Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Headingley Lodge 4 stars

St Michaels Lane, Leeds, LS6 3BR, United Kingdom

#23 of 45 hotels in Leeds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 889 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or bar in the hotel. One had to use the fast food outlets with very little choice on the concourse which were not well kept and crowded wit rugby spectators.

    The room was excellent. Spacious, clean, large comfy bed, very nice toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper air conditioning in the bedroom. Sun had been shining in and it was very hot because the curtains were wide open. Woken early due to the work being done at the grounds.

    Room quite nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too hot if sunny weather as no aircon and large glass windows facing west, opening top windows and desk fan but aircraft noise through the night and parties at the weekend meant a poor nights sleep

    Room facilities good and secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was excellent looking over the pitch, the location could not be better and a short walk into the town was pleasant, also the parking was very close to the hotel so only a very short walk, security is excellent also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the next door neighbours noise from their tv housekeeping opening the door without knocking at about 8.30 am the building works noise early in the morning having to ask for toilet roll as there was none in the toilet

    looking over the cricket ground

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t clean, black hairs into bath tub and yellow stains on toilet. Very noisy during the night. Someone knocked on all of the doors on the floor in the middle of the night!

    I was allowed to check in 30 min earlier which was very kind and much appreciated. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really lovely hotel which is only a short Uber Ride away from Leeds City Centre. I was attending a festival in the city and called ahead to see if I could check in early which was obliged by the reception and really took the stress out of my day! Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a tad hot, so more ventilation or air con would be a great addition.

    Loved the super big bed, the great view from the room and the bathroom was good too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find, there was a rugby match on the ground and security at the gate so missed the hotel first time. Better signage just before the hotel would help. Breakfast was continental in the room as we were there over a weekend, but we were informed ahead when booking.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear next door (not the hotels fault) but they were slamming doors and banging around before going out. When there's a match on (cricket/rugby) you can hear the commentry so if your trying to sleep/nap on the day make sure all windows are shut or ask to be at the front of the hotel. Shower was awful. Only got to luke warm and the pressure was awful so I couldn't get a shower.

    The hotel is good value for money a didn't far in a taxi from Leeds centre. Would stay again if I couldn't get a hotel room closer to the centre. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sun shines into the room and only 2 very small windows can be opened. Can't open balcony door for security reasons but room needs air conditioning !!

    Room very spacious and overlooked the stadium and cricket pitch .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad signal on TV - unable to watch. Staff unable to correct during my stay Have to leave the building to access cooked breakfast in onsite cafe

    Large room with lots of light Very clean, lovely comfortable bed Lots of hot water & fluffy towels Free parking in the centre of Headingley with lots of shops/cafes/bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room, and door was completely locked so unable to open it up even on chain, which meant room was far too hot and had to leave main door to the corridor open to try and let some air in. Mentioned this to receptionist on our way out on the evening who said she would put fan in room for us getting back but it wasn’t. Made the room extremely uncomfortable.

    Fantastic location and superb views over the Cricket Ground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists OK but could be friendlier.

    Disappointed breakfast is not available at the weekend. We were aware of this but we were a very large family group and it would have been great to be able to have breakfast together. Would be good to use the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the hotel is part of the stadium complex it is away from any road noise. We were there mid week & it was very quiet. Continental breakfast was delivered to the room if requested at check in for a small additional fee. The staff were very friendly, relaxed & helpful. The room we had was `no frills` but adequate for an overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you couldn't use the balcony and go outside the room. There was not enough milk on the coffee tray

    The view and the bed are amazing. The shower was great. Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was allocated a room which already had people in it. It was a shock to them and me when I arrived in their room (my key opened their door). I was reallocated a separate room which was very hot and had only a large portable machine/fan to help lower the temperature - which was partially successful (but noisy). Finally, the TV in the room didn't work properly but the staff member came and reset the channels, although this didn't fully resolve the issue. There are many hotels in Leeds so I'd probably advise avoiding this one.

    Large room with good view onto the playing field. The only staff member on duty did her best to deal with my issues at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of the cricket ground. Very comfortable bed. Excellent location from which to explore Headingley and Hyde Park: particularly recommended to cricket/rugby league fans and anybody travelling to a gig at the nearby Brudenell Social Club.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from neighbouring rooms , building site and the water pipes vibrating loudly at 5am!!

    Super comfortable bed and amazing view of the cricket ground

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing views across the cricket ground and incredibly peaceful for a hotel in a city. Doubtless would be different if the rugby was on in the adjacent ground, but hard to fault anything of this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms could be modernised slightly and be quicker to open the barrier to let you in late at night.

    The bed was amazing, very comfortable, I didn't want to get up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ran out after a couple of minutes in the shower. Phone on room didn’t work so couldn’t phone reception. No form given to order breakfast so had to go down 2 floors to get one.

    Quiet room and comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking we were not asked about breakfast so assumed they didn't provide it. there is a café on sight which you can use and its an excellent facility but it is also used by the public so its just something to be aware of.

    the hotel looks directly onto the cricket ground which was brilliant. the staff were really friendly and helpful. good shower. plenty of tea/coffee. Its a 5 minute walk to the highstreet with plenty of shops and eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy didn't get much sleep, walls very thin heard person in the next room on there phone in the very early hours of the morning

    Nice hotel, good view of the pitch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant on site. Non existent water pressure in shower. If I'd washed my long hair, I'd have been there until retirement!! (I'm not yet 40!)

    Room and view of cricket pitch both good. The fish and chip shop up the road did very tasty food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or separate area to relax. Bed had a divot and seemed like 2 mattresses together. Only continental breakfast available. Said sky sports was available but only 1 set channel at one time that they control. No hot water in the morning.

    View of pitches were fab and secured car park. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told to move my car as they had more important VIPs coming. This was from some representative of Leeds Rugby Club and was quite arrogant.

    Efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The radiator in my room made a noise throughout the night. My friends room didn't have an issue so only an isolated problem to sort

    Great location for Headingley, which has many buses to town or near to Burley Train Station for 1 stop into centre of City. Very friendly and helpful reception staff, despite being overwhelmed with phone calls while we checked in. Was very welcoming and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist and handy man unlocked my door and walked straight into my room when in my towel after shower. Cafe closed for breakfast after being told it was as open. Room no real ventilation and was warm.

    Location and view over stadium

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was warned about the function going on during my stay (post booking) however was not expecting such a noise. I was surprised that ear plugs weren’t offered. There was zero chance of sleep until the function finished. (Midnight)

    Bed and view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large mirror on the bathroom door would have been more useful facing into the room!

    The beds are big and comfortable and, although we didn't have breakfast this time, you can have your continental breakfast brought to your room. The room was spacious and light with a view over the cricket ground.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty functional really, and a slightly odd set up as part of the stadium, but makes it quirky. Not entirely obvious where it is within the stadium complex when driving past - had to stop and walk back to check!

    Clean and comfortable, with an interesting view over the cricket pitch. Handy location near central headingley, so lots of good places to eat within 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We we're only told the week before that there may be noise from events taking place and building works. I feel this could have been made clear at the time of booking. Luckily, as it was a weekend the building works were not taking place and the event (charity function) was over at midnight.

    Good location, quiet with easy access into the centre of Leeds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle would be a bit small for a larger person

    Unique view over the cricket ground Super king sized bed 2hich was lively and comfy Secure free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin as we we’re kept awake on and off through the night by loud and boisterous groups of people.

    The view of the cricket ground was brilliant the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there was a function on in the long rooms which went on into the early hours. so could hear the music clearly from our room , plus guests noisy returning to their rooms up until 2.30am.

    rooms are very clean and modern. decent shower and great view of cricket ground. free parking which is safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit difficult to find at first because it’s built into the actual cricket ground and you have to go through a security gate - but once you’ve found the place there’s ample free parking and of course - security! Haha

    Huge room, massive bed and great shower. Overlooking Headingly cricket ground - open your curtains and there it is - totally unexpected! Great value for money and close to lots of pubs, restaurants and takeaways. Very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bathroom tiles were moved/missing leaving a huge hole in the bathroom ceiling. It had cobwebs dangling from it and big blasts of very cold air. We discovered this at around 10pm, went to use the phone to inform a member of staff, but it was not working, went out to the lift and stood waiting for some time but nothing was happening. I am disabled and unable to go down stairs so it is very frightening for me not to have a way out. So, we went back to our room and my partner use his own phone to contact someone on reception. Subsequently, a member of staff came to fix the hole by moving the bathroom tiles around with a broom. However, she was too small and needed to take an armchair out of our room to push the tiles roughly over the hole. Some it's of debris fell out onto the floor but I was so exhausted by then we agreed to leave it. The staff member also told us that the lift was broken

    The attitude and professionalism of the female member of staff on nights. She went out of her way to assist us late at night. She did her very best to help us and to see to our problems even if overnight. She was a star. My description below implies no blame of dissatisfaction for her part. The size and comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat and uncomfortable so I’d take my own pillow next time.

    Rooms were large and airy with fantastic views. It’s lovely to stay in a room with so much natural light. The provision of a fridge was great for milk, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is in a different building.

    Rooms are really big and comfortable. With 2 king size beds!! Nice view of the stadium, unusual but pleasant somehow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A function, with microphones, on until after midnight and building work starting early morning meant not much sleep before a busy day.

    Convenient location and competitive price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second night there was a big function with loud music/talking and then screaming women running up and down the corridors. at 2pm and 3pm I assume this is a one off.

    Great hotel room, with everything you need for business travel. Great bed, clean etc, and a decent view over the green.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little bit lumpy. Not the best I've ever slept in but not the worst either! The room was lovely though and we loved everything else about the room and the hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

    Loved the location and the view of the stadium.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full English on weekend. Pillows hard. Not much room to manoeuvre out of the shower, both of us burnt ourselves on the radiator. Walls thin.

    Large bed even though it’s two singles you couldn’t feel it. Free parking. Good views of the cricket ground. Nice touches including biscuits and Yorkshire tea. Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink too small to fill kettle and bigger bathroom shelf needed for toilet bag etc...

    Great view of Headingley pitch. Friendly staff. Early continental breakfast delivered to room. Free on-site parking. Good bars and restaurants close-by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were kept awake all night by a function that we were informed would be finishing at 12.30. We called at 1am to complain as we had a long drive to make the next day and needed some rest; we were told by staff that there was nothing they could do about the noise as ‘they won’t listen to me’. There were then no managers available the next day to make a complaint, and despite being told someone would call me to discuss the complaint the following working day, I have not had a phone call and will now have to chase this myself. Absolutely awful service.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns

    Large comfy beds. Spacious room with great view overlooking the cricket ground. Friendly and efficient staff. Continental breakfast served to room as arranged.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a bar or some sort of facility to get a drink and a snack, however when I asked for a bottle of water one was provided free of charge, so that was appreciated.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was ample, convenient, free parking, and it felt quite special being in the stadium. Staff were welcoming both on the gate and on reception. The continental breakfast brought to the room was good. In fact, I had forgotten to order my breakfast and when I got back at 2am the lady on reception reminded me. She came up with a bottle of water and took my order form.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer bed's showers need maintanance.

    Breakfast at the cafe was clean tidy and pleasent to sitin food was good. Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although powerful the shower head wouldn't stay in place and the shelf rack in the shower was broken and sharp

    Comfy bed, good to have a fridge in room and good hair dryer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf in bathroom for toiletries. Heated mirror in bathroom had no warning sign and could have been s hazard for youngsters. Soft furnishings could have been much cleaner (see photos.)

    The rooms look out onto the Headingley wickets. As a cricket fan, it was superb. Great little fridge in the room, wet room superb. Everything you needed was in the room. Facilities were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow, what a great location. There wasn't a match at the time of my stay - but just overlooking the field was wonderful. On the weekends breakfast was served to your room too. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything staff where rude and very unsympathetic to the fact we had no lights through the night to use the toilet and no hot shower in the room at all, was asked weather I needed a shower when enquiring about the issue, good location!

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers were cold, no cooked breakfast available during weekends, no bar facilities within the hotel.

    Location was good, not far into Leeds City Centre in a cab, handy for a walk into Headingley Village. Room nice size and decent view over the stadium grounds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but if I was to pick anything and it’s trivial, I would have a push button flush on the toilet but that’s it!

    Coming back to the area where I was born and to stay at the iconic Yorkshire Cricket ground, was absolutely wonderful. The view from our window was rather surreal, with the panorama filled with the pitch and surrounds, stunning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a light wind outside 15mph and the gusts rattled the walls of the room at times and the ceiling tiles. Also interferes with tv reception.

    Location looking over the cricket ground

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dislike the scatter cushions as they had not been washed

    Wasn't expecting much but when arrived our view was of the whole cricket and rugby grounds! Very different and surprising especially for my rugby keen boyfriend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, great view, great amenities, parking convenient love that it's free massive help, close to where I needed to be, spacious room, amazing value!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking and spraying out all over the floor which was quite dangerous as the floor was like an ice rink. Also the window sill was covered in water which we think was leaking from the seal possibly due to the heavy rain we had.

    Friendly and helpful staff and a fab view! Also an ideal location from where we wanted to be and the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 5 year old and I booked Headingley Lodge as my husband was playing in a match at the Headingley stadium that same night, but we were still made to park at another carpark off-site around a 5-10minute walk because of the match. Wasn’t happy about that!

    The room was huge and comfortable, great for the one night stay we had booked!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room did have a heater, the room took a long time to warm up

    The staff were all lovely and very helpful. The view over the cricket ground was fab!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building works started early, around 7am so could not relax. It was windy and something outside the room was rattling throughout the night. Also, rooms not soundproof and I could hear people chatting until 1am as there was an event on the night I was stating.

    Big spacious, clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in en suit on floor and in shower. Bedding looked clean but didn't smell fresh.

    Basic hotel, simple breakfast. Has what you need for a reasonable stay. Nice view of stadium.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Really great hotel, stayed here in the past. The room is great value for money, spacious, cosy and has all the facilities you'd expect with the added bonus of feeling like you're in a hospitality box at the cricket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was far too hot (second time I've stayed there in the past week) and only able to open small top windows. Would be nice to be able to open doors onto terrace.

    Large and comfortable rooms with all that is required for about half the price of the closest Premier Inn. A short walk into Headingly gives a good choice of bars and places to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was some construction work being carried out around the outside of the hotel , but every effort was made to make the walking routes around the hotel very safe . The hotel also apologised for any inconvenience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception Staff not very friendly. No immediate bar/restaurant facilities in the same building, felt a bit like a hostel.

    Location was good for my intended visit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t very clean. There were substantial gatherings of dirt/dust all around the fitting and fixtures at floor level and the shower could have done with some tlc

    The rooms were spacious and the view of the cricket ground was lovely despite there being building work ongoing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst everything was good - what ruined it was the noise and shouting that we experienced at 3am in the morning from either it was the nearby room. It was continuous for an hour and half. Banging of the doors, knocking shouting. So had very little sleep. You could hear it in the bathroom. We had an important show that we were participating in at the Leeds Town Hall and needed the rest. Consequently was very tired. We paid for a room which we did not enjoy. Very disappointed.

    On arrival the room looked good and was looking forward to resting for an important show. The size of the room, view etc. even though work is being done was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy, two single bed pushed together also the shower was hot/cold and the temperature was not consistsnt (it suddenly went hot then cold) I did not think it was worth the money.

    The view was good! Also got a small shampoo and conditioner and other necessities. Also the mini fridge. We was also able to check in early:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area is busy during rush hour, electric heaters were unsightly and not the safest method. Staff member didn't direct us to use the lift so we took the stairs, and the rooms were much higher than they look. The breakfast arrangement is a bit peculiar.

    Amazing view, large rooms, free wi-fi, easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Odd pillows on the bed, a hard uncomfortable one on one side of the bed, and one soft one on the other side. Spare one was good though!

    Extra large bed in a large comfortable room overlooking the stadium.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had electric storage heaters and when we arrived at 5pm the room was very hot so we turned it off, however next morning room very cold and couldn't turn the heater back on, could have done with some advice not to turn it off

    Convenient for where we needed to be, great view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service left us without toilet rolls first night and without towels the second night. Intrusive music until 1am the second night.

    Location and room facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "double" bed was two singles pushed together. Not what you'd expect for a 4*. The bed was very uneven and uncomfortable. The shower went no hotter than like warm which was very inconvenient and the ceiling had patches of water damage

    The room was spacious and clear. Hotel was in a quiet location. There were tea and coffee facilities with some nice biscuits and a very handy fridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: