Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hazelwood House 4 stars

Tondu Road, Bridgend, CF31 4LJ, United Kingdom

#3 of 14 hotels in Bridgend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, comfortable accommodation and very helpful team. The staff provided a very early breakfast for me on my first morning and I was spoilt with the full Welsh breakfast the following day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I opted for continental breakfast, but was a little disappointed in that I felt there could have been "healthier" choice of cereals and fresh unsliced/non processed bread and rolls, rather than processed bread and pre packaged croissant, processed meats and cheese etc.

    Tony was most welcoming and very helpful in informing me of nearby locations to see in my limited availability . I was staying here for only 2 nights to do a photography course, for which our locations were pre-planned so cannot comment on location or nearby amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several broken tiles on the bathroom floor. The bathroom ceiling sloped, fortunately being female when standing up from the toilet my head only just touched it. Curtains were so thin & light it didn’t keep any light out so didn’t sleep well

    Location to where we needed to be. Staff were friendly and contacted us to confirm arrival time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit tierd! Second morning breakfast was taken for granted wasn't asked how we liked our eggs cooked this time or what tea I wanted to drink.

    Room was spacious bed comfortable. Staff friendly. Tony always greeted you when you arrived back at the B & B. He also recommend a pub for a meal. A great 1st class cooked breakfast. Will recommend Hazelwood House too family & friends. Good location for town centre (Bridgend). Easy access to the M4. Swansea only 20miles away Cardiff 18miles away. The grounds of Hazelwood House are ideal for relaxing in & plenty of parking. Liked having a water cooler at the bottom of the stairs for ice cold water when ever you wanted it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all of our BandB’s on this two week trip have been excellent, one in France and three in the U.K. there is a railway line behind the property, perhaps a couple of hundred metres and you can here the trains but the line is not too busy.

    The room was very spacious with a Kings size bed, it seems everything had been thought of, trouser press, ironing board and iron on the landing outside the bedroom, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is a little slow

    Tony and his team were always very friendly and personable. Hazel wood House is in a lovely setting, lawns, terrace, trees and flowers. My room had everything I needed and more, I was in Wales for a week of exams and the revision periods spent at Hazelwood House were peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really to a good standard but we really missed a nice soft pillow to sleep on. They were a bit hard and didn’t plump up, apart from that it was fab!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no faults with this property.

    Easy to find..very welcoming. We stayed 2 nights and it felt like we were staying with family! We are definitely going to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and comfortable room and the setting half way between Tondu and Bridgend was good. Very quiet in evening (a good night's sleep) yet also close to good transport links. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tony runs a great BnB here. Our stay was flawless. The rooms are all massive, clean, and comfortable. It is convenient for those driving. The options of cooked or continental breakfast were both excellent. I would 100% recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Selected B&B on basis of the ease of getting to Cardiff for Rugby International. Really pleased with our choice. Found Tony and all that worked there to be friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean, pleasantly furnished and imprortantly on our visit, very warm. The WiFi connection was good. Easy and cheap to get to Cardiff from here and good value when compared with Cardiff hotels at times when they are busy e.g. Rugby Internationals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Large, comfortable bed & room, relaxing Leather Sofa, Writing desk & Padded Chair, Desk Lamp, TV, Trouser Press, Hairdryer, Tea & Coffee making facilities, luxury cotton towels plus wi-fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault

    The room was very comfortable and spacious. Our host Tony and staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit more attention to detail on the cleaning front in the bedroom/bathroom.

    Owner's humour, local knowledge and helpfulness. Breakfast was excellent too. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain or moan about.

    It's a reasonable size place with good parking space. Just about 2 miles from jn 36 M4 easy to find. Good decor. Drinking water nice and cool. Breakfast was good. Had a quiet night's sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights, bought my mum and Nan, all enjoyed our stay and was very comfortable. Staff all welcoming and kind. Couldn’t have asked for better. Will be back and would defiantly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the train although our own doing for having the window open

    the large room with on-suite excellent large shower and value for money,very accomodating host and attentative staff at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Comfortable, clean large room with good ensuite facilities. Goodo sitting area downstairs and friendly people who take time to talk to guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband found it relaxing and pleasant especially after working all day. They cooked my bacon to a crisp, as asked for and perfect for me. They provided hot milk to have in my coffee in the morning. Very satisfied and will go back again. Thank you Tony and Claire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable

    Great value for money, good breakfast too. Stayed here 4 years ago but it’s looking a bit tired in certain areas (bed, decor). Friendly attentive staff though

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Every thing surpassed our expectations for a b&b more like a hotel.

    Really spacious room very comfortable bed great breakfast very friendly owner and staff. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay too short

    As always the comfort and cleanliness was excellent. The well come is always warm and friendly. The Full Breakfast sets me up perfectly for my day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bathroom needed a little updating, some damp and mould, and not really clean. Also as we were at the front on the ground floor there were two men talking directly outside our window for over an hour quite late! Couldn't sleep.

    The staff were very friendly, and nice comfy beds!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was a little greasy. The toasters were tricky to regulate.

    Good food and friendly service. We had a lovely, cosy and very quiet room, with everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    Nice large room & very quiet very helpful Staff gave us the name of a place to eat within 15 mins walking - The Pheasant Inn was excellent & the food was delicious. They also suggested places to visit and also helped us to dry our washing & folded it too - wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to breakfast and my wife had to ask for clean cutlery as the knife and fork that was set on the table was dirty. My wife asked if she could have her bacon crispy and when the meal arrived we sent it back because everything was dry and hard. There were curtains in the room that were dragging on the floor and they couldn't be closed and to make things worse there was a big iron scorch in the middle of the carpet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street address in Booking.Com info is not very helpful - fortunately there was street signage which helped us find where the property was. Was in a lane running off Tondu Rd, not on that road at all.

    Good to have an option whether or not to have breakfast - sometimes one gets past a big breakfast everyday on a long holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room very loud as it's situated on a main road which isn't the hotels fault, however who we think was the owner welcomed us Saturday morning and he was very drunk and rude at 11:30am, and kept on calling my partner "attractive".

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    B&B is in a lovely location in the countryside but close for Bridgend centre. The building itself is lovely but interior is now in need of a little updating such as carpets, bed linen and decoration. They are all fine and spotlessly clean just need modernising.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a beautiful BnB. Our host was charming and very helpful. The BnB was easy to find. We left very early in the morning so are unable to comment re the breakfast. Host recommended the Pheasant pub for dinner and it was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom of our en-suite suffered a"mysterious" wet floor area ! Despite my best efforts I could not trace the source of the "leak(s)", in fairness I did not report this to the management until very near the end of our stay. It did not spoil our stay, but I hate a mystery !

    Excellent breakfast, ample parking, excellent cleanliness. Wi-Fi a bit slow, but nowhere near as bad as 90% of places I've stayed ! Quiet location, yet easy access to main road net work. Easy to find. The weather made it impossible to enjoy the grounds for a stroll, they appear quite extensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, We went to a wedding party at a local pub the pheasant. I would definate stay there again. Ty for a lovely, the room was immaculate and very comfortable breakfast was lovely thank u xxx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our welcome!

    When we arrived to check in there was no-one at reception. A gentleman, who had just arrived by taxi was acting very strangely and after a few minutes of a very muddled conversation he went behind reception and gave us our key. He smelt very strongly of alcohol which was not a good first impression.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great but did have to drive to go for an evening meal - obviously no fault of proprietor.

    Very friendly staff. Good selection of breakfast. Good parking. Spacious room. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host and staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was cooked to order and was well cooked and presented. The room was a very good size and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was described as 5 min walk from the beach. Maybe 5 min walk to the river but 20 min drive to coast. So that was a bit misleading. The bedside lamp didn't work but I was provided another one.

    Lovely soft bed, beautiful spacious room and bathroom. Friendly person on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Accomodation was very clean and comfortable and breakfast excellent. Very helpful advice from host on sight seeing and directions to restrauants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    GREAT PLACE. TOP QUALITY ACCOMMODATION. VERY GOOD STAFF. THANKS TONY AND BREAKFAST LADY. FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY. I INTENDED TO STAY ONE NIGHT. LIKED IT SO MUCH STAYED ANOTHER.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely guest house. Large bedroom and en-suite bathroom. Clean and well presented. Tony was very hospitable and was very helpful. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign from the main road says hazlewood lodge and was not easy to find on sat nav

    Excellent choice for breakfast, met my requirements for early breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fab.

    What an amazingly good find. Comfy beds. Squishy pillows. Fabulous food. Great staff. Tony is great at finding out "things" for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine we had no complaints.

    Tony the owner went out of his way to accommodate my wife's need for medicated oxygen supply so it was all set up before our arrival by an outside contractor, nothing seemed to be a problem and was beyond our expectation of Hazelwood House!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if breakfast was included. I felt that to charge an extra £6.95 was a bit much. I have stayed at other B&B's in the area at a cheaper rate, en-suite and a cooked breakfast was included.

    Really comfy bed and spacious bathroom with full sized bath.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, we couldn't have chosen a nicer place to stay

    Fantastic Welsh cooked breakfast. Very friendly and personable staff. Home away from home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all .

    Friendliness of staff, very pleasant and quiet surroundings excellent breakfast with high quality crockery etc and attention to detail in all areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dual carriageway behind property was noisy. Senondary glazing would help with noise issue also blackout blind/curtain would help block early morning light.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hazelwood was excellent. Very clean ,comfortable bed . Excellent location. Fantastic breakfast well cooked and well presented. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Very well equipped and comfortable. Staff, including proprietor (Tony Gallagher). Tony was attentive and extremely helpful . Breakfast (we had continental) was well set out, plentiful and good variety

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    When I return to Wales I will always make a point to see if Tony has any vacancies, If he has then Hazelwood would always be my first choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely clean and fresh smelling guest house. The Bathroom was lovely with plenty of shampoo and soap etc and beautiful soft snowy white towels. The continental breakfast had plenty of choice. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirt, dirt and more dirt. Specifics - cupboards, bedside tables all the tops were filthy. Noisy from main road one side and train the other. Bathroom disgusting -what more can I say. Staff with bad attitude. Don't go there.

    A review score of 2.5 is generous. The owner is pleasant but runs a slack ship. Apologised profusely but was not prepared to do anything about the cost. Booked through booking.com and complained that he couldn't do a discount for the inconvenience because the booking fees are too high!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to put here My stay was not long enough

    The hotel is set in a lovely location, quite Rooms are spacious, clean, roomy shower Staff accommodating and relax atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being picky, there's obviously been a leak in the room above and it's stained the wall. Just a few cobwebs around the light fittings

    Warm and friendly welcome. Very helpful. Lovely big comfortable room. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a small thing - duvet was a bit too warm!

    Nice and quiet area, attractive rooms and facilities, great breakfast, good parking, pleasant and friendly hosts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were made to feel welcome. The room was large great facilities. Fifteen minute walk into Bridgend. £5 taxi ride. Traditional welsh breakfast which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing offended me.

    Large clean & well equipped room, with a large bathroom - all top notch - the Hosts were great and breakfast superb - I thought the whole package was good and excellent value for money - would stay again without doubt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi kept dropping out. Some road and train line noise although not enough to disturb most people's sleep.

    Lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Friendly host. Very large room with extremely comfortable bed and large shower room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault this little gem of a place.

    Really tranquil setting in The Valleys, lovely friendly and homely place to say... Breakfast home cooked and really nice, water dispenser in the hall way along with an iron and board, tea & coffee facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing !

    Everything about our stay was perfect in every regard. If we come to the area again in the future, we'll save the bother of checking other accommodation and book Hazelwood without hesitation. Friendly, helpful staff and to start the day, an unbeatable Full Welsh Breakfast at a sensible price. Here's a tip: If you're thinking of visiting Cardiff and its fantastic Bay area, don't bother taking the car. A 10 minute walk to the Railway Station, £6.00 return and you're there in about 30 minutes. Fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report. All very positive.

    Very welcoming Staff. Lovely, comfortable room, with all required facilities. Would recommend to family & Friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with room 2, very strong smell of damp, requested to change room which was granted, but would not have stayed if another room hadn't been available.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi Tony, Sorry I was sick on the pillow in the night. Hope your staff didn't have too much problem with the cleaning. Fortunately I was well enough in the morning to have your excellent cooked Welsh breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable about the check in...elderly man was the only person around and he kept saying he was"very tired". I found which room I was in by checking the board. He did find my key but didn't want me to fill in the paperwork. Matter was resolved satisfactorily later that afternoon.

    Conveniently located. Nice grounds. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It didn't bother me but there is some minor traffic noise when the windows of the room were open.

    Friendly staff, the proximity to the railway stations with good links to Cardiff and the scenic grounds. Easy to find (well signposted) but moreover, I have NEVER stayed in such delightful accommodation for such value!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Excellent place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have started earlier however they did accommodate this by getting it ready as quickly as possible

    Internet is very fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt very welcome and was grateful for assistance in finding it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location Good facilities large comfortable room with comfy bed. Host was personable helpful and very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was exactly what we wanted. This is the third time we have stayed in this B & B.

    Everything was excellent-mostly answered above.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place lovely hosts. Definitely will be booking again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was moderately comfortable.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Quiet situation but reasonably close to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, very friendly owner, great rooms fab location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    directions from main road

    all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location to the function we were going too very close at hand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed, breakfast. Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: