff as they obviously needed more training on the new techy equipment. We waited 15 minutes for someone to take our order and no one came over to take a drinks order.

    Room was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Picturesque but wouldn’t return
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was obviously undergoing a refurbishment. The receptionist not very helpful. We had tv in room but no remote so unable to use it. We had to eat at the Golf Centre,where the menu was very limited and not suitable for a fussy teenager and we felt very out of place among a whole room of golfing men!! No air-con in room and we had a outside light flashing on and off all night

    The room was very clean and the bed very comfy. Beautiful setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prises,we traveled to wem due to the bar prises

    Have used location for many years,never disappointed,would use again,only one complaint,alcohol prises,very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointnig!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are extremely hot and the food is at best average. The breakfast service is not good. They have major refurbishments going on which didn't help as we had to eat at the golf club and many of the 'normal' hotel facilities were not available. If we had known this in advance we probably would have cancelled.

    The rooms have been renovated and are very nicely done. The bed was extremely comfortable. However, there are a few snagging issues that they really need to address. The reception staff are extremely helpful and keen to put things right and some of the restaurant staff are very very good. They have new owners so let's hope they listen and address all the feedback that they get as it is an amazing location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Extremely disappointed with our room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, room looked out onto a building site, cistern made a noise all night and kept us awake, general run down appearance!

    Staff were friendly. Nice place to walk my dogs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Fine but front desk unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist on front desk was very unhelpful, told us "I'll give you taxi numbers but I wont call them for, you can do it" which was rude, and I've had hostels for £10 a night happily call me a taxi before, let a lone a golf "resort". Front desk continued to be unhelpful/snap at us and look at us like we were crazy for the rest of the stay and all we asked were basic things like "what time is checkout" or "do you have an umbrella we could borrow please". Also the walls are VERY thin can hear everything in the corridors and the rooms were ridiculously hot and the window wouldn't stay open. Was extremely uncomfortable to be in the room, we were literally dripping with sweat.

    Comfy beds, modern and clean. Family room very spacious, good facilities and parking. Easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points

    Clean and comfortable, staff were friendly the decor is lovely and location is also brilliant really enjoyed the stay. Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pressure of water in shower was weak. Rooms need air conditioning or better ventilation

    Location was good . Dinner in restaurant was good. Golf course was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing space food and staff
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing room we had a living room and then a bedroom I think we had been upgraded food was beautiful and fresh and the staff were friendly and outgoing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Old and tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in desperate need of an update. Room and décor look tired and worn. The restaurant was closed and the club house was used for breakfast which was a short walk from the hotel. There were a group of lads staying on the same floor who continued their party in the corridor at 1am, we were woken up twice with banging on our door. Wouldn't recommend this place.

    Staff were friendly and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location near to Hawkstone ParkFollies. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go over to Golf Club house for meals. However this was only due to refurbishments of which we were aware.

    Great location near to Hawstone Follies into the Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 210 was nauseatingly hot in the night both nights we were there. I averaged 3hrs sleep per night. I opened the window fully each night and opened the curtains to no avail..it did spoil the 2 nights unfortunately. I mentioned it to the reception desk and they said they would have someone look at it.

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Golf course looked great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud and incessant plumbing(macerator?) noise next to our room (313) every time someone flushed a toilet in the building. View of building site from window. Restaurant closed the night we were there. Staff were clearly unhappy to be doing their job. And the price was way too high for the state of the hotel. I could go on - its clearly a hotel that was nice at one time, but it needs a lot of work.

    Golf course looked great. Nice peaceful setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry the wrong way round. The rooms were large and the grounds and settings superb. Unfortunately no elevators available.

    Position and grounds perfect. Room and furniture perfect. Heating nonexistent very cold room due to ongoing works. Problem with waste water system blocked water remained in the bath. The maintance team did their best unable to reinstate the heating or fix the bath. A very sad situation as all issues should have been thoroughly checked prior to letting the rooms. However the price was reduced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely night away with my husband, staff were excellent, couldn’t do enough for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating in the golf terrace....although this was through no fault of theirs really due to refurb and we were informed prior to arrival and on arrival.

    The room was perfect! Very modern but still comfortable. The bed was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for room service on Saturday evening and was told “we are too busy to do room service tonight” . The hotel is not nearer any restaurants and the golf club has a very limited menu very disappointed.

    Clean room and bathroom iron and ironing board provided. Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't book again as the staff really couldn't be bothered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked at suite with a balcony along with dinner and breakfast paid over £150.00 for the room, save you money on the food and go to the local pub !!! The balcony door had been forced previously and the room was unable to be secured ... reported it twice and suggested the way they could fix it and eventually it was done, food in the Terrace Bar was very very limited and ended up having Ham, Egg and Chips, the ham was from a packet and because I don't like egg I asked for seasonal veg .... two florets of uncooked broccoli, chips were overcooked and we left a lot on the plate ... breakfast was passable just

    Decor in the room was nice ... but a bit grey !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Improvements needed in hospitality and a toilet brush in the bathroom in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't have much time for us couldn't even be bothered to tell us what time breakfast was. The lady at breakfast was clearing out table while I was still eating

    The room was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely building, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were pre advised that restaurant was closed and an alternative restaurant was available in the grounds, it was too far for my disabled wife.,

    Staff assisted in finding an alternative room for my disabled wife.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on arrival was clueless on dinner and sent us over to the complex which was shocking had cold mushroom soup and 4 main meals on the menu and the fish n chips wasn’t available so down to 3 hence the soup. After the receptionist said the chef had awards.. Never ever again..

    Room was clean following a room room from 206 outside vent humming all night transferred to 208 which was comfortable..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Dissapointing, not suitable for wheelchair users, but friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accessible room is not suitable for wheelchair users. Sink is too high and in a corner, no mirror at a suitable wheelchair height, low toilet with no grab rail to the side (only one grab handle on wall behind toilet), shower has nowhere to sit (they got us a plastic chair from the garden) and the shower controls are too high. Room has recently been refurbished and not thought through. Shower broke so we were unable to use it. We cancelled 2 of the 3 days booked for a more suitable property.

    Friendly helpful staff, nice hotel and a good choice if you are staying as part of a golf trip. Staff were prepared to listen to our concerns and pass the information to management.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.2
    Exceedingly poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were initially offered a small "courtyard" room which I wouldn't have paid £35 never mind the £100+ we actually paid. There were cigarette ends still in the ashtray outside the property. We were prepared to walk away but were offered a larger room in the main building due to the hotel not being full (surprise surprise). Even this room was below standard for what we paid. Certainly wouldn't go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Room lovely but staff could do with a bit more customer care training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrendous extremely loud music that woke us up at 10:30 pm and went on for an hour, could not even hear the television, Breakfast was delicious, but marred by the fact that couples are largely ignored, due to the golfing parties, we only got coffee and toast after we asked for it and practically finished our breakfast,Even though we had cancelled the booking for our dog,we were still charged, and had to point out We had no dog, we also had only one set of towels for two people and had to request more,

    The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel the price could be a little less however was not there long enough to explore full facilities.

    I thought the rooms were modern and presented nicely as well as being clean and comfy! A lovely bar and dinner/breakfast area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely setting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My messages via Booking.Com had not been passed to the hotel

    The setting was lovely but some of the out-buildings were a little sad, spoiling the look of the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for golfers or for visiting nearby Hawestone Park Follies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were two couple travelling together, so had two rooms. One room was huge but the the other was compact, yet there was no difference in price. The smaller room was perfectly ok but really should have been cheaper than the larger room which had a lot more facilities in it. Also the hotel is on a golf course and there were several large groups of golfers staying. (We were there at the weekend) Inevitably they were quite noisy, no problem with that, they are there to enjoy the weekend after all. But if you are there at the weekend it might be worth asking for a room away from the bar area especially if you are a light sleeper.

    Rooms Nicely decorated, clean and fresh. If you are visiting the nearby Follies the hotel can give you 50% off vouchers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Ver enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked 2 rooms, daughter and son in law went into room and there was someone else's luggage there, was all sorted quite quickly and we all had a very enjoyable stay

    Deluxe room really lovely, peaceful surroundings, fantastic breakfast with plenty of choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom sparse furniture for a stay of more than a night. Very expensive for what seemed like a poor Travelodge Reception staff were a little unwelcoming. I'd stay in the premier Inn in Shrewsbury next time.

    Plenty of space in the room. Restaurant was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed, plenty of room in the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire doors when they slammed shut kept waking up the baby.

    Very comfortable bed, plenty of room in the suite. The sausages at breakfast were probably the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Housekeeping came in to room at 9 am this was a one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping came in to room at 9 am this was a one night stay and we had not checked out so why Poor communication tried to over charge Room hot window open all night and new paint smell over powering No air con Breakfast no welcome no explanation self service no sausage or bacon when sausages finally arrived anaemic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for Hawkstone Follies and golfing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations and that is evident in the hotel, but the room we wre in was very well presented and one of the largest hotel rooms I have ever been in

    We wanted to explore Hawkstone Follies and the hotel is perfectly located for this

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was of moderrate quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being told that a wedding was also booked onto the Hotel at the time that we booked with you.

    Bedroom was fine but could have done with a Guests guide in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Not the quiet getaway I needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't stay here in the end and they found me alternative accommodation near by which worked out much better for my needs at the time. Newly refurbished room had an overwhelming smell of paint and I had to walk through a function room to get to it (with a dog!). Staff were unaware a function was booked, however and told me to use the side door which was in fact a fire exit (with no handle on the outside) The phone in the room didn't work and the noise from the rooms either side could be heard quite clearly through the walls. They were extremely busy as there was a golf tournament going on, quite noisy - not what I was looking for. This just wasn't the quiet, away from it all getaway I needed for the weekend but staff were very helpful in finding an alternative.

    The room was a newly refurbished room....very clean/tidy/stylish. Hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Good destination hotel for the golf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, when I was there they were undergoing refubs, but you've got to do it sometime. Speaking to another guest apparently they were doing 3 rounds of golf with dinner, bread and breakfast for £180, this is fantastic value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Ideal for Hawkstone Follies as well as for the Golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Deluxe Double room though recently refurbished to a good standard was rather small.

    Lovely location close to the Hawkestone Follies, half board was excellent value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Quality friendly hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. I was really impressed with the friendliness of the welcome and also the quality of not just the food but the service. Food is sourced locally and was delicious. If golf is your thing hotel residents can get discounts , if you want beautiful scenery you can walk around the follies or if you are like me and enjoy 4x4 there are wonderful trails away from the main follies area so neither enjoyment is disturbed. Fantastic!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Lovely location, helpful staff but do not have breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was appalling. Cold plates, no eggs, no bacon and a long wait for these to be replenished. The fruit was never replenished.

    The bedroom had a lovely view and reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.8
    No resurant open due to the chef going home because they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resurant open due to the chef going home because they didn't have any bookings . manager had gone home at 6 .so no one to complain to except a receptionist dust webs from the wall lights and on the walls above the radiators.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    The Follies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests - very rude and unpleasant on Saturday evening at dinner/in the bar. And no bar service on Sunday afternoon at the hotel - had to go to the golf club.

    The Follies.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    Lovely staff.... that's about as far as the compliment goes to this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable, especially the pillows. The shower was probably one the worst showers I've ever been in! I probably would have been better going outside & standing in the rain with my shampoo.

    The staff where all very lovely people & very helpful with any requirements!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, excellent food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were a bit dated, but the decorators were working on the exterior, so perhaps the rooms are next

    Staff were very good, food excellent, if a little expensive given the portion size

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works in bar, dining room area but not in room. They are working to improve it.

    Nice clean, comfortable room. Too warm if you can believe it. Excellent service and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Staff tried to be nice and accommodating but stupid rules regarding where dogs can go.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole point of booking for was so i could take Max my black lab however he wasnt alound in the dinning room, fair enough but there was no where else we could eat! the tables in the bar were coffee tables and too low to eat off, they fetched us a bigger table but it was so noisy as there was football being played on a TV i felt like i was in football pub and we couldn't even make conversation over dinner. The other hotel users were loud and swearing, very rude with a football hooligan mentality. We had to wait 1hr 30 mins for our food and it was very bland, so dogs are aloud but there is no alternatives. Breakfast was the same i had to tie my dog to the entrance of the massive dinning room where he laid down and watched me from afar. Will not be booking again. :(

    The staff were nice and tried to help.,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Great accommodation in lovely rural surroundings near Wem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it took four attempts and much printing of passwords before wi fi would work and my husband got very frustrated!

    The welcome was lovely and the friendly receptionist did everything she could to help with free wi fi service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    OK but tired.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bear in mind this was a business stop over and I'm not a interested in golf. Frustrating to get on to wifi and required signing in, email details etc, once on was OK but only OK, not great. Dated decor, generally a bit tired around the edges. Arrived a bit late and food stopped at 9pm.

    Comfortable enough room, OK en-suite, A good location with a lovely setting. All staff really friendly and positive. Very good breakfast selection, highly recommended but can be an expensive option if your appetite ain't big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfy and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment meant restaurant was closed

    Comfy room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Food was yummy and staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woefully under staffed to cope with a wedding and regular guests.

    Food was yummy and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place to go for a walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in with the room for the price not good

    Lovely place to go for a walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under refurbishment but no reduction

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Room was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Will be nice when its finished
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Will be nice when its finished

    Will be nice when its finished

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Current refurbishment means a bit of a hike for breakfast.

    Helpful staff and nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Hawkstone Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs & a rabbit warren to get to our room. Unhelpful girl at reception on arrival. Cancelled 2 nights, only stayed 1.

    Pretty views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Room was lovely , we were told the citadel was a 5 minute...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely , we were told the citadel was a 5 minute walk but in reality 20 minutes away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Arrived late evening ie 9.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late evening ie 9.30pm No food available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay as playing in Midland U16 Boys at Hawkstone Park
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for cost and smell of restaurant below off putting in room.

    Accessibility to golf course

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice food in the club house but limited

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection poor

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Grey countryside golf course location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grey countryside golf course location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.0
    breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly, location brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to our room

    The staff were very friendly, location brilliant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The best hotel' I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful clean and comfort x

    The best hotel' I have stayed in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff turned round a negative after problem with bathroom by offering breakfast so all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radiator in bathroom not working, single glazed window so very cold.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    great location great staff *******
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms and location

    great location great staff *******

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable but room was freezing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent , would have liked to stay longer
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Very clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    friendly ,couldn`t do enough for you

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: