Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heatherbank B&B

9 Church Hill, Camberley, GU15 2HA, United Kingdom

#4 of 11 hotels in Camberley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely, comfy interesting place thats close to Camberly and has bags of character.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being told that my Diet needs were deemed Disgusting, and as being an athlete I was told. "Oh you're one of those are you". But i get this a lot from the normals, so am used to it. But on the flip side we were given some massive Marrows and my partner hung out with the owners and had a great time. Mum said the food was good too, it was a shame I couldnt partake this time. But next time I will.

    The entrance was fabulous. Large ornate plants, wood carvings and a building that looked like it belongs in a movie. Absolutely stunning, lots of friendly animals running around and was impressed by the mass of exotic plants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Heatherbank
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Everything. Very nice house! Lots of character and friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Walking distance to town. Perfect location for our needs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Quirky - but breakfast was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were echoes of the seaside boarding houses of old - notices everywhere requiring you to take your shoes off at the front door, turn the taps off fully, don't put anything in the loo etc! And I think it would be well to make clear that there are free-roaming (though inoffensive) animals around. My granddaughter is scared of dogs, for example, and we were not aware of them until we arrived. And I'm not too sure about the implications of someone sitting at the breakfast table with a full-grown parrot on his shoulder!

    Very clean, comfortable bed, items in room replenished regularly. Very good breakfast and useful off-road parking. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful grounds and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owner and beautiful home and grounds. 6 minute walk to town centre where you can find some lovely pubs and places to eat. Beds very comfy, had a lovely sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay met my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was somewhat alarmed at sharing my breakfast with other guests at the same table but, for many years, I haven’t been at ‘boarding’ lodgings!

    comfortable bed excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Heathbank B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and entrance could have been clearer in the dark. While understanding the rule about no shoes, some warning at booking would have been appreciated.

    Large room with lots of space, bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Good choice of items to eat and full English was cooked to perfection. Accommodation was clean and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions via sat nav to the property.

    On site parking. Friendly host. Comfortable and clean room. Excellent breakfast. Walking distance to Camberley.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    An unusual but endearing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to wear their slippers !

    The hostess was most welcoming,and if you like animals this is the place for you. Very sweet dogs,and 3 cats,only two of which we espied. Breakfast was hearty and good. The garden is somewhat wild,but a joy. The TV in our room was a monster,about 54 inches or something like ? The only downside was the lack of interesting eating places ,nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great B&B and ideally located if staying over for the Farnborough Airshow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I did not have an issue with parking it was apparent that If all persons staying have a vehicle you may need to park on the road opposite, but this is very easy and still very close to the house so should not cause any difficulties.

    Although it was a shared bathroom it was only with one other person and I had no issues with access and it was always clean. The room was a great size with lovely large windows looking out onto the garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!😀
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to park ok but I can see that parking could become an issue at times.

    Lovely hosts. Quirky building with furniture fitting to its age.Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient to leave the car and go by train to Royal Ascot and recover overnight afterwards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the entrance from the road is quite tricky. The building is round the back with no road frontage. At breakfast time we had 2 dogs running about and a parrot on the back of a chair, which wouldn't suit everyone.

    The location was good for transport connecting. The rail station in Camberley for going to Ascot racecourse is just 8 minutes walk. The bedroom was spacious and clean, the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic, quirky, friendly, little B&B with incredibly welcoming owners. I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mary, the owner, absolutely made our trip, she was so welcoming, friendly and bubbly. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and nothing was too much to ask. Her animals are all very sweet. The important thing to remember is this is not a hotel, it's a couples home, which is also their business, and should be regarded as such. We had a very comfortable stay, and will definitely be coming back again for Ascot next summer. A real home away from home. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable stay and the proprietors were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, the only improvement would be an en suite bathroom.

    Character, not ultra modern. No en suite. however bathroom is dedicated to the room, and it was very large. There were some “ beasties” around which We really liked. Basically a parrot and a wee dog, very cute but obviously, probably not to everyone’s taste. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. All in all very pleasant, and relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Basic but perfectly adequate. Quirky, comfortable and quiet. Good food and no fuss.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky, original and refreshingly different. Had everything I needed and didn't bother with the unnecessary. No fuss just good basic comfortable accommodation and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    I had a few surprises, but overall I would go again, because I was comfortable and B&B was only £50.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is on a busy, though pleasant, tree-lined road. I had a little trouble at first with the on site parking, because the owner's husband runs a gardening business from the same address. It also seemed I could only check in between certain hours, whereas I was of course expecting an open door and a manned reception desk. There were animals around, but they were friendly.

    My single room was absolutely fine for my one night stay, and breakfast was fine - I was asked what i wanted and she cooked it. Lovely to be able to walk easily into the shops. It's an old characterful house in established, though haphazard gardens, which also seemed to offer self catering flats, unless I misunderstood the signing at the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Friendly great location and breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location to walk to local pub for food and great location for Sandhurst where we were visiting owners friendly and chatty and lots of pets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    A straightforward B&B, but a comfortable, welcoming and good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is not very easy to find even using the complete address in a sat nav It needs a big sign at the top of the drive (if local planning regulations will allow). I am quite tall and the quilt on the bed was not really big enough, leaving my feet sticking out if I moved. The TV was old and no radio that I could find. Didn't really bother me for the time I was in the room, but may be minus point if it's important to you. My room was not en-suite. It's a long time since I stayed in a place where I had to share a bathroom. I hadn't picked up on that when I booked, but reviewing the information when I got back, it is there, I had just missed it. The shared bathroom is, however, very good with a nice deep bath. I will take a dressing gown the next time I go!

    Friendly welcome and shown to my room, which was large and furnished with separates, non-matching, but everything one needs (caveated by my negative comments). Slightly eccentric could be a description of the property, which is a large rambling house, with a free roaming cat in addition to a dog and parrot. Good sized, attractive garden with amazing carved trees. The bed was comfortable, although I would have preferred a bigger quilt. Breakfast is communal, all around one table, which worked well, but you may not like if you prefer individual tables. Usual selection of fare (no porridge), well cooked and presented, with the bonus of excellent home-made marmalade. I have stayed B&B many times in hotels in the Camberley area and I wish that I had found Heatherbank before. However, if I were staying with my wife, I would have to go for the en-suite room, although that is twin rather than double.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Easy to check in, very accommodating and a great nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property. Very well maintained with a beautiful bathroom and a clean, tidy room. Lovely selection of teas/coffees etc in the room and a very nice area. Mary was very accommodating with regard to an early breakfast and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    A marvellous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vehicle access needs trimming back a little to improve visibility

    The owners are wonderful. A home from home. Lovely atmosphere and check out the amazing sculpture from a tree in the back garden.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.0
    kind people, but place is too old and need to be refreshed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not well isolated and as a result, you have cold air entering everywhere. You also have the very strong noise of the busy road from 6 am. This needs double glazing. The beds are small and the blanket super small. Finally, the shower did not work on the second morning. Despite all the kindness of the host, this cannot lead to a good review.

    Nice person running the place, it is clean. good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although my single room was a good size the radiators where very small and where only Luke warm. So the room was quite cold most of the time.

    cooked breakfast was hot and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    nice breakfast but people skills and common sence needs to be applied by owners......
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booked on business card and funds only transferred on day of travel, owner told me I had broken the law and committed an offence with booking with no funds on card "complete nonsense" but she still took the funds on the day, its not really great customer service when they try to embarrass the customer after 30 seconds of meeting them, the gate has to be opened/closed every single time you access the property, I caught my fingers on it once and my daughter caught hers on it twice.... electric gates cost less than a grand to install a motor, damp on ceilings and taking your shoes off anytime you access the property is a pain, carpet shampooing or darker carpets are a obvious option,

    nice breakfast, nice dog in the property, decent shower and bath "shared"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Weirdest BnB ever. Animals galore including a parrot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs and notices all over the house and room with details of rules. Owner not especially friendly or welcoming.

    Good breakfast, handy for Camberley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    John and Mary are fab. I'd recommend Heatherbank to anyone. I may be returning there next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared bathroom. Also, the internet was a little slow when I was there.

    It is a great place to stay. Perfect location - very centrally and easy to find. Incredibly helpful Mary and John. The pets - super cute, especially Toby - the dog. Great reasonable price and yummy breakfast with a choice for vegetarian.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice short stay and a good location, close to town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked it through the website and it told us it was B&B, however once confirmed the website then told us it wasn't. It was the websites fault not the house owner.

    The home owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.8
    Very poor accommodation, no facilities, over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poorly furnished, everything needed maintenance, even front door. Take off shoes in entrance doorway, even though owners dogs and cats can run in and out and run around in our room. Towel change or room cleaning or bed linen was an extra charge (very expensive). No breakfast was available to us, during our stay of one week in August 2017.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely Clean very large room and bathroom, and absolute lovely surroundings

    We didn't have food, the room and facilities were excellent could not fault it. Thank you Mary xx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    A lovely and characterful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely and characterful B&B within walking distance from Camberley's main train station. I had a spacious and comfortable single room where I got a good night's sleep, and the tasty 'Full English Breakfast' in the morning was a good starter to the day. The whole place has a homely feel to it which made me feel welcome and comfortable. I enjoyed my one-night stay and would stop here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer ensue but never had problem about using shared facilities. Always available when I needed them.

    Very friendly owner. Good breakfast plenty of choice. Comfortable beds. Like home from home. Good lication would book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Inexpensive but not a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator to our room on the second floor so getting our luggage to our room was a challenge. The toilet was broken and the hot water in the shower ran out. There was a switch at the electrical outlet to power the TV but no related instructions. There was no air conditioning and it was hot in the room.

    The owner was pleasant and polite and the landscaping was attractive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleaseant B&B with amusing parrot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had forgotten we didn't have en-suite, but shared bathroom wasn't too much of a problem.

    Welcoming hostess, sizeable room with enormous TV & comfy chairs too. Interesting to have the parrot join us for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly B&B with some quirky features and very welcoming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the fact that it wasn't ensuite but that was clear from the advertising

    The facilities were fine and a lovely big room, just that it wasn't ensuite although, for us this time it didn't really matter as the person sharing our bathroom left at 7am each morning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast provided in a bed and breakfast? Owner was not helpful. Bins not emptied 3 days. Towels damp 3 days. Not permitted to wear shoes inside. Signs everywhere treating us as children. Poor experience.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Friendly, well-run B&B with a lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the bathroom was overall very clean, there was noticeable mould on the shower-head and in the shower cubicle.

    Friendly owner, clean room, nice bedding, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice and friendly hospitality. Good place for short or long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is equipped well but outside the room.

    Lovely hospitality by the family owns and run the b&b. Nice English breakfast. Good size room. The bathroom is equipped well but outside the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Better than a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, tea/coffee facility in the room always topped up, complimentary sweets and biscuits! lovely owner,very comfy and relaxed, beautiful house

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A fantastically quirky bed and breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved how unusual the bed and breakfast was. It was a beautiful home in stunning surroundings and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. As animal lovers, we thoroughly enjoyed being around the cats, dog and parrot!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    2.5
    The breakfast is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real warmth from the owner who came across very terse from arriving to providing breakfast .. Wardrobe mirrors were full of dust . Bath was not clean . I disagree with the owners dog being at the breakfast table . But , that's just my opinion. Be ready to take your shoes off several times ( but slippers are provided) 🙄 which ,as opening the gate and closing the gate to the property become very annoying . Not for us. But for Camberley I would say 1* but add an extra fort the breakfast !

    The breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Good surrounding private garden , nice to be woken with bird song.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splash marks on wall near toilet , original windows in poor condition and unable to close properly but has sliding secondary glass but drafts.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A little gem of a B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly difficult to find when you drive past first time but take it slow, you'll find it.

    This is truly a little gem of a B&B and you really are made to feel most welcome. This is an old converted very large house and the bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. The pet 'collection' is unbelievable. This is a B&B with it's own unique personality with owners to match. After a stay here, I went to work in the morning (late!) with a spring in my step. Thank you for a lovely stay in a unique B&B that is anything but the bland, faceless run-of-the-mill hotels that I normally stay in. Thank you !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Short but sweet stay:)
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Small chawawa dog that came next to my seat whilst having breakfast, this was uncomfortable for me, although he/she was cute.

    The Room was Lovely with a Tray of Goodies. I was SO pleased to see the little sweets were Vegetarians/ Halal! Well done:)!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful house with a lot of character
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a little bit too much of mix with the private stuff of owners - but then it could be an advantage for many travelers as it is indeed a very nice house. Also, I did not realise at the time of the booking that bathroom facilities are shared, however the bathroom are big and beautiful.

    Beatiful house with a lot of character, big rooms, really good quality bedding and duvet. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Great budget stop near the M3
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage off the main road is very poor at night but a quick phone call put me right.

    This B&B has a dog and cat to which I am dangerously allergic. With no fuss I was upgraded at no extra charge to a pet free part of the house. Friendly and considerate management really did save the night -thanks. Breakfast at communal table was good and entertaining. Good value stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're there for the Sovereign's Parade at Sandhurst, you're in for quite a walk.

    It was clean, warm, and very homely. Mary was so very welcoming and accommodating. It was a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely comfy stay in beautiful old house
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being next to the breakfast room and near the dogs cage wasn't ideal as I was woken up by talking and a squeaky dog toy outside my door in the morning but I was getting up earlyish anyway so not a huge issue.

    Very friendly couple who run it with a lovely little dog and 2 friendly cats (I'm animal mad so this was a bonus!). Comfy bed and nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    lovely stay, made welcome and nothing to much trouble, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely stay, made welcome and nothing to much trouble, the breakfast was perfect, very good value for money, a great atmosphere and a relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Victorian house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Victorian house...comfortable rooms and furniture...fine breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to where I needed to go!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to where I needed to go!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open the window in my room which was very stuffy.

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms are very spacious and clean...and the hosts very excellent nothing was ever a problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    A good place & nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A good place & nice people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal short stay B&B suiting our requirments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly noisy from traffic.

    Nice friendly owners -- good food -- interesting quirky property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Helpful
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly. Really looked after us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Would love to return
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent. Beautiful house. Easy to find from train station Spotless rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on sharing facilities, but accepted that for the price charged.

    I liked the friendly family atmosphere and the proximity to the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Definitely an interesting find!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality, the breakfast and the menagerie !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to see off busy road,tight parking spots.

    Well maintained and quaint,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Good comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly welcome. Nice and close to camberley central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a lovely well run B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    It was a lovely well run B&B

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Fab B&B for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing x

    Friendly people, beautiful gardens, lovely house. Good price, fab breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    A very pretty B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in had a separate WC and shower room which was communal.

    The property was quirky and pretty and very well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast with a parrot on the owner’s shoulder was a first.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not en-suite but then it wasn’t claimed to be.

    Breakfast with a parrot on the owner’s shoulder was a first.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is squeaky

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great place to Stay, John and Mary were lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to Stay, John and Mary were lovely. Great breakfast though I over shot it 2 of my three days there. Recommend it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Thanks very much its was a good weekend.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking needs improving

    Location is perfect as the area is quiet with a fantastic view of trees and sound of nature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy room. Excellent English breakfast and lots of options to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was for one night only, good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attending a friends birthday celebration close to Heatherbank, pleased with location and accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay, big room. Staff was friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was outside, but it was a lovely bathroom

    Room was lovely and big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to share a bathroom

    Homely place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great place would recommend
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little place good location fab staff x

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Clean and tidy, nice breakfast but hard to find (even for local taxi drivers)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked to remove your shoes at the door. Sharing a breakfast table with 5 other people. No en- suite facilities!

    Nothing stands out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    nice and warm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    front door is not so obvious while driving by

    room is clean and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    A great place. Would like to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Hosts very welcoming. A lovely experience

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: