Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heathrow Inn Hotel

140 Coldharbour Lane, Hayes, Hillington, Hillingdon, UB3 3HG, United Kingdom

#18 of 20 hotels in Hillingdon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited carpark for guest😡😡, room smelled bleach which I am allergy with it. A very dark room with no great scenery. Totally different from what you looked online. We checked out the very day and found a cheaper rate with good and comfortable room. So disappointed 😡😡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single en Suite with no Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is a bit run down and needs work to update and refresh it. The bedroom was small and small amounts of plaster had fallen off the wall (possibly a damp issue). There was some mould (not major) and the floor covering in the hallway was very marked and stained.

    The price was reasonable for a room (small) and ensuite. The staff were pleasant and reasonably helpful. The public dining room area was ok.The sheets and bedding were good and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single en Suite with no Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in the bedroom wall, cistern on loo knackered, shower completely flooded bathroom floor, breakfast was poorest excuse for a continental I have ever experienced, toaster knackered, no cutlery, no breakfast staff that understood English, every expense was spared. The corridor to my room smelled like a toilet, there were drunken blokes hanging about late at night and the noise from every pipe and appliance to the kitchen was clanking behind my head from very early morning. No one could give me a WiFi video as they didn't understand English.my room floor was dirty, complimentary tea/coffee consisted of one bare tea bag and ONE mini portion of milk. Absolute dive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On hot water on 2 occasion morning and night, only 1 working light bulb out of 5, Windows tapped up, no fire safety info in room, large gap under fire door ? 1 flat curtain on pole not able to open, over worked staff, no safety stickers on electrics, no bar as advertised, breakfast very poor quality (cheep value brand), stuewed coffee. Very disappointed with Booking.com left one night early could not send it any more a refund would be welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have mobility problems and was disappointed that the lift was out of order. The room was value for money but basic and there was only one towel between the two of us along with a hand towel and bathmat. We had travelled a long way and were looking forward to a good meal but the restaurant was closed. Apparently this is being renovated but we ended up travelling over 4miles to an Indian restaurant (our fault because we hadn't checked the distance properly) Ironically I thought I had booked the Heathrow Premier Inn where we have stayed on numerous occasions but overall we loved the friendliness of the staff and would stay there again if we were looking for basic accommodation.

    The staff were really helpful and the room whilst basic was lovely and clean. For what it cost in London it was well worth the money. The bed was really comfortable and whilst the bathroom was compact and bijou, there was hand soap provided. There was a couple of things we felt needed improvement but the manager took real interest and immediately sent someone up to look at the bathroom door because it was sticking. He also helped us to find out how much congestion charge we needed to pay and allowed my husband to use his computer to pay it. The restaurant is in the process of being renovated and when my husband said we were disappointed not to have eaten there the previous night, offered us a free meal on our next visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty,slimy environment.rubbish in the main corridor.stench of urine.paper thin walls and ceilings.mould and grease on partly decayed/rotten floorboards.very poor quality of appliances.thanks god I didnt add breakfast(having seen cleanliness in the kitchen..)pubic hair in the bathroom area."under new management"sign luring new customers where in fact the owner admitted he s been in charge 6 yrs. and many others.not gonna torment anybody with words.see(some) pictures attached

    good location.and that was all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single en Suite with no Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room quite stuffy, the shower needs re-considering. it only has a curtain so water goes all over the place including the sleeping area. room wasn't cleaned, so with the wet towels the room became smelly.

    location for travel to and from London

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets in room crammed.

    Basic hotel but clean and staff are so helpful and friendly. Plentiful breakfast for a continental selection. In a residential area which is within walking distance of eating places and shops. Bus stop right outside door for easy access to Heathrow and central London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single en Suite with no Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Cleaning Service

    - Humidity smell in the bedroom - Yellow towels - Dirty room - Blankets and sheets not clean - No comforts - Insects in the "clean" blankets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    General poor appearance of the common areas and outside structure. Lack of dining facilities. No nice restaurants nearby. Tight quarters in the rooms -- no desks and chairs.

    Upgraded Bathrooms, Rooms mostly clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor things that was easily addressed. Car park was full but with free parking at the road next to the hotel this wasn't a issue. No plug in the bathroom sink. And no spoon given for tea making.

    No hassle hotel, everything was straight forward and the stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, bar maid didn’t speak English and couldn’t pour a pint.. poured a quarter of a pint and rest foam.. said to cancel and replace with bottled beer and told had to pay for the “pint” while we waited for 20mins to pour a pint

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, Mr.James manager arrogant unhelpful. Stolen resident card of my son by housekeeper (most likely) have to 300 pounds here in Saudi and police report,front desk people no good for nothing, have to help ourselves in everything, Mr. James supposedly did not know any thing about London. Bad experience. Expensive for the emenities offers No A/C, no exhaust in bathrooms etc lot more issues.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The bar is a good size and the drinks are very reasonably priced. I arrived before my partner, so I had a drink and felt completely as ease sitting in the bar by myself. The bedroom was cosy and the bed was very comfortable. We had a lovely evening. Slept well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Satff attitude in the Morning

    Door locking card were opening all the room doors on the floor which made us feel unsecure i was told i would get breakfast then in the morning they did give us toast with no butter and when asked for butter they mentioned about payment well i was happy to pay but your staff told me thats fine he will include breakfast then you made as fuss over payment very un professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cramped room, would not recommend if you have a lot of luggage prior to heading for Heathrow for a holiday. No toilet rolls, damp towel, one bed soft, one very hard. No handle on bathroom door, no plug in sink.

    Easy to find hotel, free parking, convenient location for Brunel University & Heathrow. Reasonable price for basic room. Comfortable pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard for me but that's personal preferenve. Room was very small and squashed for a family of 5. I'd say suited for 3 people size wise but was clean and did what we needed it to do. Partner paid extra 5.50 for cooked breakfast which we didn't feel was worth the money but kids loved the cereal and toast option

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator cover fell on you as you walked past. You had to hold the plug socket to the wall to pull the plug out. The toilet seat had a big crack in it. It was a cheap,hotel so didn’t expect much but safety wise I expected a bit more.

    Bed was quite comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what we booked. We booked a family room with a bath but was moved to a smaller room as someone staying for a week was given our room, when we spoke to the staff they were unwilling to make us feel happier. The parking was very limited. The room was run down and needed a good clean. The lock to or hotel room did not lock, bathroom was smelly of damp and waste, the bathroom floor was not level with the main room leaving a gap, very cramped over all very disappointed.

    Convenient location and comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt open the window as got overwhelmed by the smell of sewage, walk in shower had grout pealing off and mould growing through it, had to re programme the television every day. Wifi only worked in the bat

    It was warm and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small & basic but met our needs. We had travelled from Yorkshire to visit Legoland so just needed a place to sleep. Perfect if visiting places like we did or if you have early flights at Heathrow.

    The staff were so lovely, friendly and helpful. I don’t think I’ve met kinder owners. It’s location is perfect for nearby attractions or Heathrow airport. Budget hotel perfect for a quick stopover. Met our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman on reception was very rude and grumpy and kept locking the door makin it hard to get in and out for a fag.

    The price location comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just dated and the ceiling outside of the room was leaking

    The room did the job I wouldn’t advice if spending a lot of time in the room but we just used it to sleep for one night and it was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property could do with some TLC - Radiator cover not secure Kettle had to be boiled on the floor Electrics sockets not fitted correctly Shower was a nightmare for temp control No where to sit to work Too many fixtures and fitting broken

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not good even if you're desperate The hotel is very basic, should be a hostel, not a guesthouse or hotel. Reception night staff member was disrespectful, had an attitude, and couldn't understand or speak basic english. The bed was really uncomfortable to sleep on and it was clear that décor was outdated. I didn't want to suffer, so I phoned and cab, and asked him to drive me to another hotel. The worst hotel have ever stayed in, and for my career, for the last ten years, I've been staying in hotels five nights a week. The shower didn't work, no plug in the shower or sink. Unclean place. Pillow and beds were actually solid, like a rock. The smell upon entry of the hotel, and the hotel room was musky. The hotel and room was nothing like the photos on their website. The place is extremely bad. Noisy hotel, outside and inside. The room smelt dirty. The night staff got angry with me, because she said that I didn't book through booking.com, and she couldn't understand or read my reservation email, that I was showing and reading to her. The sink plug was blocked with any and everybody's hair, soap film and toothpaste. Water was not even warm much-less hot. Television and the wifi didn't work. This hotel should be a negative 5 star. Radiator was hanging off of the wall. The hotel room looked dirty from the night, week, year before. Keep away, keep away, keep away and keep away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in basic hotels many times and never complain, you get what you pay for. But with this hotel even the basics were not supplied. Broken lights, broken wardrobe, ironing board but no iron. Toilet had not been flushed and had an almost finished loo roll upon arrival. Only one towel despite being a double room. Next door was partying all night, smoking etc. Spoke to receptionist who didn't speak any English so was not able to help. It was a Saturday night so understandable people would be up late, but it was clear they were smoking weed and could smell it around the hotel. Walls are thin so can hear everything, even creaking upstairs, doors slamming, tv's that were on. The hotel needs more care and attention, even slightly. Was only there a night and wanted a cheap basic room, but didn't even sleep well...I wouldn't recommend this hotel. And honestly...we paid £40 so this is not exactly cheap when all you want is a good night sleep, towels, loo roll and a clean toilet, and you don't even get that...not asking for much!

    Parking is directly outside and close to shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for two people, there where cracks in the walls, the bathroom was a box couldn’t move in there, the room was freezing we even left and stayed somewhere else.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety, window opened straight onto roof. Extension electric cables on floor. Fan in toilet very noisy, lift not working, no breakfast available.

    Rooms and beds were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room itself was clean and tidy the hallway was a bit shabby. The wc upstairs on the landing was in disrepair. There was very little parking so I had to park in a side street.

    It was clean and staff were friendly. The breakfast was only a choice of toast or cereal but there was no restriction on how much we had. Was good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major update needed ...if done propperly could be an amazing hostel...loads of potential...ok if you need somewhere cheap if you are working nearby.

    Rooms were clean and the price rasonable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces, very noisy paperthin walls bed was very uncomfortable and wallpaper falling off the wall around light switch

    Cheap but you get what you pay for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to room is horrible for a family with suitcases. Got parked in by other cars the morning we were leaving and were nearly late. Not suitable for family.

    Location was handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard cleaners kept opening the windows and turning the heating off so it was freezing when you got home from work, cockroaches in the breakfast area, rooms were small and the drains stunk, overall terrible Experince at this Hotel if you can call it that, I would advice any one who is thinking about staying here to look elsewhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was worse....it was just waste of money to start there....we went to njoy newyear....but the hotel facilities were really very poor....I just want to give it a big zero rating....firstly when we entered the hotel from lobby only we were getting smell just like we enter in a hospital....then same we felt in our room I complained it to staff they said it's fyn n part of their cleaning n all...after that in washroom there was no handle inside the washroom to hold n slide the door...n door was like almost in our hand while sliding....hair dryer was not working all this was complained to staff but not even a single action was taken....we were there for 2 days n really felt sad to waste our money on this hotel I will not recommend anybody to book this hotel.

    Not even a single thing I like in this hotel....every thing was worse and waste of money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water coming up through the floor when I stepped on it & the TV didn't work.

    The bed was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The cheese on toast made specially for me was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a double room which was extremely small and not at all like it showed in the photos. There were stains on the bedding and hairs all over the bed. The door to the bathroom was extremely loud and squeaky and the shower had black dirt in the bottom. The “breakfast” was just toast and cereal which all seemed stale. We also asked before we arrived if we could leave our car in the car park whilst touring London which they replied yes however once we arrived the staff put us in a lay-by and denied ever agreeing to us parking there. Our overall stay was very unpleasant and will never be returning.

    Nothing. No comment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single bed for cost and was given an upgrade to a double bed for free. Staff friendly and polite. Room was small but I was looking for a budget room. Parking available right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was flooded but stuff havent done anything . that person said floor is wet but u have dry bed and he said that this is not his fault that we have this problem with the room. when i said i want to complain about it he said i have to complain to booking .com because he is not responsible for it

    i didnt like single thing about this place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single en Suite with no Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing needing a bit of a rethink is the shower, so it don’t flood the bathroom.

    I Don’t do breakfast. The room was clean , bed very comfortable. Staff very helpful just had to ask if you wanted anything you hadn’t got. Someone there all the time so you feel very safe. It a nice little place now when all the work is finished it will be a great place .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single en Suite with no Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have tried many hotels in this area for work, I have settled on this one, excellent value for money, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Telly was small, bed was hard, location is rough if you want somewhere to eat, Breakfast was awful, was not full English, was toast or cereal and the toaster did not work, There were ants in the restaurant area and it is dog !!

    I liked that shower, very powerful...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as shown on photos. Only choice was 3 sugar cereals or toast. Not good for diabetics. When asked for anything else was told no. Same bread was bought out for several days. Had to ask to get bedding changed after week. Was there for many days and the same mess was still out the back 'patio' area.

    Location as bus stop outside hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little too hot at night, which meant the window had to be left on vent. This meant that the airport noise was quite loud.

    Room was clean and warm, the car park is a little small with very narrow bays. The staff were friendly and helpful. I do not know if food is served at the Inn but there are two good pubs nearby that serve good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were poor. Fittings coming off the wall. Little space in the bathroom. Noisy at times at night.

    Friendly staff. Clean. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked for one room with double bed. And I request to have a room with two single bed. But when we arraived the staff told us that if we want two single bed we have to pay more. We paid 50 pound more for three nights to get a room with one single and one double bed. But the room was very small. And we didnt like the hotel. In the morning we decide to leave and we asked th staff to get the money of at least one night back, but she said it is not possible. Thanks.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well,mattresses were old and used so killed my back,the walls are thin so I could not sleep from the noises coming from other rooms(running water,people talking ).the carpets everywhere is dirty.Need serious refurbishment,painting. However, cheap price indicates poor quality.

    Easy access to the hotel,staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleaning staff and the night receptionist were very unhelpful and on occasion rude, if you ask for more tea and sugar it seems to be an issue and they say there is no coffee but one staff member gave it to us from a huge jar in the kitchen !!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty, banging all night. Food was awful, people using mirrors in communal area. Felt more like a hostel. Staff didnt speak english, didnt know there own prices or what a smirnoff ice was. Homeless man in bar swearing and shouting. Found half a bottle of radox in bathroom. One plug socket in the room. No nets on windows. Dirty carpets in hallway. Food was awful.

    Tv worked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhelpful, rude staff when we tried to complain. Disgusting breakfast with only choice of stale bread and cereal in a dirty restaurant. TV didnt work, room smelt strange, beds were uncomfortable and hotel was too noisy to get any sleep. Pretty much awful

    Good location, close to or destination and heathrow airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything atool

    .dont stay their crooks no curtains no parking they should be shut down pics not like on line booking .com should take them off their site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single en Suite with no Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the bed, stunk of dump, cold, old and cheap decor

    Nothing - would never go back. Awful experience for something that costs the same as other hotel chains. Would 100% recommend people NOT to stay there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was a bit sticky. The shower was not draining fast enough (bit of a flood). Breakfast selection could have been better.

    Beds were good Staff were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. It was so discreet that the local bus drivers didn't know where it was even though the bus stopped directly at the front door. The driver had me exit the bus and I had to walk over 10 blocks when I could have stayed on the bus. This has nothing to do with the hotel, however. At the hotel, the walls were thin and the bathroom had a molded smell.

    It was budget friendly. When my accommodation was cancelled for some odd reason in Kensington, I needed a bed for the evening. The staff was professional and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here are first night arriving by plane from America. We took the bus from Heathrow Airport and the stop was right in front of the hotel. They allowed us to check in early, which was perfect since we had no sleep. The staff were very friendly, the facilities were clean, there was a good small continental breakfast, and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single en Suite with no Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard bed, paint coming off walls, noise of customers using things in their room and doors. the evening meal wasnt good. second night i decided not to eat there. continental breakfast, bowls of cereal, toast

    friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking limited but road beside had spaces, no desk in the room but large side table and bed sufficed

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good sized, clean, well equipped, if slightly 'rustic' rooms, good wifi and a 24 hour bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything about this place.After checking in and seeing the room and communal areas I decided I would not stay so I booked myself into another hotel. The room was essentially in a garage extension to the building it was horrible . On arrival there was a guy out the back making what looked like a decking area out of pallets . He was banging and crashing and this was 19:30 ! . I didn’t feel at all secure especially as I was travelling alone . The whole place needs to be gutted and start again. The chap in reception was very pleasant but unfortunately that did not make up for the dreadful place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was hit and miss when open for dining. Need to post when the kitchen is open for meals. Breakfast only consisted of toast, cold cereal, tea, coffee, juice First night was very cold. Had to ask for extra blankets, they had none. Need to tweek a few things. Price was right.

    The maids where wonderful. Some of the front desk staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny bathroom. The bed had a frame around it that hurt my legs when sitting or getting in / out. No net at the window so couldn't open the curtains as room is overlooked. It was so hot in London that weekend and the room was boiling.

    Great parking and close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condition not as advertised Wooden floor in poor condition no door bar between bedroom and bathroom, kids hurt toes on it due to height difference, beds crammed in so nothing else in room , no mirror other than bathroom, white towels badly stained and still being used, no noise proofing so kids kept awake by doors opening and closing all night and really narrow stairs to rooms squeaked louder than the doors. No explanation about breakfast on arrival or when we came down in the morning

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bread with butter/jam and cereal available for breakfast . Booked a twin room but cant even move very little space in the room. Washbasin was too small cant wash face very tiny.

    Didnt like anything at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was ground level, only looking to a patio area for smokers. Heating not working, had to ask for a plug in radaitor. There were numerous bugs in the shower and sleeping areas. Wont go again. Should have stayed with premier inn as normal, but was unavailable on the night i needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was an extension reel on view powering the tv & laminate flooring had some gaps in it

    low priced large family room with a double bed and three single beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, noisy neighbours 😳 Shower room on the small side, a little awkward. Room was smaller than expected but comfy and clean.

    The staff were super friendly and accommodating👍🏻 It was very clean, fresh towels daily and cleaned throughout, bin emptied etc. Kettle in room 👍🏻 Super comfy mattress 👍🏻 Good wifi connection 👍🏻 Decent TV 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection for breakfast was so poor. The option was either 1)white bread 2)wholemeal bread Drinks, 1)Apple juice 2)orange juice And 3 types of breakfast cereals.

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a new flexy pipe for shower

    Beds was comfy,everything you need for breakfast,a patio to drink outside or have a cigarette, nice seating inside with TV near bar,friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it dirty uninhabitable filthy place especially the converted garage we was dumped in . The smell of raw sewage is very unpleasant to say the least .

    Didn't like anything about this hotel if u got the cheek to call it a "hotel" . The stafff weee very poor with inadequate training, when asked for a refund I was told I'd have to wait till 10 o'clock the next day to sort it out , to say I was furious is an understatement . I'd never stay or recommend this hotel for a gold cow . 😡😡😡😡😡

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty No beer in the bar at all Not very welcoming Nothing for kids to do at all Wouldn't go back

    Just the fact it was close to the trainline

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place looked closed down when we arrived, there was a sign saying the bar was closed and all the lights were off (5pm). Keycards had bits of duct tape wrapped round them with room numbers written in felt tip. We were not shown to our rooms and had to ask for directions. The rooms were small and stuffy, smelt strongly of damp and there were dubious stains on the carpets. The shower fittings were hanging off the wall. The walls are so thin you can hear people talking in the next room... Can't believe that you have this place on your website Booking.com!! We had booked for two nights but checked out after one. Total waste of money.

    The bedsheets were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lock on the ensuite which wasn't a big issue but the other toilet was just a broom closet where lock did not line up with hole and you couldn't flush the toilet

    It was close to shops and takeaways

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport. The rooms were clean and spacious enough to stay comfortably. The family room (sleeps 5) was exactly what we were looking for. A great place to stay if you are going to LHR.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast they didn't have enough cutlery The room was cramped with 4 beds and no room to move. I only had sugar and a kettle and I coffee tea or milk We had to wait for breakfast due to the staff rinsing the cutlery after other guests had used it. We had to put the mirror in the sink as there wasn't one on the wall

    Nothing... the room was cramped and the breakfast diabolical

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 8 parking slots are available. Water draining is slow in the shower. Breakfast is basic.

    Low cost. Near town. Great location. Supermarket is directly next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we was not able to sleep due to a drunk guest that the so call 24h reception did see no need to come and open his door or remove him from the corridor. I had to step out and talk to him

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial feeling was the room was compact. It had everything you needed except a bedside light. The ensuite shower room was built inside the double room so was tiny. It was very functional but needs a properly fitted sliding door. The curtains didn't cover the whole window so that needs attention.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating to additional requirements. Room was compact and I was expecting it to be a bit larger, the ensuite shower room was newly renovated and looked lovely. The shower pressure was perfect and really enjoyed using it with a detachable shower head. Most importantly the bed was VERY comfortable, the room was warm and a lovely cool breeze came through the windows as it was needed. Very pleasurable stay. Would definitely stay again. Rooms were extremely clean which is a must for me. Nice to have in room tea facilities for the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Heathrow Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: